Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Victoria's at Ewingsdale

Top of McGettigans Lane, Ewingsdale, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481 Australia
Veiw
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 2 hotels in Ewingsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value

If you’re looking for a luxury hotel in Ewingsdale, look no further than Victoria's at Ewingsdale.

Rooms at Victoria's at Ewingsdale provide a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Victoria's at Ewingsdale guests have access to outdoor furniture, an outdoor fireplace, and baggage storage. You can also enjoy a pool and barbeque facilities. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Victoria's at Ewingsdale.

While staying in Ewingsdale, you can check out a popular cafe like Three Blue Ducks Restaurant & Cafe, which is serving up some great dishes.

The staff at Victoria's at Ewingsdale looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bicycle rental
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Top of McGettigans Lane, Ewingsdale, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481 Australia
106Reviews1Q+A18Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 88
  • 12
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Bram G wrote a review Dec 2020
Sydney, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Victoria's at Ewingdales is really a luxury accommodation near Byron Bay. The look and feel of the property gives you the impression that you are in Tuscany, rather than Australia which makes it really a different experience.
I would recommend to have a car when you are staying here as it is a 10 min drive to the centre of Byron Bay.
We stayed in one of the suites and the room was large, nicely decorated and had all the amenities you require, including a nespresso coffee machine with reusable pods.
Victoria serves breakfast and for a premium you can get a gourmet breakfast which includes a hot meal that changes every day and a glass of champagne before you wonder off in the area.
I would definitely recommend this place for anyone who wants a luxury escape in Byron Bay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VICTORIA MCEWEN, Owner at Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Responded 6 Jun 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and for sharing your 'Victoria's' story on Trip Advisor, it is really appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another luxury getaway in our little 'Tuscan' secret near beautiful Byron Bay. Warm regards, Victoria
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucia B wrote a review Mar 2020
Newcastle, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Victoria’s as part of a Luxury Escape deal and it was a wonderful way to celebrate my birthday. We had an enormous room with a walk in wardrobe and a huge bathroom with all the extras you could wish for. Katrina looked after us and organised our brekky every morning with fresh fruit , Bircher muesli and pastries. When we suggested sourdough toast for breakfast it was made available the next morning. Thank you for an unforgettable stay!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The upgrade is worth it !
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ByronBayHospitality, Manager at Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Dear LuciaB, Thank you Lucia for your fantastic review! We are glad you enjoyed the special touches; your wish is our command. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town. Warm Regards, Team Victoria
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Larna35 wrote a review Sept 2021
Grafton, Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a lovely palce Victorias at Ewingsdale is! We booked our stay for the June long weekend and chose Victorias as a "treat" for us in a luxury resort.
We arrived and were welcomed by the amazing Victoria, hence "Victorias"! She showed us through the wonderful guest house and the room that we had booked, however she offered us an upgrade to a larger room including a fireplace which we accepted, and so glad we did. The room also had a huge bathroom area.
Each day there were special high tea treats in the large kitchen area for us to enjoy. Each morning we were served an amazing breakfast sitting outside enjoying the beautiful sunshine in the Tuscan inspired restaurant area.
The grounds of the complex are sensational and tranquil.
A large sitting area with a log fire is very relaxing and is a warm / inviting atmosphere.
We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for 3 nights & be pampered within such a short distance to Byron.
We will look to go back with a small group to enjoy another wonderful stay, Thanks Victoria.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The room with a fireplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VICTORIA MCEWEN, Owner at Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Responded 2 Sept 2021
We feel truly honoured to receive such lovely feedback about your stay with us here at Victoria’s at Ewingsdale. To read such a positive and appreciative review makes working in the hospitality industry so much more gratifying and we thank you for this. We look forward to sharing Victoria’s at Ewingsdale with you on your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jack V wrote a review Oct 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
God this place was good, writing this review the first thing I think of is 'I wish I could go back three weeks ago and stay again'. In summary, service was superb, accommodation was adorable (upgrade to the spa suite, well for the extra money) and the grounds were something out of a fairy tale.

Some really nice, thoughtful and local touches which really do wonders for the place. Locally made port and chocolates in the room, homemade jams at breakfast, you name it, they had thought of it.

Had such a good time here, would be hard to say no to it in the future. The owner Victoria has done a great job with the place, full credit to her!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VICTORIA MCEWEN, Owner at Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Responded 11 Nov 2020
Dear Jack, Thanks for taking the time write such a thoughtful and detailed review and we look forward to having you back in the future. Warm regards, Team Victoria
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anne W wrote a review Jul 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Complimentary upgrade was nice. And justified as we were smoked out of our suite as the flue had been closed in the fireplace and we were overwhelmed with smoke ( no smoke alarm in suite).Consequently the room stank of smoke thereon, with an apology from only from the cleaner, not the host. The mattress was so old , it dipped on the middle, so I had to sleep on the couch. Very tired and dated decor, so lonely too, no other guests. Much better and affordable accomodation elsewhere in Byron Bay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VICTORIA MCEWEN, Owner at Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Responded 19 Jul 2023
We are absolutely devastated to have received this awful review. Victoria's Byron Bay always tries to respond to negative reviews, honestly and in a professional manner. We really feel the need to put our case forward, to defend our good name and hard earnt reputation. These guests were given a complimentary room upgrade, from a standard to an executive spa suite. We decided to do this prior to arrival, for no particular reason other than to offer an even better guest experience. The executive spa suite has an open fireplace. Guests can light this themselves or ask for assistance if they are unsure, which we are always happy to do, as we are onsite 24/7. These guests lit the fire and did not inform us that they were having any issues. The following morning during breakfast, we asked how their evening was. They said that there might be a bird’s nest in the chimney, as a lot of smoke had entered the room. We suggested that the fireplace flue (a lever at the front of the fire box that slides forward and back to allow air flow) may have been closed, so we would look at it after breakfast. Within an hour when we serviced the room, we found that the flue had been closed, so we slid the lever forward and opened it, so that there would no longer be a smoke issue. The room is on the ground floor, it has five sets of opening windows and three exits, and there are 10 hard wired, working smoke alarms in the dwelling/wing that these guests stayed in. The doors and windows in the room had probably been opened at the time to let out the excess smoke, so this obviously prevented the smoke alarms from going off. Unlike many unapproved short-term holiday lettings and cheaper accommodation properties in the area, Victoria’s At Ewingsdale is a council approved luxury lodge, which is 100% compliant with the building code of Australia, and we have regular fire safety audits. There were other guests in-house as well as the onsite managers, who were not aware of the problem, and they were entertaining in the main lounge area just down the hallway from the executive spa suite, so perhaps the amount of smoke, may be an exaggeration. The mattress in question, is almost new and does not sag. After reading this review, our in-house maintenance made a thorough inspection of the bed base, to find that the bed support under the mattress had collapsed, possibly due to the bed having been given a good workout. This repair was rectified immediately. Our classic architecture, traditional style and décor is clearly shown on all our marketing and promotional material, so to expect anything different, we feel is quite unreasonable. It is a lose, lose situation, when people leave feeling disgruntled, and then make online complaints, that we unfortunately have to publicly respond to. We cannot stress enough, that almost all issues can be dealt with in a friendly, prompt and timely manner, if they are brought to our attention at the time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Krispyking wrote a review Apr 2020
Hong Kong, China
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an amazing time staying with Victoria and Ray during the Corona pandemic. We loved every minute of this special home and the amazing location. We explored the area and fell in love with Beautiful Byron Bay. I would highly recommend this venue for a holiday, wedding special event or simply some time away.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ByronBayHospitality, Manager at Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Responded 14 Apr 2020
Dear Krispyking2, Thank you for sharing your experience and stunning pictures! It really is easy to spend all your time at Victoria's at Ewingsdale and feel like you never want to leave. We were pleased to offer a safe haven during this time. We look forward welcoming your back. Warmest Regards, Team Victoria
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IngaSydney_Australia wrote a review Apr 2013
Sydney, Australia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We just returned from Byron Bay where we had booked four nights at Victoria's at Ewingsdale during Bluesfest. As we went through a booking service we did not realise that we had booked the smallest room and there was no possibility to upgrade when we arrived. The worst though was that the room was musty and smelly, probably having been locked up. Mould was growing on some of the door frames. Victoria certainly tried to air the room and get rid of the smell by using candles, but it had permeated the bedding. We were very disappointed and decided to cut our stay short (an expensive option!). As accommodation in Byron at that time was in very short supply, we thought that the room would be readvertised, but as we had prepayed there was obviously no need.
On a positive note, the house itself is in a beautiful garden setting and very stylish, if not a little tired.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2013Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a large, bright room when booking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ByronBayHospitality, Owner at Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Responded 5 Apr 2013
We are saddened to receive such a disappointing review. We believe that this reviewer’s complaint had little to do with the smell of the room, (which we totally disagree with) although her partner did say that "she has a very sensitive nose, and in fact it gives me the tick", but more to do with the guest clearly failing to do any research beforehand, and proceed to book the smallest & least expensive room, on a third party website with a very strict cancellation policy, for a busy time of the year, and then upon arrival, assume that they had booked something different. We make no secret that we have some smaller rooms, which may not suit everyone, but most people realise what they are booking, before doing so, and are very happy with their stay. This is a comment from a guest who stayed in the same room previously, “We stayed in one of the small rooms at Victorias but thought it was fantastic...the bed and pillow the absolute BEST I have ever experienced - and we have travelled a lot! Unfortunately we only had time to spend one night but if we ever are in the vicinity again we will definitely stay here again”. It’s unfortunate that some reviewers use Trip Advisor to tarnish a hard earnt reputation, when a refund for a stay cut short, is not issued.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanna B wrote a review Mar 2013
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I recently stayed at Victoria's at Ewingsdale for our first wedding anniversary. We were unfortunately very disappointed. With the cost of the room, we were looking forward to a luxurious escape. The room was certainly nice, with a large spa bath and well furnished. But with the cost we expected more and all we got was the room. What's more for our romantic 3 nights away we were not provided with adequate curtains. The room had some mesh covering the windows which you could see-through from the outside common pathway right into the room - needless to say we both changed in the bathroom and it quashed some of our wedding anniversary plans.

There was a large kitchen which very we were informed we couldn't use, even to make some toast (for a pregnant woman this was rather frustrating) - instead we were offered an overpriced breakfast on top of our room rate. The BBQ facilities (which we were encouraged to utilise) had no knives, a few forks, 1 plate and all of it was dirty. The service was lacking as well, even keeping in mind the "Guest House" style of accommodation. Overall very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2012
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ByronBayHospitality, Owner at Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Responded 23 Mar 2013
We are really surprised to hear that these guests were disappointed with their stay, as we feel we do offer a luxurious getaway. These guests made their booking on a last minute website for a 3 night stay over new years eve, the peak time of high season, and they received an early check in, a complimentary room upgrade to one of our beautiful premium spa rooms, tropical fruit platter, bottled water, decanter of port, signature chocolates, and we didn’t even know it was their anniversary! The room curtains and drapes are made from imported European fabric and were custom made to suit the classic French decor of the room, instead of heavy motel style block out window coverings. The room has an elevated balcony and is separated by gardens, so unless someone was very tall and nosey, it would be quite difficult to see into the room. Victoria’s is not a self-catering property, and therefore our kitchen is not for guests use. We provide complimentary freshly baked pastries each morning, homemade afternoon treats daily and restaurant quality meals by request, which we believe are not overpriced, just read our other trip advisor reviews. If however, someone does ask if they can prepare a light meal, snack or even a piece of toast, we most certainly oblige, as we have done numerous times in the past. Most guests prefer to enjoy dining out in one of the nearby restaurants and cafes in and around Byron Bay, rather than cook themselves, especially when it’s a special occasion. Everyone that stays in this beautiful room raves about it, so it is really unfortunate that these guests didn’t love the whole experience as well. Perhaps self-contained, apartment style accommodation may have been more suitable.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz John wrote a review Nov 2019
Perth, Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first trip to Byron Bay and it certainly disappoint staying a couple of days at Victoria’s Ewingsdale. What a beautiful well maintained property and beautifully furnished. Victoria was amazing her attention to detail is second to none. The location for breakfast was perfect and the breakfast platter was bursting with colour and flavour. We had a day out to a nearby town called Bangalow, which is worth a visit. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ByronBayHospitality, Manager at Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Responded 21 Nov 2019
Dear Liz John! Thank you for a stellar review! We love that you loved us and love you right back! Come back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
craigbaker2 wrote a review Sept 2019
Bunbury, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Surprised my wife for her 50th. Stayed there for three nights. The place is stunning. Website does not do the place justice. Highly recommend having Victoria cook tea one night. We had ours in front of the outdoor fire palce. Sensational food. Sensational service. Very short Uber ride into Byron Bay itself, for when we wanted a couple of drinks in town one night.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Executive room is the pick. Fire place. Seperate spa bath. Large balcony with great views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ByronBayHospitality, Manager at Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Responded 18 Sept 2019
Dear Craig, Best surprise ever! We are so pleased you choose to celebrate and enjoyed your time with us. The crackling outdoor fire is indeed a fine prelude to Victoria’s mouth watering dinner. We hope to have the pleasure of a return visit soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thorpestation asked a question Jan 2016
Kettering, United Kingdom
Is a car necessary?
Answer from Jenny G
Canberra, Australia29 contributions28 helpful votes
Yes, you would. However there is another Victoria's at Wategos Beach which is closer to town. We had a car, there is lots to see in the area.
Larna35 wrote a tip Sept 2021
Grafton, Australia368 contributions111 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The room with a fireplace"
Read full review
Lucia B wrote a tip Mar 2020
Newcastle, Australia173 contributions99 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The upgrade is worth it !"
Read full review
craigbaker2 wrote a tip Sept 2019
Bunbury, Australia2 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Executive room is the pick. Fire place. Seperate spa bath. Large balcony with great views."
Read full review
Pedro844 wrote a tip Dec 2018
Surfers Paradise, Australia19 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for upgrade, but all rooms have good positions."
Read full review
Tasmanian guest. wrote a tip Oct 2018
Hawley Beach, Australia8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay longer than 2 days to become immersed in the environment."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ewingsdale area.
PRICE RANGE
$326 - $1,115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesByron ShireByron BayEwingsdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VICTORIA'S AT EWINGSDALE - Now $317 (Was $̶1̶,̶1̶7̶9̶) - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Which popular attractions are close to Victoria's at Ewingsdale?
Nearby attractions include Lets Go Surfing Byron Bay (5.2 km), Lighthouse Trail (7.0 km), and Wategos Beach (7.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Victoria's at Ewingsdale?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Victoria's at Ewingsdale?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Victoria's at Ewingsdale?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Victoria's at Ewingsdale?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Victoria's at Ewingsdale?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manna Haven, Chihuahua, and Dip.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Victoria's at Ewingsdale?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Victoria's at Ewingsdale?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Is Victoria's at Ewingsdale accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.