Secrets The Vine Cancun
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Secrets The Vine Cancun

Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 14.5 Retorno del Rey, Lot 38 + 38-b, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500 Mexico
Вид на пляж
Traveller (21110)
Market Café at the Secrets The Vine Cancun
Dining (2442)
View from Pomerol Suite 28th floor
Room & Suite (2134)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
$756
Go to your Happy Price
$768
$623
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#21 of 44 all-inclusives in Cancun
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Escape to the heart of Cancun at Secrets The Vine Cancun. This adults-only, ultra-chic, contemporary resort offers all the indulgences of Unlimited-Luxury(R), starting with 497 modern, elegant guest rooms and suites, 24-hour room service and pool and beach wait service. The 497 graciously appointed guest rooms and suites comes complete with Italian porcelain and teak wood furnishings and sleek, private terraces overlooking the crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and Laguna Nichupte. All guest rooms and suites are equipped with luxurious amenities including 24-hour room and concierge services,daily refreshed mini-bar, smart TVs and much more. Plus, stay connected with Unlimited Connectivity -offering free WiFi and free calling to the U.S. and Canada and more. The experience continues with limitless access to six gourmet restaurants and top-shelf spirits served at the six modern bars and lounges throughout the resort plus 24-hour dining options allow guests to devour late night bites at The Vine Café or stay in and order room service. Sommelier-led wine tastings with some of the world's finest wine collections with wine pairings and wine education are available for all guests to partake in. The Vine Bazaar, a contemporary and unique centralized venue adorned cozy café, relaxing terrace and more indulgent gourmet fare and beverages. All topped off by an array of exciting live entertainment and the added option to visit nearby participating resorts for a night out with the Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience. Relax by one of three sparkling swimming pools, partake in many of the daily activities that are offered, or enjoy a spa treatment at the exquisite Secrets Spa by Pevonia(R), boldly inspired by cave-like structures and natural cenotes of the area. Hit the links with complimentary greens fees at a nearby championship course, or partake in Sommelier-led wine tastings. Whether you're doing it all or doing nothing at all Secrets The Vine Cancun is the ultra-chic destination to indulge in pure luxury. Secrets The Vine Cancun - Sparkling. Elegant. Bold. We’re committed to redefining your travel journey with our best-in-class CleanComplete Verification™ practices. While health and safety have always been our top priorities, these new protocols further elevate our standards of quality and cleanliness, enabling you to vacation at any AMResorts® property with the ultimate peace of mind. Our 360-degree quality, safety and hygiene system takes into account every aspect of resort operations, backed by the highest-level third-party certification. We will be evolving and innovating our procedures continuously and will share the newest developments as they are implemented. Our protocols begin the moment you start planning a vacation to the time you return home! To learn more about our quality, safety and hygiene practices, please search for AMResorts CleanComplete Verification™ in your favorite browser.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Marina View
Languages Spoken
Spanish

Location

Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 14.5 Retorno del Rey, Lot 38 + 38-b, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 90 out of 100
90
Cancun Airport
11.9 km
See all flights
Aerodromo de Playa Del Carmen
61.3 km
See all flights
17,525Reviews2,025Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 13,676
  • 2,325
  • 884
  • 337
  • 304
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Just living life wrote a review Jan 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom104 contributions201 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here based on a few things, they were the reviews on trip advisor, a recommendation from a friend that had stayed there and the fact it was a non smoking hotel in all the public areas including the balconies and sun bed areas. Perfection....

The trip was for a special birthday and on booking I made a request for a higher floor.

On arrival we were allocated a room on the 1st floor above the smoking area!!!

I spoke to reception and one of the guys told me “Madam, for the type of room you have booked we cannot guarantee you a view”. I said I had made a special request and the people on the transfer with us hadn’t and they were checking in at the same time and they were on the 6th floor.

He told me there was nothing else available but come back the next day and he would see if the was another room. After unpacking I didn’t bother, neither did they come and see if I still wanted to move. This was my only disappointment.

I could have had an upgrade at a price but having paid nearly £6k for 2 weeks I think I had paid enough.

They clearly do not read the requests.

Apart from this the hotel rooms, staff and food is amazing.

Rooms are spacious and very clean with plenty of clean towels, bath robes, good quality toiletries and slippers. Balcony and rail could have been cleaner.

There is also a full and daily replenished mini bar.

Food is exceptional and there is something for everyone and every culture.

Restaurants are also exceptional and service is second to none.

We loved “Dragon” the Asian restaurant and the Manager, Miguel gave us fantastic service on every visit. He is very proud of his role and staff.

All the restaurants are great and the food is varied and superb quality.

There is no booking system, it’s first come first served so I recommend you put your name on the wait list and go back after having a drink. We had to wait up to 40 minutes from turning up so leaving your name and room number is a safe bet.

The pool areas are great and the sun beds very comfortable. There are an abundance of clean towels but people do get up early to hog beds as the sun moves round and some areas are in the shade late afternoon.

Alfonso around the pool area was lovely and very attentive and Haydy in the bar area looked after us so well.

There is a big tipping culture but it’s not expected, however, they deserve every penny and it’s a shared and fair system.

The hotel is very clean and modern but some of the soft furnishings are in need of repair as they are worn, especially the seats in the steak restaurant. It was a bit off putting sitting on them.

There is a great 24 hour snack and coffee bar and you can take drinks and snacks back to your room.

We had a great holiday here and I would have given it 5 stars it it wasn’t for the room and reception treatment.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SecretsTheVine, e-Concierge at Secrets The Vine Cancun
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Dear lovesholidays4: First and foremost we would like to thank you for selecting Secrets The Vine Cancun to host your getaway, and for highlighting our staff and facilities. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us improve both our service and our product; although it is important to mention that room requests are under availability on the day of your arrival. We truly hope you can give us the opportunity to host you again in the future so we can offer you the truly remarkable experience that you deserve. Please do not hesitate to contact us personally prior to your arrival, we will be happy to assist you. Best Regards, Mercedes Gancedo e-Concierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rojen6 wrote a review Mar 2020
Hampshire, United Kingdom612 contributions193 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had two weeks in January to escape the English winter and had a fabulous vacation at Secrets The Vine. We had booked a Preferred Suite and on the 22nd floor our butlers Erick & Sergio we’re determined to make our vacation magical. I also want to mention Pedro and Abiel in the Market Cafe as they both went over and beyond to look after us at breakfast and lunch times.
All the Restaurants were very good but what I did find annoying and frustrating was the fact that they all operate a non reservation service and even in January queuing was necessary. One evening we were turned away from every restaurant and all had waiting times of 30 minutes. If a hotel sets out to provide 5* service it should not have guests waiting so long. In my opinion at least one restaurant should take reservations. Also I found the mini bar very badly stocked with one whisky, one Bacardi and one tequila plus beers and soft drinks. If both my wife and myself drank whisky only one of us could have had a drink. I actually drink Gin and upon asking our Butler if we could have Gin I was told that Gin was only available at the Preferred bar on floor 21. Not the service I am used to or expect.
We were very well looked after by Miguel Moreno the Manager of Dragons who having found me a table when I was having difficulty he then looked after us during our vacation with dining arrangements. I cannot speak to highly of Miguel as he was outstanding in his care of a frustrated 73 year old and certainly improved my opinion of Secrets restaurants!
We did not enjoy our dinner at the Sea Salt Restaurant and I think it is more a lunch time spot. Thanks to Miguel we were looked after at the Italian and the Blue Water steak restaurant and all meals were excellent but our favourite was Dragons where we had most meals.
The hotel is quite compact and a high rise block but it does give rise to excellent views of the Ocean and the lagoon. It is good having the 12th floor pool for Preferred guests but beds are limited. Staff on duty are excellent but there are some nauseating guests who like to wander the pool with drinks in hand which in my opinion is unnecessary.
It is not a cheap hotel and wine prices are top end for not necessarily top end wines but I guess that goes with the territory but when you pay for an ‘All Inclusive’ package it is disappointing to pay such high prices.
That said the accommodation is first class with large airy and bright rooms fully equipped with great showers. Notwithstanding the few frustrations I still rate the hotel as excellent but they could be so much better which would enhance the Guest satisfaction ratings even more.
We did not participate with the Entertainment activities as all we wanted was a relaxing carefree vacation in the Mexican sunshine. Finally a mention for Cane who having heard of our frustrations was in regular contact checking if all was well. His care and messages were appreciated.
A great vacation and one we would like to repeat but hopefully the small issues can be improved to avoid my frustrations.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SecretsTheVine, e-Concierge at Secrets The Vine Cancun
Responded 30 Mar 2020
Dear Rojen6, We would like to thank you on behalf of our entire team and management for your gracious comments about your stay at Secrets The Vine Cancun. Our staff is glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with our stunning views of the ocean and lagoon thanks to our highrise structure, our exquisite culinary selections and the excellent service that we proudly serve to our valuable guest. Be certain that we have shared your kind comments with our team to keep up the motivation, also please be confident that your feedback had not to been overlooked. It will be a pleasure to host you back on your next getaway to Cancun Sincerely Karina Yam eConcierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy M wrote a review Oct 2020
South Elgin, Illinois2 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Vine is a beautiful resort that we would consider visiting again. Our room was on the 17th floor with views of both the ocean and the lagoon. The spa services (massage & hydro-therapy) were amazing and a must-do. By joining in on a spa activity at the pool, we got a hefty discount that was much appreciated. For the most part, the food was great. Only one of the restaurants ever had a wait and the next night we got right in. The drinks weren't very strong, but that's what shots of tequila are for. The room, pools, facility overall and beach were incredibly clean. Hand sanitizer was available everywhere...the rooms, the bathrooms, the front desk, the restaurants, etc. There were always places to sit and towels were always available. The staff were all very kind and helpful. We only had minor issues and those were addressed by either the concierge or the front desk. We used our spacious balcony everyday. We ate at all the restaurants. Market Cafe was our favorite for breakfast. Sea Salt was our favorite for lunch. Dragons was our favorite for dinner. Most of the restaurants are indoors, so you didn't have to worry about being too warm while eating. There were no bugs at all, not one mosquito. We did the Emotions AllTourNative in Playa Del Carmen excursion and it was soooo much fun. Three zip lines, swimming in a cenote and FAST ATVs. Wonderful recommendations were given and we always felt safe. Cancun is absolutely breathtaking! The ocean was a bit rough to swim in, but beautiful to look at (red flags every day). We were unable to travel on our birthdays due to COVID and The Vine happily welcomed us with belated birthday celebrations!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
janedoefsc wrote a review Sept 2020
Atlanta, Georgia34 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Secrets the Vine was awesome! We booked an ocean view Master Suite which was absolutely stunning and had views of the Ocean and Lagoon. From our arrival into the Cancun I was extremely happy about all the precautions taken during COVID. Upon arrival to the hotel you're immediately asked to sanitize your hands and your luggage is sanitized as well. Masks are optional but honestly, with the low occupancy rate, I didn't feel they were necessary in most areas of the hotel (but still kept them handy). The hotel did an outstanding job with cleaning at every turn, keeping hand sanitizer everywhere and limiting touch points. I honestly felt safer here than anywhere in the US! The biggest reason for my four-star review was the bar offerings and the food. Let's face it, they were not great. The food was mediocre at best and the bar did not have a lot of premium liquor. That's to be expected for an all-inclusive, but I expected better here since they are 5-star. In terms of staff, HUGE shoutout to the entertainment team for keeping us entertained at the pool. I thoroughly enjoyed all the games that they offered. Vladamir was my favorite waiter at the Market Cafe and Italian Restaurant. He was super attentive and really took to get to know us. We are thankful. Ofelia in the spa did wonders during my massage. I don't think i'll stay here again (food & beverage are big in my book and need lots of work here), but I really did enjoy this much needed vacation. The service and property are still spectacular.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We were on the 17th floor in an ocean view Master Suite (1732). Great views of the sunset and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sneha p wrote a review Jan 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom105 contributions100 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our experience was amazing at this hotel. Staff were super friendly and made sure our stay was perfect as can be. The rooms are cleaned everyday and they do an exceptional job of making you feel comfortable as possible. There are many restaurants to choose from, but waiting times are ridiculous, we waited hour and half for the Bluewater grill restaurant, and waited an hour for the Italian. The food at the Mediterranean was very tasty and lots to choose from. The Mexican buffet wasn't as great as the other restaurants - and it's not a buffet, it's a la carte, the service was really slow. The great thing about this resort is that you can order unlimited room service - for free! including breakfast and lunch!
The drinks here are all branded, and cocktails are great! Overall we had a great experience and would return to Secrets the Vine
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SecretsTheVine, e-Concierge at Secrets The Vine Cancun
Responded 4 Jan 2020
Dear Sp043: Thank you for selecting Secrets The Vine Cancun to host your recent experience, we feel happy to know our effort to provide our guests with the best service it has been satisfying for you and your beloved ones. Thank you for highlighting our restaurants and bars. We look forward to having you back in the nearest future. Best Regards, Mercedes Gancedo e-Concierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gordon B wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I surprised my wife for her 35th Birthday at Secrets The Vine resort. The hotel is probably one of the cleanest I’ve stayed in. Housekeeping came multiple times each day to make sure our drinks, and room towels were stocked up to our liking and also cleaned our room twice a day. The pools are heated which is awesome on days when the high was 77 degrees and the staff is very attentive. The night life is a little dry but that’s expected since the resort is big on relaxation. They have a piano bar and activities but things do tend to quiet down around 11pm. The waiter staff is awesome and my favorite waiter is Abiel! He remembered my go to drink and brought is over before I could even ask for it. He also kept a eye on the level of my cup and asked if I needed a refill before I would consider asking for another. He was very polite and stood out the more from all the other waiters I had. I would definitely recommend this resort if you looking for a peaceful relaxing vacation secrets the vine is your answer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun
Responded 1 Jun 2020
Dear 298gordonb, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our resort, it was a pleasure having you and your wife home for a relaxing birthday celebration getaway in the Mexican Caribbean. Thank you very much for pointing out the cleanliness of our facilities and of course the attention and service that was provided. We are glad to know you have enjoyed every detail of our experience. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guests and are delighted to know that this was reflected during your stay. We highly appreciate your gracious comments here and have shared it with our team. We look forward to having the pleasure of hosting you back in the near future. Best Regards, Lina Arzuffi Social Media Coordinator
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elena V wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival, we got a room halfway between the ocean and the lagoon, facing an old low maintenance hotel, so no great views. We noticed the tv remote control, room tablet and other amenities in sealed plastic bags, so we assumed good covid hygiene measures. But then I looked at the hairdryer and it had ketchup or something red on one of the buttons, so our first impression was not very good. The hotel is OK, the beach is naturally beautiful. But the food is what disappointed us the most. This is an all-inclusive adults only resort, but really the food is so commercial, pool food is really bad, and the only restaurant we liked was the Italian for dinner. Breakfast is buffet only but we were offered chilaquiles a la carte, which were just OK, not delicious. Unripe fruit, very limited options. For lunch we did not eat anything that surprised us. Our last night we decided to go out for dinner to Taboo restaurant because there were no hopes of our last night being any different at the hotel. Overall not what we expected, I think I will never pay for an all inclusive again. I prefer to have great quality rather than quantity. Service was poor-average, we did not feel the hospitality from waiters, only one from the Italian restaurant and we felt like he was expecting a tip. The bathroom shower had some problem regulating temperature, we either got burning hot or cold water.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from E-Concierge Secrets The Vine Cancun, Otro at Secrets The Vine Cancun
Responded 15 Jun 2021
Dear C1316VUelenav, Thank you very much for the time you spent sharing your personal impressions of your stay at our resort. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. It is with great sadness that we learn of an overall disappointing experience, for which we cannot but offer our sincerest apologies. Unfortunately, we can see that you did not enjoy all the services we provided to you and would like to assure you that we have taken your feedback seriously and we will work in our opportunity areas in order to deliver better service to our guests. Although many guests find the all-inclusive concept convenient and preferable for a stress-free vacation, we understand that this concept may not be the best fit for your vacation style. We hope that you would be able to overcome with time the disappointment and give us renewed opportunities to be of service to you. Best Regards, Lina Arzuffi Social Media Coordinator
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
D P wrote a review Jan 2020
Kansas City, Kansas2 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Service here is the best we have ever experienced. We were very well taken care of from the time we entered the doors. All staff are happy to assist however they can and will accommodate almost all reasonable requests to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Pool and beach area are impeccable - servers walk around taking drink and food orders. Salvador on the beach worked so hard to serve everyone on the beach and was always working with a smile, despite how hot it was and how much running around he had to do.

Restaurants were high quality, although service was a little slow at one or two of the restaurants but otherwise everyone was very accommodating.

This resort pays extraordinary attention to detail, all facilities are incredibly-well maintained and luxurious. No trash lying around, etc.

We had a beautiful room with a large balcony right near the beach. Rarely saw the maids but our room was always clean as they would clean things up while we were out the beach. It was always nice to return to a clean room at the end of a long day at the beach.

You will not be disappointed with a stay here.

Also, Cain was incredible in making sure we had a great experience. He knew us by name and helped us with a breakfast on our balcony, dinner, etc and always made sure we were taken care of.

The only downside of our experience at this hotel was with Adventure Photos. They do photo shoots for different occasions and were charging outrageous prices to get a digital copy of our pictures. The photo shoot was good, not great, yet they wanted almost $1,000 for 50 photos. Eventually negotiate down to $400 which was still too much for us.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sunny wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent a week there in February 2020. Had a preferred room junior suite on 25th floor.
Pros: The workers are very hard working and try very hard to please the guests. The building is very clean. The food at all the restaurants are very good except one I will later talk about. Coffee market on first floor very good! Breakfast buffet and lunch buffet good. Unlimited towels for the pool and beach area was a plus!! The cabanas are nice and no extra cost! Room was very nice. No need to upgrade to preferred because floor 21 where they have extra food was a nothing. Not worth extra money!

Cons: Beach area is roped off for the hotel and very dirty! They do not rake or clean up the beach nightly! Everyday I would see empty beer cans, pieces of lime on dirty beach tables leftover from day before. Also would find dirty empty plastic drink glasses laying around ! It was disgusting and unsanitary! Also, for the preferred club members there is no service or special area! The drink person works hard on the beach, but there is no other workers on the beach to help you set up umbrella, towel or anything. The umbrellas are not easy to open or move so half the time you would have to ask the poor drink worker to help you! Let’s just say the beach area is something they really need to improve for help and cleanliness!!! Be aware no straws are given out on the whole resort, so if you like to drink from one, you better bring them from home!! We found it annoying when drinking frozen mixed drinks!!! Entertainment needs a lot of improvement! Resort very boring in the evening! One thing that was annoying if you don’t want a long wait for dinner you really need to get to the restaurants between 6-6:30pm. That was a pain because you would have to come up from pool or beach early then shower and get ready. If you didn’t eat early then the little entertainment they did have you would miss out on because you would be at a later dinner. They needed to have that entertainment play again later at 9:00 pm as well. The resort is very compact, which was fine for us, but a lot of people said they would like a resort more spread out. The spa is ok. Not impressed with the cleanliness, it seemed a little dirty, and not picked up. I wouldn’t spend time there except for a message, which was ok, but not great. We booked a special for the spa they had online, which they tried not to honor it, but then did after we insisted. The restaurant in the preferred area we didn’t care for, and other people mentioned that as well during our stay. The preferred pool and cabana area are very hot to stay at during a warm day!
We had a wonderful trip and would recommend Secrets the Vine!
,
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SecretsTheVine, e-Concierge at Secrets The Vine Cancun
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear Relaxinginsunshine, On behalf of the staff and Management of our resort, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. Our team is glad to know that you enjoyed your vacations with us with the excellent service that characterizes our brand and resorts. We have taken note of our opportunity areas kindly mentioned in your overview. Please feel confident that we will take the proper measures to prevent reoccurrences like this in the future. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience. Warm regards Karina Yam e-Concierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Magdellan wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 7 nights for our wedding and honeymoon at Secrets and we couldn’t have chosen a better place! The service was excellent - from the minute we walked in we were greeted with glasses of champagne. All our needs were so carefully attended to - our rooms were always clean whenever we returned from day time activities, and small details that made it more perfect. The breakfast in bed was a very impressive setup and we had fun snapping photos of it on the balcony. There are 7 restaurants within the hotel and we tried all of them and food was divine everywhere and there were lots of seafood dishes. The lunch buffet had a huge variety of options and was top quality. Our room (honeymoon suite) was spacious and had a wrap around balcony that offered a gorgeous view of the strip and beach. The only complaint we have is that there is no privacy in the washroom area as it isn’t actually a separate room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SecretsTheVine, e-Concierge at Secrets The Vine Cancun
Responded 18 Mar 2020
Dear Magdellan, On behalf of our entire team and management we would like to thank you for the time you invested to write this gracious comments about your beach wedding and honeymoon at Secrets The Vine Cancun. We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. Our team is pleased to know that you enjoyed all our exquisite gastronomy options and our marvelous views from your balcony of the ocean. It will be a pleasure to host you back on your next getaway to Cancun. Warm regards Karina Yam e-Concierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from jserv
Loudon, Tennessee78 contributions34 helpful votes
Boy: I don't have much to offer. Not every room has a great view but perhaps the suites have good ones. As for Sip Savor and See recommendations: I never left the resort, And as for pops with the cane, I didn't do any tours! So sorry I can't offer any assistance.
Cancun, Mexico139 contributions4 helpful votes
Greetings Laura J, Thank you for your kind message. We are glad to read you are coming to our resort soon. At restaurants with Casual Elegant dress code, men are required to wear long trousers (denim trousers are permitted), and closed shoes. Shorts (even dress shorts), shirts without sleeves, or sleeveless T-shirts (tank tops) are not allowed for men. Also, flip-flops or beach sandals are not allowed, neither for men nor women. Feel free to send us a private message if you need additional information or assistance.
Answer from Kawanda S-Pryor
New York City, New York124 contributions34 helpful votes
Hi! yes, there is sort of a damp smell as I am not sure if it's the heat or what but we always bring some sort of room spray or small candle just in case and it works every time. . Regarding the ac, we did not have an issue. I have been to Secrets twice and all was good.
Rebecca M asked a question Feb 2024
East Palestine, Ohio1 contribution
Is there a Nespresso machine in the preferred rooms?
Cancun, Mexico139 contributions4 helpful votes
Greetings, Rebecca M. We appreciate your interest in our resort. All our rooms and suites are equipped with hair dryer, electronic tablet in-suite (to order room service, spa services, romantic dining reservations and more), Nespresso® coffee machine, iron and ironing board, electronic in-room safe (14" laptop size) and vanity mirror. Please don't hesitate to send us a private message for more information about our resort and services.
Answer from MarnieS
Edmonton, Canada19 contributions13 helpful votes
It depends what you’re looking for, the preferred pool is quiet and relaxing, the other pool areas are a gamble on any given day. If there is an event the space in the non exclusive area gets reduced early so it’s nice to be able to move. For us we like the choice so worth it. The restaurant Olios, which is good, is only exclusive for breakfast and lunch, dinner it’s open for everyone.
RRC494 wrote a tip 25 May
Lancashire, United Kingdom37 contributions20 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check before you travel if any corporate events are booked in !!"
Read full review
Kyongja K wrote a tip 24 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"In my opinion, through costcotravel.com is easy and no headaches. "
Read full review
Anon A wrote a tip 19 May
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beds are usually reserve by 7.30 am in the good spots and by the ocean front by 7!"
Read full review
Kimberly M wrote a tip 18 May
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It was hot even during the night with the air conditioning & the lobby is sometimes without air conditioning as well"
Read full review
Jon W wrote a tip 16 May
27 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Too many to list. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cancun area.
PRICE RANGE
$695 - $874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCancun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
497
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SECRETS THE VINE CANCUN - All-inclusive Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Mexico) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Secrets The Vine Cancun
Which popular attractions are close to Secrets The Vine Cancun?
Nearby attractions include H Roof (0.2 km), Escapology Cancún (0.1 km), and Playa Ballenas (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Secrets The Vine Cancun?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Secrets The Vine Cancun?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Secrets The Vine Cancun?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Secrets The Vine Cancun?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Secrets The Vine Cancun?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fasano, Harry’s - Cancun, and Gustino Italian Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Secrets The Vine Cancun?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Secrets The Vine Cancun have airport transportation?
Yes, Secrets The Vine Cancun offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Secrets The Vine Cancun?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Secrets The Vine Cancun offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Secrets The Vine Cancun?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Zona Arqueologica El Rey (2.0 km) and Scorpion’s Temple (2.4 km).
All Cancun HotelsCancun Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CancunHotels near Secrets The Vine Cancun
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire