We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Vauban

Save
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good37%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“first floor”(2 reviews)
“annex”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (59)Write a Review
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
7
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorouistreham ferryannexreceptionbathroomcaenbeach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

There is adequate private parking at this hotel. We were met at reception by a very friendly lady and shown to our room. Most of the rooms are in an annex. We had one on the first floor: the ground floor rooms have disable access....More

Thank JuneMc
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We used this hotel for an overnight before catching the morning ferry from Ouistreham ( 20 minutes drive away) Easy to find on the main road, not too noisy from our room at the back. Parking was easy at the side of the hotel but...More

Thank vtp53
Response from FRANCOIS L, Propriétaire at Hotel Le VaubanResponded 1 July 2017

Many thanks for your comments. Happy that you enjoyed your (short) stay !

Reviewed 24 June 2017

Very clean hotel, Nice Staff, Clean rooms, Good Breakfast, Free Parking, Free Wi/Fi good location as a base to Visit D day sites etc. Only about 15 mins walk to lovely Beaches, also various Restaurants and Bars not to far away.

Thank allan1943b
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Spotlessly clean and spacious. We had a room in a separate building behind the hotel which even had a small balcony with table and chairs. The bathroom was bigger than average and the room had plenty of drawers and cupboards if you were staying for...More

Thank RoxyNormandy
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We booked again because we found our first visit to be excellent. We were not disappointed. We received excellent service with a very helpful manager. The room for 3 people was again spotlessly clean and welcoming. We will definitely return.

Thank christine2072015
Response from FRANCOIS L, Propriétaire at Hotel Le VaubanResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you so much ! Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you again !!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Le Vauban staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Remember to request a ground floor room if you have problems with stairs."
Read review
"We had a room on the 1st floor overlooking the car park very little noise from cars coming and going and..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing