We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Godolphin Arms Hotel

Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 1 km
4Attractionswithin 1 km
198Reviews
21Photos
4Q+A
54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 61
  • 26
  • 25
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just returned from 4 nights at Godolphin half board. The food was five star excellent. The room was small but very well decorated and very clean with white bedding (and warm). All staff were really helpful and friendly. I would have given 5 stars but we had a room where there
Read more
All I can say is what a shame. Purchased a property just down the road from this lovely little place, was made feel very welcome by the owner lovely lady who I must say was very friendly and said she would give me a job anytime. Visited one evening for drinks as we often did,
Read more
Xmas meal. 30 minute wait for starter (tasteless) then 40 minutes wait for main meal. Come out cold. Send back after 10 minutes come back dry. Microwave. Didn't stay for dessert. Complain to staff not interested. And still charge me for meal.will never go back there again. Rude
Read more
Response from godolphin88, Owner at The Godolphin Arms Hotel
Responded 18 Dec 2018
Hello, Thank you for your review, I were very disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction of your meal here on Sunday, this is the first complaint for our lunch menu we have received. I was not made aware of your complaint until after you had departed from our hotel. I would of course not charged you for your meal. If you can supply me with your address I will post a cheque to the full value in due course.
Read more
Just a note to thank you and your staff for making us feel very welcome over the weekend, it was very much appreciated by all. I have been listening to feed back from most of those who attended, and have given the venue and the weekend format, a big thumbs up. Bideford Folk Club
Read more
Response from godolphin88, Front Office Manager at The Godolphin Arms Hotel
Responded 20 Nov 2018
Thank you for your review, we were pleased to hear your folk enjoyed their weekend with us and we will be pleased to see you all again next year.
Read more
Yes the decor and furniture is dated but don't let that spoil the experience. The rooms are small, but you only sleep in them! The food is very good and is served piping hot. The staff, both dining room and bar, were extremely friendly and helpful. All in all a good
Read more
Response from godolphin88, Front Office Manager at The Godolphin Arms Hotel
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Thank you for your review, we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of decorating each and every room as and when they are empty. Our rooms are various sizes. Hopefully we may see you again one day.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
The real bedrooms
Unpleasant experience in the bathroom
Room 16 Bathroom, 4 Foot Long By 3 Foot Wide
Photo provided by managementThe Godolphin Arms Hotel
Our sunny garden and patio area
hi could you tell me if the rooms have hair dryers please
is this hotel still owned my Muff from the hotel inspector?
Her name was Margaret her nickname was Muff. She was the owner of the hotel when the hotel inspector was fiilmed.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, i would just like to know if you do table for two at meal times. Thankyou.
Hello, Our beer is good, we sell creamflow ,tetley and local real ale doom bar. The nearest beach is only 2/3 mins walk and the town less than a mile along one road. Our hotel is very friendly and homely - good food, very clean and friendly staff.
1 vote
"If above and on first floor it is very loud in the room. Not on floor where dogs are and bark at every noise."
"we stayed in room 9. good size but as i said noisy from 4am"
"Rooms to the front have a good outlook"
"Stairs all the way, not many but if you can't manage them book the annex rooms."
"At the back nice and quiet"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNewquay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing