Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer

Traveller (281)
Panorama of the Classic Room at the Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer
360
Panoramas (28)
Classic Suite King
Room & Suite (227)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#18 of 126 hotels in Toronto
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Set among the theatres of the Entertainment District, this chic, upscale hotel is a few minutes walk from St. Andrew subway station, the Rogers Centre, Ripley’s Aquarium of Canada and the CN Tower. The sleek, refined and luxury rooms and suites feature HD TVs, Nespresso coffee machines and Bose stereos, as well as free Wi-Fi. There's also an acclaimed restaurant, a library, and a seasonal rooftop patio and putting green for the best stay possible in Toronto. Other amenities include a fitness room and 4 meeting spaces.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Green
Languages Spoken
English

Location

30 Mercer St, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1H3 Canada
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Toronto Island Airport
Toronto Pearson Intl Airport
19.4 km
See all flights
St. Andrew
7 minToronto Rapid Transit
1,133Review14Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 775
  • 256
  • 68
  • 20
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Xiaojun wrote a review Dec 2020
Toronto, Canada
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Currently this is a very good business way , eating in the room cost $350 including a night 2 person dinner of four courses, a bottle of wine 🍷 everything is perfect. Thank you very much .

Extra cocktails, wine and coffee needed to pay. Taxes 13% plus 18% room service charging.

Anyway I was enjoying the experience.

Will try maple leaf place later.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicolas Lazarou, General Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer
Responded 7 Dec 2020
Dear 20130124, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Le Germain Toronto. I was delighted to hear that you very much enjoyed your gastronomy dinner experience that we have recently launched at the property, and you couldn't be more correct in saying that in these challenging times it is a very good way to enjoy getting out for an evening. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kindest regards, Nicolas Lazarou General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Goldilocks1955 wrote a review Sept 2020
Vancouver, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
In this COVID time any discerning traveller must be concerned with how the hotel performs under their protocols.Upon arrival I was met by the superb employee Frederick who welcomed me through the ultra clean lobby. The elevator wisely had an occupancy limit of one unless you are with your bubble. The room itself was spotless and promoted a feeling of calm.
Top staffer Frederick arranged for a specific reservation in the gym for myself only which I loved. After my workout a cleaning squad refreshed the gym for the next lucky guest!
I can highly recommend the hotel and the professional staff!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicolas Lazarou, General Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Dear Goldilocks1955, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Le Germain Toronto. I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and more pleased to hear that you felt our hygiene protocols are well in place to keep our guests safe and secure while staying with us. Being able to use the gym on your own knowing that the facility has been thoroughly cleaned does feel good I must agree. Our team make every effort to ensure the hotel is continually maintained so as to ensure we play our part in the fight against COVID but most importantly to make sure our guests feel at home away from home. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kindest regards, Nicolas Lazarou General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Goldilocks1955 wrote a review Feb 2020
Vancouver, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For business I have stayed at 10 different hotels in Toronto and this one is the best. I enjoyed the hotel staffing levels, the boutique feeling vs a 500 room place, the complimentary breakfast and the overall tasteful design touches found throughout the hotel and the rooms. The only challenge is the UBER drivers can’t seem to find the place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicolas L, Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Goldilocks1955, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the hotel Le Germain Toronto. I was delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed our boutique style of atmosphere and service that our team provide to our guests and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kindest regards, Nicolas Lazarou General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Muddymike0 wrote a review 14 Jun
York, United Kingdom
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
After two weeks touring Newfoundland this hotel was meant to be a treat before flying back to England.
Although our most expensive hotel room it was somewhat lacking. Absolutely no hotel information in the room other than an extremely expensive list of items for sale which included a small bottle of water for .€5.00! Larger bottles were free in the majority of far less expensive hotels we’ve stayed in over the past two weeks.

Weird bathroom! No door and bath gel in fixed bottles mounted far too high to reach whilst bathing.

Great TV but sadly no channel guide do we had no clue what we could watch.

Only 3 coffee pods and two creamers provided and not replaced (until we asked) for our second night.

Not the hotels fault but they could have warned us about the massive construction going on in the street outside.

Bedside USB sockets don’t work!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nigelhastilow wrote a review Sept 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The noisiest hotel I think I have ever stayed in. It’s as if it sits on the hard shoulder of a motorway next to a building site. The advertised roof restaurant with fine views over Toronto is closed because, allegedly, they can’t get the staff and also because the new hotel being built on the opposite side of the street will obscure the view anyway.

The room, not ready when we arrived at 4.30pm, is OK though gloomy and chilly. The location is dispiriting, being opposite a building site. There must be better places to stay in Toronto.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
redwoodempire wrote a review Jun 2023
Bay Area
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Surprisingly quiet hotel considering the construction across the street. Close to the railway station and near a number of restaurants. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Flexible check-out time is a plus. Unfortunately, the rooms have extremely dim lighting, no sheer curtains to block the construction workers from seeing into the rooms, and a pricey restaurant with lots of staff, but slow service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
amaliazan wrote a review Sept 2022
London, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the first time that we stayed here and I will definitely stay here again.
After contacting the concierge several times in the late evening, regarding some emergency first aid supplies I needed, she brought us the items needed immediately. I'm just sorry I didn't get her name!
The staff was very courteous and very helpful. Beautiful hotel!
If there was more than 5 stars, I would rate it much higher. The staff went above and beyond!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aimee wrote a review Jul 2023
Paradise, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow! This hotel exceeded all of our expectations. We only stayed one evening, but between the friendly staff, stunning rooms, and attention to cleanliness, this was the perfect choice! We will most definitely be back! Highly suggest this location as well as it is just a 5 minute walk to the Rogers Centre/CN Tower area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
da b wrote a review Apr 2023
Welland, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was very spacious, bed was VERY comfortable, bathroom was big with counter to place your toiletries. Everything was very clean and the location was perfect!
We went to see a musical at the princess of wales theatre and it was a 3 min walk to everything we needed!
Thank you for a Wonderful Stay!!
MEMORABLE…We will be back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Russ wrote a review Aug 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
we woke up at 6 am with the very loud noise of construction directly across from our room. I did ask if we could be moved when we arrived and was told there was no other room like ours available. No other option was suggested.The day of our arrival all bars, restaurants, room service were unavailable due to some emergency. Not sure why they couldn't open a bar. No milk or cream available for coffee. Only 1 long coffee available for 2 people. No tea at all.
We were booked for 2 nights and left after 1.
Overall very disappointing for what we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: ask for room not on Mercer street
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicolas Lazarou, General Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Dear Explore317507, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Le Germain Toronto. I would like to firstly extend to you our sincere apologies for the problems you encountered with noise coming from the construction surrounding the hotel. I understand that you had requested a room move however in addition to not being able to move you to a similar room type that you had reserved, I'm afraid moving you to the alternate side of the hotel would not have changed anything simply due to the fact the hotel is currently surrounded by construction. Sadly there are currently 3 developments that are ongoing at the moment which surround both the front and the back of the hotel and with the new city bylaw that has been introduced construction crews are able to start work as early as 6am 7 days per week. I do apologize that this affected your stay with us, rest assured we are continuing to fight this with the local city officials in an effort to change the start time of when the construction teams can begin their work. With regards to the F&B operation again I do apologize that we were not able to offer you service on the day of your arrival. However as you mentioned due to staffing shortages we were not able to operate the Bar lounge on that given day. I would be very grateful if you could contact me directly so we can discuss your experience together. You can reach me at the hotel directly at 416-345-9500 or feel free to e-mail me directly at: nlazarou@germainhotels.com Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I do hope to hear from you soon, Kindest regards, Nicolas Lazarou General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Shirani
Toronto, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
I am sure they will accommodate you. The staff are very friendly and accommodative to your requests.
572benj asked a question Jul 2019
New York City, New York1 contribution
Do any of the rooms have balconies and how can I be sure to book one?
Answer from Gail T
Port Hope, Canada28 contributions51 helpful votes
The hotel rooms do not have a balcony. On the plus side, there is a fabulous rooftop terrace on the 12th floor.
JB789 asked a question May 2019
New York City, New York103 contributions16 helpful votes
How difficult to catch the train from Pearson International Airport? How frequently do they run? Thanks.
Answer from Doris F
Chicago, Illinois5 contributions3 helpful votes
Trains run every 15 minutes from Terminal 1. Depending on which terminal you arrive in, you may have to take a quick (free) ride on the airport Link Train to get to Terminal 1. You can purchase UP Express tickets at a kiosk at the platform, and it's also very easy to purchase them on the UP Express website. Train is very clean and comfortable, with space for luggage.
JB789 asked a question Jan 2019
New York City, New York103 contributions16 helpful votes
Any sense of when at least the noisy phase of the nearby construction will be complete?
Answer from Sonja W
Halen, Belgium40 contributions13 helpful votes
No I do not have any idea. We had rooms at the other side and had no problem with it.
Abbeeyrs asked a question May 2018
Manchester, United Kingdom45 contributions60 helpful votes
What time does breakfast start and finish? Thanks :)
Answer from Wendy S
Belleville, Canada427 contributions102 helpful votes
I think it was 6-11
yvrgirlToronto wrote a tip 3 Jun
Toronto189 contributions201 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Have dinner at their resistant Victor"
Read full review
Thetenz wrote a tip Mar 2024
Montreal, Canada41 contributions45 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"request a room that is not noisy and gets plenty of sunlight."
Read full review
Liathach2 wrote a tip Nov 2023
Congleton, United Kingdom192 contributions91 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bedroom views limited in all directions by high-rise buildings."
Read full review
Sally H wrote a tip Nov 2023
Guelph, Canada14 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Didn't try the gym, but I'm sure it's fab. I love the bar area - tasteful decor, quite affordable, great place for a quiet business meeting"
Read full review
Dazzer6666 wrote a tip Sept 2023
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom214 contributions160 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms at the front of the hotel are very noisy"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Toronto area.
PRICE RANGE
$506 - $680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel le germain
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Downtown West / Entertainment District / Waterfront Communities-The Island / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE GERMAIN HOTEL TORONTO MERCER - Reviews & Price Comparison (Canada) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer
What are some of the property amenities at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Toronto HotelsToronto Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TorontoHotels near Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire