We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tofino Resort + Marina

Save
Share
634 Campbell St, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
US$230
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (34)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#13 of 17 hotels in Tofino
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Adventure seekers coming to battle the waves, foodies drawn to the unique tastes of Tofino’s incredible culinary scene, and ocean lovers looking for a hip home base - Tofino Resort + Marina is the perfect place to experience the spirit of the wild, west coast. Inspired by adventure, Tofino Resort + Marina is the only full-service resort situated on the inlet, and is just a short stroll from the artisan boutiques, surf shops and Pacific flavours of this ruggedly refined ocean-side community. The 63 guest rooms offer marina views, oversized balconies, spacious king beds, and stylish décor. An onsite Adventure Centre offers unforgettable experiences from bear and whale watching tours, to fishing, culinary and gold-panning adventures, and two waterfront dining experiences complete the property, both with talented Chef Paul Moran at the helm. West Coast rugged has never looked so stylish!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Boating
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Hiking
Fishing
Umbrella
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
282Reviews7Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 141
  • 75
  • 35
  • 16
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bart L wrote a review Oct 2021
8 contributions2 helpful votes
First off, checkin time is 4pm, we arrived 3:45 after 4 hr drive and room not ready. Fair enough, front desk offered us 2 drink tokens for our delay - thank you. We booked the King Suite and let’s just say it was not what we expected for $400/night! No water glasses - 4 paper coffee cups only; tiny postage stamp size bathroom, no towel hooks, no bar soap which is big deal for hubby (he not a liquid hand soap kinds guy), bath tub drain not draining so shower ends up being shin deep soap scum bath; walls and door frames chipped paint; one remote for 2 TVs with one TV where you have to stand to the side and point remote to back in order to change channel; king bed has protruding platform so getting in or out will cause bruising and only one nightstand. We were told on checkin that housekeeping will not be available cause we are staying only 2 nights, but if we need anything to just call front desk. I did call 3 different times and each time got recording to leave a detailed message and someone will call back? Food menu at the Hatch and 1909 are one in the same, pretty much pub grub so that was disappointing. Only positive thing is the staff, they are friendly and super good for any of the services! Oh and the room did have a nice coffee maker and the fan worked. The rooms are dated and not very well maintained, and waaaaay over priced! We were wrong to assume that the most expensive resort would be the nicest with rooms being more upscale, not a paper cup kind of experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Another hotel unless you have need of marina.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from TRM Marketing Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and did not meet the standards to provide you with a service that left you anything less than happy. Please know that your experience with your stay was an exception. We are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our guests. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every guest. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. If you'd like to email us you may reach us anytime at info@tofinoresortandmarina.com or 844.680.4184 (press 1). Again, thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Kelly G wrote a review Sep 2021
8 contributions
We had a king suite! It had a smaller room within the suite with a pull out bed and TV, which is where our teen slept. The balcony was nice and let in a cool breeze in the evening. We’ve stayed at the hotel once or twice before and were happy then as well. It’s just really useful to have the smaller room if you have one kid or maybe two little kids. Within walking distance were several stores and restaurants, like Shelter. Our room was pet friendly but you couldn’t really tell; it was just as clean as any other room we’d stayed in. I should also mention that I moved my date once or twice because of covid restrictions earlier this year and management were super nice about it. Absolutely no problems with that at all. Also the front desk staff is super friendly and nice.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from TRM Marketing Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina
Responded 4 Oct 2021
Hi there, thank you for your kind words! We are glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our amenities, room and service here at Tofino Resort + Marina. This is a great overview and we value your feedback so that we can continue a high level of service and continue providing a truly enhanced Tofino experience to all guests. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and had an opportunity to explore Tofino in safe and fun ways.
Read more
Alex wrote a review Sep 2021
16 contributions22 helpful votes
The good parts of our one night stay experience: the room was clean and spacious! The challenging parts: - check in was not convenient. Our key cards didn’t work leaving us stuck in a separate building and having to return to front desk - all of our calls to front desk went unanswered and service was overall below average - parking was very challenging - not enough spots for guests - soundproofing is not good. This is a renovated motel, so you can hear every footstep of those above you, and can hear every door open and close on your floor. We really wanted to enjoy this stay but feel the service and management needs improvement.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
emi1232021 wrote a review Aug 2021
Whistler, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
Had an amazing time on my morning whale watching tour guided by Dylan! We saw sea otters, lions and of course whales and learned lots of interesting facts about the animals the surrounding areas. We even saw free range cows which was unexpected but very interesting!! I would recommend this tour to all of my friends and will definitely be back for another.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from TRM Marketing Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina
Responded 9 Sep 2021
Thank you for your kind words! We're glad you had a great time on your tour with Dylan. You're right, he's a fantastic guide! Thanks for adventuring with us at Tofino Resort + Marina and we hope to host you again soon.
Read more
Lisa G wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Just want to thank Jordan from Marina adventure centre at Tofino resort and marina. We are a family on 4 and went out for half day fishing. Jordan was extremely helpful with looking out for fish on, helping out how to wheel the huge salmon in. If anyone is looking to find a good captain, Jordan is the person your are looking for. Thank you for bringing us those lovely memories
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
weigh west marine hotel tofino
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Marina West Motel
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandAlberni-Clayoquot Regional DistrictClayoquot SoundTofino
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tofino Resort + Marina
Which popular attractions are close to Tofino Resort + Marina?
Nearby attractions include Roy Henry Vickers Gallery (0.9 km), Clayoquot Sound (0.9 km), and House of Himwitsa (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tofino Resort + Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Tofino Resort + Marina?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Tofino Resort + Marina?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tofino Resort + Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include RedCan Gourmet, Shelter Restaurant, and Shed.
Are pets allowed at Tofino Resort + Marina?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tofino Resort + Marina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Does Tofino Resort + Marina have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Tofino Resort + Marina accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.