Fairmont Waterfront
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Fairmont Waterfront

Traveller (1541)
Panorama at the Fairmont Waterfront
360
Panoramas (61)
Fairmont Waterfront
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#27 of 80 hotels in Vancouver
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Babysitting
Valet parking
Paid internet
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese

Location

900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5 Canada
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Vancouver Intl Airport
11.4 km
See all flights
Nanaimo Airport
60.8 km
See all flights
Waterfront
3 minVancouver Sky Train
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles4,623 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Fairmont Waterfront is celebrated by guests for its impeccable cleanliness and comfortable rooms, with many enjoying the stunning views despite occasional noise concerns. The hotel's atmosphere buzzes with liveliness, partly due to live music and modern facilities. Many reviewers commend the service, noting the staff's warmth and attention to detail. Its central location garners universal acclaim for convenience to attractions and transportation. While some guests point out higher costs for upgrades, the hotel’s amenities and experience are generally deemed worth the expense.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
4,623Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,186
  • 1,006
  • 256
  • 104
  • 72
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
daddy1020 wrote a review Aug 2022
West Covina, California
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Canada has always been on our bucket list of places to visit. We relied on our AAA travel agent and wow, she picked an excellent place. The room was nice and spacious and we had a great Harbor view. The bed was amazing . The bathroom was nice and had a television, built into the mirror!! As far as amenities, this is everything it had to.offer……they call it Fairmont Gold Amenities:
Private check in and check out
Exclusive use of the Fairmont Gold Lounge and gardened terrace, overlooking Vancouver’s harbor.
Complimentary deluxe European buffet breakfast served between 6:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. weekdays and 7:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. weekends.
Complimentary selection of house-made pastries and savory snacks served between 12:00 - 4:00 p.m. daily.
Complimentary selection of hot and cold canapés served between 5:00 - 7:00 p.m. daily.
Complimentary mineral water, soft drinks, coffee, espresso drinks and selection of teas.
An honor bar is available to enjoy daily from 12:00pm - 9:30pm where charges will apply for alcoholic beverages. They even had gluten free items. In addition to all that, the service was excellent. The staff was so professional, so courteous and so very sweet. Two of the employees, Duygu and Katiuska, gave exceptional service. Definitely coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choose a Harbor view room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fairmont Waterfront, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront
Responded 30 Sept 2022
We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic overall experience during your recent stay. Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about your room, compliments for our Fairmont Gold staff and products! We look forward to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Jean-Francois Vary General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter F wrote a review Oct 2020
Ottawa, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent a 3 day getaway to Vancouver from Central Canada, Ottawa. The Hotel is within easy walking distance from the Subway Train from the Airport, a great location directly on the Harbor next to the Convention Center and Cruise Terminal. Easy walking to the shops, museums and retail stores of downtown Vancouver. The hotel is slightly tired and probably could do with a makeover, rooms, hallways, bathrooms somewhat dated, everything is very clean and service was friendly and attentive.. the view is something else.. the bustling harbor of Vancouver.. the 50 ft outdoor heated Pool has a beautiful view looking off to the mountains, Fitness Room and lockers, showers, change rooms are connected to the Pool. On the downside, The room has no USB ports anywhere for charging Cell phones etc.. also the desk in the room lacks additional power outlets to plug in your laptop or whatever your working on at the desk, I unplugged the desk light so that I could plug in my laptop? .. the Ice machine on the 18th floor was not working, I called the front desk, they said they would make note of it and told me to go to the ice machine on the 17th floor or 19th floor? Food & Drinks at the Arc Restaurant Lounge on the Lobby level are pricey, Breakfast, Eggs Benny & Coffee was $35 with tip, after dinner time snack of French Onion Soup & 2 double Caesars $55.. No Valet parking is available & the parking in the public parking lot paid directly to the public garage is $46 for the night. The Coffee machine in the room, was lacking in Coffee creamers? Overall, I would say great view's, nice downtown location, adjacent to the Cruise Terminal & Convention Center, a beautiful Pool but slightly dated rooms & hallways, the the usual pricey food, drinks and parking, but hey your travelling !! So Buck Up ??
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Higher floor Harbor View rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fairmont Waterfront, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront
Responded 4 Nov 2020
Thank you so much for sharing a detailed review of your recent stay. I am sorry that a number of issues detracted from what seems like an overall enjoyable Vancouver stay. The spirit of your feedback is very much appreciated. I will make sure to review your experiences with my team, and ensure that the positive aspects are celebrated, and constructive feedback are looked into, and addressed accordingly. We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the future. All the best, Ken Flores General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Chrysthina wrote a review Feb 2021
Vancouver, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel is located at the heart of Downtown Vancouver across Canada Place. Accessible to almost and everything, name it they got it!. If you are an International Traveller just hop on the train and it will lead you to the hotel as, it is the last Sky-train Station which is Waterfront Station then you are just 5 -7 minute walk away. The hotel have stunning view of the Coast of Pacific and BC mountains. A great place for a walk, a Jog or even biking along the sea wall is a must for you to experience the beautiful Vancouver.
About the food, dine in at the ARC they are open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. if you are on a budget, below the hotel is a food court area that has International delights. Starbucks and Tim Hortons Coffee shop are just around the corner. If you are in for a Seafood treat head on to Joe Fortes or Carderos.

We arrived at the Hotel and welcomed by a very friendly receptionist name Samuel, who noticed that my husband and I are front-liners. Our room was has the best view facing harbour view and Canada Place, newly renovated room, I love the shower head. We had the Jacuzzi and the swimming pool all for our selves as social distancing are truly applied. We feel safe in the hotel as sanitizers are in place all around the building, Hotel staff and guest are following the COvid19 Safety Protocol. We feel relax and recharged, Our stay truly feels like home away from home.

Thank you Fairmont Waterfront Hotel for recognizing front liners, Kudos to your amazing staff! :)

Sincerely,
The Valdez
Read more
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fairmont Waterfront, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront
Responded 10 Mar 2021
I appreciate the time you have taken to share a detailed review of your stay at Fairmont Waterfront. It's a pleasure to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your visit. We are truly inspired by your wonderful comments about our Covid-19 safety protocols, location, ARC, guest rooms, amenities, the amazing views of the harbour and the friendly service of our staff, particularly Samuel. We hope you can return soon for another exceptional experience! Sincerely, Alex Thorne Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vanfamily0f4 wrote a review Sept 2020
Vancouver, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for three days/two nights as part of a staycation d/t Covid. I would rate this as a 3 star hotel room, with 4 star service. We were upgraded upon arrival to the 20th floor. Unfortunately, room was dated; TV remote had ?food on it; there was a melted cough drop on the window sill; and duvet was stained. The saving grace of our stay was the outdoor pool. We had no difficulty making reservations, and d/t limited numbers, the pool was uncrowded and very comfortable. Weather was amazing as well. Lunch at the pool was tasty, although as expected, costly - ie. $18 for chips and guacamole. Movie rental in the room was $25/movie; parking was $55/night. Hotel is in a great location, and we dined on patios in both Gastown and Coal Harbour. Despite lovely and attentive doormen, concierge and pool staff, I honestly wouldn't stay here again. There are many better options for $400+/night. Honestly, the room reminded me of an outdated Vegas Hotel room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Waterfront SMedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront
Responded 8 Sept 2020
Dear vanfamily0f4, Thank you for sharing your review. While I am happy to hear that you were very pleased with our location, service and outdoor pool, I regret that you did not find the value in your stay. I sincerely appreciate your feedback as this will definitely help us improve where needed. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SF_Pac_Heights wrote a review Oct 2021
San Francisco
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the hotel to attend a family wedding. My wife, who is blind, travels with a fully certified guide dog for the Blind. This highly trained guide dog has been welcomed across the world and even has been featured in the media.

When my wife, her sister, and her 91 year old mother sought to have lunch in the hotel restaurant, they were turned away rudely and unconditionally, no doubt in violation of Canadian law. The experience was highly upsetting to my wife as this behavior was so out of keeping with Canadians' traditional welcoming of the disabled.

We had also reserved a suite with the expectation that it contained a bathtub and so noted on the reservation. When we arrived, we were told that all rooms in that class only had showers. I called the front desk and the front desk person who answered said she thought it would be possible to move us to another room with a tub. When she came back on the phone, she said the "room manager" would only move us for an additional $80 per night. We didn't move. We later learned that another member of our family had made a similar request and had been given another room with a tub at no additional cost.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vancitymama wrote a review Mar 2021
Vancouver, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Ugh, I hate booking a hotel and being excited only to be let down so quickly after checking in. We booked two nights for a “staycation” with the kids and it was so much less than we were expecting from a Fairmont. The staff was nice and friendly but after that it wet downhill.

When getting up to the room we all tired to log onto the “free complimentary wifi”. It’s non existent. It’s actually laughable that they offer that. If you want to have ANY sort of internet you need to pay for it. Thankfully we brought our Amazon fire stick since the tv is basic cable (if that) BUT you need to buy the wifi for $25 a day to use it. I haven’t been to a hotel since Mexico that didn’t give free decent wifi.

The hotel is definitely showing it’s age and is need of upgrades. The bathrooms is sad and the tub is very shallow. They tried to fancy it up with fake wood siding but it’s poorly done and needs to be re-grouted.

The fridge is NOT to be used to store your own water or drinks. Don’t even open it or you will be charged. Same with everything in the room. Don’t touch it or the sensors will go off and you’ll be charged for that item at check out whether or not you drank or ate the item.

Pool. (COVID protocol) You need to call the concierge the day you want to use it and book your 1 hour time slot. Unfortunately, not everyone follows that rule and you end up with WAY too many people at the pool and no one around to regulate. The hot tub is first come first serve and one party at a time so it’s unusable as people sit in there forever and no one comes down to make sure people are coming and going.

It definitely didn’t have the feel of a Fairmont or luxury hotel. I would never recommend it to anyone looking to get away. There are so many better options in my opinion. I normally take so many photos of my room but this was such a let down I didn’t even bother.

Such a let down.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bengold90 wrote a review Oct 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 2 nights at the Fairmont Waterfront in late September and we had a fantastic time. The staff was very professional, welcoming, and made us feel like home. The rooms are a bit old, but with an amazing view of the harbor and spacious enough too.
If you can, try to book a room with a harbor view, on the higher floors as you will be able to enjoy a scenic view from downtown. It is a bit expensive in general (as most hotels in Waterfront) but the location is well worth it. ABC restaurant in the lobby offers a great breakfast and menu for drinks and dinner as well. Would recommend and likely go back next time I am in town.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: higher floor, harbor view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fairmont Waterfront, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Dear bengold90, Thank you for your detailed feedback, especially the accolades for our staff! I will make sure to share your wonderful comments with all of them. We hope to welcome you back soon! All the best, Ken Flores General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Milind J wrote a review Aug 2021
Brampton, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Fairmont Waterfront is a beautiful hotel ideally situated near the waterfront in Downtown Vancouver. It is a well run facility with quality rooms, spectacular view options, close proximity to restaurants, shopping, transportation, etc. The service from Front Desk, Bellmen, Concierge and the on site restaurant was fabulous. We also loved the ability to rent bikes directly from the hotel to travel the path around Stanley Park seawall route.

My only issue, during these COVID times, is the cleaning services provided to the guests. Having to make your own bed, or reuse towels is not a great part of the experience. The room rate should be adjusted down, in my opinion, if these services are not available on a daily basis. Also, the process to request such services is very cumbersome.

Outside of that, we enjoyed our stay at the Hotel and would definitely be encouraged to stay again when we come back in the future
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
reza v wrote a review Mar 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
4.0 of 5 bubbles
stayed here after the other fairmont pacific rim didnt have space to accommodate my extention and wasnt that disappointed. The hotel is older but staff standards are almost just as high. Rooms were actually bigger here and it was nice and the daily house keepers would keep bringing our dog treats every morning.

Rooms 7/10
staff 9/10
room service 5/10
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FWsocialmedia, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Waterfront
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Thank you so much for sharing the details of your experience at Fairmont Waterfront! We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Aurelie Stoeckel Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hannah J wrote a review Jul 2021
Vancouver, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very excited to stay at the Fairmont. It was a bit of a splurge for us but after a year and a half in a pandemic, we felt that we could afford a $700 stay. When booking, we assumed the pool bar would be open. Additionally, there were signs all over the hotel stating it was open. Unfortunately, when we went to the pool to have some drinks and a swim we were told the pool bar was not open but that a server was coming around to each group to grab food and beverage orders. After about half an hour, we saw a man come out and visit 3 separate groups with drinks for each group. When he was leaving, I called him over to order. Immediately he rolled his eyes at me and walked over. He told me it wasn't in his job description to be serving us and went off complaining to me for about 3 minutes before I said, "no worries, sounds like you don't want to grab us drinks and food - we were just told there was a server but we're fine without it!" To which he rolled his eyes again at me and said he would only be bringing us one drink each and the only food he would bring would be guacamole and salsa. So that was fine, we ordered. 45 minutes later, he came out with out drinks and snack. There was an 18% automatic gratuity which we were never told would be on the bill and were quite frustrated with because he was so disrespectful and rude toward me. But I paid it and we had our little snack. About 15 minutes later, we see him going back to his first initial groups and bringing more drinks and full-on meals. Burgers and fries, salads, everything. This is when I got extremely frustrated and upset. Everyone around us was getting continuous service and full meals but for some reason, my group was told we could only have one round, and one small (but expensive) snack. We decided to leave and return to our hotel room. My friends were pretty unaffected (they were upset in the moment but got over it). I felt pretty upset and to be honest, it ruined my stay. The hotel visit was on me as a gift to my friends. I was the one spending a lot of money on a quality visit which I felt I didn't receive. Thankfully, my friends had a great time but sadly, I left feeling unsatisfied and disappointed. At check out, I did let the employee know a bit of my experience and she very graciously took of the pool bill from our bill. This was so kind to do! There were also a few highlights. The bartenders at the hotel bar, ARC, are incredible and are probably some of the best bartenders I've ever been served by. Overall, I'll definitely return back to a Fairmont, I just don't know about the Waterfront location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pandmg asked a question May 2023
Killay, United Kingdom415 contributions75 helpful votes
Are there bathrobes in the rooms please? We hope to travel light!
Answer from tony l
Vancouver, Canada4,877 contributions2,727 helpful votes
Yes , pandmg , they do have two set comfortable bathrobes in the room , also you can purchase them in their website , talking about travel light , hotel is in a good location , if you want to buy any cloths and you can just hop on sky train to Metro Town or walk up few blocks on Robson street or Gas town ( too expensive ) and must try their ARC restaurant , if you planning visiting in Vancouver , please read my reviews about restaurants , they all update ! also I from Liverpool ! good luck !
Answer from tony l
Vancouver, Canada4,877 contributions2,727 helpful votes
Hi Fitz , we had a wonderful stay at the Fairmont Waterfront and the lounge open 7am for daily Breakfast , Bar open after 11 - 12 noon , evening 5 pm , free parking , best check in and they will update you more information , because the season . Sky train only 5 mins from the hotel , lot of great restaurants and Pubs around and you well come read my update reviews on Vancouver , have Fun !
Answer from Janet B
Calgary, Canada39 contributions6 helpful votes
I'm not sure, as we are Canadian and don't need an antigen test for flying domestically. However, we have booked appointments in advance for antigen tessts at Shoppers Drug Mart near our home when we've travelled out of country. There are at least two locations not far from The Fairmont Waterfront so I would try one of those two stores. I've been to both and I believe they both have parmacies. When you search Shoppers Drug Mart for the tests, narrow the search to Vancouver BC and use the address of the hotel to narrow the search further. It can be a bit confusing. If that doesn't work you can have the testing done at YVR (Vancouver airport) but it's usually more expensive.
wns141 asked a question Mar 2022
Saskatchewan, Canada299 contributions125 helpful votes
are bathrobes/ slippers supplied?
Answer from Hana
Edmonton, Canada59 contributions71 helpful votes
Yes!
Alison asked a question Sept 2020
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida348 contributions49 helpful votes
Hi! Is the a self laundry at this hotel? Thank you !
Answer from livtocruise
Nanaimo, Canada8 contributions6 helpful votes
Sorry, no idea. Try contacting the hotel direct.
AndrewC001 wrote a tip 19 Jul
Southampton, United Kingdom27 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be sure to let the bell staff know if you are joining a cruise. If you do that before 11am, they will transfer your suitcases to the ship!"
Read full review
BrightcutOne wrote a tip 12 Jul
United Kingdom129 contributions113 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room with a harbour view"
Read full review
pdn wrote a tip 6 Jul
Cairns, Australia489 contributions251 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Central to all, busy driveway, so if you have a car, I'd maybe look elsewhere... you really don't need one of them here."
Read full review
BigKev21 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Sydney, Australia23 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very easy to catch the skytrain from the airport to Waterfront station and walk a block or two to the hotel."
Read full review
Lisa L wrote a tip Jun 2024
Melbourne, Australia332 contributions184 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Gold rooms are best."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vancouver area.
PRICE RANGE
$646 - $988 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairmont waterfront hotel vancouver, fairmont hotel waterfront, fairmont hotel vancouver, fairmont vancouver, vancouver fairmont, fairmont waterfront vancouver
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouverCentral / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
489
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FAIRMONT WATERFRONT - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Vancouver, Canada) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairmont Waterfront
Which popular attractions are close to Fairmont Waterfront?
Nearby attractions include Vancouver Mysteries (0.3 km), Marine Building (0.3 km), and Vancouver Lookout (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairmont Waterfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Fairmont Waterfront?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fairmont Waterfront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairmont Waterfront?
Yes, a parking garage, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairmont Waterfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alouette Bistro, Hydra Estiatorio Mediterranean, and Five Sails Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairmont Waterfront?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Fairmont Waterfront located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Vancouver.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairmont Waterfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Fairmont Waterfront?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Fairmont Waterfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Vancouver HotelsVancouver Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in VancouverHotels near Fairmont Waterfront
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire