We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jurys Inn Exeter

Save
Share
Western Way, Exeter EX1 2DB England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
PricelineUS$108
eDreamsUS$108
CheapTicketsUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (173)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (21)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 11/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Jurys Inn Exeter
Updated 11/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 23 hotels in Exeter
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Jurys Inn Exeter is ideally located in the heart of Exeter city, within walking distance to key transport hubs such as Exeter Central and St James' Park train stations, making it the ideal place to stay for business or leisure. Discover Exeter's significant historical heritage, explore the beautiful Dartmoor National Park or a shopping trip at Princesshay shopping quarter, all conveniently accessible from the hotel. Jurys Inn Exeter features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 9:30pm for dinner. If arriving by car, public parking is available at the NCP Summerland Gate Car Park. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Exeter with Jurys Inn.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Wifi
Paid internet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
2724Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,127
  • 981
  • 427
  • 107
  • 82
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bryan l wrote a review 9 Oct
Ruthin, United Kingdom1 contribution
After arriving after a long journey I couldn't get into my room. After 5 attempts staff realised it was because it hadn't been cleaned. The alternative room was excellent . The dinner choice we were offered was poor,only three choices and it was poor. I asked the supervisor what the problem was and she said they had plenty of staff but she needed competent staff. To be fair the buffet breakfast was excellent and plenty of it. The bar was hit and miss as I and others I noticed were returning flat lagers.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms are decent but no clean towels or bed linen offered I presume no room service because of...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Exeter
Responded 1 week ago
Good Morning U3470NLbryanl, Thank you very much for staying with us and for leaving a review. We sincerely apologize for the lapses and shortcomings you experienced during your recent stay – for the poor dinner choices, and that your room was not cleaned and ready. We are relieved that you had a good alternative room and our dedicated staff has resolved this for you. We are happy that you liked the buffet breakfast, as we made sure that everyone will not be disappoint, as it has been temporarily available due to the pandemic. We hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future, and be able to improve your journey as customer. Kind Regards Wendy Customer Experience Team
Read more
iain wrote a review 6 Oct
1 contribution
I have only ever used the Jury’s Inn hotel in Plymouth prior to staying in the Exeter hotel and only for work. This visit and stay was booked through Secret Escapes and I would probably not have booked it if it hadn’t been for the deal we received. I’m so glad we did. They staff and the facilities were top notch. They checked my rewards card as I had not been to a Jury’s Inn in over 3 years and it was still valid and I was in the Silver Rewards. Well worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Exeter
Responded 1 week ago
Good Morning Navigator08289508263, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We really are pleased to hear positive feedback about the staff, and that you found the hotel facilities top-notch. We are very elated that you chose to stay with us, and that you were satisfied with the customer service you received throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future. Kind Regards Wendy Customer Experience Team
Read more
Thomasina B wrote a review 4 Oct
3 contributions
For some reason at first, we were given a room without twin beds. The manager soon rectified the situation and we got a perfect room with the needed wet room (for my disabled companion) and two beds. It was all on the notes so not sure why we were given the other room. We were lucky as the twin bed room was free. Very comfy beds, good breakfast, great stay. We were pleased to be able to park for free with blue badges just outside.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Has lifts and accessible rooms with walk in shower.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Exeter
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Morning thomasinab175, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased to read that you found the beds to be very comfortable, the breakfast served to be good and the parking to be convenient to you! It is wonderful to learn that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Kind Regards, Melisa Customer Experience Team
Read more
Hannah G wrote a review 3 Oct
United Kingdom27 contributions14 helpful votes
Lovely stay. Quiet hotel, welcoming and helpful front of desk people, clean, and an enjoyable buffet breakfast. Bed was comfy, extra milk and teabags were provided when we asked. I would definitely stay again. It really was a totally faultless stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Exeter
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Morning 691hannahg, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be quiet and clean, and our staff to be helpful and welcoming throughout your stay! It is amazing to know that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast, as well as the comfortable bed. We’re happy that you had a lovely and faultless stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Melisa Customer Experience Team
Read more
J M wrote a review 3 Oct
Treorchy, United Kingdom1 contribution
Modern, comfortable and clean with room for improvement. Our room had an adjoining door, clearly heard neighbour's light snoring impacting sleep and his 8am Sunday morning phone conversation. Bar rather pricey, £23 for two GnTs, served in bog standard half pint glasses. Breakfast selection pretty good and nicely displayed, all a bit tasteless though and sausages were cheap! Nice modern comfortable hotel in convenient (if not attractive) location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking over the road in ncp. It's very tight by the gates, our large family car would not have...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Exeter
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Morning jmZ2990QB, Thank you for staying with us recently and for leaving a review, we are very excited to learn that you found our hotel to be modern, comfortable and clean, and its location to be really convenient! We’re happy that you enjoyed the breakfast served as well. Meanwhile, we do apologise for the noise from the other room. Please, feel free to contact the hotel reception in cases like these, and where possible they will attempt to provide an alternative or move you to another room. We would love to welcome you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo Hotels in the near future. Kind Regards, Melisa Customer Experience Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jurys inn exeter hotel exeter, jurys hotel exeter
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDevonExeter
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jurys Inn Exeter
Which popular attractions are close to Jurys Inn Exeter?
Nearby attractions include Underground Passages (0.4 km), Northernhay Gardens (0.4 km), and The Speakeasy Cocktail Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jurys Inn Exeter?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and room service.
What food & drink options are available at Jurys Inn Exeter?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Jurys Inn Exeter?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jurys Inn Exeter?
Conveniently located restaurants include Harry's Restaurant, iFood Thai Taste, and The Stand Off.
Is Jurys Inn Exeter located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Exeter.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jurys Inn Exeter?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jurys Inn Exeter offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jurys Inn Exeter?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Jurys Inn Exeter?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The House that Moved (1.3 km), The Medieval Exe Bridge (1.1 km), and St Catherine's Chapel and Almshouses (0.6 km).
Is Jurys Inn Exeter accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.