We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Horns Lane, Goosnargh, Preston PR3 2FJ England
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (7)
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
18th century Lancashire Inn priding itself of serving locally sourced produce and a northern style of cooking, roasts, local game and fish. Locally brewed cask ales and a varied selection of wines, many available by the glass.The Inn boasts 6 4* en-suite bedrooms for you to relax and stay awile, along with a small caravan site to the rear of the Inn.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Manchester Intl Airport60 km
Liverpool John Lennon Airport58 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Ye Horns Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
112
28
16
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
112
28
16
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck pudding sunday lunch roaring fire pub restaurant scampi pie excellent accommodation lovely room preston area bed was very comfortable an overnight stay tea and coffee gins pint olde caravan
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
16 - 20 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

My wife and I stayed for one night, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The accommodation is behind the pub. The bedroom was a good size, so was the bathroom (shower was in the bath). Both well maintained, and spotlessly clean. The Wi-Fi in the bedroom was...More

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Johng1953
Reviewed 28 May 2017

I had been here a few years ago and had the scampi in batter which was all delicious - not available in most places. I came back for more but it was very different this time. The scampi was ok but a little greasy, the...More

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank LuceR159
Response from M4rkW, Owner at Ye Horns InnResponded 9 June 2017

We always make our own tartare sauce and have followed the same recipe for many years. Yes it is not like any shop bought stuff that's because it's homemade and better! Mark Owner

Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed here one night and had dinner and breakfast. It's a proper pub, clearly popular with locals and visitors - full to capacity for Sunday evening dinner. Paul was multi-tasking behind the bar and doing a great job. The food was not particularly cheap...More

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Johngpsysmith
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We were out cycling and stopped here for a sandwich and bowl of chips. It was a lovely sunny day so we sat outside and admired the view of the Ribble Valley. Great food and service. Loved the home made chips!

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Kestor
Response from M4rkW, Owner at Ye Horns InnResponded 5 May 2017

Thanks for your review- Glad you liked the chips

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Went to ye horns inn years ago, it is quite a drive away, so we haven't been for a while, with it being a nice night, we decided to go back. As usual, absolutely excellent!!!! Staff so pleasant, very helpful, ordered the food and wanted...More

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank DPT35
Response from M4rkW, Owner at Ye Horns InnResponded 24 April 2017

Glad you enjoyed your visit to us once again. Hope to see you in the future. Mark

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ye Horns Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms 1 to 3 are ground floor, and we enjoyed Room 1"
martinu
30 Oct 2017
Read review
"Ground floor but take a brolly as rooms are a short walk from main hotel"
Lizzieloo1333
21 Sep 2017
Read review
"We had ground floor room with a field view, but it was a little near to the road. It didn't bother us,..."
Johng1953
27 Jun 2017
Read review
"Didn't stay"
LuceR159
27 May 2017
Read review
Show More 
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandPrestonGoosnargh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing