We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Suncliff Hotel

Traveller (652)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (332)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mission Statement: The Suncliff hotel situated on the East cliff of Bournemouth five minutes from seven miles of sandy beach is a traditional English seaside hotel which has achieved a high AA 3 star rating of 75%. We offer comfortable and versatile bedrooms, as well as indoor leisure facilities. Boasting various bars and lounges were we provide live entertainment most evenings and a restaurant known for its scrumptious food and excellent service. Our friendly customer service is exceptional and with our ‘can do’ attitude we are happy to go the extra mile to make sure every guest enjoys their time with us.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2,440Reviews
843Photos
40Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 833
  • 854
  • 436
  • 183
  • 134
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Amazing stay in the William penthouse! It was such a wonderful weekend that we are planning to book the same room again. Having stayed twice in this hotel, i would suggest it for both for a luxury stay and for a standard one. The sea view was great, staff very friendly, rooms
Read more
We came down to Bournemouth to meet up with my brother & looked for affordable accommodation. The Suncliff was this & lots more. The room, the bar, the leisure pool, the breakfast - all were fabulous. The hotel staff were lovely; friendly & helpful, especially Mariana on
Read more
Response from YChatzidakis, Front Office Manager at The Suncliff Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear 349becw, Thank you for your nice review and five stars! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I understand that you had an overall very satisfying experience staying here and this is something really important to us. Furthermore, your comment about our staff is much appreciated and I am sure that Mariana will be extremely happy to know that she was so helpful. We hope to see you again in the nearest future. Should you wish to stay again with us, please do not hesitate to contact our Reservations Team on 01202 298350 for the best rate available. Kindest regards, Yannis Chatzidakis Reception Supervisor
Read more
+6
My 6 year old grandson and myself stayed here Saturday night,I was really surprised by our room,it must be one of the refurbished ones,it was lovely and we had a terrace (Shame about the weather) the only thing that disappointed was the changing facilities in the swimming area,a
Read more
Response from YChatzidakis, Front Office Manager at The Suncliff Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Sarah S, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is nice to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us here in Suncliff. I am happy to read that your room matched your taste and that you were nicely surprised, as it was indeed very recently refurbished. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the changing facilities and this is something I am going to address to the senior management. Hopefully we will see you again in the nearest future. Should you wish to stay again in Suncliff or in any of our properties in Bournemouth, please do not hesitate to contact our Reservations Team on 01202 298350 for the best rate available. Kindest regards, Yannis Chatzidakis Reception Supervisor
Read more
I love Trip Advisor & find it really useful but you need to take some reviews with a pinch of salt. Saying that we wondered how our stay at The Suncliff was going to be - I must say it was completely fabulous!! From the warm welcome from Yannis (I think), to our beautiful ocean
Read more
Response from YChatzidakis, Front Office Manager at The Suncliff Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear N5542XOgailw, Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review! I am very happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are glad that your room matched your taste as a lot of work was put on its refurbishment and your opinion means a lot. Your review overall depicts a few issues we often get negative reviews about, but the way you justify them is very reasonable and probably better than I would do. Your comment about our breakfast is also much appreciated. Finally, I would like to let you know that it is really important for us to know that we have been helpful and that we contributed to your nice experience. Therefore, I must say that Mariana, Yannic and I, personally, are extremely happy that we were part of your memorable stay. We hope to see you again here in Suncliff in the nearest future. Should you wish to stay again in Suncliff please do not hesitate to contact our Reservations Team on 01202 298350 for the best rate available. Kindest regards, Yannis Chatzidakis Reception Supervisor
Read more
+2
Stayed in the William penthouse. Amazing, comfortable, spacious room. The view from the balcony is stunning....if the weather is right. Staff were so helpful. Bar/lounge area was comfortable and relaxing. We are already planning our next stay, hopefully in the same room.
Read more
Response from YChatzidakis, Front Office Manager at The Suncliff Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Meach82, What an amazing review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room matched your taste. Your comment about our staff is also much appreciated. It is nice to hear that you are planning to return. We expect to see you again in the nearest future, hopefully with a better weather for you to enjoy our nice view! Should you wish to stay again with us in Suncliff, please do not hesitate to contact our Reservations Team on 01202 298350 for the best rate available. Kindest regards, Yannis Chatzidakis Reception Supervisor
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
This photo shows the size of the balcony & the view of the beach from there. (taken from the doorway)
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Suncliff Hotel
The Single at The Suncliff Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Suncliff Hotel
The Single at The Suncliff Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Suncliff Hotel
The Harry Suite at The Suncliff Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Suncliff Hotel
The Four Poster at The Suncliff Hotel
PreviousNext
12345666
Can you smoke on the terrace connected to the room? Thank you for any help with this question 🙂
Not sure, our balcony had a soft fibre mat covering, so I guess not, but best to ask the reception team
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi does this hotel have a lift thank you
Yes, it does have lifts. They are pretty small.
2 votes
Show all answers
Can i check in early
Hi George! Check in time is from 14h00. Early check in, could only be an option if the room is unoccupied and ready, but we can not guarantee it. Still, and if conditions are met we could help you with that. See you Soon!
2 votes
Show all answers
We had a standard room booked and upgraded to a penthouse suite for £60 it is absolutely worth it. we had a lovely stay and fell inlove with the room! We stayed in the Zara suite.
0 votes
Show all answers
They aren’t next to the beach although it’s a beautiful view to it. But it’s on the hill. It’s a bit of a walk. Parking in town centre is unbelievable expensive even out of season.. something like £7 for 2 hrs.. crazy. But it’s nice hotel where you can leave the car and the town is 15 min away. We had our pram with the little man :) x
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"book one which has been decorated already "
"Speak with reception upon booking especially if you have a special occasion you are celebrating."
"Soundproof urgently needed. Shelf, Hook needed in Shower. Better matress & pillows on bed. Room 33"
"Service to the room was excellent ... but I always take my own Tea bags ///(*_*)\\\"
"Could not have been better"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$37 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
suncliff hotel bournemouthsuncliff bournemouth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing