Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on

3280 Kingston Rd Highway 401 Exit 383, Toronto, Ontario M1M 1P8 Canada
Traveller (85)
Panorama at the Super 8 Toronto East ON
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (111)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

2.5
#9 of 11 motels in Toronto
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.8 of 5 bubbles
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Toronto? Then look no further than Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on, a budget friendly motel that brings the best of Toronto to your doorstep.

As your “home away from home,” the motel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk and room service while staying at Super Eight Scarborough. In addition, Scarborough Super Eight offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Toronto trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While staying at Scarborough Super 8, visitors can check out Scarborough Bluffs (1.9 mi), which is a popular Toronto attraction.

If you’re looking for an Italian restaurant, consider a visit to Whisked Gluten-Free, Il Fresco, or Nova Ristorante, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Scarborough Super Eight.

Should time allow, ArtWalk in the Square, Sandra Ainsley Gallery, and Durdy Bayramov Art Foundation are some popular art galleries that are relatively easy to get to.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on as you experience everything Toronto has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Vending machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
395Reviews3Q+A32Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 63
  • 76
  • 70
  • 142
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
klod905 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Poor standart related to room comfort, cleaness, old and noisy air condition, pseudo breakfest not justified with the price. Fixed sash windows , no chance to have a little fresh air. But the location was good close to the center.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Romin Thakkar, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on
Responded 25 Jul 2022
Thank you for your review! Due to Covid restrictions, we had down size our continental buffet breakfast to Grab n Go snack bag however, we will soon reinstate our original buffet breakfast!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eve P wrote a review Jul 2006
Petrolia, Ontario31 contributions37 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We wanted a hotel with a pool and yes, there is a pool but it is small...very small. It held the 2 girls with us comfortably but it felt crowded when 2 other kids were in the pool as well. I liked the whirlpool tub. Everything in the pool area was clean. Check in person was very good and professional. Our room was basic. I like to read before sleeping but the light over the bed was too bright and kept everyone else awake. The alarm clock was over on the dresser, too far for either hubby or I to see without our glasses. There is a fridge in the room which was handy. The bathroom was clean, no mold, but the sink tap leaked and sprayed water everywhere. We didn't make it to the free breakfast but the tiny area it was in didn't make it too appealing. When walking the halls alone to the pool area I did not feel particularly safe. I probably would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2006
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TabSuffolk wrote a review Jul 2019
Suffolk30 contributions70 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location for travellers although designed for people with cars. ( I wasn't driving so was reliant on the relatives I was visiting.) I don't know how good the local bus services are if you want to explore the area. The room was clean with coffee maker and fridge which were all that was required for a short stay. The only minor grouse was that the internal corridor leading to my room had no external ventilation and smelled of cigarette smoke. Also this leaked into my room, presumably through the bathroom extractor system when it wasn't running.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Romin T, VP at Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on
Responded 8 Jul 2019
We strive to provide our guests with the highest level of customer service and satisfaction, and I apologize for failing to meet your expectations; rest assured we will action to improve on the smoke issue. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us and look forward to visit again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
heptad2020 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Super 8 is easily accessible on Kingston Rd. I attended a funeral at McDougall and Brown's , the location of the motel was accessible. In addition, it was the perfect choice for a family member who uses a cane as we found a room on the ground floor. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful from booking, and helping us to find restaurants. Super 8 was ideal for us. As a motel, it was ideal, it limited our interaction with many people considering the corona-virus.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Romin T, VP at Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Thank you so much for your positive comments about our hotel and a 5* rating. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay us and pleased to hear that you find our staff helpful, I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robin wrote a review Apr 2021
Toronto, Canada229 contributions91 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Neither the chain or location have a great reputation here, but I was pleasantly surprised. When the room I booked had no elevator access, the clerk accomodated me by putting me in a first floor walk-out room so I could go outside to smoke. As far as I know this is the ONLY place to get a smoking room. All staff was quite nice, fairly quiet neighbors, and no issues with traffic noise. Bed was super comfortable and cable had what I wanted. I was a little disappointed by the bathroom cleanliness and the food left in the fridge. I was granted an extra hour on checkout with no attitude or issues. I will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If you have mobility issues you need the ground floor. No elevator
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Romin Thakkar, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on
Responded 17 May 2021
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East ON. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
matt7176 wrote a review Jun 2022
Truro, Canada3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
So, let me start by saying staff seems nice! And no bugs! When we were waiting to check in someone was complaining because all the vending machines are broken, and the decour in the lobby looks stained. Now let's talk about the room- we walked in there were cigarette burn marks all over and a strong smell of smoke, we walk through and there is a phone number etched with a knife on the coffee table, there is a roughly patched hotel in the bathroom wall, there are rips in the screen- went back out mentioned to staff they did come right away and noted the damage then pained the coffee table the next morning, also there were not enougj blankets, and the carped when i accidently walked on it without mu shoes was super grimmy. Now I would also like to mention breakfast consisted of 1 oasis juice and 2 nature valley bars. The pool is empty there are old mattress/furnature in the pool area, also they had a large assortment of luggage with tags? The gym atea had 1 tredmill we did not check to see if it worked and assumed no. This whole experience was concerning I was very dissappointed that Wyndham puts their stamp on this hotel. The location was ok but NEVER AGAIN. I feel bad for the staff this hotel needs to be closed ps. The fridge in the room was nice and cold that is a possative
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Romin Thakkar, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on
Responded 25 Jul 2022
Thank you for your review!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S1898ULteresa wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Don’t waste your money. Management and front desk staff are terrible with poor service. No breakfast. No offer to fix a bad stay they ruined. The place is operating like a shelter with certain individuals and felt bad. Horrible smoke smell. Dirty carpets and floors. Only nice person is Asian lady at front desk. They keep making you switch rooms just to extend stay then try to get 2 deposits and argue with you rather than work with you to keep you as a guest. Imagine having a deposit then arguing with me to get another deposit on my credit card after they sold my room and forced me to move from non smoking to smoking. A manager did this smh. Just save your money and choose wisely. It is not worth $200 a night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JuneQuebec wrote a review Jul 2022
Quebec5 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We rented two rooms for two nights. My room was upstairs (accessible via a side door). There are no elevators. The stairs were very dirty - old kleenex, cigarette butts, coffee cups. The room itself was dark and not well maintained. There were small flying bugs (looked like fruit flies) in the bathroom sink. I came home covered in bites on my arms and legs which were, according to my pharmacist and google searches, caused by bed bugs. I wrote to the hotel and they "categorically rejected my claim", because other guests in the room prior and after did not complain. My brother-in-law took photos of mold on the shower curtain. I sent photos of my bites to the hotel and the parent company (Wyndham) and eventually was offered "without prejudice" two complementary nghts. (A big No Thanks to that.) I was given the name of the hotel owner by Wyndham and when I called he told me he is no longer the owner. Wyndham let me know the manager would reach out to me, but I have not heard further. I have reported the hotel to Toronto Public Health.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Romin Thakkar, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on
Responded 25 Jul 2022
Thank you for your review!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
oaltra529006 wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Don't recommend at all. Not clean and many other issues.. Including food, broken items. The price per night was too high compared to the services provided. I have traveled a lot but never face such a service
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Romin Thakkar, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on
Responded 15 Mar 2023
Unfortunately, we cannot trace this complainant in our system
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lovetovacation57 wrote a review Jan 2020
Orangeville, Canada42 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not stay here. This hotel is so dirty and gross. Spent my short time here trying to get a refund, but the hotel refused to allow Expedia to refund our money. My sheets had leftover food residue on top of and on the sheets. Cobwebs hanging from the walls. My curtains looked like there was mould all over them. Office chair had numerous stains. Carpet filthy. Door didn’t close and latch automatically. Tub and sink still dirty. Overall disgusting. My friend’s room was also dirty with cobweb and stains. Also had a smell to it. Front desk staff and manager do not listen. They are to busy talking overtop of you. Was told ‘listen lady..’ Disgusting hotel and behaviour by staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Romin T, . at Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on
Responded 4 Feb 2020
It is better we do not comment!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Toronto area.
PRICE RANGE
$215 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 toronto east hotel scarborough, super 8 scarborough, super eight scarborough, scarborough super 8, scarborough super eight
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoScarborough Village / Scarborough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUPER 8 BY WYNDHAM TORONTO EAST ON - Motel Reviews & Price Comparison (Canada) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on?
Nearby attractions include Scarborough Music Theatre (0.9 km), IELTS BC CONSULTANTS (0.5 km), and Scarborough Players (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Fresco, Vi Pei Bistro, and Anjappar Chettinad Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Elgin & Winter Garden Theatre Centre (15.3 km), Spadina Museum (15.9 km), and Gooderham (Flatiron) Building (15.3 km).
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Toronto HotelsToronto Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TorontoHotels near Super 8 by Wyndham Toronto East on
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire