We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park

Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Kawhia's only waterfront accommodation. 6Km from Ocean Beach. We have 5 self-contained motel units(SKY TV), 9 comfortable cabins, large communal kitchen, lounge SKY TV,communal ablution block and 14 tent/RV sites. Perfectly situated on Kawhia's beautiful harbour frontage, and 600 metres from Kawhia village. Free Wireless internet. Kayaks for hire. Spring free trampoline. Kawhia is well known for its Maori heritage and Te Puia Hot Springs at Kawhia's Ocean Beach (loan spades for digging your own spa). We are 1.5 Hours drive from Waitomo, 1 hour from Raglan and Te Awamutu, and 1.15 Hours from Hamilton. 2.5-3 Hrs drive from Auckland and the ideal first night stop from Auckland airport. Make Ocean Beach Hot Springs and Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park your next destination.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
192Reviews
136Photos
0Q+A
34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 123
  • 54
  • 11
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Í stayed in a cabin and the blankets of the bed were not clean, actually they had white spots all over it.. at the morning all my body was with red dots, very itchy. How much can you save for not washing the blankets. Terrible.
Read more
Response from KimVkawhia, Manager at Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park
Responded 18 Apr 2018
Sorry you didnt enjoy your stay in Kawhia. We would love to know more details of your stay and invite you to get in contact. Had you reported you were unhappy with the room we could have rectified this straight away. The bedding you have photograghed does not appear to match any of our linen that is used. This situation is very unusual as all of our bedding is laundered after each guest. We also regularly use Hygienitech to sanitise all mattresses. Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.
Read more
We received a friendly welcome by the hosts. We found everything to be clean, tidy, comfortable and everything we needed. This is a great location with a short walk to Kawhia itself. We enjoyed a most relaxing stay. We would go again.
Read more
Response from KimVkawhia, Manager at Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park
Responded 19 Apr 2018
Hi Caroline, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you found everything as it should be. Kawhia is the perfect place for a weekend of R&R. We hope to welcome you back again.
Read more
Thank you for your hospitality. The staff were very helpful and its was so choice to meet all the guests. I enjoyed the kayaking and standup pattleboards. Would love to go back for another holiday and this time take my you g guy his own lifejacket. That was all that was missing,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from KimVkawhia, Manager at Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park
Responded 19 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review. Being at the water's edge makes it so easy to enjoy the sea and water activites we have on offer here. After your visit we are looking into getting Life Jackets for our smallest guests so they too can experience the activities. We hope to see you again for some more water sports.
Read more
Quiet magic little piece of paradise. March was a perfect time to visit, mild weather. Would suit fishermen and women. Camp is a short walk to general store, pub and cafe, what more do you need in a town. The water front location is superb. It's also a historical site and the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from KimVkawhia, Manager at Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park
Responded 19 Apr 2018
Hi Mark, Thank you for your review. Kawhia is such a hidden piece of paradise with lots of history that many do not know about. I am pleased you were able to experience all that Kawhia is. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
Read more
Like many holiday destinations I would only return in the shoulder or off seasons (weather permitting of course!).However if you like off the beaten track destinations with friendly locals (and a good pub that serves brilliant meals at reasonable cost!) then I would highlr
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from KimVkawhia, Manager at Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park
Responded 19 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review, the shoulder season can hold some beautiful weather days for all to enjoy. The meals at the pub are a perfect end to the day. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Lots of fridge space
Kitchen area
View from the kitchen door
Bathroom
PreviousNext
12345
"Unit 4 is on the water front with a fantastic outlook, it has 2 bedrooms and sleeps 4"
"Front units had a nice waterview from their porch, ours was further back with a side on view but was pleasant enough"
"No it is a camp ground caravan park"
"I found mine no 3 as i was right by the sea"
"Unit 4 has a great view while you're having nibbles and drinks"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandWaikato RegionKawhia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing