We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Chester South

Save
Share
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (51)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good42%
  • Average21%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“park and ride”(99 reviews)
“business park”(26 reviews)
“swimming pool”(53 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Chester South
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Chester South
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,310 results
Traveller rating
337
528
276
92
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
337
528
276
92
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and ridebusiness parkswimming poolexecutive roomhealth clubchanging roomssofa bedfamily roomreception staffcity centrewould stay againbar pricesevening mealleisure facilitieshotel barminute drivebuffet style
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,310 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn, Chester because it was very peaceful & rooms were lovely. Restaurant needs looking at-no ice, no meatballs or wraps available on children’s menu. Swimming pool freezing! Heater must have been broken! Carpets were also dirty leading up to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hannah998877
Response from GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chester SouthResponded today

Thank you for posting your feedback - it's good to read that despite the issues you describe, you enjoyed your stay with us. I've shared your comments with the team for their information and action, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for a few days in July. I cannot praise the staff highly enough, they made the stay very enjoyable. Full of advice on what to see nearby and how to get there. Breakfast was a pleasure every morning and the...More

1  Thank lyonsieo
Response from GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chester SouthResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for posting your great feedback. It's good to read you had a lovely stay. I've shared your feedback with the team and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

First of all , do not get deceived by the photos on the net. The photos are quite misleading. The hotel is nothing like the photos on the booking websites. When I arrived in the hotel I was quite shocked. From outside ,the entire hotel...More

Thank Vicky W
Response from GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chester SouthResponded today

Thank you for posting your feedback following. Please accept my apologies for your disappointment in your stay. The issues you describe are not indicative of our usual standards and so I have shared your comments with the team for their information and action, and we...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

The hotel location is great, a simple ten minute drive from Chester Centre, the Zoo and other attractions. It's also situated right on a major bus route so if driving isn't possible, there's plenty of public transport available, although walking into Chester is a bit...More

Thank jimmyk2610
Response from GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chester SouthResponded today

Thank you for posting your great feedback following your stay with us. I've shared it with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back when you're next in the area. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Stayed overnight with our two granddaughters as we were going to Chester Zoo. The hotel is ideally placed for visiting Chester we used the park and ride opposite to go into the city only £2 for adults return and free for children The hotel was...More

Thank Brumbabe
Response from GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chester SouthResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us. It's good to read that you would recommend a stay here, however please accept my apologies for the lack of communication regarding the dietary requirements of your Granddaughters - I've shared your comments...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (51)
Pool & Beach (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shaun R
3 May 2018|
Answer
Response from BazzaA |
Around 1 mile or 5 minutes by car
1
Vote
Tara O
30 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Rachel C | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Upper Floors may be quieter"
Read review
"If you don't want to walk far ask for a room close to the stairs. Not a problem for me but I can see how..."
Read review
"A long walk to some of the rooms - if that’s a problem ask to be near reception."
Read review
"Tv hardly works"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing