Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Wyndham Trenython Manor

Castledore Road Nr Fowey, Tywardreath, Par PL24 2TS England
Traveller (459)
Panorama of the Pool at the Trenython Manor
360
Panoramas (14)
View of St Austell Bay and the river at Fowey
Room & Suite (268)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
$321
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
$286
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Tywardreath
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
Set in beautiful landscaped grounds overlooking St. Austell Bay, Wyndham Trenython Manor - Spa Hotel & Lodges has earned the reputation of being one of the premier locations on the Cornish Riviera for fine dining, comfortable accommodation and total relaxation. The elegant manor house itself has tremendous character, featuring many exquisite Italian details, particularly in the magnificent entrance hall. Tastefully renovated to the highest standards, the resort combines Italian architecture with English charm to offer an oasis of tranquillity and a truly unique holiday experience. The extensive range of on-site facilities includes a fully equipped gymnasium, sauna and indoor swimming pool, while the treatment rooms offer the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, specialising in Elemis spa-therapy face and body treatments.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
1,222Review16Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 645
  • 336
  • 139
  • 59
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mr ifil wrote a review Aug 2020
11 contributions
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a superior lodge at Trenython Manor for 7 days. I was very impressed with the way they handled the check in, quick phone call, code given for lock storing front door key and your in. Initial inspection by the family was positive. A few small stains on the sofas but other than that clean overall throughout the lodge. We had a family of 4 adults 2 teens and one toddler and this lodge swallowed us up well without feeling crowded. In fact quite the opposite it felt like it could fit more.

Bathrooms were spacious with showers that were good quality (no dribbling cold showers) and kitchen appliances were good quality also (we used the oven, hob, dishwashers and washing machines all were simple to use)

Around the resort obviously things were limited. Despite this the booking system for the pool and jacuzzi allowed us good relaxation and fun times for the kids with a maximum of 8 people in a 1 hour slot, which for us was a fair and good amount of time.

I required a few things throughout the week asking reception before heading out. Each time I called they came up trumps saving me a trip in an area I don’t know.

Overall my family and I were very impressed with the service the cleanliness and standard of Trenython Manor and would definitely go again for a staycation you can’t go wrong and can only imagine what it would be like if normal service was to resume. Small updates or stain removal clean to certain areas of lodge (sofas mainly) is needed but wasn’t dramatic.

Polkarris beach and St Austell bay were amazing and so picturesque and within easy reach 5min and 15min drive respectively from the resort.

Unfortunately we due to weather we didn’t go out as much but the lodge was so nice it wasn’t too disappointing
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
glendog74 wrote a review Jun 2022
Cornwall, United Kingdom39 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed at Wyndham Trenython Manor during a very warm week in June and had a very relaxing stay indeed. The main hotel itself is impressive when you enter and the ladies in reception were very welcoming and helpful to get us checked-in. All other staff were equally polite and helpful.

Our room itself was one of the superior suites underneath the main hotel and it was very nice and modern having been recently renovated and also has its own sun terrace. The room was spacious with a decent size tv and lovely en-suite bathroom. The only negatives about the room was that it was stifling hot due to the hot weather which made sleeping difficult. There was a fan provided but this simply moves the warm air around. The other downside was there was a lot of light entering the room early morning which woke us both days. A simple black out blind or better lined curtains would help in this respect.

The restaurant food was better than expected and we enjoyed eating dinner there with breakfast in the morning also very decent with different food options. Bar prices were a little steep, however, with a glass of wine costing over £8!

Overall we very much enjoyed our stay at the Trenython Manor and would recommend it to others who want a relaxing break. It would have been 5* had the room not been so hot and bright in the morning!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anthony Bearne, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Trenython Manor
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Dear glendog74, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Trenython Manor, it's lovely to hear that you had such a comfortable and relaxing stay! We will certainly use your valuable feedback to help us further enhance the guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Anthony
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kimspence57 wrote a review Jun 2021
Yeovil, United Kingdom51 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our second stay at Trenython and it didn’t disappoint. Our room was massive, and also lovely and clean. We had a mini fridge which came in really handy to keep drinks etc cool. Staff, as always, were so friendly and helpful, always had a smile and happy to chat. We had a wonderful chat with the lady cleaning the rooms on our first morning, no matter how busy they are they always took the time to talk. Trenython is in a great location as well, with fowey just minutes down the road and mevagissey, Charlestown, Carlyon Bay and countless other beautiful places not far away. We are keen paddle boarders and Golant, which is great for boarding was literally just down the road. Always check the tides etc with the locals though,Paddle Cornwall SUP down at Golant were more than happy the help
and advise. Don’t get caught out! Wonderful holiday and didn’t want to leave.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Webbo6745 wrote a review Jan 2020
Bournemouth, United Kingdom12 contributions15 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall this was a really disappointing stay which I will get to in a bit. Despite the negativity it shouldn't take away from the fact the hotel is beautiful with some lovely touches and nice grounds to walk in. It is kept clean and tidy while modern it keeps a classic English countryside hotel. Rooms are very much the same while cosy and warm and we had a balcony with a stunning view over towards Par and St Austell.
However all the positivity cannot cover up the fact that our stay was limited due to the festivities of New Years. We arrived on Dec 30th and had planned to meet family that evening and have some dinner and catch up. We wanted to book dinner in the hotel and tried to do this in advance only to be told the restaurant was close for a gala dinner the following night. When we arrived it was clear the hotel was making an effort for NYE but shame they had to close the restaurant for over 24 hours in advance.
We moved on to New Years Eve and had a day out nearby, we had planned to use the pool and spa for an hour just to relax. The information we received and advertised was that the pool was closing at 7, we would go onto find out that you have to make your way to the changing rooms at 6:45. This wasn't a problem for us but if you wanted a quick 15 minute dip before the pool closes you'd be out of luck. (Incidentally the pool attendants work really hard to keep the poolside clean). I am not sure why the hotel didn't advertise that the pool would close at 6:45!?! We went back into reception as we were thinking of having a drink or two before heading up to our room for NYE celebrations with a bottle of champagne. We were told we could have a drink at the bar but would cost us £15 each to cover the cost of the band. This was really annoying as we were staying in the hotel and couldn't use the bar and also we found out next day from another couple staying who said there was no band!?!
Moving on to New Years Day we went further west for the day down to St Ives, when we got back we were a little tired and hungry. We decided to go for a swim and then get a burger from the bar after as it was burger and quiz night. We went to the bar at just before half 8 and was told by the barman that the kitchen was closed for food and there was no where to sit anyway as it was a full quiz. The couldn't even do a sandwich to take up to the room. In fairness to the hotel it does advertise burger and quiz 6-8 but we had hoped and kind of expected they would be able to do food after 8.
All this is on top of the fact that you have to pay either £7.50pp for a small continental or £15 for a full English breakfast and continental which is quite steep plus because of the hotels remoteness makes it hard to walk to get any food nearby.
I understand that due to the time of year there was a lot going on and the hotel was fully booked but as guests staying they didn't seem to be able to help or accommodate us very well at all. Like I say this was really disappointing as the hotel is lovely but it was not a very enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Trenython Manor
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear Webbo6745, Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay, however all Christmas and New Year programmes were made available to guests prior to booking and again on arrival. All feedback is very useful to us and will be taken on board. Resort Manager, CLC Trenython Manor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neil D wrote a review Oct 2021
4 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
A family group of 4 booked for afternoon tea just last week. The table we were shown to had no tablecloth, no placemats only a large centrally placed wooden box containing dinner sized knives and forks wrapped in cheap thin paper napkins and a large bottle of tomato ketchup and, the same of mayonnaise. The waitress brought the tea (bags) along with crockery tough enough to serve in a 1960s British Rail station cafe. Milk was sparse, barely enough for 4 cups.
Now for the afternoon tea itself; 2 small sandwiches each, no choice, one of ham, the other cucumber. A red onion tart with goats cheese, ( tasty enough but far too big). Next, the toughest scone ever baked, more like a biscuit, very measly amount of cream and a jam of none descript origin. By far the very worst cream tea ever served.
Then, a wedge of chocolate cake that was big enough to serve as a door stop, very sickly sweet, tasted mass produced.
Every extra pot of tea asked for was charged as an extra!
To top this very disappointing so called afternoon tea, the waiter who brought the additional pots of tea was very much in need of advice where personal hygiene is concerned.
A complaint to the management pointing out our complete dissatisfaction was met with an offer of £10 per person off a future visit! We will not be taking up that offer and I suggest you don’t either.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kerrievalentino wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for bank holiday weekend the location is a little remote but we drove so getting to places was ok wouldn't recommend if you don't drive. The room was ok size not massive the TV remote was very dusty which during covid times would expect to be clean. The WiFi was non existent and data is very hard to get as location is quite remote. The bed was extremely comfortable. As veggies the food options are very limited so we went out to other places to eat as there was more options. Staff were pleasant and very helpful. Spa facilities our lovely due to covid your only allowed 45mins to use the swimming and spa facilities which is shame but can't be helped as staff were very ontop of keeping it cleaned to covid guidelines.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
margarethaste wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Manor exceeded our expectations and was peaceful and full of birdsong. The Woodland Walk was delightful and all the staff and facilities were excellent, definitely going back again. The restaurant menu was limited but there was "specials" served on Saturday night in the great hall which were delicious. The spa pool water was silky and limited to 4 people at a time and the juzucci had strong water jets that took all your aches and pains away!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jennyaris2016 wrote a review Oct 2021
Truro, United Kingdom8 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a swim and meal at Trenython which i have done many times before over the years and have been more then happy. Things have changed the thing that annoyed me the most was the time we were allowed in the pool you have a 1 hour slot 15 mins for getting dressed taken of the 1 hour. The cleaning ladys tell you when to leave and even came into the changing rooms cleaning when we were getting dress making sure we left In our slotted time. the whole experience was really rushed not a relaxing time at all we were clock watching the whole time the pool area was enpty. Meal was lovely. Need more time in the pool area please.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stephanie c wrote a review Jun 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful Manor on excellent grounds with lots of Lodges. My husband I stayed in the Manor.

We went to the Manor from Birmingham in an electric car and stopped on the way to charge and when we got to the Manor it had a free charging point which was excellent and saved us a lot of money.

The Manor has not lifts and we was on the second floor, the staff helped carry our luggage up to our room

The Manor has a great breakfast menu for £15 for full British, continental and catered for vegans

The evening meals was on most nights and once they had a green van to cater for guests but we went to the New Inn pub about 5mins down the road which had the most friendly locals and amazing food.

We were glad we drove as most Restarants we went to was 20mins away.m and the Manor has a fab list of Restarants and places to go.

Loved my stay as the staff are really nice and the rooms were clean, warm and very homely.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: - Drive - check local Restarants & pubs - Padstow, expensive but beautifully - The lost Gardens...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anthony Bearne, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Trenython Manor
Responded 21 Jun 2022
Dear stephanie c, Thank you for a lovely review and it's great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! I will certainly pass your kind feedback on to all of the staff and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Anthony
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annie W wrote a review Sept 2020
Fowey, United Kingdom58 contributions20 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Dreadful attitude from the receptionist. I am aware that we are in difficult times . The only slot available apparently was 5pm so I was informed that we would have to eat before the swim as it interfered with evening dinners. There is obviously little intent to welcome locals here. Also on line it states clearly that lunch and swim is £13.50 but I was charged £15. When I enquired of the change in pricing I was told that probably it had not been updated and that the said receptionist had not access to the site even though she was sat next to the computer. WE have regularly used Trenython and before lock down always paid £10 for lunch and swim so to me a rise to £15 is disproportionate
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abi Bradlley, General Manager at Wyndham Trenython Manor
Responded 29 Sept 2020
Thank you for time while visiting Trenython Manor. I hope you and your grandson enjoyed your swim, especially as our staff made a special allowance for you to use the pool at a later time than usual for a lunch and swim booking.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephen Mason asked a question 6 Apr
16 contributions4 helpful votes
If we book half board, how much allowance for the evening meal?
Answer from Doreen C
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom41 contributions5 helpful votes
you would have to ask the hotel
Rachel C asked a question Sept 2022
bristol, UK49 contributions10 helpful votes
Hi Do you have any activities for children for October half term week?
Tracey B asked a question Mar 2021
Eastbourne, United Kingdom74 contributions27 helpful votes
Hello. Could anyone tell me if you can walk to restaurants and pubs in the area.... Thanks.
Answer from Excursion534805
Littlehampton, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Sorry, I should have said that the restaurant at the hotel was excellent and very fairly priced. Cheaper and better than a place in Charlestown that was recommend to us as a place we must visit.
Answer from michael.smedley23
Peterborough, United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
There are self catering lodges with ground floor rooms. The hotel rooms are upstairs. Par Station very close. Bodmin Parkway about 15 mins in taxi.
jatwamley asked a question Jun 2020
Eccles, United Kingdom9 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi are there any shops nearby? Supermarkets?
Answer from Diane R
London, United Kingdom20 contributions7 helpful votes
Yes. We used the Tesco mentioned. And shops in st austell and round about. Had a lovely few days in the area.
nickhiston wrote a tip 5 Apr
Southampton, United Kingdom10 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid lodge 418 unless it's been thoroughly cleaned"
Read full review
Sarah P wrote a tip Jan 2024
Plymouth, United Kingdom79 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You need to book the swimming pool "
Read full review
mallorcaholidayer wrote a tip Jan 2024
Plymouth, United Kingdom71 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Due to leisure facilities not being huge, you do have to book an hour slot (makes sense to avoid overcrowding) "
Read full review
Marie H wrote a tip Dec 2023
Gloucester, United Kingdom11 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ridiculously small changing rooms with only 1 toilet, everyone one was herded into the changing room at the same time, rediculous !"
Read full review
Gazza wrote a tip Dec 2023
Exeter, United Kingdom250 contributions132 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Fridge and tea making facilities, free wifi "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tywardreath area.
PRICE RANGE
$224 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
trenython manor hotel and spa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
CLC Trenython Manor
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallParTywardreath
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WYNDHAM TRENYTHON MANOR - Now $237 (Was $̶2̶7̶1̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Tywardreath, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Wyndham Trenython Manor
Which popular attractions are close to Wyndham Trenython Manor?
Nearby attractions include Eden Project (5.3 km), Colwith Farm Distillery (4.7 km), and Cornwall FootballGolf Park (5.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wyndham Trenython Manor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Wyndham Trenython Manor?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Wyndham Trenython Manor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wyndham Trenython Manor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Edie's, Asquiths, and Kings Arms.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wyndham Trenython Manor?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wyndham Trenython Manor?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Wyndham Trenython Manor offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Wyndham Trenython Manor?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Restormel Castle (7.2 km) and Boconnoc Estate (7.9 km).
Does Wyndham Trenython Manor have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Tywardreath HotelsTywardreath Hotel Deals
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire