We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Cottage

Save
Share
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
Overview
10 Lynmouth Street, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6EH England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Private Balcony
Free Parking
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
118
54
18
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
118
54
18
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernice balconyfull englishwatch the worldchairs and a tabledouble room with balconyrooms overlooktop floorsausagerooms are clean and comfortablecouple of nightson arrivalexcellent breakfastfantastic locationsea viewnothing too much troublefriendly welcome
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 203 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Stayed for 2 nights on a a touring trip of Devon. This is not a chain hotel, thank goodness, and the rooms and facilities were just what we wanted. Opening up the doors and sitting on the balcony was a great way to unwind. We...More

Thank Colin G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a room with a balcony that overlooked the river and it was a beautiful warm evening to sit out and enjoy a glass of wine. The room was clean and comfortable, with everything you need. The landlady was so helpful, breakfast was...More

Thank Roz N
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A very clean and comfortable place to stay. Lovely views of the river as we had a room with a balcony. Debbie was the perfect host. The breakfast was good with lots of choice and set in, again, a clean and airy room. Will certainly...More

Thank susan b
Reviewed 10 July 2018

What a nice location totally spoiled by the owners attitude. Such a rude person. No hangers in the wardrobe, when asked about them was told people keep taking them ? Room had not been heated before we arrived so the room was cold even the...More

1  Thank timeflysby
Response from Debbie I, Owner at Riverside CottageResponded 11 July 2018

This couple were due to stay Feb18, the day the snow came and blocked us in for 5 days. The couple were warned about the weather conditions but unlike all our other bookings they came anyway. Lynmouth was deserted due to the weather. If you...More

Reviewed 2 July 2018

We've just returned from our second stay at the Riverside Cottage, this time on our mini-moon. As always, we were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Tips and advice was always available at breakfast if we needed it, and the...More

Thank Vicki E
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Adele H
10 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Debbie I | Property representative |
It depends what time of year you stay with us. Out of season (Oct-April) you can park anywhere on the road opposite Riverside.During the season you can park opposite between 4pm & midday the following day.Or you can park in... More
1
Vote
welshlot
12 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Alison D | Reviewed this property |
Hi Paul, as far as I recall most rooms have balcony and sea and river view. This is a lovely b&b, hope you enjoy it.
2
Votes
Mike P
6 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Debbie I | Property representative |
Hello, It depends what time of year you stay with us. Out of season (Oct-April) you can park anywhere on the road opposite Riverside.During the season you can park opposite between 4pm & midday the following day.Or you can... More
3
Votes
Room Tips
"The majority of rooms have small private balconies withviews of the river, green and sea beyond"
Read review
"Room with a balcony is a must for the views"
Read review
"It is well worth paying the extra for a room with a sea view balcony"
Read review
"A room with a balcony is a must!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing