White Oaks Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

White Oaks Resort & Spa

LIV restaurant
Traveller (604)
Huge tub
Room & Suite (78)
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 1 resort in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Welcome to White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa, a destination unto itself that puts you at the centre of Niagara area attractions in the finest accommodations in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Niagara Wine Country, Casino Niagara, Niagara Falls and more are all within easy reach. But you won't have to leave our 5 star, 13-acre resort to enjoy a first-class experience. Modern and stylish, White Oaks delivers luxury hotel service and truly outstanding amenities. From a deluxe Spa and our acclaimed 4-Diamond LIV restaurant (featuring award-winning Niagara Wines) to state-of-the-art fitness centre, The Club at White Oaks, we're dedicated to every aspect of your comfort and success. Turn your next event into an unforgettable experience. Greet, meet and motivate your colleagues, clients and guests in the luxurious, unique surroundings of Ontario's finest meeting venue. Be inspired by the extraordinary. Come to White Oaks and enjoy the best of Niagara on the Lake hotels.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Call Us and Book a Hotel Package

Location

253 Taylor Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 61 out of 100
61
Buffalo Niagara Intl Airport
42.9 km
See all flights
Niagara Falls Intl Airport
18.8 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles6,250 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

White Oaks Resort & Spa is widely recognized for providing excellent value, with many guests appreciating the luxury experiences at reasonable prices. The hotel's cleanliness is a highlight, with well-kept rooms and facilities. Its prime location offers easy access to local attractions and shopping. The ambiance is particularly noteworthy, featuring modern decor and live music that create a welcoming atmosphere. Amenities such as the spa and dining options receive high marks for enhancing the relaxation experience. Guests frequently applaud the top-notch service, though opinions on room lighting vary.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Pampering

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
6,250Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,965
  • 1,567
  • 517
  • 128
  • 76
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Canuck74 wrote a review Aug 2020
Pickering, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for one night on the August long weekend. Got to check in early, which was nice because it is never guaranteed. Super friendly staff answered all my questions. We stayed on the limited access 7th floor in a Platinum Queen Room. It was large and super clean with a large bathroom with a TV and phone in it - I like how the toilet was in a separate room from the sink and shower. Room had a fridge, desk, TV, and 2 comfy chairs. Air conditioner was a little loud but I like that because my young daughter needs white noise to sleep. Didn't eat at the resort nor did we use any of the amenities other than the pool. The pool was great for us because it was warm (heard some other guests complain that it was too warm) and the "deep" end is less than 2 metres so my young daughter loved that. She gets intimidated by really deep ends. No place is perfect so I'll nitpick: shower water pressure was great but not the sink, fridge could have been much colder, free wifi was average, and the toilet occasionally ran. Otherwise it was a perfect stay! Thank you to the staff!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services Manager, Revenue Management at White Oaks Resort & Spa
Responded 7 Aug 2020
Dear Canuck74, Thank you so much for your detailed constructive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and are so happy to hear it was a positive one. Thank you for letting us know that our team was a positive impact on your stay. We will take your comments into consideration as we continue to make improvements to our property. Thank you and we hope to have you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DTWtravellers wrote a review Oct 2020
Dutton/Dunwich, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here two nights as we were visiting the area and doing some winery tours.
Our check in was efficient and friendly. It was during Covid and the hotel had taken good measures to protect both their staff and their guests. We were advised of the rules so that our expectations were not let down.
Our room (222) was clean and very spacious. We had a bottle of wine and some chocolate covered strawberries waiting as expected. It was quite clear that the room was well prepared for us including wine glasses in a cellophane bags for sanitized purposes.
The beds were comfortable and the pillows ranged from soft to hard to please anyone.
The bathroom and shower were clean and bright.
Our stay at this hotel was amazing (except a dinner at Play that is reviewed separately)
We are planning on visiting again in the future. We would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lindy Mazzarella, Guest Services / Front Office at White Oaks Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Oct 2020
Dear Terry W., Thank you for taking time to complete this review and for the 5-STAR rating! We are so pleased not only that you had a very enjoyable stay, but also that you felt comfortable and safe! Our "White Oaks Clean Care" program along with our "Safe Travel" accreditation were developed to ensure that our guest feel worry free while here. We are very glad that this was your experience! Thank you as well for noting the variety in our pillows, comfort of our beds and our clean and bright showers. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your return! Kindest regards, Lindy - Guest Services Liaison
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Igiveuptoo wrote a review Sept 2021
Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for one night with one other couple. We had stayed here before and it was a pleasant stay. There were however several things that, although they could be considered minor, irked me nevertheless. In virtually every hotel in the world that we have stayed in, in addition to the body wash, shampoo etc., there is a shower cap in the bathroom, not here.
When, upon checking out, I brought this up with the front desk it appears that I could have called housekeeping to get one. Really, people think of calling reception to get a shower cap, what's next shampoo?
The second thing was water. There are two very small bottles of water in the room but, if you read the fine print carefully, you will find that unless you are a "Member" you will get charged $3 per bottle.
Seriously? For a room that cost C$264 for the night, 10 cent shower caps have to be rationed and a bottle of water, smaller than the Nestle one I bought at the outlet mall across the street for $1.50, cannot be provided for free?
The last disappointment was the lack of a breakfast buffet. The first time we stayed here during the week a few years ago we had a lovely buffet and we were looking forward to it, only to be disappointed by the fact that the buffet is now apparently only available on weekends even though, when I asked the front desk the night before, I was told that there was a buffet. The a-la-carte menu was extremely limited and pricey for what you get. They knew we were staying only one night on a weekday, so why tell me there is a buffet?
Very disappointing so we decided to have breakfast in St. Catharines. With an overall pleasant stay, why annoy people with these things?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lindy Mazzarella, Guest Services / Front Office at White Oaks Resort & Spa
Responded 5 Sept 2021
Dear Igiveuptoo, We love the "Nice stay" part of your comment however are very sorry to read that there is a "but..." after it. Please accept my sincerest apology for, as you noted, the small but annoying things which effected the enjoyment of your recent visit. We strive to meet and even exceed your expectations and it is disappointing to know that although you had an "overall pleasant stay" little irksome things got in the way of a fabulous visit. A shower cap, bottle of water and incorrect information regarding our breakfast buffet...I am truly sorry for any inconvenience and frustration theses caused. Please believe me when I say that we would never intentionally "annoy people with these things". We sincerely look for ways to please you and help add to your happiness during your time with us. Our glass bottles were painstakingly selected as they are eco friendly. They do carry a tag indicating that there is no charge for two bottles per stay for our White Oaks Loyalty members and that there is a charge should you choose to use them otherwise. This is one of the perks which our WOL guests enjoy. It is a simple sign-up process, with great point redemption options. We encourage all guests to sign up no matter how frequently or infrequently you visit, so you have access to the full advantage of our great rewards program. Right from the beginning, WO decided to err on the side of caution with our COVID protocols and procedures. Currently, as you indicated, a shower cap is available by touching "0" to have it brought to your door. I am disappointed on your behalf, that one of our team members misinformed you about our buffet. Please allow me to repeat my genuine apology for this miscommunication. We do very sincerely look forward to your return and to welcoming you back. Kindest regards, Lindy, Guest Services Liaison
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
k.hamilton wrote a review Jan 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a massage at White Oaks Resort & Spa thinking I would have a high end massage with a registered therapist. The massage itself was wonderful but one thing that ruined my massage completely was that my male therapist would not stop coughing into my back the whole time! The least he could have done was coughed into his arm/hand, but he chose to not continue massaging me and cough onto me!!! NOT professional at all... and I will not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WhiteOaksResort, Manager at White Oaks Resort & Spa
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear Khamilton44, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your most recent Spa experience. We are so sorry to hear of your experience with the Therapist and would really like to speak with you directly about this. We are determined to make this right for you so if you could please contact the spa directly at 905-641-2599 and ask to speak with the manager on duty we are eagerly awaiting your call. Thank you for your time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aaron B wrote a review Jan 2021
Ancaster, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My first experience at White Oaks was very memorable. I had a little background information on the resort and vistor experience from friends. My expectations were far exceeded. From the moment, we entered the main lobby, we were greeted by professional staff in fine clothes with courteous and attentive communication. They guided us to our check-in where the professional went above and beyond to ensure I had the best room available and helped coordinate getting a bottle of wine delivered to my room within minutes. I had several questions which were all answered in a precise and articulate manner. Again, as with the front door, these staff were extremely attentive and in the moment. The room was recently renovated and had very comfortable beds, a double headed high pressure shower, new bathroom features and was spacious amongst other positives. We enjoyed our wine before heading to dinner and then the spa the following morning which I will comment on in a separate review. Later in the evening, we enjoyed the pool area and every time we passed a staff during our stay I was met with a friendly and welcoming face or greeting. The experience was so exceptional, that before I checked out the following day I booked a return stay for January. Unfortunately with Covid-19, this stay will be postponed but as soon as the situation improves, I plan on making White Oaks a spot I frequent with my wife, friends or family. Thank you for such a wonderful weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lindy Mazzarella, Guest Services / Front Office at White Oaks Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Jan 2021
Dear Aaron, We are very pleased to read of your "exceptional" experience while with us here at White Oaks! As a person who does their homework, it is gratifying to know that not only did your friends recommend us, but also, that your original expectations were exceeded. Our team members are delighted that our courteous communication, caring service, as well as each of your spa, dining and accommodation experiences, added positively to your comfort and pleasure while here. Thank you for noting that you and your wife will be returning. This along with recommending us to your family and friends are two of the highest compliments, and appreciated by all of us here at White Oaks! It will be our sincere pleasure to take care of you upon your return. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kindest regards, Lindy, Guest Services Liaison
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
greekmom99 wrote a review Aug 2020
Kitchener, ON
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My sister and I decided to do a covid fatigue getaway. We booked a night at the White Oaks.

Check in was very simple and the concierge was very helpful. We booked a wine tour for 11:45 am. We thought it was only going to be 3 wineries, but it turned out to be 4. I think they should cut out the one winery and include a stop at some place to pick up some fast food. We were starving by the end of the tour. Our guide Ken was great though overall.

The room at the White Oaks was nice. The room was spacious, and the beds were super comfy. We both loved the rain shower in the bathroom. I couldn’t believe there was a tv and a phone in the bathroom as well!

We were unable to get reservations for dinner at the hotel but were able to reserve for breakfast the next day. We did want to eat outside on the patio but were told that because of the light rain they are moving people inside (even though there were people still eating under the umbrellas outside). The breakfast made up for it as it was delicious.

Didn’t try the pool or the spa. Will have to do that next time. One bonus with White Oaks is the location. It’s right across from the outlet mall (but the prices there are not discounted at all!)

On a note: you will need to wear masks in the common areas and hallways. Elevators are 2 persons max. There are hand sanitizers everywhere. Cleaning staff are going above and beyond to provide you with extras. Common items such as pads, pens, glasses, book with information about the hotel, etc. have been removed from the room. But if you needed anything you can call down and request it. They also have a number sheet in the room that you can call from your cell phone if you don’t want to use the phone in the room.

All in all, I would say a great stay and I would defiantly want to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Wine Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nades-in-Canada wrote a review Jul 2020
Ontario
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just enjoyed a fantastic stay here at White Oaks! From the minute we made our first call and spoke with Mike at the front desk. He was the first deciding factor! When we called he was giggling with his boss, and was so apologetic for his laughter, but that giggle told us a thousand words about the friendly atmosphere that was evident from the start. My next encounter was with Vanessa in reservations. We talked about 5 times, she was never upset with million +1 questions. She answered every one of them, always hearing the smile on her face. When we actually arrived Vanessa came running out from the office when she heard our name to say "Hi" to the voice on the phone! The hotel is very safe and comfortable during this time of uncertainty and Covid 19. Not once did we feel worried about our stay. Chad brought us clean and fresh bathrobes as well as extra pillows, housekeeping brought us extra tissues securely packed in a plastic bag. Lexie brought us a birthday treat of two shortbread type cookies to our room, she was also at the restaurant and stopped by to check on us several times during our stay.

A SPECIAL thank you goes out to Samantha, she went above and beyond both evenings on the patio. She had wine suggestions and food suggestions at her finger tips. Made a special decoration on our table the second night with silk flowers and rose petals. She made both evenings really special for us both.

Our stay was finished up with a Wine Tour to four wineries, organized by the hotel. Thank you Jamie for making it such a great experience. You made our afternoon a special one. He took us to 4 wineries, Lakeview, Hare, Reif Estates and Between the Lines. Every one of them was well worth the visit, and having the added attraction of "our very own" chauffeur was an added luxury as we "staggered' back to the hotel to get ready for supper...lol.

Last but not least a big thank you also goes out to Antoaneta, Ian and Aliyah as well as the housekeeping staff, whose job has been made a difficult one opening the hotel with the pandemic on everyones minds.

Please forgive us if we haven't remembered everyones name, but you are all the picture of a happy family. When we return, and we will be back, we hope to visit the beautiful spa and take the time to pamper ourselves.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The rooms are spacious. We were in an entry level king size bed room with a walk in shower....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ruth Gardner-Durdle, Revenue Management at White Oaks Resort & Spa
Responded 4 Jul 2020
Dear Nades-in-Canada, Thank you so much for your detailed and kind account of your stay with us. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and every encounter with a member of our team. It is our ultimate goal to ensure our guests feel that the success of our business depends on them alone and we thank you so much for providing us with this feedback. During this time it is important that our guests feel safe and taken care of and we appreciate you letting us know that we succeeded in this endeavor. We hope to have you back with us again very soon in the near future. Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amber W wrote a review Aug 2022
Toronto, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My friend and I booked a night at White Oaks for a spa getaway and overall, the stay was excellent! The spa experience was fantastic, with the staff being very accommodating of my allergies and injuries and providing a full experience. I'm impressed with how well my manicure and pedicure have held up since returning to work, and the massage sorted out a knee sprain that was stubbornly not healing! From the moment we arrived, staff were eager to greet us and help, particularly Kheng, who helped us with our luggage and introduced us to everyone else, directed us to all amenities and ensured we had water as we ventured out into the heat. An absolute gem. Housekeeping staff noted our early check-in and asked if our room was suitable and if we needed anything extra since they were right on the floor. Very sweet and attentive.

We did have an issue with Reservations prior to arrival. This was our first stay and we initially booked spa time then a room, not aware there was a package we could have booked with spa credits and a one night stay, along with meal credits. When I called in after booking to ask about it, I was quoted a price and told I could add it anytime up to check in. I was not told the price could change and didn't want to add it without asking my friend, and lost track of calling back for personal reasons. By the time I called, I was told the price had gone up over a hundred dollars, far less of a deal, and the agent noted, "well, we have to make money, you know". It was off-putting, and I noted this on check-in. Enter Nick at the front desk, who asked if he could try to set this right, as he understood our frustration at not being told the price could change, nor anyone noting the original quote. He stepped in and offered us a voucher to eat at Play on the house as a way to brighten our stay, and it certainly did. The food was fantastic, and it truly made a getaway during a difficult personal time special. I cannot thank him enough for being so thoughtful and attentive.

The resort is very clean and the room very comfortable. If there is one criticism, I would say the pool and jacuzzi were overly chlorinated (several other guests were commenting too when we were there) and there was a bit of a weird grit in the jacuzzi? Not sure what it was. It was late evening when we went.

Overall a lovely place and would go again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: tower rooms are very quiet; rooms on second floor allow you to walk straight to restaurants...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lindy Mazzarella, Guest Services / Front Office at White Oaks Resort & Spa
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Dear J4743RWamberw, We look forward to warmly welcoming you back again and hope that all is well with you now. It is nice to read that despite the original issue Nick was able to help make it right for you and that his caring service is what you mostly remember of the situation. Kheng is a lovely person. He is so sweet and genuine and it is nice to read that you found his service memorable as well. Knowing that you left feeling welcome, cared for throughout (especially at our Spa and with our Housekeeping team) and that overall, you had an "excellent" stay is very rewarding for all of us here at White Oaks. It will be our pleasure to see you again and we look forward to your return! Kindest regards, Lindy, Guest Services Liaison
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paola M wrote a review Aug 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My girlfriend and I stayed at White Oaks two nights (July 22-24). We always go for a spa treat and some shopping and wine tour. Our experience this time was not very pleasing. We found the staff at front desk not helpful at all at our check in Wednesday July 22. We could not use the phone that night to call front desk. I had to go down in person to let them know that our toilet was not flushing at all. We had to change rooms as plumber could not do anything about it. When I asked why no one was picking up the phone, I was told not in a nice manner that they were busy, yet there was nobody there. I had a few questions regarding our wine tour for the following day and I was told to come back in the morning. Ken our driver was the most pleasant person at the hotel. Our spa Thursday morning was the most relaxing. Our check out was very unpleasant as the lady at the front desk was not courteous at all when we questioned a few things on billing which differed from the one we checked from our room before we went down. We suggested at checkout that the tv in the rooms be updated so we have the option of signing into our personal Netflix/Amazon Movie accounts as the price the hotel charges for a movie (25.99) was ridiculous . She didn't seem to care. We were so upset with the way we were treated that we couldn't wait to leave and didn't even bother to get the name of the lady that checked us out and the name of the older gentleman that checked us in.
We will definitely not be going back as we didn't feel welcomed by staff at front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services Manager, Revenue Management at White Oaks Resort & Spa
Responded 7 Aug 2020
Dear Paola, We are so sorry to hear of your disappointing experience with your interactions with members of our team. I understand you have also placed your review on Google so I apologize for the duplicate response but wanted to ensure this is addressed as we take our guest's comments very seriously. This is not a representation of the high level of service we strive to uphold. We take customer service very seriously and though we are all experiencing some challenging times our guests should always be treated as if the success of our business depends on them alone. We will be sure to pass this along to our Guest Services Manager for immediate follow up. If you would like to contact us to discuss further we would love to hear from you. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your wine tour and spa experiences and we appreciate your suggestion on the TV set up. We will take this into consideration. We appreciate your feedback and will strive to improve on our service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stylishtourist wrote a review Mar 2022
Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My adult daughter and I stayed overnight recently. We booked a pkg that included dining voucher, spa voucher and outlet shopping gift card. We were impressed with the level of service and quality. The room was renovated in beautiful light grey and white, the dinner at Liv Restaurant was exceptional and the massages very professional.
When we experienced noise from the room next door, it was relentlessly handled - ensuring our sleep was uninterrupted.
All encounters with staff were at the highest level.
After simply one night away, I feel rested and rejuvenated.
Thank you to the team at the hotel for making our mother and daughter stay lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lindy Mazzarella, Guest Services / Front Office at White Oaks Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Mar 2022
Dear Stylishtourist, Knowing that you and your daughter had a 5 STAR experience including "very professional" spa services, "exceptional" dining and fun shopping for the two of you is gratifying for our team here at White Oaks. It is our sincere pleasure to do all that we can for you while you are with us, so it is especially nice to read that you found your room, as well as our level of service, impressive and "at the highest level". We are truly delighted to know that you left feeling "rested and rejuvenated" and that your mother and daughter time was "lovely". Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to welcoming you both back again. anytime! Kindest regards, Lindy, Guest Services Liaison
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathy D asked a question Dec 2023
Is the resort kid friendly?
Answer from Nonnie
Toronto, Canada23 contributions1 helpful vote
Definitely
Jessica M asked a question Aug 2021
1 contribution
Where are your pillows from
Reg W asked a question Aug 2021
Ottawa, Canada165 contributions220 helpful votes
What wineries did you visit ? Any advice to prepare ?
Answer from smith1294
Hamilton, Canada87 contributions34 helpful votes
We didn’t this trip but there are a tonne of wineries in the area. I like Suzanne Staff winery - especially for their white wines. I like Reif winery for all their wines and Gretzky for baco noir (red). Gretzky is connected to another winery as well. Enjoy.
Joe asked a question Feb 2021
Are you pet friendly?
Verona H asked a question Aug 2020
Trenton, Canada
Are you pet friendly?
Bonnie K wrote a tip 8 Jul
Rochester, New York18 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be open to helpful people and do check all the amenities. "
Read full review
Natalia R wrote a tip 4 Jul
9 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own slippers"
Read full review
Lamc wrote a tip Jun 2024
14 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get breakfast at an earlier hour to enjoy the grounds, patio, pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna during your stay for added Spa experience."
Read full review
Linda6907 wrote a tip May 2024
Kitchener, Canada20 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Run down, no hospitality, double dipping of credit cards"
Read full review
Wolf F wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make extra time to stay a bit longer than 2 nights, they pamper you from the time you arrive to when you leave!!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Niagara-on-the-Lake area.
PRICE RANGE
$285 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
white oaks hotel niagara-on-the-lake, white oaks conference resort and spa, white oaks conference hotel, white oaks resort, niagara on the lake white oaks, white oaks spa
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNiagara-on-the-Lake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
220
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WHITE OAKS RESORT & SPA - Now $285 (Was $̶3̶7̶0̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about White Oaks Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to White Oaks Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Outlet Collection at Niagara (0.4 km), Pepper Palace (0.4 km), and Hour Passion (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at White Oaks Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at White Oaks Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at White Oaks Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at White Oaks Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to White Oaks Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include LIV Restaurant, Play Bar & Grill, and Aroma Espresso Bar in Outlet Collection at Niagara.
Are there opportunities to exercise at White Oaks Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at White Oaks Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does White Oaks Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to White Oaks Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting British Methodist Episcopal Church (5.9 km), DeCou House (4.3 km), and Homer Lift Bridge / Welland Canal Bridge #4 / Queenston Street Bridge (3.7 km).
Does White Oaks Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
All Niagara-on-the-Lake HotelsNiagara-on-the-Lake Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Niagara-on-the-LakeHotels near White Oaks Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire