We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers

Visit hotel website
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (24)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Oceanside Resort and Twin Towers offers premium Mount Maunganui hotel and apartment accommodation. You can't beat our superb location - we're nestled directly under the famous Mauao at Mount Maunganui and right opposite the beautiful main beach. Whether you are travelling to Mount Maunganui for a family holiday, business or corporate trip, or just for a weekend getaway - Oceanside Resort and Twin Towers has something to suit you. Our accommodation includes: • Resort Executive Studio guestrooms • Resort One Bedroom Suites • Resort Two Bedroom Suites • Resort Honeymoon Suite • Twin Tower 2 Bedroom Apartments with a garden, harbour or ocean view • Twin Tower 3 bedroom Penthouse Apartment Exquisite Location: Oceanside Resort and Twin Towers is ideally located for you to make the most of everything Mount Maunganui has to offer. From your accommodation you have access to one of the country's most popular surf beaches, a plethora of walking tracks up and around the dormant volcano, and wide array of cafes, bars and restaurants. Perfect for Conferences: We have a well-equipped Conference Room and Board Room available for hire - combine it with our hotel accommodation and you'll have a corporate event to remember! Onsite facilities include two heated pools, gym, sauna, parking, internet and cafes & restaurants with charge back facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
34Reviews
52Photos
2Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 12
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+3
We were visiting a sick relative and needed accommodation at short notice. To stay over for one night on the date we needed, we had to take a 2 bedroom apartment. We were desperate, so we did. It was huge, mostly well- appointed, had a gorgeous view of the beach. But should one
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
What a great place to stay.This was our fourth or fifth stay here and again we were so pleased we stayed. The staff are super friendly, the rooms always clean. This time we stayed on the first floor so we could see the ocean and the room, number 336, was perfect. It's a great
Read more
Spacious 2 Bedroom on 9th floor (tower 2) - partial harbour views. Beds and sofas are comfortable Kitchen is large and well equipped. Bathrooms are dated and need a revamp. Apartment is dark - even on sunny days - the deck is nice and big but doesn't get any sun. Pool area is
Read more
When we checked in, the reception emphasized the importance of parking in allotted spot. When we reported that our assigned spot was occupied, was then told to park on adjacent spot. The resort studio facing the garden was rather dark, and could do with brighter lamps. The
Read more
Response from OceansideResort, receptionist at Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
Responded 1 week ago
we are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We aim to offer the best stay possible for our guest. With regard to parking, all the underground parking are allocated to each room. If someone parked in your spot we would make them move. next time you stay with us, we will try our best to put you in a room that has air conditioning. Thank you for your feedback and we will address the problems that you outlined.
Read more
Several weeks ago I stayed at the Oceanside resort motel and was a wee bit disappointed. Firstly, the area behind the reception desk was very cluttered and gave a somewhat negative impression. Although the unit was spotlessly clean the towels and flannels were well past their
Read more
Response from OceansideResort, receptionist at Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. we are sorry that you were not completely happy with your stay. we have noted the issues that you mentioned in your review and we will address them. With regard to the pool, it opens at 9am in the morning. If the cover was still on after that time we would have been happy to remove it for you. we will make sure that next time you stay with us the problems that you had would have been resolved.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
PreviousNext
12345
We are situated approximately 2 1/2 - 3 hours south of Auckland airport.
0 votes
Show all answers
バスタブ有り・無しが重要項目
a couple of our apartments has spa in the second bedroom
0 votes
"Make sure you understand where your room is - an ocean view is not really an ocean view."
"Beautifully designed rooms on the second and third floors"
"Don't be right next to the road and possibly not ground floor"
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oceanside hotel twin
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandBay of Plenty RegionTaurangaMount Maunganui
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing