We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE England
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$160
Hotels.comUS$160
TravelocityUS$160
Trip.comUS$160
PricelineUS$160
Agoda.comUS$160
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (878)
Room & Suite (470)
Dining (53)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#17 of 47 hotels in Brighton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity. Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
On-demand films
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quirky Hotels
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2686Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,233
  • 819
  • 384
  • 148
  • 102
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Scarlet wrote a review 9 Aug
London, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
Dirty, stained, scruffy, overpriced. Fooled by the photos online. But then again this matches the impression of Brighton in general. The “great location” means loud continuous noise from people in manky places all night. Horrible hotel, horrible street, horrible town. Stay away!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t go there!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
pabarhoff wrote a review 6 Aug
Llanca, Spain6 contributions4 helpful votes
This was a neat experience in a very neat town. It was perfectly situated to experience Brighton. I loved the psychedelic decorations. Had a quiet interior room. The staff was very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RichardDC3 wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
I've stayed here a couple of times for work but won't stay again. Pros Convenient location Hotel cafe/coffee bar is very good Big comfy bed Friendly and helpful staff Cons Extremely expensive (even by Brighton standards) Rooms are themed and trendy but not serviced during your stay. You have to request what you want Rooms looking a bit worn out The bathroom in my recent room wasn't very well maintained. Very weak water pressure in the shower, signs of uncleaned mildew/mould, cracks around the edge of the shower floor with more dirt/black mould Annoying keypad system for the lifts and rooms. The keybads are not very responsive and hard to read. They are also too low.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tyler0313 wrote a review Jul 2022
Newburgh, Indiana51 contributions27 helpful votes
A tour operator recommended the hotel, and I am shocked the hotel is suggested to anyone and can not fathom how the hotel has a four star rating. It’s horrid. All people I came in contact with were very friendly and helpful. The room was quite chilly so great A/C and in a decent location. Decor is unique but looks so old. When entering the hotel, the first thing I noticed was the disgusting carpet - absolutely filthy and stained beyond belief giving an immediate bad vibe. The pics on the site must be when the hotel first opened because the interior appears decades old and in dire need of extensive repair. Carpet in hallways to rooms is filthy. Very disappointing. I slept horribly. The bed was comfortable but the awful feeling of the condition of the room was a bother - very troublesome. The mirrors for the sink are to your left and right, not straight in front of your face. Instead there is a window there so another person in the room can see the person in the shower and the person at the sink. The layout was just off. The surface areas of the furniture were awful - pocked and chipped. I woke early, checked out, and traveled to a three star hotel with ocean view that was clean and well-cares for and a much better price. Buyer beware here - the room and establishment look nothing like the pics. But you will have a comfortable bed, great A/C, and very nice people to work with.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Justin Q wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Been staying here since it first opened and it's the perfect spot in Brighton. Central location but quiet rooms with incredibly comfortable beds, great bar/cafe attached and lovely staff. I recently had to reschedule and extend a trip at short notice and they couldn't have been more helpful. Fully recommend it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Rice, General Manager at My Brighton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! It's always a pleasure to host you and we look forward to your next visit :) Sincerely, Adam Rice General Manager
Read more
Seda wrote a review Jul 2022
Brighton, United Kingdom38 contributions25 helpful votes
We were rather disappointed with my hotel. Although I mentioned this was our wedding night, the hotel made zero effort to make it special. Even simple bed and breakfasts take notice of such guests and make a small effort, my hotel was just basic SLEEPING SPACE, nothing more! Also the condition of the room - the stains on the carpet, the sink, etc make us feel like we are staying at travel lodge or even worse. On our special night we could have stayed home! Would not recommend to anyone or ever visit there myself again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Rice, General Manager at My Brighton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel! I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We provide all guests with the same offering, though special requests and additional items are available at the individuals request. We are due to commence a complete refurbishment at the end of the year and would love you to see the changes made. Please contact us directly, so that we can offer a special rate. Sincerely, Adam Rice General Manager
Read more
Christian S wrote a review Jul 2022
6 contributions
Full transparency this hotel is in need of some repairs to their Air con, and also the carpets and walls need to be redone. For a modern hotel it’s just not in the condition I would expect especially the photos online are not what it is in person. Our room both the penthouse and the smaller room had no air con that worked. So the rooms were humid and pretty hard to sleep in. We actually checked out a night earlier because of the condition of the hotel. That being said…MARGARIDA was such a fantastic person to talk to about the issues we had, she mentioned that covid has affected the hotel and they are actually in the process of upgrading it. She made no excuse and was really appreciative of the feedback I gave and she immediately made sure we had fans in the room, sent up some cold champagne and helped me with my travel insurance to get our money back for the room we won’t be staying in since we are heading back to London earlier now because the hotel was not comfortable to stay in. I hope that this Mybrighton Hotel understands they are very lucky to have a manager like MARGARIDA at the helm, there was another manager earlier that told us he didn’t have time to meet with us because he had to make a phone call…that was disappointing to hear but when MARGARIDA arrived at the hotel today she made it right with us and I hope that the Mybrighton hotel gives her a serious pay increase. She and the front desk staff all had amazing customer service and the poor hotel conditions are not their fault and they handled the situation with grace and I would highly recommend this hotel when they make the needed room improvements. Thank you so much MARGARIDA! Cheers
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Rice, General Manager at My Brighton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel! I'm sorry to hear of the issues you encountered, but can confirm we have had the AC company out to rectify the faults. I completely appreciate that during the hottest days of the year, this was something needed and can only apologise. Margarida is very much valued by myself and the senior team and was grateful to hear your kind words. I'm sorry that you left us early, but am happy that you were satisfied by Margarida's service. Should you find yourself in Brighton again, please contact us directly, so that we can offer a preferred rate. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Adam Rice General Manager
Read more
Donna R wrote a review Jun 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Six digit code for lifts and room door. Needed glasses and smaller fingers! Told to WhatsApp reception if we wanted anything. Needed smart phone for everything. Very noisy with cafe and cocktail bar downstairs. Good central location though. Room stark rather than minimal. Mattress and pillows very comfortable but built in bedside tables made getting in or out of bed difficult, especially if you have mobility issues of any kind. It was just OK. We were only there one night and that was enough. Cafe service very slow. Check if breakfast is included because it can be deceptive. If it is included, the menu is limited and extras are charged. Food not great either, a bit too fiddled with and over fussy. The homemade baked beans were not good! The cutlery needed a polish too. No sign to say you need to order food at the bar as waitress only delivers food and doesn't take order. They were quite rude to one customer who asked when they were going to take his order. Cafe fine for coffee and a chat but eat somewhere else. There are plenty of places within sight of the front doors that do breakfasts.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Eat somewhere else.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Rice, General Manager at My Brighton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel! I'm sorry to read that you were disappointed with your time here. We are at the beginning of our refurbishment project, of which further changes will be made to the lock system. I have shared your comments with the cafe team, to ensure improvements are made and a repeat does not occur. Should you find yourself visiting Brighton again, please be sure to contact us to see the works that have taken place. Sincerely, Adam Rice General Manager
Read more
Andy D wrote a review Jun 2022
Ipswich, United Kingdom31 contributions12 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel let down by noise,poor cleaning and lack of bar facilities. We hardly slept first night due to drunks and deliveries to the store opposite and while this isn’t the hotels fault we found it spoilt the trip. We couldn’t have another room as it was fully booked. The room itself was beautiful but there was dust covering the top of the headboard and the steel base of the table. Add to this there is no housekeeping provided if you stay two nights or less. Coffee and tea is only replenished if you do it yourself and the cocktail bar(one of the reasons we were advised to stay there) wasn’t open.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is expensive everywhere in Brighton. Park at the hotel but make sure you book early.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Rice, General Manager at My Brighton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel! I'm sorry to read that you were disappointed with your experience. A housekeeping service is available upon request, but is not something we offer for less than a 3 night stay. The bar is due to undergo a refurbishment, along with the rest of the hotel. Meanwhile is open 7 days a week and Thursday, Friday & Saturday night, where a selection of food and drink is available. We hope to see you again following the refurbishment works. Sincerely, Adam Rice General Manager
Read more
Hungrybadger15 wrote a review Jun 2022
Carlisle, United Kingdom18 contributions7 helpful votes
Sat 11-Fri 17th June. Room 175. The room was quirky and comfortable. The bed unusually placed right in the middle of the room, but it was very comfortable. The shower was big and easy to use. If I had any complaints it would be that instead of a mirror in front of the sink, there was a hole "window" into the main room. It didn't serve a purpose and a mirror in that position would have been more useful. The rooms are a little "tired" looking but I was charmed by the overall design. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Special mention to the breakfast staff who served us from a delicious menu every morning. They really made us feel welcome. Extra special mention to the staff member (North American?) who was on the reception desk on Monday evening when I returned drunk, They handled my embarrassing "tmi" conversation with good grace and a straight face. Many thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Room 175 had a fantastic view right into the Library!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Rice, General Manager at My Brighton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! The hotel is due to start a complete refurbishment at the end of the year and your comments have been shared with the design team. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Adam Rice General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$125 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
myhotel brighton hotel brighton, myhotel hotel brighton, brighton myhotel hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast SussexBrighton and HoveBrighton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about My Brighton
Which popular attractions are close to My Brighton?
Nearby attractions include Gustamps (0.4 km), Oliver's Brighton (0.4 km), and On The Rocks Bar Crawl (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at My Brighton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at My Brighton?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at My Brighton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at My Brighton?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to My Brighton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bom-Bane's, Chamuyo, and Bella Italia.
Is My Brighton located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Brighton.
Are any cleaning services offered at My Brighton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does My Brighton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at My Brighton?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to My Brighton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Royal Pavilion (0.3 km), St Bartholomews (0.7 km), and Preston Manor (2.2 km).