Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club

Some of the photos from our stay. Very beautiful and honeymoon feeling. Breakfast was always del
Traveller (1232)
Oh! by Oasis
Pool & Beach (231)
Room
Room & Suite (215)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$184
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$184
$127
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 boutique hotel in Cancun
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Como una excelente alternativa a los grandes complejos hoteleros, Oh! Cancún The Urban Oasis ofrece espacios tranquilos y total comodidad en sus habitaciones y suites. Su conveniente ubicación en la entrada de la zona hotelera, permite un fácil y rápido acceso a playas, restaurantes y centros comerciales; todo lo necesario para disfrutar una estancia placentera en Cancún. En el área de alberca encontrarás un espacio para tomar el sol, música de DJ, servicio de bebidas y tratamientos de spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Art Deco Style
Value
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Av Tulum 4 Capilla Ecumenica, Cancun 77500 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 99 out of 100
99
Cancun Airport
14.3 km
See all flights
Aerodromo de Playa Del Carmen
1,930Review196Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,435
  • 278
  • 92
  • 51
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Roxy R wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I truly enjoyed my stay at the Oh! The Urban Oasis.
Initially we had booked our room at the older building but the staff was helpful and they let us stay at the newer building called "Smart Oasis". My room in Smart Oasis had a much better bathroom and the shower pressure was very good. Both of these buildings share the same beautiful outdoor space with the pool (which is small and almost nobody swims in it) and multiple outdoor jacuzzis. So, in my opinion ditch the old building and book a room in the Smart!

They clean the jacuzzis daily, but they are not well maintained. We had trouble with the jacuzzi's plug one time and they took forever to fix it.
The breakfast is very mediocre, hence my 4 stars as opposed to 5. There isn't much variety. I mainly had Tuna and Salmon sandwiches (the best part). They don't make omelettes and your only egg choice is scrambled eggs. The oatmeal was almost never enough and they did not refill the container much and also don't count on the coffee. I'm a Starbucks customer, so that is my reference for quality.

Also, be mindful that the internet is slow at times. Other than that I am very happy with the service and the cleanliness and comfort of the room. Lastly, please note that this hotel is located in downtown and far from the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Roxy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted you enjoyed our cleanliness, comfort, and personalized service. We are proud to say we have a team always ready to give their best at all times to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have a wonderful vacation. We will certainly congratulate them for their amazing job. On the other hand, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay, it is a shame to hear that the food is limited and that you had a problem with your room. However, we are glad that it was resolved. We appreciate your feedback on the areas we can improve; we always take our guest's comments into account to exceed their expectations in the future. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future for you to enjoy the changes we are implementing. Best regards, Gabriel Torre.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S wrote a review Feb 2020
Toronto, Canada640 contributions190 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The property is well maintained. The pool is amazing with cabanas and comfortable seating all around the pool! You can find full sun to full shade at any time.
Most of the weekend nights there was live entertainment at 5 which was very good.
The staff were very attentive and pool side food was delicious and quite reasonable.
The downsides - we had to ask for something almost every day - from coffee to wash cloths to supplies - and often we had to ask twice.
The toilets sound like airplane toilets so ask for a high floor so you don’t need to hear others in the middle of the night.
It was definitely good value.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear Elizabeth, First and foremost, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your holidays. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had such a great time during your stay with us, it was an honor having you as a guest. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the pool area, the entertainment, our facilities, and our personalized service. Likewise, we appreciate your feedback on the areas we can improve; we always take our guests comments into account to exceed their expectations in the future. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Gabriel Torre.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Empress J wrote a review Feb 2020
United States22 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Oh! Cancun is a chic hotel and centrally located downtown. The staff were amazing, friendly & helpful. I have no complaints regarding my room. I had a wonderful massage by Silvia! The maintenance guy Josf. Luis Kauil was also friendly and assisted with the balcony door. However, my beats headphones went missing after my room was cleaned while I was out. Isabella Rosales the property manager assured she'd resolve the issue. I was upgraded to their sister hotel Grand Cancun Oasis all- inclusive! Isabella assisted to schedule my transportation to the hotel from the other hotel and paid the taxi fees to transfer me to the new hotel. I have already booked my return accommodations for Grand Cancun Oasis. However, Oh Cancun is walking distance to alot of local restaurants, money exchange e.t.c. The resort is located in the hotel zone, however did not seem to have as many local stores and restaurants within a 5 minute or less walking distance. You don't need to leave the resort perse as there is plenty right disposal. I booked tours through the hotel which were reasonably priced and included round trip transportation, meals and guided tours.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, First and foremost, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your holidays. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. Regardless of these issues, we are extremely happy to know you were able to enjoy our location, facilities and personalized service; be assured that we will congratulate them for their terrific work. Also, it is a pleasure to know you enjoyed the upgrades and changes we are constantly making to provide better services for our guests. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Cancún. Best regards, Gabriel Torre.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AvidTraveller1978 wrote a review Mar 2020
Reading, United Kingdom874 contributions116 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start this review by saying how much I was looking forward to staying in this hotel as it looked funky and had good reviews. Hotel in itself is good and looked promising. This is why I gave it 3 out of 5:

1. We booked a room in Oh Urban Oasis However on check in given a deluxe room in Smart hotel adjacent to the property without being consulted. When questioned all staff were implying it is the same product and only the breakfast is different. I can confirm it is not the case as we insisted on staying in the hotel we paid for and reluctantly reassigned the room. Very dishonest practice as Smart hotel is a cheaper property and lacks the amenities ( Nespresso coffee machine, bedding felt cheaper in Smart hotel room).

2. Internet is literally horrendous ( see attached a speed test ). 0.46 MBPS . Luckily I had a local SIM card and used own 4g

3. Housekeeping service is very inconsistent . One day you have 2 bottles of water but no towels ( literally no towels to dry after a shower at all) , next day no water bottles but towels were fine , third day no bottles of water and no hand towels... really guys , sort it out as it is a basic service . Tea bags were not replenished nor the used cups

4. Breakfast service is ok . Can’t say it was amazing . I hate that you have to wait for someone to bring a coffee especially when they are not on the ball . Just put a coffee machine and let us get a coffee ourselves like most hotels do . Some guests get 4 coffee refills others get ignored . No choice of eggs, so not a lot of variety for vegetarians

5. Contacted Reception once about lack of hot water in the evening ( yes very hot in the morning but barely warm in the eve). Promised to call back and no call backs followed. Had a warm ish shower anyways . Another time asked about the bill . Promised to call back .. again nothing.

Hotel in itself is actually ok , just inconsistent in service . Pool area is actually nice and so is Decor. Aircon is very good too. Some staff are very friendly and others wouldn’t even say hello as they pass you in corridors . The downfall of this property is inconsistency. General manager needs to sort this mess out as Cancun has plenty of choice and eventually this hotel will fall victim to its bad service
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay at our resort; this helps us know our areas of opportunity so we can provide better services to all of our guests. We offer our sincere apologies that your time spent with us did not meet all your expectations. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you had regarding accommodating you in one of our sister hotels, the internet, and the housekeeping service, be assured that we have passed these issues on to the corresponding areas to prevent this from occurring again. On the other hand, It is nice to know you liked our calm and relaxing atmosphere and that you enjoyed the pool area, breakfast, and our friendly staff. We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any setbacks you experienced and hope you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of our hotel. your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us. Kind regards, Gabriel Torre.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Latara K wrote a review Jun 2022
Pendleton, Indiana11 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I did not know what to expect staying downtown as opposed to in the hotel district, but I would choose this hotel again over a resort every single time. Every single employee provided the friendliest, most attentive service I have ever experienced, and the hotel is beautiful.

The food in the Bites restaurant was fantastic, and the bartenders (Filemón, Erick, Sergio) made the best drinks and were so much fun! They were quick to offer suggestions on things and places to do/see/eat. Even when we went out to the pool area, they still stayed on top of checking on us to see if we needed anything. They were excited to see us every day, it was like being surrounded by good friends.

At the front door was Francisco. Francisco hands down made our experience. He was there every morning to help us get a cab and a good rate, to give us advice on where we were wanting to go, and there to greet us when we got back in the evening. He was happy and eager to help, and just like with the bartenders, he quickly felt like a friend. I teared up telling him bye the morning we left.

Aside from the service, we stayed in the suite and had a balcony overlooking the pool. Our room was beautiful and spacious, the pool area was even better than anticipated from the pictures online, and the entire hotel was pristine. I don't know that I noticed a single speck of dirt, even outside you could see the maintenance staff cleaning the pool deck and lounges every morning. Even being downtown, we never paid more than $10(USD) to get where we wanted to go, and there are several amazing local restaurants and shops within a 10 minute walk.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oasis Hotels and Resorts, Director General at Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had such a great time during your stay with us, it was an honor having you as a guest. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities, location, food and drinks options, and the personalized service we offer. We are proud to say we have a team always ready to give their best at all times to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have a wonderful vacation. We will certainly congratulate them for their amazing job. We truly hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon so you can continue to enjoy our Hotel. Kind regards, Alfredo García, manager Oh! The Urban Oasis.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wadadli wrote a review Feb 2020
Halifax, Canada153 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Oh! Urban Oasis from Feb. 18-25. Quite surprised at the entire property in all!
The pool is five stars all the way! Sun or shade readily available all day. NO searching around for a space to relax for our entire trip. Most properties in the south you have to get up before dawn to find a place to lay out. Not here, and that in and of itself is a bonus!
The hotel offers a beach shuttle ti it’s sister resort in the hotel zone for a very reasonable price.
Breakfast has a nice variety of buffet items- could always find something to start the day. Staff all over the hotel are friendly and the outside bar guys were great. Marco and Omar would also take food orders from your loungers as well.
Food is tasty and very affordable.
The rooms are nice and clean and fairly spacious, some have small balconies overlooking the pool.
We liked it here so much that we rebooked to come back for two weeks, only five days after we got back home!
If you don’t like big crowds and like easy access to cheap local places to eat this is the place to go.
We walked all over the place and not once felt unsafe.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, First and foremost, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your holidays and thank you for your kind words. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had such a great time during your stay with us, it was an honor having you as a guest. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our calm and relaxed environment, our facilities, personalized service and that you thought our restaurant was great. We are proud to say we have a team always ready to give their best at all times to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have a wonderful vacation. We will of course congratulate our staff for their outstanding service. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Gabriel Torre.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Storyteller581456 wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel 20 min drive from the airport. Nice amenities, AC, wifi, great customer service (especially Javier who worked in the pool area), walking distance from tons of restaurants/bars/ bus station, 20 min taxi ride to the beach or a $2 bus ride to the beach that takes a little longer bc of all the stops. The only thing I wasn’t a huge fan of was the buffet breakfast at our hotel but it only cost about $6 per person! Playas del finas was the prettiest beach with crystal clear water.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Keep in mind Cancun is a lively/party place!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Director General at Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club
Responded 9 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, We are pleased your stay with us has motivated you to share such a great review about our hotel. Thank you for highlighting the qualities that made your stay unforgettable. We are glad you enjoyed our location, facilities, amenities, and personalized service we offer. Our staff works hard to satisfy our guests so that they have amazing experiences. Thank you for your observations and comments, we will definitely consider them as areas of opportunity to continue providing the best service possible to all our distinguished guests. Kind regards, Alfredo García.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SGC198 wrote a review Jun 2022
Wales, United Kingdom72 contributions27 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The breakfast buffet consists of cooked and stir fried vegetables, fruits and not much else! Who eats cooked vegetables for breakfast? Occasionally you can find a very dry bread bun wrapped in clingfilm which left a plastic taste on the bun. There were no pastries as you would expect for breakfast at a hotel. I felt I did not get value for money and perhaps would have been better with a room only because I ended up buying food for breakfast outside the hotel.

Every morning I went to breakfast I was waiting a long time for the woman to find my name on a list that only consisted of around 15 people, and then kept hassling me every day to fill in a form to charge me for my breakfast which was already included in my booking.

The photo they show on the website of their beach club is at one of their other hotels in the hotel zone. The photo implies that you have free use of it but in actual fact they charge you $1650mx (+/-£67) for the privilege for a day pass even though you are staying in one of their hotels in the Oasis chain.

The rooms are much more basic and the room no longer looks like the photos on the website. There was a small rug on each side of the bed that look like they hadn't been hoovered in quite some time and one of them had white stains on it. The only positive for me is that the bed was comfortable and the air-con was very good.

The toilet always had a strong smell of urine and on two occasions I woke to find that urine and tissue from somewhere else had appeared in my toilet bowl.

The hotel is quite a long way from the hotel zone which is where all of the tourist activities and beaches are. Its at least a 25 minute journey using a local bus and even longer depending on where in the hotel zone you wish to get to. The only good thing is that a ticket only costs $12mxn whereas a taxi can be over $100mxn.

I would return to Mexico in the future but I would not stay at this hotel again and I wouldn't stay at any of their other hotels either. For the money you pay for this hotel you can get one similar or better in the hotel zone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oasis Hotels and Resorts, Director General at Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club
Responded 10 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay; we certainly do our best to meet our guests' expectations and we regret that this time we did not meet our goal. We are sorry to hear that the food is limited, however, It is important for us to clarify that, what we offer is a continental breakfast with salad bar and cold meats, not a traditional buffet. Regarding the access to breakfast be assured that we have passed these issues on to the corresponding area to prevent this from occurring again. Regarding the day pass of our sister hotel, we are sorry for the confusion but since we are not an all-inclusive hotel, the day pass to another of our sister hotels has an extra cost; and either on our lobby screens or on our website the prices for the beach club access are shown. Concerning the inconvenience at your room it is important to mention that all rooms are thoroughly cleaned to ensure the wellbeing of our guests. Once they are cleaned, rooms are checked by supervisors to make sure they meet our high standards. We will pass this information onto our Housekeeping department so that they can supervise what you mentioned. However, we are happy to know you were able to enjoy our beds. Also, It is important for us to highlight that we are aware of some of the maintenance issues you mentioned and that is why we have started with renovations of our rooms. It takes some time since we are working on one floor at a time, but we are making sure everything works properly to avoid inconveniences. We want to emphasize that all our guests should feel completely free to approach the General Management of the hotel at the time that any doubt or situation arises in order to intervene and solve the problem immediately, our main objective is that our guests have a memorable stay. We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any setbacks you experienced and hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of our hotel. Kind regards, Alfredo García, Manager Oh! The Urban Oasis.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
le vicomte n wrote a review Mar 2023
6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Oh! Cancun resort was a small urban hotel that had all the amenities for a relaxing and quiet week's vacation. The hotel is centrally located, easy to get to from the airport. My room was large, with a balcony overlooking the pool area with a bathroom, a large TV and a clock-radio that has a port for iPhone. The king size bed was super comfortable and the balcony is large enough to have dinner on.

The best part of my stay was the staff. The front desk staff were amazing and helpful. Raquel and Aretzali started and ended my stay with kindness and informative answer to all my questions. (taxis, uber, restaurants, shops, etc.)
The service staff were incredibly friendly and attentive and kind. Jorge, Ivan, Elizabeth, Juan, José, Emmanuel, Kenia and Erik were all gracious, efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. I ate very well in the restaurant. The breakfast buffet was perfect: fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, pancakes and waffles and lots of Mexican dishes as well. Dinner was very reasonably priced and delicious every time. Lunch by the pool was also very good.

The woman who cleaned rooms on my floor, Mejita, was great. She gave me extra water when I needed it and my room was always spotless.

I was very sad to leave, but I think this hotel will become my regular reading week escape because of the location, the quietness of the property, and most of all because of the professional and friendly staff. I highly recommend the Oh! Cancun Oasis if you need a quiet, budget friendly escape.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oasis Hotels and Resorts, Director General at Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club
Responded 6 Mar 2023
Dear guest, First of all, please allow us to thank you for choosing us to host your vacation, as well as for taking the time to share your comments. We are pleased to know that our facilities, variety of dishes and strategic location have been to your liking. Likewise, we are proud to recognize the performance of our staff, who strive to provide personalized attention and an unparalleled experience to our guests, it will be a pleasure to congratulate the staff you mention for meeting this goal. We also appreciate that you have highlighted the areas that gave you a great experience, no doubt your recommendation will be taken by all users who make use of this platform. Having repeat guests encourages us to continue innovating and looking for the detail that allows us to surprise you once again, so we sincerely hope that this is not the last visit you make to us and we are at your service to make your next stay a memorable experience. All our staff thanks you for your comments, we hope to see you soon in this, your home in the Mexican Caribbean. Best wishes, Alfredo García, Director Oh! The Urban Oasis.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Savvina Mnt wrote a review Mar 2020
7 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 2 weeks in this hotel and it was one the worst experience ever. The room type was not the type that we booked. We had an interconnecting door with the next room and the soundproof was terrible. Generally the soundproof in the hotel was terrible. The housekeeping was not so good also. The first 2 days we had a duvet in our bed and then it disappeared! We asked it twice from the reception but no results. The breakfast was just ok. The pool area was beautiful but the pool was not so clean. We tried also 3 times to have a snack in our room from room service but sometimes no one answered the phone and sometimes was a lady that doesn’t speak English so it was impossible to order. The lady next to the reception booked for us an exertion at ex caret but she booked wrong package and we had to pay again for the exertion that we wanted. The only good part was the staff in the breakfast! They did amazing job! Always smiley, polite and helpful! I don’t know if I will visit again this hotel, our experience in total was bad.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Dear Savvina, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay at our resort. We offer our sincere apologies that your time spent with us did not meet all your expectations. We would like to inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered to improve our service. It is important to highlight that every time you have a setback at the hotel you can contact our customer service staff to notify them so they can correct the situation. However, it is nice to know you liked our calm and relaxing pool area and that you enjoyed our personalized service. We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any setbacks you experienced and hope you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of our hotel. Best regards, Gabriel Torre.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
clairel68 asked a question Jun 2023
east kilbride60 contributions7 helpful votes
Hi there what bus takes us to the beach from this hotel? Thanks :)
Kristinia D asked a question Apr 2023
New Orleans, Louisiana4 contributions10 helpful votes
Are there places around this hotel that you can rent scooters for the day?
Channing J asked a question Aug 2021
Atlanta, Georgia16 contributions10 helpful votes
Is this a party resort? Is there music at the pool? Are there lots of activities at night?
Answer from leslie and chris
Isla Mujeres, Mexico36 contributions3 helpful votes
Not really a party resort but occasionally they will have music by the pool in the evenings ! Lots of party’s around you at different places…
DorsetgirlLondon wrote a tip Mar 2024
London346 contributions71 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms facing the pool are quieter… if you don’t like noise when you sleep"
Read full review
Joe_Hern wrote a tip Aug 2023
Orlando, FL176 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a flea market nearby with very good prices."
Read full review
Donald R wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Expect nothing but the best"
Read full review
Frank S wrote a tip Jul 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Skip hotel or come prepared"
Read full review
CARLOS P wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The street on front is being fixed parking is sometimes not available."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cancun area.
PRICE RANGE
$140 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCancun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OH! CANCUN THE URBAN OASIS & BEACH CLUB - Now $140 (Was $̶1̶9̶2̶) - UPDATED 2024 Boutique Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Mexico) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include Cuncrawl (0.3 km), Cancun Vibes (0.3 km), and Avenida Tulum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Dolce Vita downtown, Peter's Restaurante, and Rino's Pizza Time.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club have airport transportation?
Yes, Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Zona Arqueologica El Rey (10.2 km), Scorpion’s Temple (8.3 km), and Hacienda Mundaca (12.3 km).
All Cancun HotelsCancun Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CancunHotels near Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis & Beach Club
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire