We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (185)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (10)
Overview
West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EG England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveller rating
464
360
210
82
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
464
360
210
82
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecar parkfamily roomsea viewtown centrebudget hotelsea frontstreet parkingexcellent locationtop flooron arrivalhen partyper dayone night staywest cliffwould stay againexcellent value for money
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

The hotel was clean as was the room. We were given a ground floor room as they are cooler and we had a dog and it was easier to charge the batteries on our mobility scooters. All the staff were friendle and could not have...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank N4134IVjuliep
Reviewed 4 days ago

We stayed for one night and found everything to be spot on. For the price you pay everything you need is there. Perfect location to walk to the beach, shops etc..Staff very pleasant but not too much in your face. Just how we like it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jjej2018
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Absolutely awful my one star was for the man behind the desk who was polite, It was a last minute booking the room smelt of cigarettes, my son's bed was rock solid, the floor was dirty,bathroom was in need of an update the hand rail...More

Thank 714kerryg
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront HotelResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bournemouth Seafront Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

When we walked around the hotel we were scared what will be inside, because the building looks really old and not very well maintained. Lady at the reception was nice. Our room was on thirth floor. Room was OK, just there were just three sockets,...More

Thank Veronika N
Reviewed 5 days ago

This is the second time that we have stayed in a Travelodge. Very impressed with the room although it was basic. It had everything you needed clean towels and plenty of tea and coffee. Bed was really comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 872Bambi
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
15
Price range
US$45 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel Bournemouth
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
15
Price range
US$45 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel Bournemouth
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Photos
Traveller (185)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 hotels in Bournemouth
The Savoy Hotel
938 reviews
.06 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
548 reviews
.07 km away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
1,786 reviews
.09 km away
Hotel Collingwood, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western
793 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 825 restaurants in Bournemouth
Cliff Top Restaurant
920 reviews
.07 km away
Funki Griller
934 reviews
.31 km away
Blakes Restaurant
429 reviews
.22 km away
The Connaught Brasserie
159 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 210 attractions in Bournemouth
Lower Gardens
1,806 reviews
.47 km away
Bournemouth International Centre
1,149 reviews
.34 km away
West Cliff Funicular Railway
152 reviews
.13 km away
Bournemouth Tourist Information Centre
65 reviews
.50 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
becksgg93
20 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Liz T | Reviewed this property |
There is parking issues you take a chance really but there’s a 24 hour car park minutes away £12 a day though look around the streets near you maybe lucky !
1
Vote
char_justinmyzone
23 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Liz T | Reviewed this property |
Yes walk down the cliff road or take the cliff lift down lots deckchairs parasols cafe right on the beach
0
Votes
char_justinmyzone
16 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JoandBarry | Reviewed this property |
West cliff is the closest beach to the hotel as the hotel is situated just west of the pier.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a high room with a sea view if they have one."
Read review
"115 was quiet, facing St. Michael's Road, though can hear people on street."
Read review
"Best not to stay overlooking car park noisy in mornings"
Read review
"More tea and coffee in the room, but not really an issue as you could help yourself at reception"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing