Impressive Punta Cana
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Impressive Punta Cana

Avenida Alemania A-B 108, El Cortecito, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
EXTADIAN es un servicio de viajes enfocado en proveer unas vacaciones inolvidables a través de sus servicios. Su objetivo principal es despertar el espíritu viajero que cada uno lleva dentro invitando al cliente a explorar nuevos sitios y vivir nuevas experiencias.
Traveller (6746)
Pool & Beach (939)
Room & Suite (310)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 1 all-inclusive in El Cortecito
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Is the ideal resort to enjoy a privileged and comfortable space with the backdrop of the idyllic Caribbean climate The resort is located in El Cortecito beach in Punta Cana and boasts spacious, modern and magnificent rooms designed for your enjoyment and relaxation. We offer our guests fully exclusive personalized options available 24/7. The resort has multiple facilities and service areas.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Fitness classes
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more

Location

Avenida Alemania A-B 108, El Cortecito, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 98 out of 100
98
Punta Cana Airport
13.8 km
See all flights
La Romana Airport
59.1 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles5,827 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

While Impressive Punta Cana boasts a vibrant atmosphere with lively entertainment and a beachfront location that earns high marks, guests have encountered mixed experiences. The rooms, often criticized for uncleanliness and dated decor, contrast with those found to be comfortable. The hotel's amenities are popular, although some guests feel upgrades are necessary for a better experience. Opinions on service vary, with commendations for friendly staff overshadowed by concerns over room cleanliness and efficiency. Many visitors question the overall value, pointing out cleanliness issues and unexpected costs.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Abundant

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
5,827Reviews469Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,686
  • 834
  • 491
  • 345
  • 472
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ben H wrote a review Mar 2020
Dorset, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I are both professionals and highly experienced senior travellors. This was a first time visit to Punta Cana and we were concerned, but decided to ignore many negative reviews. How right we were to do so. The Impressive Resort and Spa (which we understood is under new ownership), far exceeded our expectations, from our arrival to our departure. Our room was in a quiet building with a great ocean view. Room service staff were excellent. Five restaurants on the premises, including, French, Japanese, Seafood, Grill and really good buffets were were similarly staffed by helpful and considerate staff. Food was equal to most mid to high end dining rooms and food, like pizza and cocktails, beer and wine was always available at a swim-up poor bar location and several others just off one of the most impressive clean, swimmable beaches we have visited. I feel sorry for those hard to please visitors whose expectations were not met. Sometimes you get back what you give out.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Lower floors with ocean view if possible.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from elhimpressive, Econcierge at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded 30 Mar 2020
Dear Ben, It means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay at the Impressive Resorts & Spas Punta Cana and that we exceeded your expectations. We would like to express our gratitude for the five-star rating you have given the hotel. We also appreciate your positive praises regarding the amazing staff and great restaurants. We very much appreciate your kind recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you for a return stay very soon. All the best! Eva Hernandez Impressive Resorts & Spas Punta Cana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim M wrote a review Jan 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The grounds are amazing, the wait staff, house keeping and entertainment staff go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your staff. We did take the upgrade to the premium option at the hotel for $300 US per room which was a good deal the private pool, pool view rooms, free Wifi and the private lounge made our stay much more enjoyable for us and our 3 grand kids . Also the ability to book all your al-a-cart dinners at one time was nice and we took advantage of all but the French menu. The entrees were all very good and venues take advantage of the waterfront. Aslo they all have a kids menu which was feature I had not seen before,
If you are thinking of a snorkeling holiday be aware the the water is wavy so you will have t pay to go off the resort to a calmer area. The beach are well kept and there were always lounges for our party of 9.
Our only negative was the check in process. It took 2 hours and there was only three families in front of us. Kind of put a downer on an otherwise wonderful experience, The issue was that they try to get guests to upgrade to the premium or different room views and they are not equipped with the tools to do this efficiently. Also the guest try to negotiate pricing with desk clerks and they need to leave to discuss with a manager They do not seem to have room inventories to make the changes easily and dealing with cash or the credit cards slowed the whole of the process down. I have two recommendation for the guests and the resort. One would be to transfer the guest to the Premium check in as soon as they agree to the upgrade as the premium was not as busy and seemed more efficient anytime we dealt with them. Two have a manager on the desk and refer all negotiations to them so the regular customers can be checked in with out delay.
Again once past this hurtle you will relax and enjoy a wonderful stay at a very nice resort.
The Premium resort is still within the Resort and Spa grounds and located closer to the beach,on the north side of the resort, so you are able to enjoy all the amenities of the full facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The Premium rooms with the pool view are quiet. But I did not meet anyone in the resort that...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from elhimpressive, eConcierge at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded 11 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Receive a warm regard from Impressive Resorts & Spa We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review with detailed highlights about your stay. We are delighted to read that you spent a most wonderful holiday and we would like to thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor a such a kind feedback about your stay. We appreciate hearing that we have been able to meet your expectations and that our location and facilities have contributed to a wonderful holiday in our hotel. We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in Impressive Resorts and assure you that you will enjoy superior services and facilities on your next visit. Warm regards from paradise. Sincerely, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
JayBourque wrote a review Feb 2020
Shediac, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a really good time at this resort. Reading some of the older reviews I was a little concerned about what to expect during my stay, but the rooms were clean, our mini fridge was always restocked, the food was pretty good (especially the coconut macaroons), the beach was perfect and we never had a problem finding beach chairs. The entertainment staff was really friendly, King Kong and Nutella are amazing. Everyone at this resort works really hard to make your vacation the best.
There are a few things that I did find that could be improved on. First, I found that noise in the bungalows echoed a lot. We could hear everything from the hallways, people going up and down the stairs and people coming in at late at night and early in the morning. Second is check in, the process and wait time is way too long. The people at reception were going as fast as they could, I think management just needs to find a new system. Third, would be the Japanese a la carte. We were made to wait about 10-15 minutes past our reservation and we were overcrowded at our table. My last thought on improvement, is that there should be more bartenders at the bars, especially the beach and pool bars.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from elhimpressive, eConcierge at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear Jay, On behalf of our team members & myself, thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at Impressive Resorts & Spa! It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback. At the same time, you can feel assured that your comments helped us identify or focus on any possible deficiencies that may exist, and take whatever corrective actions may be necessary. Have a great day! Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sl1865 wrote a review Feb 2020
Boston, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly big thanks to Julia Roberts and Ezequiel Reyes .
Before we arrived I emailed and ask for a high room and 1 close to the sea or close to a pool, we got offered one the furthest away from either and on the ground floor, this was a ploy because then came the upgrade selling. Upgrade to premium and you'll get one close to the beach and free use of the premium beach, premium pool,premium breakfast and free wifi everywhere. Ok we upgraded after a lot of haggling for an agreed price. The room was on the beach but small and dark, the private beach and private pool to be used only by premium guest were being used by blue band normal guests so why did we upgrade? Only seemed to be for wifi which was very slow and sometimes didn't work. Because of this and the terrible service I kicked off and got put into a beautiful suite but still the buffet service and buffet food was disgusting so we ate for 12 nights in the a la carte restaurants which was hit and miss. For instance, one night in the French,a French couple ordered the French dish of Foie gras only to be served salmon with cream cheese. Its obvious the executive chef and f and b manager doesn't understand dishes and what they should be, so you might order beef and get lamb.
The premium bar was meant to be better but the barman,Henrik was the rudest man ever and when he eventually served me after waiting at the bar for 15 minutes,while being the only one waiting, asked me 3 times what I wanted and I said Bacardi and coke, served me imperial when I said I didn't order this he said you can drink it, and I said no so he threw it down the sink and walked away, he got removed from the bar for 8 days. The pizza snack bar is the busiest there and the chef there deserves a medal as he is the best service staff on site. The lobby bar doesn't serve you unless you're holding money in your hand. The reception staff charge anything from $75 to $250 each for upgrades, why the big difference. I could go on and on, no replenished toiletries, no sugar no tea bags and fridge not always restocked,we had to ring up or get our own. We will never go again and this is such a shame because it has a lovely garden and surroundings and the pools are great. Most of the 5 star reviews are by friends of the animation staff and are not try as I have responded to them and they are fake ones done by the staff and it's so obvious as they only have 1 trip advisor contribution. Please improve food and service as this is a genuine report on our holiday. Prospective guests, think about your money and go somewhere else, we are not fussy but this is our worse experience in 13 years of the Dominican Republic.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from elhimpressive, eConcierge at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the managers, we want to say thank you for choosing our hotel as your vacation destination, and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We understand that it is through excellent customer service that we gain our guests’ loyalties, and it saddens us to learn that you were not pleased with a few areas of our service, thus, we unsuccessfully gained your loyalty. Please accept our sincere apologies for the areas in which you outlined that you felt that our service was subpar. Your feedback has been relayed to the relevant authorities for immediate rectification. It would be our honor to welcome you again under more favorable circumstances, so that we can be able to offer you our usual flawless service. Thank you for your review. Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill bixby wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly,if you don't read all of peoples reviews, don't come here.
We have been to the Caribbean 19 times and this is worst resort we've been to for food and especially the service. People have said in other reviews that when you ask for a drink or coffee the staff turn away in disgust that you've asked them to do there job, this is so true. The service is shocking, they don't ask you if you'd like a drink when you're in the restaurants,you have to get your own, you say no ice please so they put ice in it.
From the start, I emailed 5 weeks before arriving asking for a high room either close to the sea or close to a pool, were so we get offered, a ground floor room as far from the sea and as far from one of the four pools as possible. I think if I'd asked for a ground floor room instead we'd have got a top floor room. This is a marketing ploy as the next thing is the premium upgrade for $300 which we went for to try for a better room. Don't waste your money. Premium private beach,20 metres square crammed in like sardines,private restaurant only serves tapas like ginger food, premium pool, this was ok and quiet, wifi anywhere,this is true,but we've never paid for wifi anywhere. The free wifi is only in the lobby but because the people who didn't upgrade go there for wifi,you can never find a seat. Coffee shop is ok but service with a smile,doesn't happen here. If your after one of the cakes,twice I asked for one and didn't get served so we walked out. Pizza snack bar is about the best place here. At the grill breakfast restaurant in the mornings has no toasting facilities which is unbelievable for a breakfast place. All the glasses in the restaurants are plastic which is wrong, around the pools is fine but not in a restaurant. We are still here at the minute and are trying to make the best of it. When you pay quite a lot of money for a holiday and then pay for an upgrade that isn't worth it is very disappointing. I have emailed the hotel but got response yet. Service with a smile is key for me but it doesn't happen here. Will we come again?, never and if your used to 5 star resorts or 4 star come to that don't come here and save your money.
Summary
Service terrible
Food terrible
Garden area clean
Don't pay for premium
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from elhimpressive, eConcierge at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear James, Thank you for your loyalty to the Impressive Resorts & Spa. We value our guest and appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. We are deeply disappointed that we have failed you through the delivery of service-oriented issues. We cannot apologize enough for our lack of attention to details that have left you unhappy and also spoiled your experience of the Impressive Resorts. Our Public Relations team would have like to be given the opportunity to rectify these issues while you were still in the hotel and also change your perception; as this is not a true indication of the Impressive standards. We have escalated these issues to our Management team for their immediate attention. Best Regards, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
richard3108 wrote a review Feb 2020
Harrogate, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had to cut this short for word count

The hotel and location are fine, grounds are well looked after and rooms were clean and of a good standard. So no issues. We opted for the standard not the upgrade, based on what we had read here, We didnt meet anyone who had upgraded who thought it was worth it.

Good points. The standard eating reasturaunt is good, food was varied and hot. The service recieved was Excellent we were looked after by David and Okida,top right as you go in, after the first 2 days drinks arrived at the table a coulple of minutes after sitting down and that serice continued through the meal (all meals) they really were one of the highlites. If everyone had been that good this would be a glowing review.
Concierges good

Bad stuff;
Ther are no glasses anywhere in the Hotel apart from the room. All drinks are served in Plastic. So you can buy a nice bottle of wine in the ala cart or on the pier and its served in a Skiff. That is unbelivably naff and definitly not 4*

Must take
There are lots of biting insects, we took 100% deet spray and got a few bites, Nearly everyone we saw had 20 plus bites. A lot of these are from the evening bar area.
Take your own drinks container, big beer mugs, plastic, Strong glass. The bar staff will very happily fill them.

The NA groups come a lot, they all say the hotel has got worse since it was taken over. Its the little things I have mentioned that make the difference, It could be really impressive again just needs some tweaking.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from elhimpressive, eConcierge at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear Richard, On behalf of our team members & myself, thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at Impressive Resorts!! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. At the same time, you can feel assured that your comments helped us identify or focus on any possible deficiencies that may exist, and take whatever corrective actions may be necessary. We appreciate that you took the time to write a review to share your vacation experience and are glad to hear you enjoyed part of your holiday with us. We hope you visit us again, as you are already part of the Impressive Resorts & Spa . Have a great day! Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea B wrote a review Feb 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was around the premium pool, it had a very damp, musky smell, shower soaked the floor which became super slippery. Beds were okay just a little to firm for my liking. Premium restaurant servers everything like it's an appetizer, food everywhere is cold unless you get it right off the grill otherwise it's okay. Pools and pool bars all close at 6! People were paying anywhere from $600-120 for the premium package, thank goodness we didn't pay that much! They run out of the premium liquor, run out of beer a few times too. There's a serious lack of chairs and loungers, nevermind the fact that people place towels on them to reserve them and then don't use them!! Shoes and coverups are required at the beach restaurant, never been to a resort that requires you be dressed to grab a burger before. They have set times for all food and if you don't realize that you will when the staff start yelling at you... I would suggest a late lunch because dinner doesn't begin until 6.30, booked dinning can go to after 9! Pretty much everything is done by 11. If your looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation, this is the place. Expect to be chased around by peddlers the entire time you are here too! Premium liquor is only available at the premium lounge and pool, very limited at the beach. Get up at 7am to reserve your seats. Ocean has been pretty rough since we have been here but it's beautiful.
All that aside, the waitstaff, Juan and Jo-Anna at the premium pool made us feel like family and were always super friendly and fun.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from elhimpressive, eConcierge at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded 15 Feb 2020
Dear Andrea, On behalf of the Impressive Resorts team members & the Hotel management, I would like to express my sincerest apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us concerning the seaweed, it is a global problem not only in the Dominican Republic, but also all over the Caribbean. At Impressive Resorts & Spa we strive to provide the highest standard of comfort & customer service to all our clients and it is with great sadness that I receive news of an unpleasant stay as you have experienced. I assure you that the feedback you provided has been taken aboard and addressed to all our staff in order to ensure that our high standards are maintained throughout. Once again, I would like to express my apologies and hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Best regards, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CatDee wrote a review Jan 2020
Fife, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very impressed upon arrival at the hotel, impressive lobby and grounds are lovely.
Check in was easy, Libby was very helpful.
We had an issue with being assigned to an occupied room but this was sorted quickly by Yefry.

Blocks of rooms well spread out, there are golf carts to take you about if needed and you can call 0 from the room also, but easy enough to walk about.

The room was very clean, nice double bed, complimentary toiletries plus vanity pack, sewing and shaving kits and other little touches. Fridge had Coke Sprite water and beer which was replenished daily.
Modern bathroom with large shower with rain head and lots of hot water. Real hair dryer provided too.

There are restaurants that you can make reservations for but this has to be done in the mornings.

The buffet restaurant had a great selection; meat was very tender, there was a variety of meats fish, rice potatoes and pasta.

Stations for salad, breads, pasta cooked to order, cheese selections, fruit and desserts as well as an ice cream freezer. Very impressed with the variety.

The only negative was that it was busy ALL of the time! This meant that the staff were constantly running about, often didn't even get to give a drink order or when we did, had to wait a long time to be served. It was easier to get our own water and leave it at that! Also not very professional for the staff to be talking over tables as they were serving or clearing them... especially when I could understand what they were saying!! Also if you wanted eggs or omelette at breakfast, pasta or something cooked to order such as crepes at dinner, there was just one person cooking so it was a long queue!

Breakfast at the Grill bar on the beach was much quieter and relaxing!

The entertainment selection was well planned, there was even an introduction to Dominican food and dancing one afternoon which was nice.
Evening entertainment much higher standard than we've ever seen before! The circus show was amazing.

A good selection of pools to sit around, play park and pool for kids too.

Not sure about the difference with Premium as their pool was near our room so people walking past constantly and a few places that they could eat, but didn't really seem to have exclusivity...I wouldn't have paid for it!

All in all, a good hotel and if the deal was right, would be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from elhimpressive, eConcierge at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, On behalf of our team members & myself, thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at Impressive Resorts!! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. At the same time, you can feel assured that your comments helped us identify or focus on any possible deficiencies that may exist, and take whatever corrective actions may be necessary. We appreciate that you took the time to write a review to share your vacation experience and are glad to hear you enjoyed part of your holiday with us. We hope you visit us again, as you are already part of the Impressive Resorts & Spa . Have a great day! Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom H wrote a review Mar 2020
Ottawa, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The grounds are very clean and beautiful. Our room was very nice and had everything we asked for - kins size bed, quiet location, view of the ocean. Our mini-fridge was refilled daily except for one day when we got beer and pop but not water.

The beach here is beautiful and very clean. We walked up and down the beach a lot and saw some other resorts where they were not as good at keeping the beach clean and tidy.

The food was very good. We paid $100 to upgrade to premium and found it to be worthwhile. We found the food and service to be better in the premium locations. The bars in the premium areas are less busy, same with the food spots and the premium lounge has food available pretty much all the time.

A big thanks and acknowledgement to the excellent service from Yeuris and his staff at the Olive Tree restaurant. On our first day we had lunch there. On learning that my wife has celiac disease and can not eat gluten, he pointed out what was GF on the menu and what alterations could be made to other options to make them GF. He made sure the staff knew and were very careful make sure her food was safe for her to eat. We had our best meals and the best service there.

A couple of small negatives...

1. On a couple of occasions, the busier beachside and poolside bars ran out of ingredients to the point were options for drinks were very limited.

2. While staff, in general, is excellent, there are some that maybe due to being new or not fluent in english, miss the mark by bringing the wrong meal or missing something altogether or not understanding what GF means. My wife was once served chicken that was breaded - clearly not GF and had to be sent back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from elhimpressive, eConcierge at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Receive a warm regard from Impressive Resorts & Spa We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review with detailed highlights about your stay. We are delighted to read that you spent a most wonderful holiday and we would like to thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor a such a kind feedback about your stay. We appreciate hearing that we have been able to meet your expectations and that our location and facilities have contributed to a wonderful holiday in our hotel. We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in Impressive Resorts and assure you that you will enjoy superior services and facilities on your next visit. Warm regards from paradise. Sincerely, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tara O wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed our stay at impressive. The grounds were immaculate as well as the beach. Lots of pools to choose from they were alway kept clean. .The food was really good. We had the premium upgrade so we had a couple different restaurants to go to for a sit down lunch instead of going to the buffet everyday. The pizza at the snack bar was yummy and great for a late night snack. Free room service is included with the premium, we ordered it a couple times it was always quick and hot. The rooms are nice. I asked for a queen bed but we got 2 doubles no biggie. There were no face cloths but we just asked for some! The premium buffet was nice and plentiful. The cafe in the main lobby has great cappuccino and yummy sweets. The entertainment team is amazing. They go day and night, At the beach at 9am then at the disco at 11pm. They have so much energy and good vibes. We tried out the hydro therapy spa that was free with our premium upgrade. It was amazing. We really enjoyed Julia Roberts at the premium lobby desk and champagne and oh my gosh( forget his name) from the entertainment team. The a la cartes were top notch, except the Italian which was really slow. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone heading to the DR.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from elhimpressive, eConcierge at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind review on your recent visit to Impressive Resorts & Spa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. Our staff is committed to excellence in service to make our guests' stay a memorable one. Thank you for choosing Impressive Resorts & Spa and look forward to welcoming you again for another visit to paradise next time! All the best, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Hockey2015
Canada34 contributions16 helpful votes
no mass but unlimited booze
Answer from Cipriani
London, United Kingdom49 contributions5 helpful votes
The WiFi is available in the common areas and is free having a quite good speed excepting some areas that are not se well covered ! Enjoy your stay !!
Gladys M wrote a tip 17 Jul
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool was dirty."
Read full review
JayC wrote a tip 13 Jul
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please read reviews and consider another place so you dnt waste your hard earned money. "
Read full review
Megi B wrote a tip 6 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Restore the rooms"
Read full review
Jorge Suarez wrote a tip Jun 2024
Hialeah, Florida8 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"the fact that the beach is clean of seaweed made the pools almost empty"
Read full review
Pauline M wrote a tip Jun 2024
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Booking restaurants as soon as you arrive, ask for any advice or assistance from your butler they're a godsend. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the El Cortecito area.
PRICE RANGE
$244 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Impressive Resort & Spa Punta Cana – All Inclusive
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaEl Cortecito
NUMBER OF ROOMS
654
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IMPRESSIVE PUNTA CANA - All-inclusive Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (El Cortecito, Dominican Republic) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Impressive Punta Cana
Which popular attractions are close to Impressive Punta Cana?
Nearby attractions include Smile Dominicana (0.4 km), Jellyfish Shop (0.3 km), and Vr Arena (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Impressive Punta Cana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Impressive Punta Cana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Impressive Punta Cana?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Impressive Punta Cana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Impressive Punta Cana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Living Room Vip, Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, and La Bruja Chupadora.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Impressive Punta Cana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Impressive Punta Cana have airport transportation?
Yes, Impressive Punta Cana offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Impressive Punta Cana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Impressive Punta Cana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Impressive Punta Cana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, and Portuguese.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire