We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound

Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)


Property amenities
Free parking
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 121
  • 109
  • 45
  • 19
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pros: Great value, friendly and helpful staff, restaurants next door, clean and good equipped room, quiet location. Cons: Hotel seems already a bit old and tired, carpet was partly worn out, towels and bed linen absolutely clean but partly with non removeable marks, so they
Read more
Cosy, clean, safe and especially loved having a bath tub available. Staff helpful and courteous. Enjoyed walk around large open green at back of Travelodge. Safe and accessible free parking for twenty four hours
Read more
Convenient location, very pleasant staff, good value for money. Comfortable stay and good value for the £50. Reception staff on evening arrival and morning departure were efficient and courteous. Would definitely stay here again. NB sat nav will take you to the Eastbound one!
Read more
We stayed on a Friday night, for an earlyish Saturday morning departure.. Extraordinarily cheap. Not many punters so very quiet. Good night's sleep. Can open the window a little. Electric heater, no Air Con. Discount in the Services at WHS, Costa etc, but not M&S simply food.
Read more
This travelodge is very basic and is in a very serious need of total decoration.The amount of noise coming from the corridor from other guests is unacceptable.It seems only workmen stay there.Stay here only if you are desperate
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound
Responded 26 Jan 2019
We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are sorry to learn that you were not pleased with the decor in the hotel and that noise from other guests disturbed your stay. Travelodge have an ongoing refurbishment program and, while we cannot refurbish every hotel simultaneously, we are working to make sure that hotels are refurbished regularly. If customers are causing noise that may disrupt other guests we do ensure that we politely ask them to lower the noise levels. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
The view from our room.
View of hotel entrance
Car park
Filthy door
Mud on door
Hi is this hotel near to the Reading festival site? Thanks Steve cox
It is about 7 miles take about 16min drive
1 vote
Show all answers
"It's great for a place to sleep and doss in the evening, but not as a destination hotel, as it's not in the centre of Reading."
"We had a country field outlook, ground floor rear rooms"
"Generally find 1st floor rooms are quieter"
"First floor is better"
"try and get one away from the dog area"
US$38 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
travelodge reading m4 westbound hotel readingtravel lodge readingreading travelodgereading travel lodge
United KingdomEnglandBurghfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing