We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Brighton Metropole

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1378)
Room & Suite (627)
Dining (69)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set on the vibrant Brighton seafront, Hilton Brighton Metropole perfectly captures the character of this much-loved city while retaining Victorian elegance and charm. From our stylish dining venues to the modern health club facilities, we provide the perfect base from which to explore Brighton's culture and diversity. Even with contemporary touches throughout the hotel, the heritage and character of over 125 years of history shines brightly through. Just an hour from London, our hotel is within walking distance of all that Brighton has to offer. Within minutes you could be strolling down the historic, winding alleyways of The Lanes, discovering a myriad of colourful boutiques, cafes or bars. The iconic Brighton Pavilion, famous pebbly beach, Brighton Pier, Sealife Centre and varied water sports are all close by, while the fabulous new British Airways i360 is right on our doorstep.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:25% off* - Flash Sale
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
216Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
69Attractionswithin 0.5 km
5,085Reviews
1,542Photos
29Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,016
  • 1,369
  • 1,274
  • 829
  • 599
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We often choose the Hilton as our hotel for stays in Brighton If you’re super organised and plan ahead you can get great rates! The hotel has so much charm and history to it! Love the war stories in the walls Love the decent size double rooms The king rooms are massive! Grad a
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
I had a business meeting here and the facilities are great. The meeting room was well equipped with all the obvious things like WiFi. Overheard projectors. Also we arranged a buffet lunch which was perfect. This really is a case of you pay a lot of money but you do get a quality
Read more
Response from SaschaKoehler, Owner at Hilton Brighton Metropole
Responded 16 Jan 2019
Dear rinos45 Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I'm so pleased that your business meeting went well, your very positive comments have been shared with both my GC&E team & C&B Ops. I do hope we have the privileged of you holding another meeting with us in the near future. Kind regards Sascha Koehler General Manager
Read more
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. On arrival my room was in disarray with cigarette butts in the toilet and the bed unmade. I had banging on my door several times in the night from what I can only assume was a stag party. Complaining to the front desk I was told to
Read more
Nice hotel, very large and tricky to know where you are at any given moment. I had to work very hard to orientate myself. Catering was very well organised, and the food was good. Great location by the pier and beach.
Read more
Response from SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole
Responded 2 days ago
Dear jetenn10 Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I am very grateful that you would take the time to pass on your positive feedback on your recent stay with us whilst attending a conference. As you say the hotel does have a good location and is a great base to explore all Brighton has to offer. I do hope you will look at returning to stay in the near future. Kind regards Sascha Koehler General Manager
Read more
Very disappointing hotel. Not the Hilton standards of old. Hotel is tatty inside. Vagrants sleeping in bar area. Had to be forcefully removed by staff members. I even paid for upgrade room. Sea view was nice. Think it was a spare room or more like a cupboard. Stains on
Read more
Response from SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole
Responded 2 days ago
Dear davidlF7959XD Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I am sorry that you have left the hotel feeling disappointed with all aspects of your stay with us and that your room did not meet with your expectations. Please be assured this is not at all indicative of our service strategy and I have discussed your feedback with the managers of the relevant departments and left them with no doubt how imperative it is that we maintain our usual high Standards. I would like to offer my apologies that your visit was marred in this manner we do take all guest feedback extremely seriously and I very much regret your disappointment on this occasion. Kind regards Sascha Koehler General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHilton Brighton Metropole
The Double Guest Room at the Hilton Brighton Metropole
Plasting coming off the walls
View from room looking at viewing tower 360
PreviousNext
123456126
Dear mozzer10, Thank you for your enquiry. Having checked with my Assistant Front Office Manager on this she has confirmed that you would be charged the 24 hours charged @£25.00 and then any extra time after that you would be charged the hourly rate, which is £3.00 per hour. I hope this answers your question. Kind regards Sascha Koehler General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Marlee_13 Apologies for my delayed response, if you contact the hotel directly and speak with my reception team I am sure that they will be able to assist you. Kind regards Sascha Koehler General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear ebayrubbi Thank you for contacting us with your enquiry. I can confirm that a key card is not needed for our lifts to gain entry to the bedroom floors. Kind regards Sascha Koehler General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Glkelly74 Thank you for you comments, please could you contact our Reservations on the following e-mail address Unfortunately this site will not allow us to put contact numbers or e-mail address- Please call the hotel directly and ask to be put through to Angela in our In House Reservation Kind regards Sascha Koehler General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear snooker147147, Thank you for your enquiry regarding the drinks prices, in our Waterhouse Bar Wine by the glass 175ml Red, White & Rose - starts at about £5.90 and goes up to £8.90 250ml from £7.90 - £12.50 Bottles from 23.00 - £36.00 depending on the wine you order. Cocktails start at £8.50 - £12.50 Spirits start at £5.00 - £10.00 excluding mixers Whisky £5.00 - £18.00 excluding mixers Brandy £5.00 - £28.00 excluding mixers Liquers £4.00 - £6.00 Bottle Beers and Ciders - £4.50 - £5.00 Draught Beer & Cider £5.50 - £6.00 There will also be a bar in the wedding breakfast area and prices will be about the same. I do hope this helps. Kind regards Sascha Koehler Area General Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"208 overlooks the sea and a busy road so expect traffic noise. Great view makes up for it"
"If you like a view pay the extra for a seafront view."
"Ask for a sea view room as these are bigger."
"Seafront rooms are loud"
"Very quiet and nice views"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton brighton metropole hotel brightonbrighton metropole
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBrighton and HoveBrighton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
340
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing