Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville

air dried eggs
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (7)
air dried eggs
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 11 hotels in Oakville
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value

The award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville has perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Relax, recharge and get ready for the day ahead in one of our spacious guest suites. Our guest suites offer separate living and sleeping areas and fully equipped kitchens including refrigerator, dishwasher, two-burner cooktop, microwave, coffee maker, cooking utensils and dinnerware. Other special suite amenities include two telephone lines, voicemail, data ports, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet (premium internet at an additional charge) and a large, well-lit desk and ergonomic chair.

Start your day with a complimentary hot buffet breakfast in our Lodge and join us during our Wednesday evening social, 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm. Take advantage of our indoor heated pool, fitness room, courtyard, sports court, and BBQ area.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, Filipino and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

2095 Winston Park Drive, Oakville, Ontario L6H 6P5 Canada
548Reviews2Q+A33Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 346
  • 137
  • 33
  • 19
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Anton S wrote a review Sept 2023
Moscow, Russia13 contributions20 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From check-in to checkout, the service at the hotel was exceptional. The General Manager is hands-on and responsive and this customer focus has translated to the staff working at the property. The room was very clean and pleasant to stay in. Looking forward to returning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gloria Lau, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Responded 6 Sept 2023
Dear 999antons, We are so pleased that you had a great stay at our hotel! Thank you for acknowledging the dedication of our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Best wishes, Gloria, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vince K wrote a review Mar 2020
Cambridge, Canada14 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an amazing stay Feb 21 – 23.

I have to say the customer service at Homewood Oakville is above par.

Jacqueline at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. She also gave the kids colouring books and crayons, which kept them busy for hours.

I also have to say that Jacqueline working in the kitchen deserves a special mention. During breakfast she was always checking on the food to make sure all dishes were full, helped guests find things and she did this always with a smile. I had a chance to talk with her and thank her for the great service and her cheerfulness. It’s obvious that she loves her job and loves taking care of people. Thank you Jacqueline for all that you do for your guests!

We are definitely staying at Homewood Oakville next time we are in the area!
Thank you Homewood Oakville team for your hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HomewoodOakville, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Responded 27 Mar 2020
Dear Vince K, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that both Jacquelines made your stay memorable. Best wishes, Gloria General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Addaline wrote a review Feb 2020
Cambridge, Canada18 contributions47 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was nice we enjoyed our rooms as we had 2 rooms booked and got the connecting door so we could enjoy both rooms which was great. The breakfast was good. For the most part the front desk staff were ok. Some better than others. Night staff was definitely alot nicer then the girl who checked us in. My only complain is i went to the pool at 9:30 since its open till 10:00 btw the lights were off but the door was open. I had 30 minutes to go for a swim, and i wasnt even in the pool 2 minutes and the maintenance guy walks in with his airpods in and his phone listening to his music and says to me " uhm you might want to get out of the pool as i just dumped chemicals into it so swim at your own risk i guess" .... my body did turn red and i could barley shower in my room. I went to the desk and they werent very understanding. He just wanted to go home. And the General Manager the next day didnt seem to care much either as she said shed speak to him and didnt even offer me a discount or anything for the inconvenience! Probably will not be back to this hotel as there's others in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HomewoodOakville, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear addalinel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I'm sorry to read about your pool experience. I apologize but I don't recall speaking with you regarding this issue and the team member in question. If you would like to speak with me directly, you can call the hotel at 905-829-9998 and ask for me. Thank you, Gloria, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pioneer624433 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Considering how much we paid we expected better, the sink in the kitchenette sprayed a substantial amount of water every time you turned it on to get even the smallest bit of pressure, got sprayed multiple times as we weren’t expecting it. As well, we were told by front desk that breakfast was until 11 and that was another big reason we stayed here so that could be included. Went down at 10:15 to be told it was actually only open until 10, there needs to be better communication between staff as that was extremely disappointing and now we’ve had to pay for breakfast else where as well as this hotel where it should have been included.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HomewoodOakville, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear Pioneer624433, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and see that we did not do so this time. Unfortunately via TripAdvisor, I'm not able to find out what suite you were in; were you able to inform Guest Services about the sink issue during your stay? Our breakfast hours are Mon-Fri 6 am - 9 am and Sat, Sun & Canadian Holidays 7 am - 10 am. I apologize for whomever did not provide you with the correct breakfast hours and will review this with our team members. Best wishes, Gloria General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Timtravelreviews wrote a review Dec 2023
Dorchester, Canada137 contributions66 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past decade or so.
It used to be one of my favourites but sadly now it seems they have let go of their standards...

Starting off with check in, I knew this was going to be a sub par stay.
The front desk attendant was inattentive.
We purposely booked the hotel because we liked the pool and the week during our booking they decided to close it down for maintenance.
Our decision to book was based on the pool.

The room was fine and clean, but they forgot to put the extra blankets and pillows in the closest that we had requested. One of our guests had to go without a pillow, which is never a good time.

Breakfast the next morning was so unappealing it would not have been suitable as scraps for a dog. I cannot describe how desiccated and disgusting the potatoes were. The eggs were spongy muffins.

Attention Health inspectors!

On the morning of check out, the cleaning staff repeatedly knocked on our door prior to the 11am check out and asked if she could clean the room. When she knocked she actually asked us to leave so should could clean, prior to check out.

Left that place with a sour taste in our mouths. Where are the standards? Where is the customer service?
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid the breakfast - pack your own.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gloria Lau, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Responded 20 Dec 2023
Dear Timtravelreviews, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay with us again and we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. It appears our hotel had already responded to your feedback via email on October 31. There was scheduled maintenance on our pool in October, and all guests who had contact information on file were contacted in advance of the closure. You acknowledged that your party received this notice, which provided you an opportunity to find alternate accommodations due to pool importance. Your request for pillows prior to arrival was for "no feather pillows", not additional. This request would have been easily accommodated if you had requested the same during your stay. Your feedback regarding breakfast and housekeeping had already been forwarded to the respective departments for review. We pride ourselves in our exceptional customer service and standards and will take the feedback to make necessary changes. Wishing you and your loved ones a joyous holiday season. Gloria, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
b0b55russell wrote a review Feb 2020
Orillia, Canada1,182 contribution525 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a client here that I use to drop off here from his medical appointments in Hamilton, Ontario. He often invited me to come in when I was picking him up for transportation purposes to either breakfast or coffee while reading the newspapers. My client had good things to say about this hotel as he was staying here for several weeks while he wwas dealing with his personal challenges. A pleasant atmosphere here as the reception desk staff were friendly plus professional in their dealings with me.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HomewoodOakville, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear b0b55russell, Thank you for your rating and review! I'm glad your client enjoyed his stay with us and had good things to say about his time here. We hope to welcome you to our hotel one day as a guest! Gloria, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frank K wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This Hilton Homewood Suites hotel stay has been incredibly disappointing. The cleanliness is subpar, there's a persistent unpleasant odor, and the customer service is severely lacking. The pillows and sheets emit unpleasant smells, and the sofa bed is not only dirty and smelly, but also repulsive. The mattress on the sofa bed appears to be decades old, with springs protruding uncomfortably. Despite bringing up these issues to management three times, no action was taken to address them. On one occasion, a front desk staff member even claimed that all rooms are equally problematic, leaving me stuck enduring these conditions for nearly 8 days.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gloria Lau, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Responded 31 Aug 2023
Dear Frank K, We thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. As previously stated from your review on Google, we did take your concerns to the Housekeeping Manager, who responded accordingly. Your suite was inspected very carefully and we were not able to confirm the concerns you raised with us. Thank you, Gloria
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bobbN6795RH wrote a review Jun 2023
Oakville, Canada6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Homewood Suites goes out of their way to make me feel very much welcomed every time I use this facility. I have used this establishment for over 6 years and have never experienced a negative issue or time with them! When I have had a problem, they quickly resolve.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gloria Lau, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Responded 26 Jun 2023
Dear bobbN6795RH, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We pride ourselves in customer service and are so happy to hear that you always have a welcoming experience when staying with us! We look forward to welcoming you back. Gloria, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah E wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked into Homewood Suits by Hilton location at 2095 Winston Park Dr, ON on April 15, 2022. My sister and I stayed in room 402. Both of us woke up on April 16, 2022 with bed bug bites on neck, face, back and legs. The front desk staff were told about the situation. We were moved to room 403 across the hall. Upon walking in, there was a bed bug on the bed. We were then moved to a room on the 2nd floor 203. More bites were noticed when leaving the hotel after staying in room 203. Unsure if bugs are in room 203, or bites were from room 402. Hotel management is to contact for follow up. If you stay here do not stay on the 4th floor or in rooms 402 or 403
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
toonminer wrote a review Feb 2020
Saskatoon, Canada30 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff makes you feel at home and the rooms are comfortable and quiet. The location is convenient and the nearby choices for an evening meal are great.
The exercise facilities are adequate and the facility is clean and well kept.
I enjoy the complimentary breakfast and the evening social.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HomewoodOakville, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear toonminer, Thank you for your rating and kind mention of our staff! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you stay with us again soon! Gloria General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Gloria L
Oakville
Hello Michael P, We currently have a screening form we require all guests to fill out at check in. Mask/face coverings are required to be worn at all times in all public spaces and everyone is asked to maintain a 6ft distance from each other. Thank you! Gloria, General Manager
Answer from Gloria L
Oakville
Greetings! Thank you for your inquiry about our hotel and it's amenities. We do have a guest laundry room (coin operated), that is routinely used by our guests, especially those staying an extended period of time. We provide guests hot full breakfast everyday of the week, and an evening reception Mon-Thurs 5-7pm. If that doesn't suffice, we are located in a complex of numerous restaurants/cafes many of which are well reviewed. Lastly, we provide our guests complimentary access to internet, which guests truly enjoy. If you have any other questions, feel free to let me know! Dan Schmid - General Manager
Timtravelreviews wrote a tip Dec 2023
Dorchester, Canada137 contributions66 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the breakfast - pack your own."
Read full review
The2bitKid wrote a tip Feb 2023
Huddersfield, United Kingdom31 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of parking available and loads of choice of restaurants and bars only 2 minute's walk away."
Read full review
MinibearX wrote a tip Dec 2018
Doha, Qatar256 contributions195 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floors seem quieter."
Read full review
Mickey6928 wrote a tip Mar 2018
Toronto54 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floors seem quieter"
Read full review
Margaret S wrote a tip Oct 2017
Mississauga, Canada5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"king suite is the way to go."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Oakville area.
PRICE RANGE
$332 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
homewood suites by hilton toronto-oakville hotel oakville, homewood suites oakville, homewood oakville, homewood suites toronto, oakville homewood suites
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOakville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOMEWOOD SUITES BY HILTON TORONTO-OAKVILLE - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Canada) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Which popular attractions are close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville?
Nearby attractions include iFLY Oakville Indoor Skydiving (0.4 km), Dave & Buster's - Arcade (0.4 km), and Cineplex Cinemas Winston Churchill (0.3 km).
What are some restaurants close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trattoria Timone - Ristorante Italiano, Bâton Rouge Grillhouse & Bar, and Scaddabush.
Are there any historical sites close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Benares Historic House (3.1 km), Leslie Log House (5.9 km), and The Grange (The Robinson-Adamson House) (3.2 km).
All Oakville HotelsOakville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OakvilleHotels near Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire