We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center

Share
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
238 Grafton St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
111
155
154
113
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
111
155
154
113
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground tunnel grafton street within walking distance pleasant stay hot breakfast full kitchen yogurt prince edward island downtown theatre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

We expected better service and facilities for the price we paid for the room. Front desk staff were rude on arrival, the toilet not properly cleaned and the mattress was old. We tried to bring this up with the assistant front desk manager this morning...More

1  Thank Michel R
Response from Wayne C, General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference CenterResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay here at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Centre. I am sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. Feedback such as yours helps us to improve as we move forward. I...More

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here because we were going to the Feast and Frolic International Seafood festival two blocks away. We reserved accommodation prior to arriving. The first room we looked at was two queen beds in the main part on the 2nd floor. We looked out...More

Thank karvin h
Response from Wayne C, General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference CenterResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay here at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Centre. I am sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. Feedback such as yours helps us to improve as we move forward. I...More

Reviewed 17 September 2018

I have stayed at this location when it was known as MacLauchlan's and when it was a Best Western so I knew what to expect. We checked into a room on the third floor for Shellfish Festival. The room was decent albeit a bit outdated....More

Thank peitraveller88
Response from Wayne C, General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference CenterResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay with us here at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Centre. It is nice to read that we provided the experience you very much deserved. I hope we will see you for future visits to Charlottetown where perhaps...More

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed here mid August for one night while in town for business. Check in was quick, the room was clean, free parking, wifi and breakfast. Unfortunately I had a very upset baby in the room next to me and would not stop crying. Thankfully...More

Thank BunBre
Response from Wayne C, General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference CenterResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay with us here at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Centre. It is nice to read that we provided the experience you very much deserved. I am glad we were able to move you a quieter room. I...More

Reviewed 10 September 2018

The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating . The location was great but that's it for the pro side . Now for the cons . First room musty smell, bed not made very well and not very comfortable . Second room not cleaned all...More

Thank thomaswarrington47
Response from Wayne C, General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference CenterResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay here at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Centre. I am sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. Feedback such as yours helps us to improve as we move forward. I...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Centre is a centrally located Hotel in the heart of historical Charlottetown. We offer over 6,000 square feet of spacious meeting space as well as 143 guest rooms. More Included in your room rate is a free hot breakfast, free parking, free Wi-Fi and free local newspaper. Enjoy a leisurely walk to the many attractions, restaurants and theatres that Charlottetown has to offer. If beaches are what you are looking for, we are within a 30 minute drive to many of PEI beaches. PEI is known as Canada's golf destination and we are centrally located on PEI to allow easy commutes to and from many courses. We offer great rates on extended stay rooms through the winter months. This is beneficial to both students and those closing cottages for the season. Come join our Family on your next visit to the Gentle Island. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
143
Price range
US$84 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Best Western Charlottetown Hotel Charlottetown
Location
Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
143
Price range
US$84 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Best Western Charlottetown Hotel Charlottetown
Location
Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Photos
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 24 nearby hotels
Sydney Boutique Inn & Suites
78 reviews
.16 km away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
326 reviews
.37 km away
The Great George
748 reviews
.41 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
533 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 289 nearby restaurants
Hopyard
278 reviews
.39 km away
Leonhard's Cafe & Restaurant
540 reviews
.39 km away
Water Prince Corner Shop and Lobster Pound
1,336 reviews
.39 km away
Hunter's Ale House
412 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 139 nearby attractions
Confederation Centre of the Arts
1,014 reviews
.47 km away
St. Dunstan's Basilica
734 reviews
.41 km away
Victoria Row
446 reviews
.49 km away
Confederation Landing Park
106 reviews
.52 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Derryl and Sall... J
22 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Wayne C | Property representative |
No we do not provide a shuttle to or from the airport. The airport does have many cab companies that have been certified by the airport and provide excellent service.
0
Votes
rob3757
1 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Wayne C | Property representative |
No Restaurant, but an extended hot breakfast that is free with a room night.
1
Vote
dhillca
1 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from chrisjhall | Reviewed this property |
I'm afraid I've always had double king beds in the rooms which I have had allocated. No kitchen.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"could not offer one"
aldermar
28 Aug 2018
Read review
"Do not accept first floor rooms...it's the basement and they are awful."
flyingcariboo
8 Aug 2018
Read review
"Look elsewhere"
LavenderRyan
4 Aug 2018
Read review
"Don't stay here"
LaurenP123456
4 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing