We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Washington House Hotel

Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
66Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
15Attractionswithin 0.5 km
216Reviews
84Photos
0Q+A
36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 99
  • 64
  • 29
  • 14
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+2
We loved our stay at Washington House Hotel, and will definitely return! We arrived early so were able to grab a car space - please be aware though it is a smaller car park so as long as you arrive early ( which I’m sure you would to enjoy your time in Bournemouth) you will be
Read more
Response from MayaWashington, Manager at Washington House Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, thank you so much for the great feedback. Was pleasure to have you at our guest house and definitely would love to see you again in the near future. Warm regards.
Read more
We were greeted by the very friendly owner who was lovely and made us feel very welcome, told us about breakfast and where everything in the hotel was and where we could contact her if we needed to. The hotel was clean and neat but unfortunately the room was not 'deluxe' the bed
Read more
Response from MayaWashington, Owner at Washington House Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. Thank you also for staying at our Guest house, like I'm always say that - we inherited hotel title from the previous owner , but we are a Guest house and we are proud with what we can offer to our guests. You have one night stay in one of our best large room 15 with plenty of walking space, with mirror decoration with very large bathroom an a fridge. The bed you have mention its a standard double bed and despite your comment that it is not for a long stay I can assure you that we have stayed in this room for a 30 days before we bought this guest house. We were comfortable and cozy there. In conclusion Angela, if you think that for £48 you could find a better decorated and cozy room in the other hotels, that is great, but thank you for being our guest even with disappointment. Best regards.
Read more
Stayed whilst visiting friends, very clean and friendly accommodation, with continental breakfast, just be aware thAt even though it is called a "Hotel" it is really a guest house would probably be better for the new owners to acknowledge this in the name by dropping the word
Read more
Whole place was clean and fashionable. Loved the modern decor of the room and was clean and comfortable. The extras like hot chocolate and biscuits were a nice touch. It has parking unlike a lot of other local hotels and were able to leave the car past check out. It was also
Read more
Response from MayaWashington, Manager at Washington House Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are working hard to improve the hotel since we bought it. If you like any early check in please let us know in advance and if your room is ready we will be happy to check you in earlier than the check in time. many thanks again. Looking forward to see you in the near future.
Read more
Perfect location, walking distance of everything including beach’s, shopping and food. Friendly staff, who go above and beyond Free parking and WiFi Beautiful clean rooms Really enjoyed my stay and will definatly be visiting again
Read more
Response from MayaWashington, Manager at Washington House Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you so much for appreciation of our hard work. Kind regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Room 15 Washington House Hotel
Good quality toiletries
Bright seating area
Comfortable bed good pillows
Little garden
PreviousNext
123
"I was on the top Very quiet"
"Avoid room 16 as noise from above."
"The top room was a bit warm at night and the water pressure a bit iffy."
"If you ask for a quiet room you get ignored, so don't bother."
"We were in twin room 11"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing