We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trelawne Manor Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (317)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (7)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good30%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“chefs corner”(96 reviews)
“john fowler”(63 reviews)
“fishing lake”(66 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Tennis Court
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
Built in the grounds of an elegant 15th-century manor house, Trelawne Manor Holiday Park has loads of wide open space and excellent facilities. You can wander around the park and take in the fresh air, or spend your time in our indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools (with flume), our...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Looe PL13 2NA, England
36 km to St Mawgan Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
423
252
90
36
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
423
252
90
36
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschefs cornerjohn fowlerfishing lakegold caravanholiday parkfoxy cluboutdoor poolon sitestripey teammotown weekendcrazy golfbudget caravansnooker roomlife guardsentertainment staffevening entertainmentgreat holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 840 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

This is not our first time at Trewlawne Manor and it won’t be our last! What an amazing time we have had with our family! I want to thank all of the staff who do an amazing job at running the holiday park, especially all...More

Thank Phoebe H
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We travelled all the way from Lancashire to spend a family holiday in beautiful Cornwall and choose Trelawne manor for our stay. I’m so happy we did as it was an amazing park ! So much so that we payed for an extra night to...More

Thank Lorraine S
Response from JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Trelawne Manor Holiday ParkResponded today

Hello "The Scholfields" Thank you for your five stars. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park. We are happy that you found the staff to be friendly and we will pass your comments on to them. There is...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Spent a lovely week at Trelawne Manor. On arrival staff were very helpful and friendly. Caravan was spotless. Beds were really comfortable. The holiday park is set in lovely surroundings and the amenities are really good. The on-site restaurant was excellent. The food was delicious...More

Thank kay682018
Response from JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Trelawne Manor Holiday ParkResponded 2 days ago

Hello Kay Thank you for your five stars. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park. We are happy that you found the staff to be friendly and we will pass your comments on to them. There is no...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

We just stayed here for three nights in the glorious weather we have been having lately, and we are booking again for October! the park itself is much better then other parks we have been to, very clean and the outdoor spaces are huge. we...More

Thank dgmanley
Response from JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Trelawne Manor Holiday ParkResponded 4 days ago

Hello "DG Manley" Thank you for such a lovely 5 star review, we really appreciate you taking the time. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We recently stayed in here for the weekend. I haven’t been on caravan holiday for a while but I was so surprised at how beautiful and clean the park was. We stayed in a gold caravan and it was fab. The pictures on their website...More

Thank DanielleShead
Response from JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Trelawne Manor Holiday ParkResponded 4 days ago

Hello Danielle Thank you for awarding our park 5 stars following your recent visit, we really appreciate it. We try our best to cater for everyone and your review shows that we are getting it right. Your praise will mean so much to the management...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (317)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jcmahoney
23 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JohnFowlerHolidays | Property representative |
Sorry, I didn’t mean to sound patronising if my, I was simply curious, that’s all. I see too many of these questions inaccurately answered by the general public and I find myself having to correct the situation to avoid... More
0
Votes
elberry
22 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JohnFowlerHolidays | Property representative |
The caravans themselves do not have outside seating. but there are simply acres of lawns around the park should you want a picnic. Pat Guest Relations Manager
0
Votes
DAVID D
16 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from JohnFowlerHolidays | Property representative |
Hello David The fishing lake is fine - there are no problems this year. The snooker is free of charge with a £5 returnable deposit to encourage players to bring the balls back when they have finished. The time allotted is... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Gold Caravans are great"
Read review
"Gold vans are very good"
Read review
"Caravans at the apex of the hill have the best views and are still not too far from the amenities."
Read review
"Multiple caravans or chalet. Caravans near the manor house could hear more noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing