We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas

Visit hotel website
Traveller (407)
360
Panoramas (1)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Quiet beach front hotel and villas to suit all budgets. One bedroom hotel units with efficiency kitchens and private bedroom, up to 5 bedroom 4,000 sq. ft. luxury villas. Viola's Bar and Cafe is within steps of both pools, with Archie's On The Beach to serve refreshments beachside. A 5 minute walk to the Atlantis Casino complex, world class and Bahamian style shopping, and multitudes of restaurants. Historic downtown Nassau 1.5 miles.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family Resort
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Sun, Fun & Relaxation
490Reviews
647Photos
39Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 281
  • 118
  • 47
  • 22
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We just stayed at Sunrise Beach Resort/Villas and had a truly horrible experience. Worst vacation we have had and that says a lot. We travel a great deal, all over the world. The problems were all due to the staff and one in particular.(164 reviews and I rarely have time to
Read more
Response from ChantisseO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. The information that you are presenting in this review in reference to the room changes that were made are in fact incorrect. Per our hotel policy " Every effort will be made to provide the unit you have chosen when booking. If unit maintenance or other conditions beyond our control necessitate it, we reserve the right to provide you with equal, or better accommodations at the original booking rate." When you arrived you were notified of the room change due to maintenance issues in several other villas. An apology was issued and you were given a room three doors down from your original villa. You were also offered a 10% discount which you declined stating that you would like to speak to the manager. The manager proceeded to take you and your husband to view a two bedroom villa which was deemed a suitable upgrade by your party at that time. Please be advised that our hotel owns & rent 1 - 5 bedroom villas. The coupon that you were given for breakfast clearly stated that it was valued at $10 per person and did not include taxes or gratuity. It appears as though you had to pay additional as you surpassed the per person cash value. Sunrise Beach Villas does not have a private beach nor have we ever advertised one as we share our beach with the RIU & Atlantis hotels. Our property does not own beach chairs & umbrellas as we have partnered with the Warwick hotel to provide our guests with said items at no additional charge. However, we do not only have five chairs and umbrellas allocated for Sunrise Beach Villas. Our hotel does not provide salt & pepper but all of our front desk agents are well aware of the fact that we provide our guests with coffee, sugar, creamers & filters on a daily basis. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your visit as every effort was made to ensure that you had an excellent stay. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Have a great day!
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed in Unit 16 (4 BR/4 ba) with family for a week during Thanksgiving. The location of the unit (and Sunrise Beach) can’t be beat – as close as possible to the water but far enough away from Atlantis to enjoy a quiet beach. Everything was within walking distance. The unit
Read more
Response from ChantisseO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Responded 5 Dec 2018
Thank you for your review of our property. We are very happy you & your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning Viola's Bar & Grill which is one of the hidden gems on Paradise Island. Our staff works very hard to ensure that our grounds are well maintained, rooms are clean & that our guests have a wonderful stay with us. We appreciate you encouraging your friends to stay at our hotel. We appreciate your wonderful review & hope that you would decide to book with us again. Have a great day!
Read more
Overall we had a really good experience here. The room was clean upon arrival, and every day the housekeepers did a great job. Both pools are nice and clean, and the beach is just walking distance away. Get down to the beach early fo chairs and an umbrella. But they have food
Read more
Response from ChantisseO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our housekeepers and maintenance staff work hard to ensure that our villas and grounds are kept clean. We are very proud of our location and of the atmosphere that we offer our guests. We often advise potential guests that they stop to a food store on their way to the airport as we only have convenience stores on Paradise Island. Once again, thank you for your wonderful review. Have a great day!
Read more
My family and I have been frequent guest at this hotel for the past 16 years and I have never experienced this sort of treatment. As we arrived at the hotel approximately at 6:00 pm and parked someone knocked on the window and as I came out of the car I was approached by a
Read more
This little place is true paradise. The villa was lovely and the grounds superb, and a few steps down onto a brilliant beach! There is an on site bar and grill called Violas and the food is superb! The staff all over this complex seem to smile all day and mean it. Such happy
Read more
Response from ChantisseO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Responded 11 Feb 2019
Thank you for writing a review of our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Violas Bar & Grill is a hidden gem & serves very tasty dishes. Our staff work hard to ensure that all of our guests have a wonderful memorable experience when staying with us. Thank you so much for your gracious review. We do hope to have you visit us again! Have a great day!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
The Three Bedroom Villa at the Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
The Five Bedroom Villa at the Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
The Three Bedroom Villa at the Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
The Three Bedroom Villa at the Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
The Three Bedroom Villa at the Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
PreviousNext
12345655
Are there lounges and cabana's on beach
Hi, there are no cabanas on the beach. However, we do provide our guests with beach chairs and umbrellas (based on the weather) between the hours of 10 am - 3 pm daily. Thanks!
0 votes
Thank you for your interest in Sunrise Beach Villas. Even though our property is ocean front the one bedroom villas are pool front or garden view only. You can purchase vodka at a reasonable rate at any of the duty free liquor stores. Thanks.
0 votes
Do you have cribs or pack and plays available?
Good morning! We do provide pack and plays for a rental fee of $6.72 per day for the hotel guests only. If you have any additional questions please feel free to let us know. Thanks.
0 votes
Show all answers
What is the cost of a pass to Atlantis water park
The cost of the day pass to the Atlantis Resort is normally $99.00 for children and $155 for adults. Thanks.
1 vote
Is there a way to have groceries already in the villas when we arrive?
Good day! There are grocery delivery services that you can use that will deliver your grocery directly to your villa for you.
1 vote
PreviousNext
1234568
"Unit 16 is beachfront, perfect for us"
"Pool side was great."
"Go to grocery store and buy breakfast and snack foods. It’s cheaper that way."
"Villa 16 is perfect."
"you have choices , close to pools , closer to beach, number of bedrooms , ground floor, etc"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$231 - US$404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunrise beach clubs and villas hotel paradise islandsunrise beach hotelsunrise beach resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasNew Providence IslandParadise Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing