We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good46%
  • Average11%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
All hotel details
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Topps
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
33
56
15
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
56
15
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregency squareair cona multi storey car parkrooms are spacioustea making facilitiesperfect locationgreat showernice roomcomfy bedshower roomlovely hotelvisiting brightonnoisepierflooringsimondryer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Very cozy and the staff is friendly and helpful. The location is perfect and the beach is a storm throw away from the hotel. The wifi is stable and is ultra fast. The room is not that pricey and is totally worth it given satisfaction...More

Thank jenkeatl
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Loved this little hotel. I had a problem when I realised a few days before that my booking had been cancelled ( problem my end with bank) , one phone call to the hotel manager and he sorted everything out and reinstated our booking. We...More

1  Thank Angela Y
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel itself is nice for a short stay. Ideal location in Brighton. Good enough during our short stay. However, we enquired a few days before to change the date of our booking and one of the staff members was incredibly rude and aggressive on the...More

1  Thank Katie A
Response from ToppsBrighton, Manager at ToppsResponded 16 August 2016

This review is factually incorrect. Our records showed that the reviewer first called Topps at 20.56, the evening prior to her original booking, not a few days before the day of arrival. Two further calls followed that evening because the reviewer could not made up...More

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Currently on our journey home after a weekend staying here for Brighton Pride, and my partner and I can say we were very impressed and happy with our stay! We were immediately welcomed.. And to "topp" it off, our room was ready straight away. We...More

1  Thank Kjacko
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I'm quite surprised that there are negative comments about this hotel. We were situated on the ground floor in the room at the front of the hotel and I can honestly say that it was not that noisy! The hotel is located in quiet Regency...More

1  Thank Chelsea C
View more reviews
About
Description
Topps is situated in the heart of Regency Square in three beautifully restored Regency period listed-buildings, ideally located within a short walking distance of Brighton Pier, Churchill Square ...More Shopping Centre, Brighton Conference Centre, the Lanes and all that Brighton has to offer. The beach is less than 100 yards away and there is a multi-storey underground car park at our door-step. Regency Square is one of the oldest squares in Brighton directly opposite the old West Pier, soon to be home to the i360, a 600 foot tall observation tower.Topps has recently undergone extensive refurbishment. We have carefully restored the exterior of our buildings to their former glory. Most of our generously sized en-suite guestrooms have been renovated to a very high modern standard. Features include real wood flooring, flatscreen TVs with Freeview, comfortable new beds and well appointed bathrooms. A number of our guestrooms overlook Regency Square and have views of the sea. Some of our Executive Rooms are air-conditioned and we are working to extend this feature to all the rooms.Nearby Preston Street is home to many bars, clubs, discos and restaurants. The newly restored Victorian Bandstand is close-by where weddings and dancing fans take the center stage most weekends. If you are keen to try "Slacklining", the latest craze, you will find plenty of enthusiasts practising or showing off their skills on the beach in front of the old West Pier.Our aim is to provide our guests with modern, clean and comfortable accommodation. Based on feedbacks, our room-only rates are excellent value for money in Central Brighton for the high quality accommodation we provide. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
15
Price range
US$92 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Topps Hotel Brighton
Location
United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
15
Price range
US$92 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Topps Hotel Brighton
Location
United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 44 hotels in Brighton
Hotel Pelirocco
1,017 reviews
.02 km away
Beach Hotel
261 reviews
.07 km away
West Beach Hotel
400 reviews
.07 km away
Hotel Una
1,057 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,254 restaurants in Brighton
Adelfia
489 reviews
.02 km away
Casalingo
1,099 reviews
.09 km away
Ephesus Brighton
763 reviews
.02 km away
Goemon Ramen Bar
159 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 452 attractions in Brighton
British Airways i360
2,748 reviews
.15 km away
West Pier
359 reviews
.13 km away
Genting Casino Brighton
71 reviews
.04 km away
Brighton Little Theatre
17 reviews
.25 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
771deborahg
3 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Drew R | Reviewed this property |
Just a stairs
0
Votes
Nicky N
12 May 2017|
Answer
Response from 734Traveller | Reviewed this property |
No sorry there is not. It is a terraced hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"2nd floor, sea views"
Read review
"Ask for a park view"
Read review
"Pay the little extra for a room with a bay window...you CAN see the sea."
Read review
"Ground floor rooms are bigger and near the coffee/tea machines."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing