Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club

Grand Anse St. Morne Rouge, The Lime, St. George's Grenada
Traveller (1417)
Panorama at the Mount Cinnamon Grenada
360
Panoramas (5)
Pool & Beach (333)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

$859
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#1 of 2 resorts in The Lime
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A charming boutique beach resort and club with just 37 spacious suites & villas all with exceptional sea views. Set in luxurious tropical gardens, each accommodation has a large sitting room, fully fitted kitchen with breakfast bar (with the exception of the Cinnamon Suites), outdoor living areas all with superb views of the beach and Caribbean Sea. The main clubhouse offers a lively bar and restaurant serving Mediterranean dishes fused with Creole style using fresh local ingredients, many grown from the resort's own gardens. Facilities include a chic beach club with scuba-diving center, beach and water sports as well as a spa, swimming pool, tennis, croquet, Peloton Fitness Center and yoga.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Table tennis
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Grand Anse St. Morne Rouge, The Lime, St. George's Grenada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 72 out of 100
72
Point Saline Intl Airport
1,195Review97Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,023
  • 125
  • 35
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
travellinman2009 wrote a review Feb 2020
England198 contributions105 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a beautiful resort hotel in a fantastic setting overlooking Grande Anse. The staff were consistently friendly and helpful. The restaurant and beach cabana are excellent and offered music on a few evenings. The jazz duo one evening at the beach cabana was particularly great.

However, there are a couple points that potential guests need to be aware about. Firstly, there is a very major construction project happening immediately next to Mount Cinnamon. From many rooms you will hear constant noise from this construction work throughout the day, including on the weekend. The lovely balcony in our room was far less appealing due to this noise. Fortunately we didn't hear the noise when we were down on the beach, probably due to the wind direction.

Secondly we had no running water on two occasions during our stay. After phoning reception, the water began running again within about a half hour. Not a disaster but inconvenient and a bit worrying as to whether we would be able to shower at the beginning of the day or before going to dinner.

Overall we enjoyed our stay very much but I would be reluctant to recommend this resort, at least until the construction project has finished.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid any rooms near the construction project next door.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Responded 7 Feb 2020
Thank you for those comments - seems some positive and some negative. I was happy you enjoyed our location, the friendly staff, our restaurants and beach cabana- all very important aspects of the resort. My apologizes for the water interruption one morning. This was due to the local water supply company upgrading some pipe work nearby. We have tank reservoir water on the resort which we change over to if this occurs. This is why the water interruption was only 30 minutes, but of course we apologize for this inconvenience. In terms of building works- yes, Grenada is a growing Island and there are several projects in different regions as the Island expands. The project you refer to has nothing to do with Mount Cinnamon, but is the re-development of an existing property further up the hill from us. Of course we are disappointed it was a disruption to you. The main heavy work is coming to an end, so we look forward to its completion . We were happy to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay very much. Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
330Anne wrote a review Feb 2020
Epsom, United Kingdom21 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve just returned from a week’s holiday here. This is basically a lovely hotel with charming staff. There are villas and rooms scattered up quite a steep hill. We had a very spacious and well designed room right up the top with fantastic views but I have to say it was quite a slog in the heat to get back to the room. They do have golf carts to help you when you are feeling a bit tired but you sometimes you have to wait a bit to get one. As we were right at the top we often didn’t have any water. Initially I thought it was a Grenadian problem but I subsequently learnt it was a pressure problem due to the height of our room. On the last morning we had to leave by 7.45 am and we had no water at all. I complained but there didn’t seem to be anything they could do. I thought they might have bought us some bottle water. I washed with some bottled water I had and my husband washed in the toilets by the pool. I think they need to sort this problem out.
They have a great beach with comfortable sunbeds and a pretty beach bar and restaurant serving good food and cocktails. Sometimes the lunch service was a little slow but the food was good. They also have non motorised water sports included.
The bar in the hotel lacked atmosphere and wasn’t really used much. There was a small buffet selection at breakfast but you could order any cooked breakfast which was of a very high quality. However I can’t really say the same for the dinner. The menu looked quite interesting but we found both times we ate in the restaurant our chicken and fish was very over cooked. We didn’t complain at the time but felt as it was quite an expensive restaurant the quality of the cooking should have been much better.
This review sounds like I’m complaining but basically this a nice hotel with a beautiful beach with a few things that could be improved. The hotel’s staff are lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we always take any suggestions in mind in an effort to improve our services and the facilities we offer our guests. My apologizes for any water disruption issues. I had mentioned in another review the intermittent water supply from the local authority due to upgrading of pipe works. This is when we switch over to tank water and pressure can be reduced. The pipe upgrading has been completed and we are not experiencing this issue at present. Our executive Chef overseas both restaurants and the food and beverage operation, so I have passed over your feedback to him regarding the temperature of your meals. I do apologize if they were not to your liking. We work hard on our menus and receive great feedback overall ( as you will see from other posts in the forum ) but of course we are disappointed that you were not fully satisfied. We wish you would have said something at the time and it would have been rectified immediately. Thank you for choosing Mount Cinnamon and Grenada and for providing this feedback to us. . Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shakeeye wrote a review Jan 2020
Winnetka, Illinois13 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Mount Cinnamon offers a quaint, personal, non-corporate Caribbean experience. The colorful, comfortable villa more than satisfied our family of 5. Fabulous beds and AC. We much prefer a charming place like this to the corporate granite giants that are common in the Carribean.
We especially enjoyed the walkability of the location: easy beach access, beach walk to several casual restaurants and resorts. The property is optimally situated at the end of the beach, with plenty of pretty trees for shade and no competition for chairs (even at peak New Year's season). We made great use of the boats and snorkels at the beach and were thankful when the beach staff came out to help us get back to shore (!). The New Year's Eve party was a blast and most of the family made it to midnight dancing to the DJ on the beach, watching the myriad fireworks displays across the bay. The staff was friendly and helpful in arranging tours, reservations, taxis as needed. We definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Thank you for those kind comments and it was great to know that your family enjoyed their time here at Mount Cinnamon and Grenada. We pride ourselves on being a unique, boutique resort with comfortable rooms and villas, amazing views and location on Grand Anse beach and of course, a terrific team of staff. Thank you again for spending the holidays with us and we hope to see you again. Best Wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DayTrip281637 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this hotel in August. The first night, we ran into a situation with staff where upon pointing out an issue in our room we were informed that our behavior i.e placing such complaint and being persistent about resolution will impact the quality of our stay and we will not be provided with the services that we would have been provided with otherwise. Furthermore, as a woman, it was unacceptable that the service guy proceeded to talk over me to my husband and complained to him to get me in line. Customer service lacks the experience and training to cater to people who expect the treatment of a four star hotel.

Other safety issues include:

Breakfast bar is not cooled and stomach issues are to be expected. Local staff does not understand the or care about careful food safety at the breakfast bar including warm cold cuts. If you point out that the food is not being handled correctly, you get a stare or comment: “It works for us so why we care about you?”

The pool is not fenced and very deep. If a child falls in, immediately they would drown. There are no safety features and the pool is directly located at the dining area.

Beyond safety, there is no nightlife and no room service making this quite boring.

The only thing enjoyable were the guys at the beach assisting with the equipment.

Otherwise will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Kitchen, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Of course we are very disappointed that your stay did not exceed your expectations, but we are very confused by your comments in general. Let me respond where I can: We do not agree with your comments regarding breakfast. Fruits, yogurts, milk etc sit on ice trays. Fruits are placed under covers and we take food handling very seriously and we are inspected by the health department regularly. Our staff are also required to have health checks and we comply with HACC regulations . We are also inspected by Tour Operators who have very high standards of compliance and I can assure you that we have met and exceeded all required safety regulations. We have live entertainment at both restaurants several nights a week, but assume you mean nightclub when you comment on nightlife- no- we have no nightclub and do not plan on having one. I will leave it to the intelligent prospective traveler to make up their own mind about the service standards at our hotel as they read all comments in this forum. Safe Travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John wrote a review Feb 2020
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our suite had lovely views of Grand Anse beach across to St George's. The room was meticulously cleaned every day, staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. The beach and cabana are superb ares to spend time relaxing..
My only slight concerns were some noise from adjacent construction works, (not the hotels fault) also sometimes the shower was not as hot as it could be..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Many thanks for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. It was great to know you enjoyed your room with those amazing views. Also the laid back atmosphere of the cabana and our fantastic team of staff. Apologies for water not being as hot as you would have liked. We can alter the thermostat, so I wish you would have informed us. Also apologies if works at an adjacent hotel were disturbing to you - they are coming to the end of the heavy louder work which will be good. Thanks again for visiting Grenada and we hope to see you again. Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patricia Greenberg wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had the most wonderful holiday at Mount Cinnnamon in Grenada.. Thank you to all the staff you all are the most friendly, courteous, positive people.
The colourful bedrooms, great dining, cabana on the beach. Made me hope to return again. I visited with my family, who have twin daughters aged 9, who love it there so much, that inspired their parents to return. And bring both Mother in laws with them.
It was a great choice. The children love it there. And so did we. We had a two bedroom apartment, with plunge pool on the patio, fabulous. It was very near the pool, not noisy, and we slept well to the sound of happy crickets. Wine in the fridge, and birthday cake, as it was one of our birthdays. The bedrooms were so pretty, it made me want to reprint mine at home in vibrant colours. It is a short walk to the lovely Sandy beach, but beautiful, with games for you to play in the gardens.
You will not be disappointed, do visit and have a wonderful holiday.
Thank you Mount Cinnamon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ground floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Responded 11 Jan 2020
On behalf of our team, many thanks for those great comments and for taking the time to post a review- we really appreciate it. It was so nice for the staff to hear your feedback and we loved having your family visit with us again. It is such a powerful compliment to us when guests return. Thanks again and we hope to see you back in Grenada very soon. Best Wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Citygirl186338 wrote a review Dec 2022
London, United Kingdom31 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the Cinnamon Suites for 10 nights & couldn’t fault the room at all, it was clean, spacious, modern & had a lovely view. We had a lovely greeting by Garret on arrival. He was always helpful with anything you needed to know about the Island & easy to chat to. I also had a complimentary massage during our stay by Faith & she is a brilliant therapist. The gym was out of use because it was being refurbished, I wish I had been informed of this before coming as I wouldn’t of bothered packing my gym kit. We wanted to book more beauty treatments but no one could provide us with a spa menu & were not able to print one off at reception (after several tries) so we gave up on that in the end. The service in the restaurant & at breakfast is quite slow. We dined once in the hotel for dinner. The food was nice. I requested another glass of wine 3 times & it still didn’t come, same with the desert menu, we gave up on both in the end so they completely missed out on selling us more wine & deserts. Generally the staff are very pleasant but you are ignored by the bar & restaurant staff if they are stressed or busy. They avoid all eye contact even if you stand in front of them at the bar, they just walk off. I understand they get busy but a quick ‘I will be with you in a moment’ would be polite. Breakfast is repeated everyday & can get a bit boring. They ran out of cereal my husband liked and regularly didn’t have bananas so you can’t have those items which I think is a bit strange as there is a supermarket down the road. The only other fruit was melon or grapefruit. There is also only one juice option everyday so if you don’t like it you can’t have juice that day, which unfortunately was most days for us. They constantly ran out of butter & when you ask for it you get the smallest piece that is just about enough for 1 slice of toast. The beach area is lovely with plentiful sun beds, beach towels & all the water sports you need. The beach bar does good food & cocktails. The gardens are immaculate & very beautiful, the gardeners always say hello & stop for a friendly chat. The pool is in the reception area and quite small which makes it difficult to use as guests have to walk through, weaving in & out of the sun loungers to get to the main areas of the hotel. There is no one present around the pool to serve you drinks or food during the day so you are better off on the beach. People don’t appear to really use it. They have occasional entertainment & theme nights at the beach bar that we really enjoyed.
It was disappointing at the end of our stay to be told there is no place to change if you have a late flight. We were told that you have to rent a room to do that so we got changed in the pool toilets, not ideal. We went to get our cases from reception just before our airport transfer came at 3.30pm only to find out our cases were still in the room so it clearly wasn’t being serviced so maybe we could of just popped back there to get changed? Never mind, it is a shame a few things that can be so easily rectified let this place down especially as it is not cheap to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If your hiring a car there is plenty of parking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diannethea Bain, Other at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Responded 23 Dec 2022
Hello! Thank you for your detailed review of your most recent stay at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa. We are truly happy that there are several aspects of your stay that you enjoyed and have noted the aspects that may have been less than stellar. Service is a top priority for us and we pride ourselves on taking our guests' needs and feedback seriously. As our guests, you are considered a part of our family and we accept your feedback and suggestions. In an effort to gain better insight into your experience, we would like to invite you to discuss your most recent stay and experience with our management team. Please send us an email to support@mountcinnamongrenada.com and I will respond to you directly. We again thank you for taking the time to document and share your feedback with us and apologize for any anomalies that may have occurred during your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ellen L wrote a review Jan 2023
Long Beach, New York1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved our first visit to Greneda this past week. In the spirit of full disclosure I feel this resort could do better in maintaining the property with easy fixes.
The mold in full view on the ceiling in the Dining Room is not appealing. Seems like a relatively easy fix to clean that up; the breakfast buffet should be more appetizing with local Island fruit ( fresh) and enough that you don’t run out at 9:30.
Our suite was renovated and beautiful; the beach area was peaceful and well maintained.
Garret is incredibly hospitable and very welcoming. The wait staff could look a little happier to be there and be more attentive. Small, easy fixes.
Also they should consider offering water to their guests without charging them for each bottle. The most basic of hotels do this. That was a turnoff but overall the resort is lovely and made our first visit to Grenada wonderful!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diannethea Bain, Other at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Responded 20 Jan 2023
Hi Ellen! We're happy you enjoyed our beautiful island! We are truly happy that there are several aspects of your stay that you enjoyed and have noted the aspects that may have been less than stellar. We are in the process of updating and renovating our property and note your reference to the age spots on the canvas in the dining room. We will be replacing this canvas in the very near future. We provide all guests with the first night water complimentary. In Grenada, tap water is safe to drink and most of our guests opt to utilize this option during their stay. However, bottled water is available for purchase on the property. Service is a top priority for us and we pride ourselves on taking our guests' needs and feedback seriously. As our guests, you are considered a part of our family and we accept your feedback and suggestions. We again thank you for taking the time to document and share your feedback with us and apologize for any anomalies that may have occurred during your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patricia E wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom2 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 11 days in the Hacienda suites at Mount Cinnamon. Very impressed and would definitely return again. Staff were extremely attentive, including Garrett, Nykia, Kevin the General Manager and we even met the hotel owner. Accommodation was spotless, bed and pillows were comfy, fully equipped Kitchen, dressing room, washing machine and dryer facilities, two bathrooms and a large balcony with amazing views. Location of the hotel was ideal, Grand Anse beach just a 5-minute stroll and BBC Beach just 10-minute walk. Breakfast was amazing and the waitressing staff were very attentive too. We would definitely recommend Mount Cinnamon and hope to return again very soon.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Hacienda 2a was very spacious, great views and easy to park
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Cooper, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Responded 30 Oct 2022
I love your review and your comments, thanks so much. I am pleased that you enjoyed breakfast, it’s the most important meal of the day, with plenty of options for you all. Your are right the views are amazing from all our villas and suites. We are pleased that you will return and see us again soon. ❤️🇬🇩❤️
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea S wrote a review Jun 2021
8 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I dragged my foot to write this review because part of me wanted to keep this hotel to myself! I stayed at this hotel in December 2020 and I am planning to stay there again when I visit Grenada in July. Let me start off by saying the rooms and staff are amazing. I stayed there a week to quarantine and I don't have anything negative to say. I traveled by myself and I never felt unsafe. From the great food, to the beach club and activities they had for guests, it was a truly great experience. I stayed in a Cinnamon Suite and it had a separate sitting area and a veranda with great views of Grand Anse and Grand Anse Beach. The only caution I will give is that you have to walk up a slight hill to get to the rooms and there is a 3-5 minute walk to the beach. So if you have mobility issues ask for a room closer to reception; but you can always request to be picked up in a go cart if the walk is too much. The General Manager Kevin was wonderful and I can't wait to go back next month!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Cooper, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Responded 15 Jun 2021
Thanks so much for your nice words, we all really appreciate it. We all the staff always try to ensure guest safety and staff is the most important. We are glad you are coming back to see us and again we will welcome you with open arms! Thanks again ❤️🇬🇩❤️
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kranks2015 asked a question 14 May
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
Is there a Kettle in the cinnamon suites?
Answer from Dave H
1 contribution
We stayed in a Cinnamon room and there was plenty of storage for clothes. Would imagine a suite will have ample space. If you email reception they will confirm as the hotel staff were all very helpful
Chocolate74 asked a question Dec 2023
London, United Kingdom629 contributions396 helpful votes
Is the hotel on the beach? Is there snorkelling!
Answer from Happytraveller4943
Wakefield, United Kingdom224 contributions97 helpful votes
Yes and yes. Fantastic beach which is private to the extent a normal person would want l.e. Not fenced or secured just recognise as mainly ‘theirs’ There is a separate on sire scuba and snorkel firm who are fab. Recommended . Grenada is a wonderful chilled place. Much better than St Lucia and some over commercial places. Enjoy.
Answer from Robert M
1 contribution
Subtly. It is a pretty long way down to the beach, but it carries pretty well. We could hear it from our balcony. But at night we had the windows closed and air-conditioned on due to extremely high humidity.
gwen j asked a question Aug 2023
Sunapee, New Hampshire5 contributions5 helpful votes
Is there kite surf nearby? Thanks
Answer from Sheila M
Oakville, Canada93 contributions3 helpful votes
I would assume that at a calmer time of year Kiter surfing would be available further down the beach toward St. Georges...that seems to be where they offer much of the watersports and boat tours. We were there in wild January so did not see many more surfers
Robert V wrote a tip Apr 2024
Heathfield, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No - just enjoy!"
Read full review
Mark N wrote a tip Apr 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a great place but might not be suitable for individuals with limited mobility due to the stairs and steepness of Mount Cinnamon."
Read full review
meames wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom33 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Prepare to slow life down…Grenada style!"
Read full review
Martin B wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The beach is 1.5 miles long and Mount Cinnamon Hotel has a great spot at one end. Not a lot to do outside of the beach/hotel in the evening."
Read full review
J G wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You have to get booked for the Bon fire dinner early to reserve a spot. Food was the most expensive thing on the island so budget for that. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the The Lime area.
PRICE RANGE
$673 - $961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mount cinnamon grenada hotel st. george`s, mount cinnamon grenada st georges
LOCATION
CaribbeanGrenadaSaint George ParishSt. George'sThe Lime
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MOUNT CINNAMON RESORT & BEACH CLUB - Reviews & Price Comparison (The Lime, Grenada) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include Grand Anse Beach (1.0 km), Morne Rouge (0.5 km), and Quarantine Point (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Carib Sushi, La Plywood - Beach Bar & Food, and Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club have airport transportation?
Yes, Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Frederick (4.5 km), Fort George (3.5 km), and Grenada Airport Monument (2.4 km).
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire