We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village de Vacances d'Oignies

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Charleroi Brussels South Airport46 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
15Reviews
28Photos
0Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
The park is nice and quiet. It's located in a forrest so you're surrounded by trees. The houses are very basic, so it offers everything you need like fridge, glasses and kitchennettes, but not much more. The beds are also pretty basic so they're not so comfortable. Anyhow, we cho
Read more
The wooden huts looked from outside great and are situated in a small quiet forest. However they were a big disappointment.
-The building had mould on the ceilings and smelt damp too.
-Cobwebs were everywhere.
-Holes in bathroom wall.
-Mould everywhere in bathroom.
-Dangerous b
Read more
I booked via booking.com and just realised after the payment process that we have to pay €7 /person for the bed linen + €3 /person for towels. Further, city taxes (€1 /person per night) + cleaning fee (€35) + destination fee (€20). That is basically FRAUD.

Then, we’re supposed t
Read more
Response from Rudi M, Responsable commercial at Village de Vacances d'Oignies
Responded 7 Nov 2016
Sorry to hear that your stay in our Holiday village did not give entire satisfaction. We checked the website of Booking, and the extra costs for bedlinen, towels, cleaning and destination fee are well represented on the website. The rooms are available from 16h00 the day of arrival. This information is also well represented on the website. If I understand your comment, then you did get access to the chalet around 13h00. Please sent us a personal mail on info@ourthe-somme.be and we will check the status of your warranty.
Read more
With a couple of friends we went to 2 chalets, close to eachother. We were surrounded by the woods, it was vzry pleasant!! Also the houses had everything neccesary. Very nice! The houses are a 30 min walk to the centre of a pittoresk village. It's also a 2hour walk to France :).
Read more
We spent our Christmas holidays in this small vacation park, located in the southern part of the Belgian Ardennes, only seven kilometres away from the French border. The park is fairly small, and the houses are located at a convenient distance from each other, allowing for plenty
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Extractor fan held together with tape
Dirt stains on sofa
Holes in wall and mould in bathroom
"Avoid this place"
"Better choose another gite/hotel around."
"Try to get a separate bungalow, since there also duplexes. One never knows what noisy neighbours you might get. 😄"
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelgiumWalloniaThe ArdennesNamur ProvinceOignies-en-Thierache
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing