We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Croft Cottage B&B

45 reviews
Save
Traveller (11)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good11%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
18 Dec 2017
“Really nice room and exceptional hosts.”
28 Jul 2017
“Lovely bedrooms and warmly host”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Laundry Service
Babysitting
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (45)Write a Review
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
18
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Croft Cottage isn't real imposing from the outside but inside the rooms are quite nice and Alan and Fiona are very warm hosts. After a very good Scottish breakfast, Alan helped us plan our route for the next couple of days. We really enjoyed talking...More

Thank Hankfiji
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We loved our stay at Allans and Fionas B&B. It was a really nice stay; the rooms were set up with love and many details. Both bedrooms were clean and comfortable. When we checked in and also after the tasty breakfast in the morning did...More

Thank noraora99
Response from Alan G, Owner at Croft Cottage B&BResponded 31 July 2017

Hi Nora , Thanks very much for your lovely comment.It was a pleasure to have met you & hope to see you all back in Buchlyvie again. Slainte Alan & Fiona.

Reviewed 14 February 2017

most enjoyable weekend.well looked after,nice breakfast.clean and comfortable.certainly would stay again if in the area.great for visiting surrounding area.well done Alan and Fiona hope you have a good season.

Thank monicabunn
Response from Alan G, Owner at Croft Cottage B&BResponded 24 April 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review - lovely to meet you both, hope to see you back in Buchlyvie for the next family gathering! slainte Alan

Reviewed 17 September 2016

We had flown all night, rented a car in Glasgow, and headed out. As we looked for lodging, we were met with No Vacancy signs everywhere. In Buchlyvie, we took a chance and rang at Croft Cottage. Both rooms were vacant and we happily and...More

Thank suecolewine
Response from Alan G, Owner at Croft Cottage B&BResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for that great review and it was good that you 'landed' in Buchlyvie and stayed an extra night. Are you coming back this year? Hope to see you again on your next visit to Scotland. All the best Alan

Reviewed 15 September 2016

Unfortunately we only stayed here 1 evening and only spoke with Allan for a few minutes upon checking in and then about 1 hr., in the morning during breakfast. Both times Allan was able to give concise directions to things we were looking for in...More

1  Thank RCM1
Response from Fiona G, Owner at Croft Cottage B&BResponded 17 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write that lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope you have a safe journey back to Canada. You would be most welcome to stay again - only next time, stay for longer!...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Croft Cottage B&B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Has sitting room for guests to use"
Read review
"Ask for the nautical room."
Read review
"call or email in advance"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing