We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Celebrity

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (731)
Room & Suite (181)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!BOOK DIRECT FOR FREE CAR PARKING
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#25 of 61 hotels in Bournemouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In a quiet, tree lined avenue on the East Cliff, just one road back from the sea, Hotel Celebrity is a family owned and operated hotel that prides itself on friendly and fully trained staff dedicated to spoil you and cater for your requirements, making your stay a memorable one!!! Our vibrant and airy Birdcage Lounge-Bar, with its stylish celebrity-themed décor, is the ideal place to have a drink and relax without emptying your pockets!!! Make sure you book your breakfast with us, so you can take advantage of our “all you can eat” buffet breakfast (freshly-cooked traditional Full English, fruits, cereals and plenty of coffee to set you up for the day). We offer free off-road parking facilities on first come first serve basis to guests who book direct with the hotel (an £8 parking fee apply to guests who book through online agents) and complimentary Wi-Fi. Superb location, just a ten minute walk from the main bus/coach and railway station, Hotel Celebrity is just a short stroll from Bournemouth sandy beaches, town, Pavilion Theatre and BIC.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Patio
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Polish
Hotel links
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT FOR FREE CAR PARKING
1,777Review24Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 671
  • 613
  • 272
  • 119
  • 102
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Stephanie d wrote a review 14 Apr
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom21 contributions6 helpful votes
The Hotel was lovely and clean, the staff was amazing and very helpful. Breakfast was amazing freshly cooked eggs sausages cubed potatoes and much more. Disabled access was very good with Disabled toilets close at hand. Bars were small but they had a variety of drinks. Rubyz Drag Queen artists were amazing and made us laugh so much. They had such amazing voices, the first time going to a show like this and it will not be the last that's for sure. Most certainly will come back to this hotel again next year. Thank you so much to all the staff. Kindest Regards Stephanie de Sutton-Ellis Maxine Sutton-Jones & Kerry Nabbs
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sue wrote a review Aug 2023
Bristol, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
To be honest I wasn’t quite sure what to expect at the The Celebrity Hotel but it really is great value for money and more than exceeded my expectations. We were meant to be staying at the sister hotel, The Grove, but no twin room was available when we arrived so the very apologetic receptionist moved us to The Celebrity. I stayed with a friend (we’re the wrong side of 50 😆) on a Monday night and could not fault it. The hotel is in a great location, close to the beach and the town. The staff in both hotels were very welcoming and helpful. We stayed in The Star Wars room which is a big twin room which was very clean and had everything you could need. Comfy beds, plenty of storage, full length mirrors, tea and coffee making facilities and a very powerful shower. The very reasonable rate included a lovely buffet breakfast including cereal, fresh fruit, a full fry and toast. The bar is open 24 hours a day and again is very reasonably priced. The Celebrity themed rooms may be a bit of a gimmick but don’t let this put you off - in our opinion it just added to the fun and makes the hotel far more memorable. When returning to Bournemouth I would definitely stay at The Celebrity or The Grove again. If you are looking for luxury then this is not the place for you but if you mate looking for a comfortable stay at a reasonable price then it’s just the job.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roberto Sbavaglia, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Celebrity
Responded 11 Aug 2023
Many thanks, OnAir29879945501 for your fantastic and informative review, it is always a pleasure being appreciated this way and I have passed your lovely words to all the staff at Hotel Celebrity and The Grove Hotel, from the friendly receptionists to our hardworking housekeeping staff and chef. All the staff work in both hotels so, we will see you again, whichever hotel you will choose :-) and we all look forward to it! Kindest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KikitheNerdfighter wrote a review 12 Apr
Southampton, United Kingdom41 contributions14 helpful votes
Absolutely amazing hotel, the staff are so friendly and the room was very comfortable! I stayed for one night and would honestly stay again! My room was David Beckham themed which was a bit of a surprise! But the decor is incredible and the bed is comfortable! I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Bournemouth!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lesley C wrote a review 1 Apr
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is a bit rundown but it is very clean but we will not be going back we was at the front off the hotel looking over car park we had hardly any sleep only got 2 hours last night the noise was so bad and it went on all night they was still drinking when we went for breakfast we could not wait to leave we left before breakfast just so we could get home and get some sleep I would not recommend this for couples or family it is more for stage and hen,s so after 3 days with no sleep and a ruined weekend away we are happy to be home it’s a shame we was there a few years ago it was so much nicer
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Very noisy at night
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Darren M wrote a review Mar 2024
Kinnegad, Ireland8 contributions2 helpful votes
I was surprised at how nice this hotel was for the price we payed. Our room was spotlessly clean and the beds comfy, all the staff we met were friendly and curtíos. The location is close to the railway station and town centre. If I’m ever back in Bournemouth I’d stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Hotel has parking, also has a 24hr bar.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Paul M wrote a review Feb 2024
Kent, United Kingdom11 contributions
Stayed here for 2 nights with a stag group. Ion was very easy to deal with while sorting the booking (we booked direct). Rooms were large, clean and well laid out. Nice big bar area with seating and pool table. Breakfast was good, bacon, eggs, sausages etc. Good location within a short walk of the centre of Bournemouth. Couldn’t really fault it. Only thing that could maybe be improved is the outside of the hotel which could maybe do with a freshen up but I’d always seen this on other reviews and the rest of the hotel made up for it. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roberto Sbavaglia, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Celebrity
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you, Paul M for your lovely review. We are glad you and your friends had an enjoyable stay and appreciated our large, clean and well laid out rooms. Great to know you all made the most of our cooked buffet-style breakfast and enjoyed our spacious and comfy lounge-bar area. Should you be in the area in the future, please give us a call and I'm sure Ion will be ever so happy to give you our unbeatable direct rates, always best to book direct :-) Thank you again, Roberto
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jenny D wrote a review Feb 2024
Slough, United Kingdom110 contributions28 helpful votes
The hotel was advertised as dog friendly…it was dog tolerant. We had to eat in the separate bar and were not even given any cutlery. We aid an extra £20 per night for the dog but i am not sure why. There was not even a dog bowl out the front of the hotel. Our room was ok but very very hot and we had to have the fAn on all night (what a waste of money). The bathroom was nice and shower was good. Beds were comfortable. The good thing about it was its proximity to the beach and easy car parking. I would not return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Parking was free because i booked directly with the hotel otherwise it is £8 a day.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roberto Sbavaglia, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Celebrity
Responded 2 weeks ago
I am sorry Jenny D our place is not exactly your cup of tea. With regard to our pet policies, we charge for pets (in line with the great majority of hotels in the area) to cover for extra carpet cleaning/shampooing, and this takes time...and a toll on our carpets. Only service dogs are allowed in our restaurant and pet owners can enjoy their breakfast in our Lounge bar, a very airy and spacious room, we do not provide table service at the bar but, I have to say, most our guests are perfectly fine with helping themselves to the restaurant and enjoy it in the Lounge-Bar, I'm sorry this wasn't for you. We do love pets but policies are there as some guests may not necessarily like having breakfast with dogs nearby and we respect this. Despite being sad to learn you wouldn't come back, I'm glad you have found some positives such as our proximity to the beach, easy parking, comfy beds and good shower. Kindest regards, Roberto
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Denise F wrote a review Feb 2024
Swindon, United Kingdom1 contribution
The most comfy bed I’ve ever slept in! Although was two singles pushed together, it was so lovely……. Stayed in the Elvis room, few bad points…..the room was so hot, even for February. The towel rail in bathroom heated the entire room to probably 30 degrees or more, even with windows open it was just too hot. Room was dated and lacked appeal. Someone had defaced Elvis’s face on one of the pictures. Not enough milks, and biscuits would’ve been nice, bathroom resembled a hospital bathroom, shower wasn’t great, although water was hot enough. Terrible view from window, and breakfast can only be described as mildly acceptable. We booked using a buyagift we received for Xmas, and had to pay £30 for two breakfasts and parking. My partner was okay with his, but I’m a little fussier. Was a buffet style, and barely warm. Staff were friendly, although restaurant staff looked a little bored. All staff said good morning and goodbye. Would probably stay again at some point, but not in that room…… but oh that bed ❤️ the four stars I’ve given are for the bed, if the bed hadn’t been so good, it would’ve been a 2 star review. Sorry 😞
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roberto Sbavaglia, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Celebrity
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Denise F, thank you for your comments. Our Elvis room (Elvis has made a full recovery from his face injury :-)) is one of our accessible rooms so some features are there to help people with less mobility (accessible en-suite, lower windows). Our parking is FREE for guests who book direct otherwise we charge £8 per night per vehicle (in our block charges go from £8 to £20 per night. Breakfast is £12 per person for an all you can eat buffet style cooked breakfast (sorry it was not hot) but it is not necessarily everybody's cup of tea. We are delighted you loved your bed :-) and glad it helped us getting 4 stars. We hope you will come and visit us again. For you next stay, please, give us a call direct so that we can allocate you in a different room, some of our refurbished rooms have the same fantastic mattress but a more contemporary decor and more stylish en-suite and they come for a very little supplement. Thank you again for your feedback, it is really appreciated. Roberto
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Matt S wrote a review Feb 2024
19 contributions1 helpful vote
Joke of a themed hotel a few pictures in your room doesn't make it an experience. Breakfast was buffet style with the tea making not working , noisy most of the night and you have to pay for parking , very run down and needing a lick of paint almost like a hostel
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roberto Sbavaglia, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Celebrity
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Matt S, Thank you for sharing your comments...I think :-) The Celebrity identity of the place is just a little fun detail that makes our hotel different from the other 3194 hotels in the area :-) With regard to our "theming" we do not take ourselves too seriously and don't expect our guests to do that either. Obviously, if our "theme" was a Hollywood representation of the lifestyle of the rich and famous...then, I seriously doubt you could spend a night for £60 for two people sharing, in Bournemouth, a few steps from the beach and 5 minutes from town centre. We are, a comfy 3 star hotels, in a fantastic location, with very competitive rates, hearty breakfast and a good bar. Sorry it is not for you, Best wishes, Roberto
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julia S wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
We had a party here for a family members birthday, and Roberto couldn’t have been more accommodating. All the staff are friendly and everyone enjoyed themselves. Bar prices are very reasonable as well. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable too. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roberto Sbavaglia, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Celebrity
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Julia, A big, big THANK YOU for your lovely words. It was a real pleasure looking after you all for a great night of dancing and good company and I am glad to know you had an amazing time. I hope there will be lots and lots of reasons to celebrate and party...and that you choose us as your venue :-) Best wishes, Roberto
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bournemouth area.
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn bournemouth, bournemouth quality inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDorsetBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL CELEBRITY - Now $150 (Was $̶1̶6̶9̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Bournemouth, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Celebrity
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Celebrity?
Nearby attractions include Rubyz (0.05 km), Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum (0.3 km), and Laser Quest Bournemouth (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Celebrity?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Celebrity?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Celebrity?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Celebrity?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Celebrity?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Coconut Tree Bournemouth, Agora Restaurant, and Revolution Bournemouth.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Celebrity?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Celebrity offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Celebrity?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Celebrity?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum (0.3 km), Christchurch Priory (6.5 km), and Red House Museum & Gardens (6.5 km).