We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Wyndham Alltra Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (774)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (43)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Sun-Kissed Savings - Book early for a limited time offer!
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#19 of 34 hotels in Nuevo Nayarit
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
All-inclusive family-friendly resort with 12 restaurants, bars, and lounges, a private beach, spa & three outdoor pools.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Game room
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Patio
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Find Your Moment, Find Experiences Sale
809Reviews56Q+A99Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 398
  • 173
  • 107
  • 64
  • 73
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
normarvhavingfun wrote a review Yesterday
Victoria, Canada1 contribution
The food was excellent. The rooms were comfortable but “tired” looking. The staff were very friendly & the swimming pools were pristine. The hot tub had no gradual stairs going into it so if you had bad knees, it was not accessible. The staff were great & tried their hardest to communicate in English. It is a great place to stay if you are on a budget. :-)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Callie_L80 wrote a review Jan 2024
Brampton, Canada30 contributions16 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I’m writing this review as I sit by the pool half way through my trip. If I don’t do it here I likely won’t when I get home. I read many of the terrible reviews leading up to my trip and was a bit concerned. I don’t often leave reviews but thought I would to share my experience so far. For context, I have probably been to 20-25 all inclusives all over the carribean. This is my first time in Puerto Vallarta and at the Whydham. The weather here is incredible. Beautiful sunny warm days and no rain in sight. Mornings are a little cool but by 10 am it is hot! The ocean is beautiful and can walk for miles in either direction. I know some people complained about the rockiness and waves. It’s the Pacific Ocean so it’s a bit rough and there are some shells/stones on the beach but you can still walk barefoot but just being mindful of where you step. If you want clear blue water and white sand then the carribean sea might be a better option. There are 3 large pools. The one closest to the resort is where most of the activities are and mostly kids and it’s the warmest. The middle pool is where a lot of the condo/timeshare people hang out and it’s a little cooler and the last pool is an infinity pool closest to the ocean and is lovely. It’s also very cold, but refreshing. Here the pools are referred to as the Mexican pool (warm), American pool (cool), Canadian pool( cold). As far as chairs and availability there are plenty. I came down on the first day around 8 am expecting to have to claim a chair and there was no one around and pretty much all chairs were free. It’s 10:30 am now and things are just starting to pick up but still chairs free on the beach and at the pool. There is one side of the pool that is almost entirely in shade because it’s blocked by the hotel but always plenty of chairs free. That being said I have no idea what the capacity is right now. The resort doesn’t feel busy though. Half is resort guests and the other half is condo guests so they are not part of the all inclusive but do use the amenities. The staff has all be great and always friendly. They keep the resort and pools very clean and are out raking and sifting the beach in the morning to get rid of any garbage and debris. I do tip regularly but don’t feel like I’m getting better service because of it. The staff seems equally attentive to everyone, tipping or not. The room is nice and clean. Beds are comfy but fairly standard. We have a nice ocean/pool view from our balcony. So far the food has been ok. It’s definitely not the best food I have had at an all inclusive but decent. I get my coffee at the cafe which has been good. I only had breakfast once at the buffet and there were enough options that I feel most people could find something they like. For lunch I have been going to the pool side snack bar and it’s been pretty good. Haven’t been to lunch or dinner at the buffet so I can’t comment on that. Dinners I have been booking at the a la cartes. So far I have been to the sushi, Italian and steak house. All were good but I can see where people are complaining. More about the process of booking and the menu choices than the quality of food. The reservation system is annoying. You go down to the lobby between 8:30-12 on the day of to make your reservation for that night. I have never seen this at a resort before. Most places you can book all your resos for the week on your first day. That being said, I have went down every morning around 8:30 and had no problem getting a reservation and the most I’ve had to wait is about 5 minutes. I feel like the resort could easily change this as it’s mentioned in many reviews and a complaint of many guests. The other thing is the upcharges. This is frustrating. The steakhouse doesn’t have any steak on the menu but then there’s a sign with all the steaks that you can purchase for an extra cost. When I travel to an all inclusive I expect to pay for all my costs up front. This is a bit frustrating but not really affecting my trip. While the menus are a bit small I have had no trouble finding something to order and enjoy. The portions are a little small so I just order a second entree if I’m still hungry. Not a problem. The sushi restaurant is the only one where I would say is too limited for a meal. More of a spot for appetizers and then go have a meal. The food was good though and the rooftop view at sunset is incredible. The bottled water situation is something I have also found at other resorts too. They are trying to get away from giving out bottles. There are 4 small bottles in the mini fridge restocked daily and I always bring a reusable water bottle with me on vacation so I just get it refilled at the bar regularly and it’s not a problem. The alcoholic drinks have been mostly good. We didn’t pay for the premium upgrade so we just get basic brands. If you don’t specify they will use local brands in the drinks but name brands are also available on the basic package if you ask. Smirnoff, tanqueray and lots of others. From what I have heard from other guests the premium is mostly not worth it. It gets you access to the 7 th floor little snack bar and top shelf alcohol but only on that floor from 10am-7 pm I think. You can’t get the top shelf alcohol at the other bars. This makes no sense to me. There’s also been a few issues with consistency. Bars don’t start serving till 11 am but open at 10 am. So one morning I got drinks before 11. The next day they said no not till 11. I think the buffet bar is where you can get drinks a bit earlier. Still figuring this out. Also sometimes they run out of something in particular but then just don’t want to go to another bar/area to restock. Again, not a big deal but easy to fix to make the guest experience more consistent. Little things add up but it is what you make of it. I’m having a great week but if management makes some small changes I think it would make a big difference. There are iguanas roaming about and occasionally go for a swim in the pool. They also hang out in trees and yesterday one fell out of the tree right by peoples chairs so have an eye for that. We went into marina vallarta to golf and it was a nice course but crocs everywhere. Mostly playing golf in Canada this was a bit surprising for me but you get used to it quick and they seem unbothered by the people. Golf is quite pricy here but it was nice to get out for one round. Wifi at the resort has been good. No issues video calling or doing most things on my phone. Lastly, the resort is on the quieter side. Not much in the way of entertainment daytime or evening. The most action is by the first pool during the day and there’s some decent beach volley happening in the morning. I’m here for a quiet vacation and not to party so it suits me fine. If you’re looking for nightlife I feel you will be disappointed. Overall, puerto Vallarta is beautiful, safe and friendly people. The resort is nice and there are some things within walking distance if you want to eat off resort or check out some shops. Very safe to walk around and take taxis/ubers.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media, Marketing at Wyndham Alltra Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort
Responded 22 Jan 2024
Dear Callie_L80, On behalf of the staff and Management of our resort we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allow us to improve our service levels and product. Please be certain that we have taken your feedback seriously and we will work in our opportunity areas in order to deliver better service to our guests, Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, the details that you have already mentioned to us have been shared with the General Management and with the departments involved in the improvements that you request. Our only effort is to be able to meet the expectations of our guests and we appreciate the areas of opportunity that you mention to us to become better. On the other hand, I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words. Thank you so much for your recognition! On behalf of our Wyndham Alltra Vallarta team, we look forward to your next visit! Cordially, Paola Carballo Social Media Manager Wyndham Alltra Vallarta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jenn L wrote a review 15 Apr
3 contributions
Had the opportunity to visit through Fitness Vacation Exchange and had a relaxing and fun getaway week! The staff is super friendly and learned our names quickly. Special shoutout to the entertainment crew Belén, Teresa, Andrea, Alex, Susana, David, Susita for your smiles, energy and help every day. Also our server Victoriano :) One recommendation for the hotel is to have more water refill spots. You can always ask for bottled water or refill at the bar but it’s not the most eco friendly / convenient. Bring a water bottle if you’re staying longer. Food wise the buffet varies day by day in terms of cuisine + quality. We enjoyed making dinner reservations and trying out the different restaurants. Check out the sunsets on the beach they’re gorgeous.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raymundo Moran, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Alltra Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Traveler826414, Greetings from Wyndham Alltra Vallarta! We hope this message finds you well. We want to thank you in advance for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that your stay in our paradise was exceptional. We hope to welcome you again soon in our paradise, your home away from home. Kind regards, Raymundo Moran Management Wyndham alltra Vallarta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GoPlaces280692 wrote a review 9 Apr
2 contributions
Horrendous - too many poolside rules that make no sense, no lifeguard on duty but they can manage to have 2-3 security guards walking around the pools all day to ensure personal music is kept low (not a bad thing) BUT it's the way they go about it, drinks are not allowed in the pool nor too close to the edge of the pool, but just out of arms reach, is about right! Large floaties not allowed except in one overcrowded pool. They basically want everyone and everything crowded into one of 3 pools. The nicest pool (infinity pool) is empty because it's colder than the others. Sun loungers are monitored consistently and items removed if left longer than 40 mins. The grounds are mostly private condos they exceed # of hotel rooms by far, yet there are no security measures to monitor them or their guests - i.e., wristband requirements! Therefore, anyone from the beach can come and hang around the resort and enjoy pool amenities at will!! Snack bar and line-ups to enter buffet, so 40 mins. to wait & eat and return may take longer than the 40mins. allowed to leave personal items at the pool. Hot tub filled with kids, even though it says 18+. We stayed for 10 days and aptly renamed the 2nd pool area to the "No-Fun Wyndham" section. We also noticed one said security guard order & drink alcohol during his assumed lunch break from the private snack shack! Plumbing issues in the room (plumber called in twice to fix flushing problems), informed it's all across the hotel and therefore a change of room isn't an option, however if we don't flush any toilet paper that would fix the issue and by placing soiled paper in wastebasket, Even though the washroom wastebasket is by the sink area, not beside the toilet! We were a group of 7 adults travelling together & the others did not have the same issue. Hot water intermittent as well. We had 3 adults staying in one room, yet a room is only serviced for 2 guests (confirmed by front desk) It took 3 days and several requests to have an extra chair placed on the balcony so we could all sit out & use the balcony. To receive adequate service in the room, it required leaving a note daily to ensure we had enough towels to accommodate 3 guests, same with drinks, coffee, beers, water, etc. We ordered wine on our first visit to the Mezcalarie bar, to find it was absolutely watered down, A LOT, and reported it to the front desk. We made reservations to dine at the Sushi bar, and upon arrival discovered that it was closed for the night. We will definitely NOT return to this place. The negatives could go on & on, however, I will close with a Positive and give a 10/10 shout out to the poolside waiters, Alberto, Sergio, Arturo & Erick, they didn't miss a beat, and provided excellent service!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Be prepared to lose your towel, toys, and sun lounger. 40 mins. and your out! Makes it difficult...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raymundo Moran, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Alltra Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Greetings from Wyndham Alltra Vallarta! We hope this message finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valuable comments will be forwarded to the proper areas so that we can improve and offer an unforgettable experience for you in the future. We hope to welcome you to our paradise in the future. Kind regards. Raymundo Moran Manager Wyndham Alltra Vallarta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Quest400674 wrote a review 6 Apr
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This resort was a disappointment! We had an issue with bleach that ruined my daughters dress when we went to eat at the buffet on day 1, a black bathing suit was not “found” in white towels that were cleaned from our room after asking 4 days straight and our speaker and Fanny pack were stolen out of a suitcase when a worker entered our room without authorization 1 hour before check out saying they were fixing a TV that we had NEVER complained about! They have not compensated us at all we will NEVER be going back and this will be on all travel reviews. We stayed here for 13 nights and this is the customer service we get. Not a happy traveller!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media, Marketing at Wyndham Alltra Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Good afternoon, We appreciate your comment on this platform, however, we have been in touch you via email informing that unfortunately we do not have any item or garment that you report after you have left the hotel, the investigation is over and there is no record. We appreciate your understanding and rest assured that we do not intend to make a bad impression on you. Thanks a lot Cordially Raymundo Moran Room division manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sha p wrote a review 5 Apr
5 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a beautiful resort but looks can be deceiving. The food was TRASH as a Vegetarian I was super disappointed. Most nights my options were limited. I nearly starved while there. On seafood night I could only wat fruit and vegetables. The room was horrible. The first room the couch was dirty. The second room had a plumbing issue with the shower were the water filled the entire bathroom area. We also left with several bug bites. Another thing our "neighbors" were peaking over our balcony. Very hard to have privacy.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media, Marketing at Wyndham Alltra Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear shopea123, Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed overview of your stay through this mean. Our guest’s feedback is truly appreciated in our constant commitment to improve our service levels. It is with regret that we read the comments about some issues you unfortunately experienced during your recent stay with us. Please receive our apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, the details that you have already mentioned to us have been shared with the General Management and with the departments involved in the improvements that you request. Our only effort is to be able to meet the expectations of our guests and we appreciate the areas of opportunity that you mention to us to become better. We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your hosts in not too distant future. Cordially, Paola Carballo Social Media Manager Wyndham Alltra Vallarta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hetal S wrote a review 4 Apr
2 contributions
+1
We went for our spring break’24 . It was great experience for all of us. Everything was amazing. I would like to mention about hospitality they have towards their guests. As a family who has a lot of food restrictions, they went above and beyond to make delicious meals for us. I would like to mention names of few people who made our stay very special and comfortable. The manager at buffet David was treating us like family members and prepared us food with our dietary restrictions. Also ,Gilberto was helping us with our breakfast. Last but not least chef Francisco made us the best special meals in buffet and at the restaurants as well. Pools were nice, clean, and big enough with comfortable water temperature with plenty of water activities. Alex was amazing with Zumba and water activities for kids and adults. I really enjoyed morning yoga and shows at night time . Overall best experience in this resort and I would highly recommend this for anyone who wants to enjoy their vacation in Puerto Vallarta
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media, Marketing at Wyndham Alltra Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear911hetals, Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Wyndham Alltra Vallarta and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team, especially David, Gilberto, Francisco, and Alex has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests’ satisfaction possible. It will be an honor for Wyndham Alltra Vallarta have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit. Kind regards, Paola Carballo Social Media Manager Wyndham Alltra Vallarta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Danielle M wrote a review 2 Apr
Winnipeg, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This is a smaller resort which I later ascertained has 2 condos that are rentals/owned. Plenty of poolside seating and beach seating. Although you do have to set out towels if you want the front row for beach, beyond that you will still find a spot, keep in mind as the wind picks up over the afternoon the crowd seems to shift from the beachfront to the more sheltered first pool by the buffet. I think the buffet critics were a little harsh, we enjoyed the food and the dining area was kept neat and tidy around the serving areas. Fresh veggies and fruit daily and there was usually an authentic type of meat or dish available. We enjoyed the other restaurants, which you should reserve upon your arrival in the wedding area. We enjoyed the food at the pizzeria and the one on top of buffet. Although the sushi option was not the best sushi, the view is amazing from this rooftop venue especially at sunset. Hospitality-wise, we would like to make mention to three ppl who were wonderful, friendly and attentive. Victorriano and Samuel in the restaurant and Alex who was a jack of all trades for recreation. I enjoyed 9:15 am yoga every morning looking out at the ocean. The water is rough here but if you like body surfing you will be happy. Beach vendors are plentiful walking up and down, so if this bothers you, then be aware. Our King room was clean, with one exception, a rather dirty orange couch, we avoided it at all costs. Shower was hot, no complainants, with big bath option and balcony jet tub. There is an extensive walking/jogging/bike path that extends along the Paseo de los Cocoteros at the front of all the resorts. Morning jogs were beautiful and breezy. We did a couple excursions: Ebike taco and tequila tour in PV was great, the Majhuitas boat snorkel tour was a rip off as it was too windy to snorkel in the afternoon and the boat ride was 1.5 hrs, when we believed it was only 30 minutes. Yuck if you don't enjoy being on the high seas. Cabs easy to get and cost 250 pesos from airport to hotel, BRING PESOS for tips and souvenirs. We would like to come again perhaps with some friends next time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: After 2 days you will figure out the wind and sun situation and you may want to plan your towels...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media, Marketing at Wyndham Alltra Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear daniboy2436, Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Wyndham Alltra Vallarta and for sharing the details of your stay with us. We have taken note in our opportunity areas kindly mentioned on your overview. Please feel confident that we will take the proper measures for make to our guest a better experience. On the other hand, I am very glad to learn that team our has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words. Thank you so much for your recognition! On behalf of our Wyndham Alltra Vallarta team, we look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Paola Carballo Social Media Manager Wyndham Alltra Vallarta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carole Thiffault wrote a review Mar 2024
Trois-Rivieres, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
First of all, the food was good and the maid was really nice, and the room was always nicely cleaned. However, there was a lot of negative points. The furniture was old. The hotel gives priority to the peoples renting the condominium for the pool and for the places on the beach. The buffet is always the same, very little variety. With a gold bracelet of an updated junior suite, there was no conciergery service. We had to do our own reservation for the restaurant. We were suppose to have illimited access to international alcool, but we were given very small quantities (1-2 oz max) and when asking for more, they always told us that there was « no more »… There was also an odor of propane gas all the time and all over the resort. There were never any available seat in the lobby to relax. I do not recommand this hotel, and I won’t visit it again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media, Marketing at Wyndham Alltra Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ctifo, On behalf of the staff and Management of our resort we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. Please receive our apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allow us to improve our service levels and product. Please be certain that we have taken your feedback seriously and we will work in our opportunity areas in order to deliver better service to our guests, Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, the details that you have already mentioned to us have been shared with the General Management and with the departments involved in the improvements that you request. Our only effort is to be able to meet the expectations of our guests and we appreciate the areas of opportunity that you mention to us to become better. With this said, we look forward to have the opportunity of hosting you back on a renewed opportunity to redeem your confidence our resort and service. Cordially, Paola Carballo Social Media Manager Wyndham Alltra Vallarta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Safari22197560843 wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
We spent 7 days at the Wyndham Alltra and enjoyed nearly every minute there. We reserved the Junior suite (ocean view). The staff were excellent, friendly and quick to accommodate us as quests. Our room was a little outdated but very nice. Housekeeping staff were excellent. Check in and out was worry free and quick. The staff in the Italian and Mediterranean were excellent and quick. Our pool waitresses and waiters were forever there to bring us anything we wanted. We encountered very few problems. What a beautiful hotel! What great staff! What a great getaway!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media, Marketing at Wyndham Alltra Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Safari22197560843, Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Wyndham Alltra Vallarta and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests’ satisfaction possible. It will be an honor for Wyndham Alltra Vallarta have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit. Kind regards, Paola Carballo Social Media Manager Wyndham Alltra Vallarta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nuevo Nayarit area.
PRICE RANGE
$463 - $617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoPacific CoastNayaritRiviera NayaritNuevo Nayarit
NUMBER OF ROOMS
229
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WYNDHAM ALLTRA VALLARTA, ALL INCLUSIVE RESORT - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Nuevo Nayarit, Mexico) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Wyndham Alltra Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Wyndham Alltra Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort?
Nearby attractions include Mini Market (0.5 km), Bambu Naturals (0.10 km), and Estatua Graziano Soveringo Cavallin (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wyndham Alltra Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Wyndham Alltra Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Wyndham Alltra Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Wyndham Alltra Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wyndham Alltra Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Amalfi, Taormina Restaurant, and La Pergola.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wyndham Alltra Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wyndham Alltra Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Wyndham Alltra Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wyndham Alltra Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Wyndham Alltra Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parroquia de San Miguel Arcangel Church (10.9 km).