We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waitangi Holiday Park

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good38%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“treaty grounds”(33 reviews)
“holiday park”(57 reviews)
“great location”(30 reviews)
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Waitangi Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
151
111
20
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
151
111
20
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstreaty groundsholiday parkgreat locationclean facilitiescamper vanpowered sitea great place to stayenjoyable staycamp groundwater pressurewalking distanceminutes walk awayplenty of hot waterpeak seasonclose to townlovely spoteasy walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
231 - 235 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Wanted to write a review because the customer service here has been brilliant. The lady on reception and Gavin the ute driver/handyman were so friendly and helpful for our stay we ended up staying 3 nights instead of one. The site itself is lovely with...More

1  Thank AndzManz
Response from Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday ParkResponded 5 July 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words, sorry about the delay but better late than never. Hope you come again.

Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

Great campsite, clean and well run and close to the sailing club where we were racing. Spotless kitchen was well equipped and plenty of hot water. Friendly staff. Only disturbance was a noisy duck but otherwise good sleeps. Would definitely stay again.

Thank Matt H
Response from Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday ParkResponded 25 March 2015

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry about the duck, you are lucky the Quail family was away for the weekend because there are over 20 babies with Mum and Dad.

Reviewed 10 March 2015

I stayed in a waterfront campsite with a group of friends for the Waitangi weekend. Despite it being the busiest weekend of the year the staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The area outside the campsite was very congested but inside was still relaxed,...More

Thank McKnight_E
Response from Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday ParkResponded 25 March 2015

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us during Waitangi Weekend. This is one of the busiest weekends up here and The Waitangi Festival is enjoyed by all, this year they say over 30,000 visitors came to the Waitangi Treaty Grounds.

Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

My partner, our fur baby (sml terrier) and I are avid glampers :). This is our first stay in Paihia. Here is our campsite review: - no water at sites (this is a massive negative in our books) - lovely / friendly staff - Small...More

1  Thank Kjbrownlie
Response from Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday ParkResponded 3 March 2015

Thank you for your review - we would just like to point out that there are actually two Amenity Blocks at Waitangi Holiday Park not just two showers for 100 guests. Most of our sites are 9 metres by 8 metres which is a good...More

Reviewed 22 February 2015

Nice place to just relax and enjoy to morning and evening sunrising and sunsets.Stayed here 4 nights,clean toilets and kitchen and the grounds well Tim you do a great job for your boss,but all the time we stayed there several overseas tourists used the kitchen...More

1  Thank Robert M
Response from Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday ParkResponded 3 March 2015

Thank you for staying with us. We have an issue with spiders around the area, the staff try to brush them away often. They are going to try better. We have been gradually working with new signage and thank you for letting us know that...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Waitangi Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Beach Site (powered)"
Read review
"Double/Qu bed very comfortable. No inside sink was unexpected but have never been to caravan park cabin..."
Read review
"Needs a fan or air con. Very stuffy."
Read review
"You will be placed next to rubbish. Do not stay here."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing