We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Toronto North York

3 Park Home Ave, Toronto, Ontario M2N 6L3 Canada
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View deal
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (231)
Room & Suite (134)
Dining (15)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Novotel Toronto North York
Updated 24/02/21


#63 of 141 hotels in Toronto
The Novotel Toronto North York is a 3 star hotel located in uptown Toronto with easy access from major highways. Ideal for a business trip or short break, the hotel features nine meeting rooms for conferences and seminars, an exceptional restaurant andbar, heated indoor pool, fitness facilities and a direct indoor access to subway and shopping mall.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Bulgarian and 4 more
1120Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 283
  • 442
  • 244
  • 83
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
gojo2021 wrote a review 15 Oct
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution
The customer care at the front desk was the worst I have ever experienced anywhere. The Manager MUKARRAM PAL and his assistant NEET were horrible. They could not communicate intelligently. Their knowledge of English language was severely impaired. They should NOT be working in an environment that caters to people of all creeds. They were simply unacceptable I checked in on October 7th 2021. The young lady at the desk was very professional. Everything went well at check in. There was some payment issues using my debit card and the lady at the front figured out how to resolve the issue. NEET decided he would do something on the computer system and he had $450.00 deducted from my account without my authorization. The deduction happened at 1:21 am on Oct.9, 2021. my online banking App alerted me of the deduction, suspecting FRAUD!!. I approached NEET at the front desk when I was on my way to breakfast. He was rather taken aback!! He came to me while I was eating my breakfast looking quite worried and he was trying to tell me some none sense but I told him to please have his manager ready to speak to me after my breakfast. He knew what he did was improper at best and could very well be seen as fraudulent. He got nervous about the whole situation. The manager could not explain what happened either. He spoke to NEET in their language and seemed to be upset with NEET!!. He proceeded to credit my account and stated that the adjustment would take place overnight. I then told him that since my debit card was used for the deduction, they can go ahead and credit my account right there and then. I presented my debit card to him and he was able to return the funds ($450.00) to my account. What if I was'nt able to be notified by the mobile App? How many other situations like this have taken place with this NEET guy at this hotel? This was not a good experience. I will recommend that NEET is removed from this post and the front desk staff should be at least fluent in one of the official Canadian languages. It was rude of these men canvassing in their other language while I was standing there at the desk. I have been a loyal customer of this hotel for over ten years. I am very disappointed by this experience. I may never return to this hotel again unless some changes are are made and these two individuals get some coaching in customer service. Thank you Dr. Gregory Ojo
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: October 2021
Sleep Quality
Robin B wrote a review 13 Oct
Guelph19 contributions4 helpful votes
I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights while my spouse was having surgery at a nearby hospital. Location is very easy to find as is the underground parking. Bring your parking slip to the front desk, they will validate it so you can come and go on the same parking slip. The staff were very friendly upon our arrival and answered all my questions. Covid precautions were in place and I felt very safe with the precautions. The room was very clean and the view out the window overlooking a park was great. I really enjoyed the location. Nice neighbourhood with shopping, sit down or fast food restaurants, grocery stores and liquor store within a very short walking distance. The staff were very friendly and genuinely cared about my stay. I locked myself out of my room one day and the front desk staff was quick to assist me to get back in my room. I also had to call to the desk to inquire about either extending my stay or a late checkout because the hospital was considering changing my spouse's discharge date. The front desk staff member told me they would accommodate whatever I needed and not to worry about the room, just to focus on my spouse. It really comforted me to hear this. I didn't get the man's name but I felt he went out of his way to reassure me and resolve my issue. We have to go back for a follow up appointment and I will gladly stay at this hotel again. Con: The deadbolt did not work on the door but I still felt safe. Bottom of the shower leaked onto the bathroom floor.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Mackiedubby wrote a review Sep 2021
Toronto, Canada7 contributions4 helpful votes
THE PROS; -Nicely "refreshed" rooms, lovely decor, newer carpets, carpeting, bathroom, desks, sofa etc... -Nice views from the tower -Very clean THE CONS: -Terrible plumbing, water backs up in shower stall, toilet doesn't flush very well -No room service (and don't give me those Covid BS) -No outside food deliveries to rooms (huge inconvenience) -Weak HVAC system (no cold air) -Beds are old and springy -Operator/Front Desk staff don't always answer phone when you call from the guest room
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from Michael S, General Manager at Novotel Toronto North York
Responded 2 weeks ago
Great feedback, thanks for sharing. Covid BS? I agree some of our services have had to cease due to covid restrictions, and honestly, also business considerations. That's why we have encouraged guests to use local delivery services, with over 100 restaurants in the local area there is a lot of choice, however you will have to collect from the front desk... as part of our precautions we are limiting bedroom corridors to hotel guests only. Keep well, Michael.
Read more
rellimlv wrote a review Sep 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada1 contribution
Perfect stay Perfect location, subway access below hotel Perfect location for international dining( (Aroma directly across street has wonderful croissants) Room & view fabulous and most importantly the lady at reception was wonderful, friendly and helpful. I wish I got her name. I believe she was of Indian origin. Very dignified totally satisfied with this NOVOTEL
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Michael S, General Manager at Novotel Toronto North York
Responded 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for sharing your positive experience and really pleased to read Ishita went above and beyond, a very valued team member. Cheers, Michael.
Read more
dh1535 wrote a review Aug 2021
Barrie, Canada62 contributions8 helpful votes
I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this was not a good experience, We stayed here because it was close to Holland Bloorview, as we had to go there in the morning. We asked for an accessible room with bars in the washroom and we did not get it. The room was mediocre at best. The cost for the hotel does not include the cost of parking and the staff were not overly friendly. I'm not sure about the rest of the chain but this location is a no go.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from Michael S, General Manager at Novotel Toronto North York
Responded 2 weeks ago
Disappointing. We try to accommodate guest requests for room types, however we do have a limited number of accessible rooms and they need to be reserved in advance of arrival so we can secure the rooms for you. The team should have been able to explain this to you in a friendly and professional manner. Thanks for sharing, Michael.
Read more
US$128 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
novotel toronto north york hotel north york, accor north york, novotel north york, north york novotel
CanadaOntarioTorontoWillowdale / Willowdale West / North York
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Toronto North York
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Toronto North York?
Nearby attractions include Meridian Arts Centre (formerly Toronto Centre for the Arts) (0.4 km), Gibson House Museum (0.1 km), and Cineplex Cinemas Empress Walk (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Toronto North York?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Toronto North York?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Toronto North York?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Toronto North York?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Toronto North York?
Conveniently located restaurants include KINTON RAMEN, Mezza Notte Trattoria, and Konjiki Ramen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Toronto North York?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Toronto North York?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Novotel Toronto North York?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Novotel Toronto North York offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Novotel Toronto North York?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, Russian, Japanese, and Ukrainian.