We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments

Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (8)


In the heart of Looe, one of Cornwall's best loved beach resorts, surrounded by beautiful countryside and with stunning views over the Looe River from almost every room, The Rivercroft is in an idyllic position, perfect for family holidays or romantic escapes. With a choice of our comfortable apartments sleeping up to four or our stylish hotel rooms, there is the ideal accommodation for every guest at the Rivercroft.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
River View
Great View
38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 50
  • 28
  • 8
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rivercroft is a great place to stay,we stayed in room 3,very clean and cosy,our double bed was very comfy,the furniture throughout the Hotel looks new.The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly,great food and beer.Location is perfect,we walked from the train station,and
Read more
Response from jcairns, Owner at The Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks so much and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
The hotel is minutes walk to the town centre in this picturesque old Port. As the town is centred between two hills a lot of properties are above street level. To get to reception,it is up a few steps and two upward sloping paths.And there are stairs to the rooms,no
Read more
Arrived, given a key and told where to find our room. Having let ourselves in I was shocked. The first thing we noticed was the peeling wallpaper everywhere, not just a bit in a couple of corners, there was also a strong smell of must. The room was not very clean, edges of the
Read more
Response from jcairns, Owner at The Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments
Responded 25 Sep 2018
We are very sorry that your stay was not good. We agree that the room does need to be refurbished and it is the first on the list this autumn but we do wish you had voiced your opinion to us in person and we may have been able to sort this out. The room was booked on your behalf by friends who could not break a week of accommodation in their self catering unit for you and we do not normally take a one night stay but made an exception for friends. A discounted rate was also given to you as your were family of friends.
Read more
We have stayed in this hotel many times and have always found it to be a good value hotel, friendly staff and a good breakfast. All the rooms we have stayed in have been with a view of the river. I would recommend that if you are a light sleeper and in warm weather with the
Read more
Me and my partner stayed for 2 nights for his birthday weekend. We are very familiar with looe but have never stayed in the rivercroft. I was a bit disappointed to be honest. We had a superior room over looking the harbour which was lovely. But the room and the place itself was
Read more
Response from jcairns, Owner at The Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments
Responded 3 Sep 2018
We are so sorry that you experienced this and unfortunately not all guests are respectful of others. The bed is a standard 4ft 6in and most guests find our beds comfy. Please accept my apologies. With regard to the price, you did book through booking.com and like the majority of hotels and guests accommodation we have to pay commission to these companies. If you had booked direct the price is cheaper. We will sort out the squeaks and thank you.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementThe Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments
Apartment bedroom king size bed overlooking the river and bridge
the lovely view
Looe bridge
Do all Double rooms have a private bathroom with bath and shower?
All our rooms are en suite with shower. The suites have a bath with a shower over. Julie
0 votes
"The front is the best for Harbour Views"
"Ask to be shown to your room so if there are any issues you can point them out immediately"
"Sounds like one with a view is best!"
"Ask for a view of the river"
"Rooms at front with river view"
US$101 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
rivercroft hotel looe
United KingdomEnglandLooe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing