We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Blvd. Ixtapa Lote No. 5-A Zona Hotelera, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo de Azueta 40880 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Official Site
US$220
View deal
Agoda.com
US$170
View deal
Expedia.comUS$244
Booking.comUS$232
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (796)
360
Panoramas (5)
Pool & Beach (199)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Park Royal Beach Ixtapa
Updated 10/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 26 hotels in Ixtapa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We offer all inclusive vacation packages and specials that will allow you to do more on your visit to the beautiful Park Royal Ixtapa in Mexico. Seasonal specials and vacations are offered throughout the year, so come back often to see what’s new.Our all-inclusive program lets you enjoy yourself even more by keeping it simple.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Aerobics
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Nightclub / DJ
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
57Restaurantswithin 1 km
8Attractionswithin 1 km
2311Reviews117Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 753
  • 754
  • 438
  • 230
  • 137
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
aivaraszvinklys wrote a review 4 Aug
Guadalajara, Mexico160 contributions19 helpful votes
Receptions staff on arrival, we where attended by young guy, don't recall his name, worst, lonely, angry, negative person in the world, we felt discriminated by him and the rest simply stood there. We had ROYAL DELUXE ROOM OCEAN VIEW, thats the TOP selling room in the property, but by the name of the room we didn't have even half of it, first was only partial view, tiny balcony, no mini bar (doesn't matter that it is all inclusive), robes or slippers, so where is the ROYAL DELUXE quality? I am so disappointed of the attention and preoccupied of the staff who are in charge of the companies image, who must be with the shirt on and in the front line to take care of the image of the brand and some of them simply wash their hands and we didn't receive any attention, didn't receive any HELP OF HOPE, let's say as just as a friend. Of our disaster entrance to the hotel i reported and contacted my main contact in PARK ROYAL and as I was hoped my friend MRS. ALEJANDRA URBANO Regional Sales Director Riviera Maya and she simply ignored my call for help and didn't do anything, just a simple call to her colleagues would change any misunderstandings, bad attention or just as a simple gesture would be more than enough, but NOT. Her answer was: "I DONT WORK ON WEEKENDS..." We hope, that the property management will take this incident as a warning and do something about it, as per our experience, we or any of our National and International friends will ever return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Héctor Galeana, Director General at Park Royal Beach Ixtapa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest: First of all, thank you for your visit and share your experience, it is very useful to know your opinion, it gives us the opportunity to improve and create innovations. We will take your comments very seriously, we appreciate your support, our sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations, we assure that you are important to us. We hope that in the future we will have the opportunity to serve you. Best Regards Guest Service
Read more
Mario G wrote a review 3 Aug
1 contribution
This place SUCKS!!!!! Spend a few bucks or points elsewhere!!!! Hospitality is horrible and the buffets are even worse! Best part of our stay was that we had clean towels throughout our stay, so shout out to the cleaning crew, I hope you didn’t have to split the tip! The pool area has “adults only” posted, but there are kids running around and sitting at the bar like they’re ready for drinks! LOL what?! You have to make reservations to eat the day you want to eat there. You make a hard effort to make a reservation for their “Italian restaurant” but man oh man, I’ve had better food from the frozen food section at Ralph’s! This place is a joke. Spending our hard earned money on what feels like a throw away. Extremely disappointed! Wouldn’t come back. Don’t do it, Better places in Mexico to spend your money!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Héctor Galeana, Director General at Park Royal Beach Ixtapa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mario: First of all, thank you for visiting us and sharing your experience. It is very useful to know your opinion, it gives us the opportunity to improve and create innovations. We will take your feedback very seriously and appreciate your support. We apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. It will be a pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely Guest service
Read more
Kerri S wrote a review Apr 2022
Burnaby, Canada2 contributions
I struggle to write this review as I am having difficulty separating what could be covid related, possible supply chain management issues, and as a Canadian, also what thoughts are coming from a privileged point of view. I typically go to an all-inclusive resort once or twice a year, however, due to covid restrictions and barriers, have not travelled internationally in 2 years. This was my first time to Ixtapa area and approximately my 15th time to Mexico. This was also by far, the smallest and least known brand of resort that I have ever stayed at. I would rate this a 2.5 out of 5 stars primarily because of the noise and the food situation. This resort seems to be geared to Mexican families, not international travelers nor single people. Of the entire resort, there were probably 5 non-Mexican families including us. Most families had children and it seemed like many extended families came (i.e. grandparents, parents & kids) came to vacation which was nice to see. Literally everything is in Spanish. Often for the entertainment shows at other resorts, the announcer will use both Spanish and English, however, not here. That being said, the shows were often geared towards (and often included) the kids, so even though the non-Spanish families couldn't understand the language, the shows were totally understood as they were not complex plots (i.e. circus, Disney) and were translated well through the actions of the talented performers. All of the guests that we encountered seemed friendly. This is actually a great experience to brush up on and learn Spanish. Since the Wi-Fi (free) situation was strong throughout the resort, including in our room, we could also use google translate easily when there were language barriers. When I attended, the resort was operating at about 40% capacity according to a staff member. The place was very clean and staff were all wearing masks and meticulously cleaning. There were plenty of hand sanitizing stations and guests needed to wear a mask in buffet areas as well as wear a single disposable plastic glove. (keep in mind if you went back to the buffet, the glove would get cross contaminated as you put it back on, so it's not a perfect system if you are that alarmed about getting the virus). The kid's club was closed, but the resort did have what seemed to be fun outdoor activities arranged for the children (I saw friendship bracelets, painting, etc.). There was only one a la carte restaurant (Italian) and one buffet open as well as the pool side snack bar that had a few items. The food situation was most shocking to me. The buffet lacked common items that other resorts offer (bacon, sausage, guacamole, cappuccino machines, gluten free breads, etc.). I personally do not eat dairy or wheat and it was a struggle. Obviously, I travel with supplementary foods and medications to be prepared for these type things but I was quite surprised at the few foods that were being offered. Being in Mexico, I was quite shocked that guacamole was only offered for one meal and salsa on a handful of occasions for the entire week duration as these are usually my "go to's" in Mexico. All of the salad dressings were milk based. On a few occasions, there was oil and vinegar out at the bread area which was awesome, but most times they were not. The lunch buffet was the best meal of the day as it offered more salad bar items and the Italian (according to my spouse) was the best food in the resort. Our room overlooked the pool/ocean and had a beautiful outside view especially the Mexican sunsets. The room was very basic, a bit dated but was clean. There were a few items missing out of our room and the resort had them delivered pronto to us. There was no bathtub or fridge or ice buckets. I'm not sure if all rooms did not have a bathtub but the 2 that we saw did not, so if you have children or require this, make sure to inquire. The TV station had very few English channels aside from CNN and occasionally one movie channel that was hit and miss. We also could not bluetooth or cast movies from our phones to the TV. The king-sized bed in our room was extremely comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. The noise at this resort was ridiculously loud. The layout of most of the rooms is that they are ocean/pool view. In front of these rooms is the pool which translates to loudspeaker announcements all day, the lounge which has a band that likes to use cowbells in the evening until 9pm, the stage for the performances which starts at 9pm, and most importantly, the disco which goes until 2 am. Literally until 2 am you hear the thumping from the disco. Everyone we spoke with were exhausted from being kept up all night. I'm not actually sure who was going to the disco as most of the people at the resort were families. One would not be able to keep their balcony doors open to hear the ocean waves or feel the ocean breeze. On day 3, we were finally able to find a pharmacy that sold earplugs (beside Domino's pizza). I have no idea why the resort boutique would not sell these? One family from Canada had read about the noise ahead of time, so actually brought a white noise machine with them so their kids would be able to sleep. The beach had a beautiful view, however, when we were there, was red and black flagged for the entire time. It was extremely wavy and probably not suitable for most people to swim in, although it was fun to frolic at the shore. There were two pools so if you wanted to cool off, so there were those options as well. We did lay at the beach for a couple of days as the sound of the waves beating on the shore was so soothing and drowned out the noise of the resort. There were lots of beach umbrellas available to stay out of the direct sun. The town itself was totally safe to walk about and easy to navigate. We left the resort each evening for a walk and went into Zihuatanejo on a couple of occasions and did not feel uneasy at any time. There is a newer bike path that links Ixtapa to Zihuatanejo that is worth checking out. You can walk into Ixtapa and rent a bike or an e-bike. We used EZE-BIKE RENTAL and they were fabulous. We had a lovely guide named Anna who came with us and showed us some sights that we may not have known to check on our own but you can go solo too. Finally, the resort staff were amazing. Every single staff that we encountered was very friendly to us and very helpful, even with the language barrier. They all appeared to be extremely hard working and seemed to enjoy their jobs which always makes the experience better.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Héctor Galeana, Director General at Park Royal Beach Ixtapa
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Dear Kerris Family: First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for your stay at Park Royal Ixtapa. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your words are very constructive, as they encourage us to improve every day. Your rating tells us that we should improve on the points you mention, we will pay close attention and work hard every day. We hope that you will choose us again upon your return to Ixtapa, it will be a pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards Guest Service
Read more
Tony R wrote a review Mar 2022
Saskatoon3 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is very clean & in a wonderful location. Lots to do outside of the resort. The beach is beautiful, sand is very soft & very clean. Unfortunately the water is very rough (sometimes smells) & we were unable to go in the water at all, so that was disappointing. We found the staff to be very friendly & helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Héctor Galeana, Director General at Park Royal Beach Ixtapa
Responded 27 Mar 2022
Thank you very much for being with us. Reading your opinion and knowing that you enjoyed your vacation is really motivating, we love our work and our daily objective is to create unforgettable moments for those who visit us. Regarding the beach, the Pacific is very changeable, especially in these months, the smell is due to the change in temperature that the sea suffers, the production of plankton increases and red tide occurs. However, it is very beautiful and worth seeing. We hope you return very soon, we will be working hard to achieve excellence, thank you for your support. Best Regards Guest Service Park Royal Beach Ixtapa
Read more
Cosmopolitan472102 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Just got back from this resort. I have been to many resorts and have always had entertainment and staff speak in English as well as the language of the country. We never knew what was happening as they never communicated in English and there was no where to find out what was happening. Not much happening until a group from the country arrived and they were very catered too. I will not return to this resort and am feeling disappointed as we saved to afford this vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Héctor Galeana, Director General at Park Royal Beach Ixtapa
Responded 22 Mar 2022
Dear Guest: Let us thank you in the first place for staying at Park Royal Ixtapa, and for taking time to share the experience you had. Your comments are very constructive as it encourages us to become better and work hard in order to improve every day. Afterwards, we offer our sincere apologies, for not having been able to fulfill your expectations, each of your comments are very helpful and invite us to reflect on our service. We know that it will not be possible to erase the bad moments, but we want you to know that you are very important for us and hopefully we will have the opportunity of welcoming you another time, it was a pleasure to have you at Park Royal Ixtapa. Best Regards Guest Service
Read more
ravireddy2022 wrote a review Mar 2022
Surrey, Canada1 contribution
I just came back from Park Royal Beach Ixtapa. Although I had an overall good experience I just feel that the hotel does not cater much to English-speaking customers. My main complaint is the entertainment part which was entirely in Spanish. I know it's Mexico but I have been to other resorts where the entertainment is in both languages since half of their customers are from overseas. Loud music at night was also unbearable at times. Although I did not complain about this to the resort as I didn't want to pack my stuff and move but instead bought a pair of earplugs which I highly recommend if you are visiting this resort. The staff were very nice and accommodating Food is average and fresh and mostly the same for breakfast and lunch. For dinner, they do change things up but not too many selections. The location is nice and close to other amenities. The beach was unswimmable for our entire stay as it was too rough.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Héctor Galeana, Director General at Park Royal Beach Ixtapa
Responded 20 Mar 2022
Dear Mr. Reddy: First of all, thank you for visiting us and sharing your experience. It is very useful to know your opinion, it gives us the opportunity to improve and create innovations. We will take your feedback very seriously and appreciate your support. We apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. It will be a pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely Guest service
Read more
886lou wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions
If you are looking for a nice relaxing place to stay, dont stay here. The music was constant throughout the day until 2am most nights. They like the volume high on their speakers. I would not reccomend this resort because of that.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Héctor Galeana, Director General at Park Royal Beach Ixtapa
Responded 13 Mar 2022
Dear Guest: First of all, thank you for visiting us and sharing your experience. It is very useful to know your opinion, it gives us the opportunity to improve and create innovations. We will take your feedback very seriously and appreciate your support. We apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. It will be a pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely Guest service
Read more
davidJ6382TG wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This was our third visit to the Park Royal and we will return. The hotel is very well laid out; the pool and beach are lovely and are close. There were ample chairs when we went. If you want quiet, go to the beach. If you want music and activities, go to the pool. The rooms are average but very clean and we have no complaints, as we spend very little time in our room. There are a lot of Mexican guests at this resort which means that the food served is authentic and spicy! We don't want to each fries, hamburgers and pasta when in Mexico but for those who do, there are ample restaurants down the street. We ventured there once and the restaurants were full of happy Canadians and Americans. We prefer eating what the locals eat. The tacos with added salsa roja or verde at the buffet were to die for! There is one Italian a la carte restaurant at the Park Royal and getting a reservation is easy. The fruit and omelets at breakfast were the best. The drinks were plentiful and the service was excellent. Each evening there is entertainment in the lobby and often on the stage beside the lobby. The Mexican guests enjoy dancing in the lobby to a live band. Wonderful! Some reviewers complain about the kids in the pool; if you don't like kids, perhaps consider going to an adult-only resort or to a resort with an adult pool. I waved at and interacted with some of the Mexican kids and they recognized me later on the resort. So friendly! We met some lovely guests from Saskatchewan and also met many Mexicans on the beach volleyball court and at the bar. All were friendly. The wifi worked beautifully everywhere on the resort. Honestly, we have no complaints. If you wish an easy, chill holiday, the Park Royal is for you!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Héctor Galeana, Director General at Park Royal Beach Ixtapa
Responded 10 Mar 2022
Dear David: Thank you very much for being with us. Reading your opinion and knowing that you enjoyed your vacation is really motivating, we love our work and our daily objective is to create unforgettable moments for those who visit us. We hope you return very soon, we will be working hard to achieve excellence, thank you for your support. Best Regards Guest Service Park Royal Beach Ixtapa
Read more
beata08082022 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
TheThe truth is that it was one of our best experiences my family and I were very happy. My kids didn't want to leave that place as they were having a great time. I thank all the staff, especially the animators.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Héctor Galeana, Director General at Park Royal Beach Ixtapa
Responded 24 Feb 2022
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for being with us. Reading your opinion and knowing that you have enjoyed your vacation is really motivating, we love our work and our daily objective is to create unforgettable moments for those who visit us. We hope you return very soon, we will be working hard to achieve excellence, thank you for your support. Best Regards Park Royal Beach Ixtapa
Read more
Kathleen W wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We love the park Royal!! small resort and very friendly staff. The only downfall are the mattresses. If you choose this resort, ask the front desk to have housekeeping add a mattress pad. We have done this for years.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Héctor Galeana, Director General at Park Royal Beach Ixtapa
Responded 9 Feb 2022
Dear Kathleen: First of all, thank you for your visit and share your experience, it is very useful to know your opinion, it gives us the opportunity to improve and create innovations. We will take your comments very seriously, we appreciate your support, our sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations, we assure that you are important to us. We hope that in the future we will have the opportunity to serve you. Best Regards Guest Service
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$147 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park royal ixtapa hotel ixtapa, park royal hotel ixtapa, ixtapa park royal hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson Resort
LOCATION
MexicoPacific CoastGuerreroZihuatanejo de AzuetaIxtapa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
228
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Royal Beach Ixtapa
Which popular attractions are close to Park Royal Beach Ixtapa?
Nearby attractions include Delfiniti (0.1 km), Zorros Bar Ixtapa (0.5 km), and Marina Ixtapa Golf Club (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Royal Beach Ixtapa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Park Royal Beach Ixtapa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Royal Beach Ixtapa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Royal Beach Ixtapa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Condimento Hotel Emporio Ixtapa, El Tiburon de la Costa, and Bistro Soleiado.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Royal Beach Ixtapa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Park Royal Beach Ixtapa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Ixtapa.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Royal Beach Ixtapa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Park Royal Beach Ixtapa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Royal Beach Ixtapa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Park Royal Beach Ixtapa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.