We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Callejon del Pescador S/N Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23453 Mexico
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Relaxation Package
US$310
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Cabo Villas Beach
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (874)
360
Panoramas (92)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 18/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa
Updated 18/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#54 of 96 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa - Authentically Cabo Situated on the swimmable Medano Beach and steps away from everything Cabo. The Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa offers luxury accommodations with spectacular views of the Sea of Cortes and Land's End. The iconic Arch and Lover’s Beach grace every eatery and plush lounge chair with a sophisticated Rooftop bar that is perfectly situated for the ultimate whale-watching from the infinity pool. Delectable dishes, crafted drinks, Sparitual, the Resort’s Spa - all for the enjoyment of our guests. Walk to the Cabo San Lucas Marina, with local fare, brightly colored art, and Cabo souvenirs around every corner. If shopping is on the agenda the Puerto Paraiso Mall is a block away with a variety of outlets. Fishing, watersports, culinary delights, cultural tours, boat excursions, just ask one of our knowledgeable concierges to create your personalized agenda. Amenities at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa • New Corazon Tower with Deluxe Accommodations (some offering a whirlpool tub on balcony) • Luxury Suites with kitchenettes – great for families • Access to the Rooftop Restaurant and Bar with an Infinity Pool • Corazon Tower’s Infinity Pool with Grill and Sushi • Wet Bar swim-up bar • Aleta, a beachside seafood restaurant • Aleta Sports Bar • Swimmable Beach • Cachet Beach Club, a local’s favorite beach club • Baja Brewery, tacos, pizza, salads, and live music • Sunset deck offering lounge chairs, cabanas and views of the Arch and Lover’s Beach • Sparitual, the Resorts exclusive Spa Nightly Rates include: Beach Lounges or Beach Cabana, Daily Continental Breakfast, Access to all the Resort Amenities.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Free wifi in the business centre
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Aerobics offsite
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Patio
Raquetball offsite
Squash offsite
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Relaxation Package
1494Reviews89Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 617
  • 411
  • 176
  • 132
  • 158
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marlena M wrote a review Yesterday
San Diego, California
My sister and I bought at Cabo Villas. Shown this beautiful resort. We paid cash, we can't even walk away. Here is what they don't tell you. They have over sold inventory. You have to book a year in advance to get a nice room, or you can go online and pay 3000 dollars to stay for a week and get the room you want. Being a member here does not help you. Last time we stayed they gave us Garden View. THERE IS NO GARDEN. It's the Bayview tower that looks at a parking lot. There were big holes in the curtains, AC didnt work. Jacuzzi broken and the room smelled. No black out curtains. Run far away from the timeshare presentation. They will take your money and give you junk in return
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Rachel E wrote a review May 2021
Hotel's Favourite
I have not stayed at this hotel, but a friend was celebrating her 30th birthday at this property in May 2021. I called over to the hotel and was connected with Melissa F., The Food and Beverage Assistant Manager, to set up a surprise for the birthday celebrations. Melissa assisted us immediately and provided an amazing birthday surprise to the room directly. She did a great job and reflects the level of service that this property and its team members provides. I look forward to visiting the property myself!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Heart Cabo, Ventas at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 24 May 2021
Hola RachelEdwardsesq, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future. Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa rvgroup@cabovillasbeachresort.com
Read more
JLav wrote a review 25 Jul
Booked this hotel for a week through TripAdvisor Plus, a little better price than the hotel website for the Infinity King Ocean View room in the new Corazon Tower. It was for my hubby's birthday and we wanted to be on Medano Beach and easy walking to Marina, etc. as first time Cabo visitors. Were a little nervous due to previous reviews re timeshare sales, but at arrival let them know we were not interested (even with a few freebie activities offered over a couple polite attempts to sell) and no problem. Handed off from sales to check in, and took us up to our AMAZING room! Top floor of the new tower, the Land's End view was simply breathtaking. And, the patio doors slide completely open across the room (stackable sliders) so no obstruction, great place for morning coffee and evening cocktail to watch the boats etc. The room was oversize compared to standard hotel rooms, and we enjoyed the cool, modern decor. The bed was really comfortable, slept like a rock every night and could even hear the surf when windows were closed. Large bathroom with huge walk-in rain shower, and small fridge. Huge 2-way mirror between bathroom and bedroom so you can look outside from the bathroom, pretty cool. Housekeeping did a great job each day, spotless. I have to point out the excellent service, from housekeeping to front desk, food and bars, to the beach club, we were greeted cheerfully and everyone was very helpful, it seemed like many had worked there for a while. Special shout out to Evoristo and Abraham at the new pool bar, and Miguel, Salvador, Israel, Julio Cesar, Sergio, and Hugo at the Beach Club who took great care of us and really hustled during some busy hot days. The new Rooftop 360 has to be the place in town for a great drink and views from the infinity pool, great pics from there! Restaurant food and drinks were above average, and so were prices but to be expected in a resort like this. Everything very clean, wore masks inside, and covid test on departure was smooth. Only a few issues for management to improve the experience: Need more lighting in the bathroom, the round makeup mirror wasn't enough. The coffeemaker is a waste, didnt come with the coffee pods (had to purchase from desk approx $1.50/ea) and difficult to operate, ended up wasting some. They should be provided considering the cost of the room. Also there was a shortage of pool towels, several days had to wait at pool and beach club for clean towels. It was really hot to sit without one, not to mention not being able to get wet and dry off. Not sure with capacity restrictions how there could not be enough?... Still giving it 5 stars for a great room, amazing staff, and overall vacation experience, would stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Corazon Tower new rooms, best view and amenities
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Cachet Beach Communications, Propietario at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear 121janal, OMG, we can not thank you enough for such an amazing review for our community! We are trill and honored that you have lived an amazing experience in our hotel, that's our priority, you! Hope we can see you here soon! Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa rvgroup@cabovillasbeachresort.com
Read more
datadch wrote a review 24 Jul
Atlanta, Georgia
I usually dont leave reviews unless i had an awesome experience or a terrible one, which in my case was neither. Im just writing a review to give feedback to the resort management because so that future guests might have an awesome experience. To be fair, there are lots of positives and some negatives. Hotel appearance is modern and clean. Staff are generally friendly but do not follow through when requests are made. You just never hear back from them at all. Rooms are spacious but patio chairs are not comfortable at all for sitting more than a few minutes. Toiletries and towels were not sufficient for the number of guests in the unit and were not replenished daily with maid service. Pools were very nice and pool service was good ( not great) but there was a lack of sufficient pool towels every day regardless of the time of day. Not sure why a beach resort would ever run out of towels. Security was a major issue for me and my guests. Masks are required at the resort which i totally understand and support. However enforcement of the mask requirement was not applied to all guests, and seemed to target black/brown guests which is very unfortunate. Ice machines on guest floors were constantly empty and used by staff to take to restaurants/bars. When reported to Mgmt they did not seem the least bit interested. Overall i would def stay at this resort again but no time soon until i can determine if service issues have been resolved.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Cachet Beach Communications, Propietario at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear datadch, Thank you for your comments. We always appreciate suggestions from our guests that will help guide us to improved service. We look forward to your next stay. Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa rvgroup@cabovillasbeachresort.com
Read more
cc12807 wrote a review 19 Jul
St. Thomas
Visited Cabo San Lucas in the marina area of Cabo for a 2-week vacation. We had only visited Cabo Villas on previous trips but wanted to get more detail on the resort since its expansion. We were fortunate to have met Cindy G. in the sales office who offered a very personal and non-pressured experience while walking and looking through the property. The Cabo Brewery and the other restaurants on property served good to excellent food and provided excellent service. Based on this positive experience, we decided to not only stay in Cabo Villas for the night before we flew back home but also to make a vacation purchase from Cindy. She made certain that we not only understood the contract we were purchasing but went beyond expectations in making an appointment for us to meet with Patricia who oversees the vacation program (Global Adventures). Cindy also made certain we were absolutely clear on the rental program at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, just in case we were interested in renting the property through their program. The whole experience was a nice ending to a covid-era- vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cachet Beach Communications, Propietario at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Hi cc12807, Thank you very much for such an amazing review for our community. Hope we can see you here soon! Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa rvgroup@cabovillasbeachresort.com
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$235 - US$431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cabo villas beach hotel cabo san lucas, cabo hotel beach, cabo villas beach resort
LOCATION
MexicoBaja CaliforniaBaja California SurLos CabosCabo San Lucas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
305
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Mango Deck Restaurant & Beach Club (0.10 km), Puerto Paraiso Mall (0.4 km), and Los Cabos Tarzan Boats (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, a parking garage, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include WTF Burger Bar, Los Deseos Restaurant, and Jack's Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.