We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tregella Guest House Newquay

Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Tregella Guest House, offering a spotlessly clean and comfortable accommodation in a beautiful setting. The b&b is directly on the seafront, with miles of uninterrupted stunning coastline with views across the Harbour, Towan Beach and Newquay's and landmark, the Island. We are only minutes from the town centre with its excellent selection of shops, bars and fine restaurants.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
111Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
27Attractionswithin 0.5 km
195Reviews
65Photos
1Q+A
35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 161
  • 27
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Excellent service and very freindly. Will be coming to stay again through the summer! Throughly enjoyed my stay, i even stayed an extra night! Chris was very helpfull. The room was nicely layed out and comfortable. Brekfast was great, cant recommend enough!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Had the balcony room,very small tv,shared toilet and shower room,didn't like that although it was cleaned daily ,I was very disappointed website said heating and I was cold I asked for heating on they wouldn't put it on bare in mind I was on seafront very windy,drizzly,foggy,I
Read more
Response from Tregella15, Owner at Tregella Guest House Newquay
Responded 19 Sep 2018
Karen l feel l have to reply to this review you did ask for the heating to be put on as it was the middle of August and not cold l did not feel we didnt needed the heating sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast chris
Read more
Great experience , fantastic seaviews from our room ,Excellent breakfast & service , room was spotless , Chris does a wonderful job here and I highly recommend this 1st class B/B. willie &angela .The next time we venture down to Cornwall , this is the ideal place we will revisit
Read more
Response from Tregella15, Owner at Tregella Guest House Newquay
Responded 19 Sep 2018
Thank you Will for your lovely review l.am pleased you enjoyed your stay and you enjoyed the breakfast regards Chris
Read more
Amazing location with perfect ocean view. Just seconds away from the beach and few minutes walk to the beach. Car park available just few minutes away. Room has everything you can ask for. Breakfast cooked every morning was an extra bonus. We’ve felt just like home. Recommend!
Read more
Response from Tregella15, Owner at Tregella Guest House Newquay
Responded 19 Sep 2018
Thank you guys for your lovely review its very much appreciated Warm wishes Chris & Alan
Read more
we stayed for a week in this B&B, the place is really nice and the staff was also very good.We had a nice view over the beach, breakfast was ready in a couple of minutes and always fresh. The staff was also very helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tregella15, Owner at Tregella Guest House Newquay
Responded 18 Aug 2018
Thank you both for your lovely review we really do appreciate it warm wishes Chris & Alan
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Taken from Rm 2
Neal the Sloth and views from the window
Neal the Sloth and views from the window
Neal the Sloth and views from the window
View from our room.
PreviousNext
12345
Czy jest w tym hotelu zelazko?
"Ask for sea view ."
"the sea view are at front of hotel so be sure to try and get one"
"all the rooms very nice"
"Ask for Room 1!"
"best view and location for the sea."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tregella Hotel Newquay
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNewquay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing