Staybridge Suites Guelph, an IHG Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Staybridge Suites Guelph, an IHG Hotel

patio
Traveller (74)
Standard or Deluxe Suite
Room & Suite (47)
Complimentary Daily Breakfast
Dining (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 10 hotels in Guelph
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites in Guelph! Whether you are away for just a night, or for an extended period, the Staybridge Suites Guelph provides guests a sense of community, comfort and convenience, so you can feel at home while away from home. Get your day started right with a free hearty breakfast offering that has an abundant variety of choice to satisfy those early morning cravings. Guests are welcome to join us on Monday to Wednesday evenings for our "Evening Social" complete with small plate offerings and beverages. Our spacious suites offer fully equipped kitchens to ensure you have flexibility to eat the way you want when you want. Wake up daily to our delicious hot on the go breakfast buffet. We are located near Highway 401 and Highway 6 North, 45 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and 40 minutes from Hamilton John Munroe (YHM) Airport. We are conveniently located near the University of Guelph.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
374Reviews10Q+A68Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 234
  • 91
  • 23
  • 14
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jennifer G wrote a review Sept 2023
Whitby, Canada141 contributions89 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were moving our daughter into university residence and spent one night at Staybridge. I've never stayed at other hotels in Guelph, but for the price I paid, it was excellent. The breakfast was so much better than we've had in other hotels where breakfast is included. The kitchenettes in the room was fully equipped (dishes, full fridge, dishwasher, cutlery, etc.) and the room was clean and comfortable. We requested a room away from the elevator and it was very quiet.

Used the pool in the morning and it was empty, and I used the fitness room which was also empty. The hotel was sold out the night we were there, and we requested extra pillows but they had no extra because of all rooms being used. I think there was a kids' baseball tournament, judging by the little ones in uniforms I saw around, but if there was noise elsewhere, it did not affect us.

I've only given a 5-out-of-5 review once before on Trip Advisor, and Staybridge Guelph deserves it too. Will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samm R wrote a review Feb 2023
Lincoln, Canada26 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our furnace broke this past weekend (when it was almost 30 below), and we needed a warm place to stay. It just so happened Staybridge suites was close to my husband and I, and that it was pet friendly for our pup. The hotel is located right off of Highway 6 quite close to the 401. The room was great, clean, and had everything we needed. The suite/condo style was nice. Breakfast was included and was in my opinion a step above normal hotel breakfasts. However, it is the staff that is the reason for this review. The staff were outstanding. From the moment my husband called to the moment we checked out. We want to shout out Theo in particular for making sure we had everything we needed. They were able to grant us a later checkout at the end of our stay while we waited for our repair person to come fix our furnace. They made sure we were getting the best price possible, and were very kind and genuine. If you find yourself in Guelph, this is the place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cfarq wrote a review Jan 2021
Acton, Canada111 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We needed a place to stay for a week while our house was being renovated and this place was just the ticket. It was convenient to the highway, quiet, comfortable and had all the amenities of a small apartment which saved us having to order in 3 meals a day. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating, the room was spotless and all Covid measures were taken. Breakfast was included and it was a hot breakfast at that. You would go down to the lobby and a kitchen staff member served you scrambled eggs and bacon/sausage in a take out container along with yogurt, an orange, coffee/tea and juice. I was really impressed that it wasn’t just a bagged grab and go option. I brought it back to my room and ate in comfort. We needed a late check out and since the space was available, we were accommodated with no hassle whatsoever. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kpfen wrote a review Sept 2021
Camrose, Canada86 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here while moving our daughter into residence at U of G and booked here as they had a discounted rate for being U of G parent and hot breakfast included with your stay. This hotel is in the industrial part of town and there are no restaurants within walking distance (per front desk at check in). It is a 10-15 minute drive to the university depending on traffic.
The room itself was clean but there were some maintenance issues. An outlet by the couch only had one functioning plug. The shower leaks all over the bathroom floor behind the toilet due to poor design and having a fabric shower curtain that won’t stick to the wall to form a seal. The bathroom door is very difficult to open and shut and has either shifted or has swollen due to moisture. The tub fills with water while showering so the drain obviously needs to be cleaned quite badly.
Kitchen is small in size but functional for one person at a time. Fridge and microwave were clean. Beds and pillows were comfortable and were double size (as advertised). The couch was NOT a pull out even though it said that it would be on our booking.
Breakfast was served in takeaway containers due to covid and while it was not great, it was edible.
Kids booked to use the pool but it was so cold they didn’t enjoy it. It doesn’t appear to be heated. Not sure if this is due to covid and lack of use or what but it also needed to be cleaned. My daughter used the gym the one morning and said there were cobwebs on some of the equipment and there was only one 35 pound dumbbell. There was one treadmill, an elliptical and one bike.
Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. There was no housekeeping due to covid but they would supply extra garbage bags, you put your bagged garbage in the hall and they were pretty quick to remove it.

Overall I would consider staying here again for a long term stay simply for the convenience of the kitchen. If I was coming for the weekend only though I would stay closer to the university for convenience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BreilaRose wrote a review Dec 2020
Utrecht, The Netherlands31 contributions11 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start with, the room was great, and clean. Social distance protocols are posted through out, and there is someone at front desk at all hours.
Basic necessities are covered.
We were told over the phone, that our room would be equipped with a smart tv. However upon arrival the gentleman at the front desk informed us, this would not be possible as there is not a smart tv in the building.
Which if we were told over the phone, we wouldn't have brought specific devices, and is just a pain to be misinformed.
The biggest surprise we encountered was the breakfast.
Knowing it's covid, we still look forward to the prepackaged breakfast, not buffet. I guess we just expected to much.
Being handed a pre packaged frozen breakfast sandwich that they microwaved was surprising, and disgusting.
Being a corporation, I know times are tough.
You should be supporting staff making the food before hand. Or making basic food to order with the facilities you have.
Shame on you for serving frozen food to your guests. When you have the capability to support local, and support your staff in these tough times.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tara B, Guest Services / Front Office at Staybridge Suites Guelph, an IHG Hotel
Responded 14 Jan 2021
Hello BreilaRose, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to hear that your room was great and clean and that you had the necessities needed. As per our conversation, we truly apologize for the miscommunication in regards to the type of TVs we have at the hotel. Our TVs are compatible with some gaming systems and devices; however, our support line may need to assist with the connection set up. As we discussed, we are offering grab’n’go breakfast and the menu rotates each day. For example, some of our offerings include hot breakfast sandwiches, scrambled eggs, omelets, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, yogurts and fruit. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aliceC6686CE wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Before we came here, I had great expectations. The pictures on the website looked great. But when we came here, it was truly a disappointment.

When we moved in, there was trash from the previous customer. It filled the whole trashcan! We called the staff to have it removed, but it took more than an hour for someone to come! We had to live with someone else’s trash for over an hour!

Also, when we moved in, the AC cover was broken. we had to wait a long time before housekeeping staff to come. We were very tired but we couldn’t take a shower because we were waiting for the housekeeping staff. I wish they could fix that before guests move in.

In the last few days, whenever we would ask for something, they would give us many reasons why things cannot be done. For example, one day, we had dropped some crumbs on the carpet, so I very politely asked the housekeeping staff to help vacuum the crumbs. He gave me a long explanation why it cannot be done. He said they only vacuum the floor for people who stay for more than three nights. in fact, we’re staying for eight nights. After I told him that, he reluctantly came back with a vacuum cleaner. Seriously, the vacuum took 30 seconds! I just don’t understand why it has to be such a hassle. Even if we don’t stay for more than three nights, if we have dropped some crumbs on the carpet, we had to live with it? This is not making sense.

We do like the breakfast though. The staff there were very friendly and welcoming. The food is basic, but good enough to start a day. It makes such a difference to have friendly staff!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Please don’t expect good service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
geoffiegirl wrote a review Oct 2023
Kingston, Canada26 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The worst experiences I have had staying at hotels. I have never made a negative review, but I guess there is a first for everything. I checked in on a Friday night since there was a glitch with the online check-in that my card didn't match the one I used always for reservations and that we always use for payment. I didn't even get past the door. The girl at the front desk was rude and non-accommodating as she insisted I needed a different card. I had also stayed there twice and was looking forward to a lovely relaxing stay so they should have had my info on file (I have never had any issues in the past). I wasn't greeted as an IHG member and wasn't even given any other suggestions where else I could stay. All the other pet-friendly hotels were booked in the area so I was out of luck as I was travelling with my dog. It was also my birthday weekend and was going to a dog trial. I had to sleep in my van for the trial and being solo, I was taking a risk for my safety. Never again will I stay here or feel as though I didn't belong.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Stay at the Marriott across the way.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ph53 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were at this property this weekend for a hockey tournament and I have to give a shout out to (I hope I'm spelling this correctly) Harpindar... I believe he's the night manager, not sure but he was fantastic... as anyone with kids who travel for hockey knows, it can be a gong show at night time when family's get back at the end of the day and the kids are running around, parents are enjoying themselves etc etc..

Harpindar had to come to the suite we were gathering in 2 or 3 times and he was always patient and professional, he went above and beyond not to be too hard on us.

The rooms were great, the breakfast included in the stay was excellent as far as "Free Breakfasts" go and on top of all of that the staff was excellent..

Many thanks for your patience and service, we would not hesitate to stay again or to recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mag wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We called 2 days in advance for an early check in. When we got there we were told that the room wasn't ready and that no one would have told us that was ok. We didn't have to wait too long but I didn't identify that we wanted a non smoking room. Our room stunk and I had a horrible time breathing (allergies). The furniture (couch and chair were disgustingly dirty). The bedroom and bathroom were very clean. I killed at least dozen flies in the windows. I may stay here again but I would definitely make sure that I asked for a non smoking non pet room. I am also not convinced that they leave 48 hours between guests as it states on their website.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aurelia M wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stephanie our breakfast lady (and so much more-♡(Monday-Friday
"Our home away from home"
To start off, fair warning, will be a long read.
Our home sold sudden short closing, and our new one not nearly done. We needed to act fast, needed to find place that accommodate 4 adults 1 small pet and alot of space. Close to university (2kids attend here)
Thanks so much Stephanie for providing excellent customer service, commending the kitchen, feeding us for the past 3 weeks +
We appreciate all that you did for us, excellent hot delicious breakfast foods choices, an abundance! Hot and cold options
Stephanie you are a 💎 git to know bit of you as a person not just as someone who works here. We can tell you are enjoying the role, because of your friendly , positive, happy, interactive bubbly human being. You listened to me, and I appreciate and greatful for being a shoulder to cry on, You are an amazing person ❤️
Thank you for all that you do, well deserving of a company award ,
raise recognition for the fabulous work you do
Few more days, we will miss you very much
Thank you
A
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ErikTorontoCanada asked a question Sept 2018
Toronto, Ontario113 contributions78 helpful votes
What brand of toiletries does the hotel use?
Answer from lynnefromcanada
30 contributions18 helpful votes
We did not even go to a room since they did not have the rooms we had asked for available.
Answer from Up2wn
Ottawa, Canada26 contributions7 helpful votes
I could not tell you if there are 2 bathrooms - you will need to contact the hotel directly.
Answer from HotChilli62
Canberra, Australia19 contributions6 helpful votes
As we didn't have infants travelling with us, i am pretty sure cribs can be included in your room on request, high chairs I am sure they would also have as they accommodate for families of all ages. The Staybridge was very comfortable and the facilities were fabulous,
Answer from Suzanne Walker 39
Markham, Canada630 contributions88 helpful votes
It is actually just a regular double, so your lover is going to need to cuddle all night long which is a bonus...LOL.
geoffiegirl wrote a tip Oct 2023
Kingston, Canada26 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay at the Marriott across the way."
Read full review
Martin W wrote a tip Jul 2023
Langenfeld, Germany45 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free parking"
Read full review
aliceC6686CE wrote a tip Nov 2022
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please don’t expect good service."
Read full review
Laurel C wrote a tip Aug 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were on the ground floor, but heard no noise from the parking lot, very quiet."
Read full review
Joanna D wrote a tip Jan 2020
Guelph, Canada10 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you like making your own meals then this is a good choice."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Guelph area.
PRICE RANGE
$236 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
staybridge suites guelph hotel guelph
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioGuelph
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STAYBRIDGE SUITES GUELPH, AN IHG HOTEL - Now $305 (Was $̶3̶2̶3̶) - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (Canada) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Staybridge Suites Guelph, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Staybridge Suites Guelph, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Church of Our Lady Immaculate (6.5 km), Donkey Sanctuary of Canada (2.3 km), and University of Guelph Arboretum (4.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Staybridge Suites Guelph, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Staybridge Suites Guelph, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Staybridge Suites Guelph, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Staybridge Suites Guelph, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Staybridge Suites Guelph, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miijidaa Cafe Bistro, Manhattans, and Buon Gusto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Staybridge Suites Guelph, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Staybridge Suites Guelph, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Staybridge Suites Guelph, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Staybridge Suites Guelph, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Staybridge Suites Guelph, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting McCrae House (5.6 km), Goldie Mill Park And Ruins (7.4 km), and JayWalking Guelph (5.2 km).
All Guelph HotelsGuelph Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GuelphHotels near Staybridge Suites Guelph, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire