We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23453 Mexico
27 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Receive 500 free points
Expedia.com
US$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/22
Riu.com
US$207
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/22
TravelocityUS$230
PricelineUS$230
travelup.comUS$210
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect the total stay price payable through our partners, including taxes and fees that are known to our partners and which are due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10197)
Room & Suite (1240)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#62 of 100 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 24h All Inclusive Hotel Riu Santa Fe opens all year round and is situated in the south of the Baja California Peninsula and borders the lovely, sandy El Médano beach. The RIU Classic Hotels offer comfortable rooms and excellent facilities with great leisure and relaxation facilities, as well as international gastronomy. Enjoy a relaxing holiday - whether alone, with family, partner or friends! The location is ideal due to its proximity to Los Cabos Airport SJD (40 km) and Cabo San Lucas (4.5 km) and invites you to explore the area. The hotel has 902 comfortably furnished rooms and offers many amenities. Relax in the spa area or get in shape in the gym. 4 outdoor pools, 1 children's pool. RiuLand Kids Club (ages 4-7 & 8-12 years) and for adults, day and evening entertainment, as well as our Pacha Discotheque. For lovers of gastronomy, we offer live cooking stations at our main restaurant, Italian, Mexican, Asian specialty restaurants, Steakhouse, and 7 bars.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Bay View
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Receive 500 free points
10700Reviews1532Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,162
  • 3,781
  • 1,830
  • 916
  • 1,011
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
P and K wrote a review 2 Jul
1 contribution
We visited this resort from toronto and met up with family from California. If it wasn't for the company this trip would have been a complete disaster. This resort is for party goers. Don't let anyone tell you otherwise. If I was still in my late teens/early 20s it would have sufficed. Going with family is a horrible destination to pick. The food is horrible, like very very bad. Nothing tasted good and the selection for kids chicken nuggets and fries... that is all. The rooms are musty and feel damp all the time. Bed bugs... be prepared for bed bugs. We noticed odd bites on our kids on our last day and were told it was bed bugs The maid and maintenance teams were all great, but the front desk not customer friendly and rather rude, or simply say yes to a request and simply don't follow through with it. All in all, was not a good trip at all and we couldn't wait to get home
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Momofboys wrote a review Jun 2021
Romulus, Michigan34 contributions48 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Very nice staff! Everyone is very helpful and friendly! You must really see all of the resort because it is really big! All the pools are very nice! You find which is to your comfort level! You have the young party crowd at one pool. Couples at another and family friendly pools! There is food and bars all around the resort. They have for dinner a Steakhouse. Asian and Mexican and Italian and something for everyone! I had a picky eater but each place made something he would like! The kid staff are great with the kids! Just a tip if your going into town take a Uber! It is $6. Water taxis at the beach is $5 per person each way. And it is a long hard walk in the sand to access the water taxis! We look forward to another trip here!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Responded 3 Jun 2021
Dear guest, Thank you so much for the compliments! It is truly amazing to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay and we are pleased that our delicious food and friendly staff were to your liking. Your recommendation and feedback mean a lot to us and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon! With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Santa Fe Online Reputation Manager
Read more
GINA R wrote a review 2 Jul
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I read the reviews before coming here and was a bit skeptical but overall it was a nice stay We loved the buffet by the ocean Loved the beach Specialty restaurants - not so much Pools and bar was good Room service - beds were made and fridge restocked So - overall good but not spectacular
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Aliaa S wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
if you are looking for luxury for sure its not going to be this place , food is terrible , rooms very old , and you need always to ask to refill water , coffee, no AC in the reception area and restaurants , except the pool parties bits the best if you are in the age and like to party you will have fun , other wise forget about it , the stuff are nice , specially if you go there ask about Pablo from cabo maddness company he can help you if you need to go outside the resort and go to parties , he is great man very friendly and helpful , and Irvin he is the bar man usually he do rounds when we are setting in the pool serving drinks , he is super nice
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Aliaa, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Your satisfaction is our top priority and according to your review, we unfortunately did not manage to satisfy you during your stay. For this reason, on behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience. Please be assured that what you experienced is absolutely not up to our standards and we assure you that we will forward your comment to the heads of the mentioned areas for a follow up as they are always working to improve. This hotel offers an excellent service with very good value for money. However, for more luxury and extra services as mentioned in your review, please allow us recommend you for your next holiday our Palace brand which is our more sophisticated collection of hotels. Until then, please receive our warmest regards, Hotel Riu Santa Fe Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Kera wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Upon check in they claimed not to have the room we paid for available however, they were able to find something. Usually at every resort I’ve stayed at they at least point you in the direction of restaurants/ beaches and also take your luggage to your room. Well not here. We had to carry our bags all the way to our room and we were not given or told any other option. We were told that our building was right outside the lobby and to take our bags. Also at every resort we are able to order drinks at the restaurants and while at the beach or pool. This is not the case here you could only do soft drinks, wine, or beer nothing from the bar. We never once saw anyone come to Ask if they could get a drink for us instead you have to get up and go to the bar each time. Staff weren’t personable, welcoming, or assistance, and barely would even fill up your water once you’ve drank it during your meal time and/or offer you a drink at all and we’d end up getting our own. I love the riu and have stayed at several others during other vacations however, this has by far been the worst experience at a resort. Also, I’ve never seen so many people order food to the hotel (many ordered domino’s pizza) as the food was the same thing day in and day out and very unfilling.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Responded 1 week ago
Dear kakidd90, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. After reading through your description of your experience, it is quite clear to us that you are not being served with the highest level of hospitality that we are known for. At the same time, we are extremely surprised to read that you had to take your luggage to your room, because that is not the case with us. On arrival, you can carry your luggage in case you do not want to wait for delivery or you have the option of leaving it at our front desk which will be labelled and delivered collectively as quickly as possible regardless of the location of your guestroom. However, on behalf of the entire team, we wish to extend our sincerest apologies to you for the inconveniences that you have encountered. Rest assured; your experience is quite surprising and uncharacteristic for our property, and that your entire review has been shared with our Management Team for a proper follow up. We, as a team would love to help restore your confidence in our hotel and our staff. We appreciate your time and do hope you give us another chance so we can make it better next time. Kind regards Hotel Riu Santa Fe Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Alegria2O22 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This summer we decided to go to Cabo for our family trip and it was a really good time. Our kids enjoyed all the amenities that the resort had to offer. My husband and I were also able to utilize their daycare center so him and I could do activities for ourselves. The only thing I would say were cons would be the long walk to our room. We were on the other end of the main office so it took us a while to walk back and with a 3 year old it could get tiring. The other thing would be how close the pool party section was to the kids area. It’s great that they offer both but the locations aren’t ideal. As my husband and I were walking the kids toward their pool area there were some inebriated young kids walking towards the pool party. Right as we turned the corner one of them decided to pull the others pants down. Luckily my husband and I were able to stop our kids from walking into that scene. I understand they are young and having a good time but the resort is still a family friendly place and trust me if our daughter would have seen that it would have been a different story. Other than that we really enjoyed our time and loved everything the hotel had to offer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Jessica B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
+1
I got here in the 4-8 at 6pm left on 4-9 before 10am. I had flys, nats and the floor was flooded from the bathroom it smelled like a sewage. The front desk was not accommodating at all. The tub was scratched up, no lining in the garbage cans. I complained when I first got my room. They stated they would change it the next morning because they didn’t have rooms we woke up to water and a funk smell which is unacceptable. I left and stayed at MeCabo 1600.00 extra dollars for 2 days and I paid this horrible place $700.00 for 3 days. They wanted me to pay more to move my room. I came here for my bday! And to top it off they lied to my bank and stated I stayed the entire stay. BEWARE OF THESE SCAMMING LYING RESORTS I will never support and pay the RIU for my stays any where in the world again! They keep dropping my review from google!! Thank you trip advisor
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 1Jlbranch, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel Riu Santa Fe and providing your honest feedback on Google Reviews. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. This experience does not represent at all the high standards and level of service that we provide daily to our guests, and is not reflective of the usual positive feedback that we receive on Tripadvisor. Unfortunately, from your Tripadvisor username we do not have specifics of your stay and would be more than happy to discuss this with you in further detail. Please feel free to reach out to your travel agency with any concerns, or only in case of direct booking to our After Travel Complaints Department via complaints@riu.com so a proper follow up can be done. We do hope you give us another chance as most of our guests do really enjoy our property and we strive to take good care of them. Sincerely, Hotel Riu Santa Fe Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Evelyn D wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Great place for a family getaway. Pools are large and clean and water slides were fun. Entertainment was good. A variety of food options for adults and kids. Rooms are a little outdated but we were only in there to sleep or shower so didn't mind. Will come again soon!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Lucy Lou wrote a review Jun 2022
Mesa, Arizona1 contribution
Just left a Riu Santa Fe hotel. First of all I do want to start off by saying that you get what you pay for! We stayed here from June 15 through June 20, and only booked here keeping budget in mind for all those traveling with us. If you want a vacation where you have room service, people or waiters at the pool who cater at poolside, and some decent customer service, then this is definitely not the place for you. The hotel lacks any type of customer service. It was a hit and miss with waiters at the restaurants, but eventually we did find a few waiters that were on top of it, and sought them out when we attended those restaurants….before you come at me, Obviously we would always tip, as tipping was not an issue for us. But given that I’ve stayed at so many hotels that have stellar customer service, and aren’t necessarily a five star hotel, I was extremely disappointed with Riu. Too sum it up, if you are being budget conscientious this is the hotel for you…the view is amazing, but just have no standards and save a couple bucks to go eat off the resort if you want some decent food. Would never come here again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: No room service Worst customer service ever Food is all buffet style, mediocre Pools close at 8...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear lucylou951, Thank you very much for choosing Riu and for sharing your feedback. As we strongly believe that customer comes first, it is truly saddening to find that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay and that there were some aspects that overshadowed your experience due to the inconveniences. We have of course passed your concerns to the relevant department for an appropriate follow up and we sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you again and share a more pleasant experience. Best regards, Hotel Riu Santa Fe Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Kenya A wrote a review Jun 2022
9 contributions6 helpful votes
I don’t even know where to start!! First off after this experience I will never stay at another Riu. Ever! This place is old and dirty! It really needs a power wash around the entire resort! It’s inexpensive so you get what you pay for. The food was gross and Very unsanitary! The entire resort smelled like sewer and sh** especially the rooms I paid extra for that were considered “superior” in building 8. Honestly choosing this hotel ruined my entire vacation! Couldn’t enjoy the pool it was dirty and film. The pool decks were sticky and wasted with throw up and spilled drinks! Room had bugs of all kind and smelled like sh** the entire stay!! It was just an overall bad experience! Bad food, bad customer service, bad sanitation just bad. Unless you are just looking for a smelly place to sleep and nothing else don’t stay here! We wasted money on all inclusive because we didn’t eat after the workers found a rodent in a pan of food and two birds flew on peoples back while eating in the Buffett!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 231kenyaa, We would like to take this opportunity to clarify that it is very important to us that all our guests feel welcome at our resort and treated with respect, which is what we also expect from our guests and the language used on reviews. Furthermore, our staff is constantly working to keep our property clean and well maintained. This includes the cleaning of the pool and garden areas. Therefore, it is very disappointing to read that these efforts are not appreciated and all the hard work is overshadowed for the bad choices some guests make, the ones who choose not to follow the rules. It is very saddening to learn that after our staff’s goodwill we could not fulfil your wishes. We always thoroughly read every comment from our guests, in order to give the most accurate response. We take this task very seriously since it helps us have the feedback from our guests and we use it when applying changes to improve our services. In this case, since you do not provide your full name it makes this task more difficult. In order to keep the breathtaking nature of the places tourists choose to visit for its beauty, RIU Hotels & Resorts is compromised in keeping the biodiversity of the area. Therefore, the impact of tourism in these areas must be minimized. In doing so, we prevent future damages to the ecosystem, which will help maintain the spectacular views that some guests are willing to enjoy and choose to spent their holidays in a respectful way. Best regards, Hotel Riu Santa Fe Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$196 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riu santa fe cabo san lucas, riu santa fe los cabos, riu sante fe, hotel riu santa fe
LOCATION
MexicoBaja CaliforniaBaja California SurLos CabosCabo San Lucas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1190
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Riu Santa Fe?
Nearby attractions include City Tours in Los Cabos (0.5 km), Latitude 22+ Ocean View Roadhouse Bar (0.8 km), and Plaza San Lucas (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Riu Santa Fe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Riu Santa Fe?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Riu Santa Fe?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Riu Santa Fe?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Casona, Carbon Grill Restaurant, and Metate Cabo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Riu Santa Fe?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Hotel Riu Santa Fe have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Riu Santa Fe offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Riu Santa Fe?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Riu Santa Fe offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Riu Santa Fe?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Church of Saint Luke (3.1 km).
Does Hotel Riu Santa Fe have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.