We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

George's Place

10 reviews
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (8)
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good10%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“mylopotas beach”(2 reviews)
“the bus”(2 reviews)
“great location”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Breakfast included
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (10)Write a Review
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmylopotas beachthe busgreat locationthe ownerportios
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Super friendly staff and greta location when in Ios. Close to the bus which takes you to Mylopotas and other beaches and centre with restaurants, bars and clubs within 5 minutes walk. You get free transfer from the owner to and from the ferry.

Thank Johanna A
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

This place was great! We met the owner in the port and booked a room for a Good price. The hotel itself is super close to everything. Walking distance to town and mylopotas beach (if you don't mind walking) and if you don't want to...More

Thank Henrik J
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

I booked something last minute here and have not regretted it at all! This cute little place only minutes walk from the main town is wonderfully run by a warm kind hearted family that cater to all your needs and are thereto help you at...More

2  Thank noyouare
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

Amazing small little place situated very centred of the main village. The couple who own this place were more than kind to my friends and i, always offering help and checking if we are okay. The rooms are tidy and are well looked after. Definitely...More

2  Thank JavanMitha
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Don't get fooled by the other reviews I have stayed in this hotel and it was the worst experience ever. There were bugs under the sheets and in the towels. The room was awfull with very little light during the day. There were spiders and...More

Thank Nikel K
Response from Margarita_ios, Ιδιοκτήτης at George's PlaceResponded 13 October 2015

Thank you for your review, but your description does not represent in any way our hotel.Rather it is a mistake or some synonymy.

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Price range
US$41 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Price range
US$41 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from George's Place staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"there are no good rooms"
Read review
"We actually stayed twice, and both rooms were perfect! I'm sure the rest are good too."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing