We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (357)
Room & Suite (295)
Dining (40)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good35%
  • Average24%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(191 reviews)
“sea front”(147 reviews)
“limited parking”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,792)
Filter reviews
1,716 results
Traveller rating
314
574
408
221
199
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
314
574
408
221
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsea frontlimited parkingbreakfast staffwould stay againfull englishpleasant staywest pierbrighton centrebreakfast was includedregency squareyogurtseafront
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,716 reviews
Reviewed today

Nice hotel. Staff are excellent credit to the hotel. Breakfast was lovely ,great choice, served to you. Room clean and comfortable. Room did get a little warm but you can get a fan from reception. Great location beach over the road, town and lanes about...More

Thank mrk50rg
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Enjoyed our stay in lovely first floor room 101. Staff were helpful and friendly. Easy walking to get around. Half hour walk to station. Good breakfast choice. Reliable wifi for the children! What more could you ask for?More

Thank Valenst
Response from Emely A, Operations Manager at Kings HotelResponded today

Dear Valenst, Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review on tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you found the staff friendly and helpful and you enjoyed the facilities the hotel offers. Please contact us directly if you are planning another...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

There were no amenities just the normal sandwiches but were dear wouldn't recommend this hotel at all not a good hotel at all the staff were not helpful only the the barman was good he was helpful a chatty there is no air conditioning in...More

Thank gillianfoster66
Response from Emely A, Operations Manager at Kings HotelResponded 4 days ago

Good Morning, I am sorry to hear that your stay did meet your expectations. Unfortunately, we do not have air conditioning in the hotel rooms, however we do provide fans upon request. I am happy to hear that you found our barman nice and chatty....More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

All the staff are amazing and very helpfull there was no problems with the room the breakfast was really nice aswell i couldt find aything wrong with any of it i would recomend it to anyone and i will be booking here again soonMore

Thank Gary B
Response from Emely A, Operations Manger at Kings HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Its lovely read how helpful you found our staff and how much you enjoyed your breakfast. Please...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for one night with my husband and son, had a standard room with the sea view. Our room was very clean, big enough for three of us, with a big windows. We requested a cot and it was delivered in...More

Thank marinaboswell
Response from Emely A, Operations Manger at Kings HotelResponded 4 days ago

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to post your perfect review on trip advisor following your recent stay. Our employees take pride to ensure the best quality of customer service, so it great to read how you thought the service was of a...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Brighton
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (357)
Room & Suite (295)
Dining (40)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Linda_Ann494
25 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Beki A | Reviewed this property |
Yes, a lift, and breakfast, but you could always get take-aways delivered given your circumstance.. Im sure.. sorry to answer so late and hope your op went OK.
0
Votes
MarieLouise1963
20 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from A N | Reviewed this property |
I don't know how close disabled parking is but I'd imaging the paying bays on road allow disabled with badges? Also the hotel has a few (small) bays at rear. Sure if you asked them they'd oblige
0
Votes
Hambear
11 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Christine W | Reviewed this property |
we have just come back and it is down at the front but still some at the side
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Had a bit of a sea view , can't remember the room number."
Read review
"This hotel is in a prime location but not very good no air conditioning"
Read review
"Sea view rooms"
Read review
"Sea views rooms are the bests in brighton"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing