We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wine Country Motel Havelock North

Save
Share
2 Arataki Road, Havelock North 4130 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Expedia.comUS$113
Hotels.comUS$113
TravelocityUS$113
PricelineUS$114
Agoda.comUS$114
Trip.comUS$113
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Havelock North
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the heart of Wine Country and close to New Zealands premiere wineries, the iconic Te Mata Peak and at the edge of boutique Havelock North, Wine Country Motel Havelock North is only minutes away from the action. Modern, quiet, private and with room to relax, our motel offers the perfect mix of location and flexibility with a mix of studio, one and two bedroom options and dedicated access units. Secure parking, salt water pool and guest BBQ area to relax in, we look forward to giving you a memorable stay. We have Conference Facilities and can cater for your meal requirements. Our Motel is also pet friendly. We are within walking distance to several top wineries and we are also right on one of Hawkes Bays beautiful cycle trails. Hire a bike from us which is a great way to see what we have to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Room service
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
56Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tom B wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Great location with an exceptional stay due to Lynne and Neville superb hosting. Friendly helpful and welcoming. Our girls loved the pool (despite it being autumn) and the facilities. Would be delighted to stay again (we stayed for 3 weekS due to relocation).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Arataki honey is on your doorstep and worth the 5 minute walk.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
miravegas wrote a review Jan 2022
Wellington2 contributions
We stayed 5 nights during our sons cricket camp. Clean, tidy room coupled with super helpful owners. Even helped us out trying to clean cricket white sports gear from their own commercial laundry. Our son really appreciated the lovely salt water pool every day after a hot day in the field. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lynne Whitworth, Owner at Wine Country Motel Havelock North
Responded 17 Jan 2022
Hi Jo, Glad you all enjoyed our place. It was lovely having you to stay. Good luck with the whites and thanks for the review. Look forward to having you stay again.
Read more
David P wrote a review Jan 2022
Auckland, New Zealand40 contributions9 helpful votes
We had a spacious one bedroom with air-conditioning which in this heat was amazing. Owners and staff were welcoming and friendly - and showed that they cared that you were enjoying your stay. A big thank you to Lynne and Neville for making us and Ember feel at home, our room had a lovely bathroom and kitchen and we felt more like family sitting outside of an evening. Wine Country Motel is only minutes from restaurants, wineries, recreational areas and local attractions. Great value for money over 3 days. Thanks Guys!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lynne Whitworth, Owner at Wine Country Motel Havelock North
Responded 6 Jan 2022
Thank you for the great review and pleased you really enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you in the future
Read more
Lee-Anne D wrote a review Dec 2021
Wellington, New Zealand23 contributions41 helpful votes
Enjoyed our stay in one of the one bedroom places. Roomy, decent kitchen, good bathroom. Best thing potentially was the pool! A wee bit out of Havelock's main area, but near parks and green spaces, which was great as we had our dog with us. Hosts were lovely, chatty and accommodating. Recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: It's two storey, so ask for a downstairs room if you want to avoid stairs.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lynne Whitworth, Owner at Wine Country Motel Havelock North
Responded 6 Jan 2022
Thank you for the review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we could accommodate you. Hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
kiwifam945 wrote a review Jul 2021
Auckland, New Zealand78 contributions31 helpful votes
Last minute online booking that could accommodate our dog travelling with us. Assigned a mobility access room as pet friendly option. Very clean and comfortable. Good safe parking outside room. The water pressure is an issue so do not fill kettle when someone in shower 😅 The breakfast bowls in room are too small. Would recommend and stay again in handy location.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lynne Whitworth, Owner at Wine Country Motel Havelock North
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Thank you for staying with us. So happy we could oblige you with your dog and move you to a one of our dog friendly units.
Read more
Janet H wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
One of the loveliest and cleanest motels I have stayed in for a long time. Super friendly hosts and the whole place ahs a lovely vibe about it. We will be back again in the warmer months to explore and try out the lovely pool
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lynne Whitworth, Owner at Wine Country Motel Havelock North
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Thank you for staying with us and the lovely review. We look forward to having you back.
Read more
Jan W wrote a review Apr 2021
Upper Hutt, New Zealand26 contributions4 helpful votes
First impressions of this motel is one of welcome . We booked online as they welcomed small dogs so we could take our fur baby with us. The rooms were clean and could not be be faulted.Definitely worth a return visit as Havelock North is a vibrant place to visit and the area is the motel is in a quiet part of town so very relaxing 5 out of 5 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lynne Whitworth, Owner at Wine Country Motel Havelock North
Responded 27 Apr 2021
Thank youfor staying with us and glad you enjoyed your stay
Read more
Michael H wrote a review Feb 2021
Wellington, New Zealand6 contributions
Had a great stay here. Amazing rooms. The service was fantastic. Injured my leg during my stay and the staff were super helpful and caring. A really enjoyable stay. Just like the photos. Will be back! Thank you so much team you are amazing
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Dickinson, Owner at Wine Country Motel Havelock North
Responded 14 Feb 2021
Thanks for your lovely review Michael and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully the leg won't take too long to heal. Take care and hope to see you back soon. Kind Regards Kim
Read more
Abbotthallz wrote a review Dec 2020
15 contributions28 helpful votes
Great place to stay if you are looking for somewhere nice and quiet and close to Hastings & Napier. Friendly staff, lovely clean room, we had the room by the pool and it was still nice and quiet. Would definitely stay again when we are in the area
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Nice and quiet, very clean, lovely staff
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Dickinson, Owner at Wine Country Motel Havelock North
Responded 31 Dec 2020
Thank you so much for your lovely comments
Read more
Shona K wrote a review Dec 2020
Wellington, New Zealand26 contributions18 helpful votes
My Dad and sister stayed here as they were going up to inspect a bike to buy The hotel I was looking at a week ago had unfortunately sold out and this hotel even though it was a little further out was the only one available with a 1 bedroom appartment My dad on return home said he was glad the other place had sold out as this hotel was way better Very clean, quite, friendly staff and everything they needed to suit their stay
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Dickinson, Owner at Wine Country Motel Havelock North
Responded 31 Dec 2020
Thank you so much for your comments and we loved having your Dad and Sister to stay with us. Hope to see you back.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandHawke's Bay RegionHavelock North
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wine Country Motel Havelock North
Which popular attractions are close to Wine Country Motel Havelock North?
Nearby attractions include Te Mata Peak (2.9 km), Hawkes Bay Farmers Market (5.6 km), and Birdwoods Gallery (4.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wine Country Motel Havelock North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Wine Country Motel Havelock North?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Wine Country Motel Havelock North?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Wine Country Motel Havelock North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wine Country Motel Havelock North?
Conveniently located restaurants include Star Of India Authentic Indian Restaurant, Malo, and Craggy Range Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wine Country Motel Havelock North?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Wine Country Motel Havelock North have airport transportation?
Yes, Wine Country Motel Havelock North offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wine Country Motel Havelock North?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Wine Country Motel Havelock North?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Wine Country Motel Havelock North offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.