We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trevose Harbour House

480 reviews
Save
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (255)
Dining (40)
Overview
  • Excellent98%
  • Very good1%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Pool
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (480)Write a Review
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
445
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
445
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detailneal's yard toiletriesrestaurant reservationsturn down serviceangela olivieravocado toastmid century furniturewhite themeb bneil's yardwelcome drinkhome made granolatop floor suiteplace to stayboutique hotelon arrivalwalk in shower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Returning home from a beautiful weekend away I can't get over how lovely Trevose House was and how it really made our break special. From the warmest of welcomes from Jess and the most amazing breakfast from owners Olivier and Angela. I can't find the...More

Thank smithie_13
Response from TrevoseHarbourHouse, Owner at Trevose Harbour HouseResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Trevose Harbour House. It was an absolute pleasure welcoming you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future! Thank you for taking the time to review us!...More

Reviewed 17 October 2017

It's not possible to cover all of the great things about Trevise Harbour Hotel. Fantastically run by Angela and Olivier with the help of Jess. Beautiful rooms and bathrooms, fantastic towels, great beds and a sublime selection for breakfast. It is with staying here for...More

Thank Ian M
Response from TrevoseHarbourHouse, Owner at Trevose Harbour HouseResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Ian and Jennifer, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to review us! We are very grateful! We are delighted to hear you will be back and look forward to welcoming you back to Trevose Harbour House in...More

Reviewed 10 October 2017

My wife Liz and I can honestly say that from the minute we arrived (to warm hand towels and a cup of tea) we were wowed by the genuine and exceptional level of customer service by both Angela and Olivier. From the advice on where...More

2  Thank Peter S
Response from TrevoseHarbourHouse, Owner at Trevose Harbour HouseResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Peter and Liz, Thank you! We are so grateful for your kind words and for taking the time to review us! It was a delight to welcome you to Trevose Harbour House and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant...More

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

It is my pleasure to write that this Hotel has exceeded every expectation I might have had arriving to St Ives. Inviting, trained and supporting staff, many charming details from entrance door to your room and then this mixture of perfect hospitality, personal approach and...More

Thank macketacke
Response from TrevoseHarbourHouse, Owner at Trevose Harbour HouseResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to review us! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us at Trevose and hope to welcome you back to Trevose in the not too distant future! Best wishes, Angela...More

Reviewed 5 October 2017

What a find! The Trevose Harbour House is exceptional top to bottom! From the moment we were warmly greeted and helped to our room by the owner Olivier to the day we sadly left after our 4 night stay was beyond perfect. The Pros: Location,...More

2  Thank sandi1Oakland_Ca
Response from TrevoseHarbourHouse, Owner at Trevose Harbour HouseResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you so much for your beautifully kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us at Trevose Harbour House. We are so grateful for you taking the time to review us! We hope to welcome you back to Trevose in the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345690
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$254 - US$297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$254 - US$297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (255)
Dining (40)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Clive C
29 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Angioli | Property representative |
Hello Clive, Unfortunately we are fully booked at this time. We do not have family rooms in that we take children from the ages of 12 and over and they would need to take a separate room. With best wishes, Angela
0
Votes
Julie L
12 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Angioli | Property representative |
Hello Julie, We hold 3 parking spaces on the station car park located 2 minutes away from the guesthouse. We book them in advance on a first reserve basis at the time of your booking. The cost is £7.50 per 24 hours. Please... More
0
Votes
692lue
21 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Angioli | Property representative |
Hello, Unfortunately we do not take pets. Best wishes, Angela
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose rooms 3,4 or 5 for the best views."
Read review
"All rooms are immaculate we've stayed in 3 of the 6 and they are gorgeous"
Read review
"Room #6 on the top floor has awesome views."
Read review
"Room 4 had a beautiful view of the harbour. All rooms are lovely, but lower rooms would not have the same..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing