We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center

Save
Share
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (138)
Storyboard
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
238 Grafton St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
111
155
154
112
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
111
155
154
112
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground tunnelgrafton streetwithin walking distancepleasant stayhot breakfastfull kitchenyogurtprince edward islanddowntowntheatre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

I have stayed at this location when it was known as MacLauchlan's and when it was a Best Western so I knew what to expect. We checked into a room on the third floor for Shellfish Festival. The room was decent albeit a bit outdated....More

Thank peitraveller88
Response from Wayne C, General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference CenterResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay with us here at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Centre. It is nice to read that we provided the experience you very much deserved. I hope we will see you for future visits to Charlottetown where perhaps...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Location was great, walking distance to everything in Charlottetown. room was large and fairly open, very quiet. The free breakfast, plentiful parking and other amenities were a great plus ! Staff was very friendly and helpful.More

2  Thank gretapollymacg_7777
Response from Wayne C, General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference CenterResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay with us here at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Centre. It is nice to read that we provided the experience you very much deserved. I hope we will see you for future visits to Charlottetown. Sincerely, Wayne...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I stayed here mid August for one night while in town for business. Check in was quick, the room was clean, free parking, wifi and breakfast. Unfortunately I had a very upset baby in the room next to me and would not stop crying. Thankfully...More

Thank BunBre
Response from Wayne C, General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference CenterResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay with us here at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Centre. It is nice to read that we provided the experience you very much deserved. I am glad we were able to move you a quieter room. I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating . The location was great but that's it for the pro side . Now for the cons . First room musty smell, bed not made very well and not very comfortable . Second room not cleaned all...More

Thank thomaswarrington47
Response from Wayne C, General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference CenterResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay here at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Centre. I am sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. Feedback such as yours helps us to improve as we move forward. I...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here before in the luxury suite, it was great, but this time for our honeymoon we got a 1 bed room and it was so disappointing !! Bed was so soft that we kept falling into the middle of the bed... very saggy...More

Thank Angela M
Response from Wayne C, General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference CenterResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay here at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Centre. I am sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. The experience you shared is definitely not the experience we work hard to...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Centre is a centrally located Hotel in the heart of historical Charlottetown. We offer over 6,000 square feet of spacious meeting space as well as 143 guest rooms. ...More Included in your room rate is a free hot breakfast, free parking, free Wi-Fi and free local newspaper. Enjoy a leisurely walk to the many attractions, restaurants and theatres that Charlottetown has to offer. If beaches are what you are looking for, we are within a 30 minute drive to many of PEI beaches. PEI is known as Canada's golf destination and we are centrally located on PEI to allow easy commutes to and from many courses. We offer great rates on extended stay rooms through the winter months. This is beneficial to both students and those closing cottages for the season. Come join our Family on your next visit to the Gentle Island. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
143
Price range
US$99 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Best Western Charlottetown Hotel Charlottetown
Location
Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
143
Price range
US$99 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Best Western Charlottetown Hotel Charlottetown
Location
Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Photos
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (138)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (11)
Amenities (5)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 24 hotels in Charlottetown
Sydney Boutique Inn & Suites
70 reviews
.16 km away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
319 reviews
.37 km away
The Great George
731 reviews
.41 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
521 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 282 restaurants in Charlottetown
Hopyard
266 reviews
.39 km away
Leonhard's Cafe & Restaurant
529 reviews
.39 km away
Water Prince Corner Shop and Lobster Pound
1,309 reviews
.39 km away
Hunter's Ale House
405 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 137 attractions in Charlottetown
Confederation Centre of the Arts
1,000 reviews
.47 km away
St. Dunstan's Basilica
708 reviews
.41 km away
Victoria Row
437 reviews
.49 km away
The Mack
83 reviews
.37 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Derryl and Sall... J
22 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Wayne C | Property representative |
No we do not provide a shuttle to or from the airport. The airport does have many cab companies that have been certified by the airport and provide excellent service.
0
Votes
rob3757
1 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Wayne C | Property representative |
No Restaurant, but an extended hot breakfast that is free with a room night.
1
Vote
dhillca
1 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from chrisjhall | Reviewed this property |
I'm afraid I've always had double king beds in the rooms which I have had allocated. No kitchen.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"could not offer one"
Read review
"Do not accept first floor rooms...it's the basement and they are awful."
Read review
"Look elsewhere"
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing