We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pavilion Beachfront Apartments

Save
Share
4 Marine Parade Main Beach, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
US$262
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (57)
Pool & Beach (10)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#16 of 25 Speciality lodging in Mount Maunganui
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Pavilion Beachfront Apartments are located on the Main Mount Maunganui, Bay of Plenty, East Coast Surf Beach. We have 1,2,3 and Penthouse Non-Serviced Apartments, which are fully self contained with full kitchens, Laundry, 80+ Guest select Sky TV, Minibars, Balconies, Free Secure Carpark and an Onsite Restaurant. We have Partial Seaview apartments on the side and back of the complex as well as full Oceanfront Apartments. All apartments are Non-Smoking inside, but smoking is allowed on the outside balconies which all apartments have. The 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Apartments have 2 bathrooms and have either 2 King /Queen beds or 1 King/Queen and 2 Single Beds. Some Apartments have foldout sofa beds on request. Just Park the car and walk to the famous cafe's, the Mount Natural saltwater Hot Pools, or into the Town centre within 5 minutes from the complex. Just sit on your Balcony with a wine in hand and watch the Ships and Cruise Ships go in and out of our famous Tauranga Port, or watch the beautiful Sunsets. Come and enjoy paradise
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Car hire
Car park
Paid internet
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Bowling
Canoeing
Diving
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Snorkelling
Windsurfing
Fishing
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Oven
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
7Reviews4Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chris G wrote a review Jan 2021
Queenstown, Otago, New Zealand31 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment, worst apartment layout we’ve every stayed in . Main front bedroom has no real privacy as there is only a CURTAIN separating it from the lounge area and the rear bedroom has old shutter type doors that barely closed and you can see through .... Rooms are old /tired and needing an upgrade . Information book and all the signs posted around the apartment are very passive/aggressive . Shower steam that sets of the fire alarm ??.. and we as the guest will get charged for what has to be a faulty system ?. Cleaning staff are friendly and do a good job . Management could take a lead from there attitude as they were unhelpful and disinterested. Good location but not good enough to cover bad experience. Plenty of other options to choose from .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Flyer821808 wrote a review Nov 2020
27 contributions47 helpful votes
Nice apartment, absolute waterfront near to the beach, hot pools and dining. It's a nice place, rooms well laid out, it's reasonably expensive but what you'd expect from the price point. I do a lot of business travel, it's what you'd expect.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Fasntastic Views
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Robyn wrote a review Oct 2020
Hamilton, New Zealand25 contributions2 helpful votes
This was our first time and we were looking forward to the visit. We had a sea view, 2 bedroom apartment. We knew it had been recently renovated but were disappointed that nothing would appear to have been done to the apartments. A very spacious apartment but just too dated. Door handle missing of a wardrobe, other wardrobes full of old lamps, blankets and pillows. The wardrobe in second bedroom could not be opened fully to view the full length mirror as bed in the way. Never have we stayed anywhere where there are warnings that you will be charged if alarm goes off because the steam from the bathroom could set it off and also not to leave too much rubbish?. Beds however were clean and comfy. Unfortunately we will not be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
chris3a2015 wrote a review Jun 2020
Auckland Central, New Zealand13 contributions5 helpful votes
This place is a must to stay at! We were kindly upgraded to the top floor penthouse, so impressive. Huge with 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms and a view to die for. Best location you could get, Very friendly hosts too.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Bridget wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
We have stayed at the Pavilion several times, and we were forever hopeful that every time we went back the service would get better. Unfortunately not. The managers, particularly the man is very rude, almost aggressive. Everything is a problem. We were surprised one afternoon we came back to our apartment to find one of the managers in there putting an app on the TV- however we weren't even informed or asked if they could come up and do it. We paid a lot of money for our beach front apartment which was beautiful, but sadly ruined by the managers and their poor customer service and attitude. Taking into consideration all of the above we will not be going back again. In conclusion to the above we will not be going back. We won't be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony and Raewyn B, Manager at Pavilion Beachfront Apartments
Responded 14 May 2020
yes you did pay for your Beachfront penthouse. as you would expect in February in a prime location. I am sorry that the male manager was abrupt to you, however we all get a bit grumpy from time to time, especially when in busy times the Guests do not listen to simple instructions for entry to the complex and carpark instructions. As to the manager that was putting on app on the TV - we would never do that as all the tv's have app's already installed in the smart tv's. We would never expect you to comeback if you did not enjoy your experience.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$187 - US$298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandBay of Plenty RegionTaurangaMount Maunganui
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pavilion Beachfront Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Pavilion Beachfront Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Mount Maunganui Summit Track (0.2 km), Mount Maunganui Base Track (0.1 km), and Mt Maunganui Main Beach (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pavilion Beachfront Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, laundry service, and internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Pavilion Beachfront Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a dishwasher.
What food & drink options are available at Pavilion Beachfront Apartments?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Pavilion Beachfront Apartments?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pavilion Beachfront Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pronto, Dixie Brown's, and Mount Bistro.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pavilion Beachfront Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Pavilion Beachfront Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Elms (5.1 km).
Does Pavilion Beachfront Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Pavilion Beachfront Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.