We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos

Save
Share
Avenida Lazaro Cardenas 2709 Col Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23453 Mexico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (11)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 08/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos
Updated 08/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#48 of 97 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos is a modern hotel situated on Lazaro Cardenas, the main avenue of Cabo San Lucas, in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. We are strategically located at the entrance of Cabo San Lucas and within walking distance of Los Cabos principal beaches, golf courses, malls, restaurants and night clubs. Our hotel is also only five minutes away from the Marina and Medano Beach, the only swimmable beach in Cabo San Lucas, and near the main attractions of the city such as the famous Arch, Puerto Paraiso Mall, Cabo Dolphins, and much more.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Diving
Golf course
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Bicycle tours
Fishing
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
507Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 239
  • 179
  • 57
  • 16
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MAUREENH47 wrote a review Apr 2021
Lakebay, Washington356 contributions133 helpful votes
Not the normal USA Marriott experience. Good spot for a short stay. The shower is roomy, ok water pressure, luke warm. The beds are comfortable. Asked for extra pillows and a blanket and was told they did not have enough. Next door is a Costco knock off-25 pesos for a day pass. A walking distance to downtown & the beach-Good location. The breakfast is good and basic. The outdoor pool is nice and small. No cups or ice bucket in the room-we had to ask for this. We had to ask for extra towels. Wifi is good. We had to ask for an iron & ironing board. Computer access at the front desk. Staff are friendly and helpful. Felt safe and quiet area for a couole nights stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Higher Floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Gordon Bufton wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
The manager Juan would not change my room. I wanted to be on the back of the hotel and asked every day and he lied about it being sold out. I was there for 5 days and the hotel was barely occupied. The hallways need to be vacuumed. So dirty. I am a Marriott Gold and only booked this property knowing I would get an upgrade. Poor service and I'd rarely leave a review like this having spent 5 years in the hospitality business and now running international events. The breakfast was the only highlight of the entire experience. Lots of solid options. Gordon Bufton author of The Connection Effect
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Anastasia G wrote a review Apr 2021
San Diego, California27 contributions4 helpful votes
We needed to spend one night before checking in into our original hotel (by the Ocean). We have picked this one because the location was very convenient- we went out to town for dinner, and the ATM, bank and other services are near by, if you need them. The hotel has a nice breakfast, good coffee and even pancakes! Maybe the pillows a little uncomfortable and small, and no warm blanket (duvet) in the closet, so I was a bit freezing at night. But overall we liked it a lot- the room was clean and spacious, city view:) We recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Tasha W wrote a review Feb 2020
Saskatoon, Canada259 contributions9 helpful votes
- Nice clean hotel - Took a lot longer to check in we were supposed to get a room at 3 PM ;, was told it would be another half an hour finally all got checked in at 5 PM - Good selection at the breakfast ; quite busy so go a little earlier than you think you need to - Fridge and safe in the room
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from RosaO1047, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos
Responded 22 Feb 2020
Dear Tasha1721, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback to us, we are very sorry for the late check in issue, I will oversee the logistic operation so that this issue never happen again. Thank you for the nice comment about the breakfast, we will do better in the future we promise. Thank you Best Regards Management Fairfield By Marriott Los Cabos
Read more
Billie R wrote a review Feb 2020
Orange County, California293 contributions148 helpful votes
+1
My ‘typical’ review goes like this: When traveling, we consider several factors in choosing lodging, then rating it afterwards. Reviews by others are very important, and we do our homework. Other considerations are location, price, available breakfast, and communication. Comfort, adequate lighting, bathroom counter space, shower water pressure…are all things that make a stay comfortable or not. We try and get hotels that have character or a feel for where we are, for the type of trip we are on. In other words, when in Prague, we don't want the Hilton. Exceptions are when we need a place to just sleep while passing thru an area. My reviews are based on these factors. This was an exception for an adult siblings and spouses reunion. Several in our group are world travelers. A few are more comfortable at home. Hubby is a platinum member. We use Marriott a lot. In order to have the ‘home’ feel we choose to stay in a Marriott Fairfield where there wouldn’t be any surprises. We thought. I personally booked 3 rooms thru Booking.com, others used their preferred sights, but we had 6 total and one stayed elsewhere more to his liking. Right at the start I was concerned because I requested many times that all of us in our group be placed in close proximity to each other. I never got an answer. I also asked if we could use the conference room and the cost. No answer. I contacted booking.com and they agreed I had not got an answer and contacted the hotel to answer. They answered we could use the breakfast area and the conference room for a fee. No price. Nothing about the group of us. I asked again. No answer. 3 couples arrived first. The staff had no clue they were to be together and were assigned rooms where available. The first night there (Saturday) there was a VERY loud all night awful Karaoke party. The only one who slept some was the one who turned down his hearing aid and programed his tunes…it helped. The other 5 were wide awake all night. The next day they complained and asked that their rooms be moved and were relocated to non city view/some double beds but they didn’t care. (There isn’t really a view so ask for the side AWAY from the noisy restaurant…it’s more important to have sleep than a minimal view) They texted and warned us to ask for a quiet side on our arrival on Sunday. We did but were placed away from the others. They still had no idea we were part of the group. As the others arrived, we warned them of the same thing. Quiet room. They also were not acknowledged as being part of the group no matter how many times we told the hotel more were coming. Once one asked if her brother …..had arrived and was told no. Turns out he was in his room. We found out on day 2 (3 for some) when I asked if the water in the hotel was purified that it isn’t. Nobody else in the group had been told. They had been using it as any hotel. Drinking, brushing teeth, taking meds…I have traveled in Mexico and purified water has always been provided in the rooms or the hotel had its own system. I expected Marriott to do better. We all went and bought water at the nearby ‘sams/costco’ like store (worth going to). By day 5 I found out that some of the rooms were getting fresh water bottles in their rooms each day. I think we got 1. Anyway, when we checked in I was asked if we got a bottle of water and were handed one, not one each. OK. Did I say were were platinum? Our room was OK, not great, not bad. One of the rooms had cracked, missing, and lifting floor tiles. Bathroom had a mini hairdryer that worked ok, but every time I moved the cord the housing fell off the wall. Lots of water pressure in sink, minimal in shower- hard to get hair wet. OK counter space. OK lighting. 2 bath towels, 2 hand, 1 washcloth. Room was ok. darkening curtains, TV with sometimes 3 english channels, bed ok, pillows ok but each was different. I had to ask for 2 luggage racks and a blanket because the room was so cold. After hours of trying to warm it up (yes Cabo was cold the first week in Feb for this Californian) I had maintenance come up who told us that it was set. The only option was turn the fan off, then it got stuffy. The windows didn’t open, which would have helped as the hotel hall was freezing on the 3rd floor. Lighting was ok. It was uncomfortable to stay in the room during breaks or at night because there was only 1 real chair to sit on, and a desk chair. I don’t like sitting on the bed. Good wifi connections. One night we had to remake the bed. The extra blanket had been put over the bottom sheet with blanket and top sheet then coverlet. Housekeeping did a good job of getting any accidental sand spills cleaned up right away. We tried hard to not spill but it happens. Double rooms family had been moved to (from K city view) were larger as far as floor space. On Monday the other 4 arrived. It was also the day the hotel didn’t have any water. We had been swimming, and others had been traveling. No showers or toilet. Going to bed dirty. Hotel kept saying it would be back on. 6 rooms and we were all without. We were playing games and could see several guests coming down to ask what was going on with no water. No answers or solutions. We were without most of the day/night. A few days later all rooms had notices posted that fire alarms were being tested during the day. I get it. It is necessary, but right after the no water incident? A few had interrupted naps. Breakfast was ok, not bad, not great. I am happy with oatmeal. This was a huge pot of liquid and maybe 3” of oats at the bottom. Different tasting. Not sure what it was but like directions weren’t understood? I was told the juice was made with purified water. None of us got sick so I suppose it was. Always fruit, bread/rolls, cereal, beans, eggs (often dry), some mexican dish and sautéed veggies. Enough. The room was comfortable enough unless a big group was there, then some were put in conference room. Nice to have computer access and ability to print at the front desk. We did rent the conference room 2 nights for $30 each nite. It is a room, big table, chairs, no windows. It was good for our family to meet for discussions before playing games at the breakfast area, where we spent most of our evening, gathering time together. There also was no other option of a place to meet. The pool had no draw for us because we were there for the beach. Surrounded by cement and a wall with a few tables and chairs. Actually right outside the hotel wasn’t nice at all. There was a mini ‘dump’ outside one wall and parking. That is what we saw out the windows. One night the lobby ladies bathroom was in serous need. I mentioned it and came back several hours later and it hadn’t been taken care of. ewwww. The breakfast ladies were very nice, cheerful, and helpful.The desk staff were also very nice. We appreciated their bright smiles and willingness to help us with all of our constant questions. We also appreciated a few of the eating recommendations. (But they need to add the Cabo Bakery to the list!). We just couldn’t ask any detailed questions about the area and activities. Often they just didn’t have an answer for us. Also, because of the ‘glitches’ and casual way it was not really handled. The online write ups glorify the hotel. There were also NO pamphlets or brochures or ways to look up activities in the area. Your phone is your friend. Gym is a few pieces of equipment. Photo is deceptive with mirrors. Location was OK. We rode the Ruta del Desierto airport bus from the airport for $5 each and it stopped across the street. Hubby had old directions. Basically the stop is right outside of each terminal 1 and 2. Others took costly taxi’s. Everyone took the bus back to airport. They were more comfortable after a day trip to San Jose on it. Beach is a walk but it is nice to avoid all the ‘tourism’ hype by going straight down Paseo de Pescador. Turn right at the beach to avoid the paid seating. Water taxis are right there. OK, so this is a very negative review. I didn’t intend for it to be that way. It was a decent place to stay but mainly it is because this location was NOT up to Marriott standards and we were disappointed. If we had booked a local mexican hotel we would have been unhappy about no water, but not misled. Maybe it is the Mexican way but there was no compensation for no sleep and no water. That isn’t acceptable for a Marriott where you expect a flawless visit.”
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: ask for a quiet side. There really isn't a view, or it isn't worth it if a party happens.
See more room tips
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RosaO1047, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Mr. Billie R, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback to us. We are very sorry for all the issues you had during your stay, i promise we will take measures to correct them, and prevent recurrence. Please write to me to my corporate email address, i would like to compensate you for this bad experience. Always at your service Juan Jose Godoy juan.godoy@marriott.com
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoBaja CaliforniaBaja California SurLos CabosCabo San Lucas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos?
Nearby attractions include Cactus Blown Glass Factory (0.2 km), Aqua World Cabo (0.4 km), and Hector Estrada Art Gallery (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Namaste India Cabo San Lucas, 1 & Only Taco, and Gardenias.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Church of Saint Luke (1.5 km).