We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Visit hotel website
Traveller (882)
360
Panoramas (14)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Directly connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol via a covered walkway, Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center is located less than 5 minutes from airport's arrival and departures halls, providing ultimate convenience to walk between the hotel, the terminals and other services at Airport City Schiphol.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
69Somewhat walkable
Grade: 69 out of 100
38Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Contact
Schiphol Boulevard 101, 1118 BG Schiphol The Netherlands
Getting there
Amsterdam-Schiphol Airport0 km
Rotterdam Airport45 km
See all nearby hotels
2,381Reviews
1,349Photos
40Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 976
  • 980
  • 283
  • 86
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I feel slightly harsh in saying poor as the warm chicken roll and cheese/tuna melt we had were cooked ok. If I’d paid a few euros for them at a takeaway stall I’d be leaving three stars for the tuna melt which was a bit dry and four for the chicken. One doesn’t expect the
Read more
Response from PaulChevalier, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Responded yesterday
Dear midlifetraveller63, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay here at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel. Thank you for bringing these matters to my attention. My sincere apologies we did not meet your expectations regarding our food offerings, which I will be sure to pass onto our Head Chef and Food & Beverage Director. I take your feedback very seriously and I will also certainly discuss this with our management team. Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. It is comments such as yours that allow us to continually review and improve the service that we offer. Besides this experience, I hope you will give us the opportunity to regain your confidence, on a future visit to Amsterdam. Warm regards, Paul Chevalier Paul Chevalier
Read more
+5
Stayed here for 1 night this week and was impressed. Very quiet and refined hotel and super convenient for airport and trains. Just 100m from the main plaza. Rooms quiet, food good and a superb breakfast buffet.
Read more
Response from PaulChevalier, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Responded today
Dear GReyMaiden, Thank you for sharing your experiences visiting our hotel. It is very thoughtful of you and I love reading your review. Happy guests are what keeps us going. I am proud to read that we have contributed in making your stay a nice and memorable experience, and that you were impressed by our products and services. I really hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Warm regards, Paul Chevalier
Read more
The hotel has the advantage of being 5 minutes walk from the airport terminal. Reception staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and beds comfortable. Bathrooms - no bath but a decent shower - do what bathrooms should do. The restaurant serves food much better than
Read more
Response from PaulChevalier, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Peter084, Thank you for visiting the Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our goal is to always offer the best possible service and it is great to read you felt well taken care of. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and have passed on your compliments to our teams. In closing, I would like to thank you once more for sharing. Hopefully you will come back one day, and until then I would like to thank you for caring! Warm regards, Paul Chevalier
Read more
Again made the mistake of booking a room here, it must be a wrong habit that I cannot get away from. The value offered is poor, the quality of the entire hotel (paricularly small room, crampy shower, no in room facilities) make this a poor hotel. The Hilton down the hallway or
Read more
Response from PaulChevalier, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 6 days ago
Dear ThomasEMM, We appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our establishment. I am very sorry to learn that we did not manage to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. It is comments such as yours that allow us to continually review and improve the products and services that we offer. I can assure you that I will discuss these points with the concerned Head of Departments. Again I would like to share with you my appreciation for giving us your thoughts regarding your stay with us. In spite of the situation you experienced during your recent stay, I hope you will have plans to return to us one day. Warm regards, Paul Chevalier
Read more
To my knowledge there are only 2 hotels that are within the actual airport and therefore don't require shuttle buses: this Sheraton, which is halfway down the walkway, and the Hilton, which is at the end. In future I will walk that little bit further and go to the Hilton. They
Read more
Response from PaulChevalier, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 448WCK We appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our establishment. We value all guest comments, and constructive feedback helps us to continually improve upon our services and facilities. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I can assure you that I will certainly discuss these points with the concerned Head of Departments. Again I would like to share with you my appreciation for giving us your thoughts regarding your stay with us.Should you return to Amsterdam in the near future we hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in our services. Warm regards,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Schiphol from the window of the hotel
Photo provided by managementSheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Guest room
PreviousNext
123456107
I had a similar issue - I found that emailing or messaging the hotel directly was the best way to set things up. Even after setting it up, the reservation still said it was for overnight, but that is the only type of reservation their computer system recognizes. The staff knows and handles it well.
1 vote
Show all answers
I buy a day room and it gives you access to the gym facilities ect. Of course I want it for the room because I have a 10 hour layover. You may have to call the hotel for access to only the gym.
0 votes
Hi, I would take the day room. Customs and luggage will take 60-90 minutes. And you have the room until 3pm in case of a needed nap. but it's your call. thanks
1 vote
Show all answers
I would normally do as you say but this hotel was so accommodating it’s worth a call to them. Excellent lay over place.
0 votes
Show all answers
How do you get from the bus stop into the hotel? We have a lot of luggage and don't want to walk farther than necessary. thanks
There are luggage carts for all of your luggage. There is an escalator belt that will take your luggage cart with you to the elevated walkway leading to the hotel. It is probably about a three block walk from baggage claim to the hotel. It is all enclosed and very convenient
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"View of the airport was nice, but might not be worth the upgrade."
"Airplane fans will be delighted by upper level, airport view rooms."
"Request outward facing room - at least you get a view"
"Once through passport control and customs, cross the mall, to escalator"
"Worth thinking about the lounge package. A higher room, near the lounge. Ice machine to hand."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$135 - US$387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton amsterdam airport hotel haarlemmermeeramsterdam sheraton
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceHaarlemmermeerSchiphol
NUMBER OF ROOMS
407
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing