We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park

Save
Share
225 Pouewe Street, Kawhia 3889 New Zealand
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kawhia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kawhia's only waterfront accommodation. 6Km from Ocean Beach. We have 5 self-contained motel units(SKY TV), 9 comfortable cabins, large communal kitchen, lounge SKY TV,communal ablution block and 14 tent/RV sites. Perfectly situated on Kawhia's beautiful harbour frontage, and 600 metres from Kawhia village. Free Wireless internet. Kayaks for hire. Spring free trampoline. Kawhia is well known for its Maori heritage and Te Puia Hot Springs at Kawhia's Ocean Beach (loan spades for digging your own spa). We are 1.5 Hours drive from Waitomo, 1 hour from Raglan and Te Awamutu, and 1.15 Hours from Hamilton. 2.5-3 Hrs drive from Auckland and the ideal first night stop from Auckland airport. Make Ocean Beach Hot Springs and Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park your next destination.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool / beach towels
Beach
Canoeing
Books, DVDs, music for children
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
BBQ facilities
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
203Reviews0Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 132
  • 54
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Claire M wrote a review Dec 2018
York, United Kingdom240 contributions80 helpful votes
+1
We were last here 8 years ago and it’s been renovated since then. Fantastic location, great facilities and friendly owners. Perfect place to relax in a little bit of paradise in this busy world. It’s a short walk from the town (not much there but perfect for relaxing and fish and chips). If you like bird watching we saw kingfishers and Cormorants in our first 30 mins here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from KylieCederman, Manager at Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park
Responded 17 Dec 2018
Thanks for you lovly review. It was nice having you back again after 8 years to share our piece of paradise with you again. We wish you a merry christmas & a happy new year.
Read more
mauricew627 wrote a review Dec 2018
Hobsonville, New Zealand17 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice property to stay at especially as we had a powered site overlooking the estuary. You need a long horse to access the portable water. As it was off peak it was quiet. Friendly staff. Dog friendly. Discount for NZMCA members.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from KylieCederman, Manager at Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park
Responded 12 Dec 2018
Thank you for you lovly review and handy tips. Hope you have a lovly christmas and a happy new year.
Read more
Trip789703 wrote a review Dec 2018
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We spent last weekend at the Kawhia beachside S-Cape Holiday Park, met on arrival with a lovely greeting and shown to our camp site. All the amenities were very clean and tidy, most impressed. Many thanks, had a lovely stay
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from KylieCederman, Manager at Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park
Responded 12 Dec 2018
Good morning Thanks for your lovly review, we enjoy welcolming you to our piece of paradise. Hope to see you again some time soon. Have a awsome christmas and a happy new year. kind regards kylie
Read more
Roving32124566460 wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We are one of three couples that went on a charity car rally to Kawhia and rather than return to our respective homes in South Auckland, the same day we decided to book accommodation for the night in Kawhia. We booked Units 4 and 5, both units were very clean and well equipped. The Manager, Kylie, is a charming young lady who made us all feel very welcome. Dot and Bill
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from KylieCederman, Manager at Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park
Responded 15 Nov 2018
Good morning Dot & Bill It was so lovely having you join us in our piece of paradise. Thank you so much for your lovly feedback. Hope to see you and welcome yous all again sometime real soon. kind regards kylie
Read more
maka4 wrote a review Oct 2018
Ngatea, New Zealand8 contributions
We pre-booked a month ago, a King Room for my husband and I for 1 night being the last night of a few days holiday. We drove up from New Plymouth, arriving at 1.50pm (realising check in is from 2pm). The young lady who came to the office was not over friendly at all, promptly told me we were early, the room was not ready (as they had apparently had a very busy weekend, which was repeated more than once) and we had to go away and come back later. Turns out we were the only other people (apart from 2 caravanners) who stayed that night so would have thought our room would have been made up first(?). The room was adequate for a night (wouldn't want to stay any longer), however the TV wouldn't work (had to find the same young lady to come over and sort it out, which she did but took
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from KylieCederman, Manager at Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park
Responded 25 Oct 2018
Thanks for your review, Sorry you didn’t enjoy you stay in Kawhia. We were very considerate by explaining our situation, had you reported you were unhappy with the room we could have rectified this straight away. As you were advised by the English man if you were unhappy with the room, we were more than happy to upgrade you, which would have been at no extra cost. I’m very sorry that we were not fast enough to fix your tv as you wished. It’s also sad to know that you have helped yourself into a neighbouring unit, which was waiting to be cleaned. A bit of communication and this situation would have been dealt with immediately not only would the equipment have been replaced but a upgrade to a motel room would have been put in place straight away for
Read more
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandWaikato RegionKawhia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing