We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trevose Harbour House

Save
Share
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (258)
Dining (43)
Overview
  • Excellent98%
  • Very good1%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
5 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
475
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
475
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detailneal's yard toiletriesgranolaturn down serviceangela oliviermid century furnitureneil's yardplace to stayfive star hotelbathroom productsperfect hostson arrivaleach eveningwarm welcomebeautiful roommain buildingnothing is too much trouble
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we arrived for our 4 night stay and were met with a very warm welcome from Jess, including drinks and cake, our experience was perfect. Our room was spacious and very comfortable, with a large bathroom complete with Neal's Yard toiletries. Breakfast...More

Thank BrewoodPaul
Response from Trevose Harbour H, Owner at Trevose Harbour HouseResponded 1 week ago

Thank you ever so much for your very kind comments and words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and very much look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best wishes, Angela & Olivier

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This charming house next to the town is perfect for seeing St Ives. If you like boutique hotels this is a model example. Angela and Olivier come from an excellent pedigree of training and it shines throughout the house. The rooms are spacious and of...More

Thank Rich S
Response from Trevose Harbour H, Owner at Trevose Harbour HouseResponded 1 week ago

Thank you ever so much Richard! It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you both and are delighted you enjoyed your short break with us. All the very best and hope to see you again in the future. Angela & Olivier

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing more to say. Perfect in every respect. Outstanding and experienced hosts who do everything possible to please. Food quality was gourmet. It may cost slightly more to stay at this property than others. But it is worth it. "You get what you pay for"....More

Thank Vailima30
Response from Trevose Harbour H, Owner at Trevose Harbour HouseResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so very much for you kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed your time here and with us. We love what we do and are pleased you experienced that. With best wishes, Angela & Olivier

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Angela & Olivier created a very special place where you feel at home from the very first moment on (esp. with their very warm welcome). The Rooms are very cosy and stylish, and everything looks hand-picked. Furthermore, we enjoyed one of the best breakfasts we...More

Thank Nikolaus H
Response from Trevose Harbour H, Owner at Trevose Harbour HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at Trevose Harbour House and very much hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Angela & Olivier

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Angela and Olivier and Jess were all so welcoming and helpful during our stay in recommending places to visit and updating us on what was happening in the area. Olivier's breakfasts are the best I have ever had. The rooms are very comfortable - we...More

Thank yaxley90
Response from Trevose Harbour H, Owner at Trevose Harbour HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you ever so much for your very kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to in the not too distant future. With best wishes, Angela

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$227 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
#2 Luxury Hotel in St Ives
#3 Trendy Hotel in St Ives
#4 Great View Hotel in St Ives
#15 Ocean View Hotel in St Ives
#33 Quaint Hotel in St Ives
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$227 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
#2 Luxury Hotel in St Ives
#3 Trendy Hotel in St Ives
#4 Great View Hotel in St Ives
#15 Ocean View Hotel in St Ives
#33 Quaint Hotel in St Ives
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (258)
Dining (43)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Clive C
29 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Angioli | Property representative |
Hello Clive, Unfortunately we are fully booked at this time. We do not have family rooms in that we take children from the ages of 12 and over and they would need to take a separate room. With best wishes, Angela
0
Votes
Julie L
12 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Angioli | Property representative |
Hello Julie, We hold 3 parking spaces on the station car park located 2 minutes away from the guesthouse. We book them in advance on a first reserve basis at the time of your booking. The cost is £7.50 per 24 hours. Please... More
1
Vote
692lue
21 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Angioli | Property representative |
Hello, Unfortunately we do not take pets. Best wishes, Angela
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Top room has the best views"
Read review
"Room 5 is detached from the house and offers more privacy. Room 6 is set atop the entire first floor and..."
Read review
"We stayed in Room 2 -- it was very spacious and well appointed. Would highly recommend."
Read review
"Every room is lovely, with its own character."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing